You are here: HomeNews2016 03 02Article 420271

Woyome wants to refund GHS51m in 3 years

Read Comments Comments (115)

• AGBOGBA 8 years ago

GHANA PAAAA? OUR LEADERS AND LAWYERS ARE ALL THIEVES.WE ARE ALL SUFFERING BCOS OF THESE THIEVES IN SUIT .EDUCATING GHANAIAN HOLDING P.HD OR WHATEVER IS VAGUE.THEY ARE ONLY THOUGHT HOW TO STEAL STATE MONIES IN FUTURE.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• facts 8 years ago

The thief wants restitution on his terms? Only in Ghana under NDC can this be possible. It is annoying to hear the story of woyome , the inability of our government to retrieve the money so long after the court order

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

START WITH THE DRILL SHIP AND FOLLOW WITH DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS!!!

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

Author:-I dont understand....
    Which normal person will order brand new buses in the colour of his choice from the manufacturer. Then when the buses arrives will say i dont want the colour anymore and will again spen stupindo ...

• Bernard Thompson 8 years ago

Please sieze all his property and sell them to refund the 51 million Cedis. Please let him pay back wityh interest.

THIS SHOULD SERVE AS DETERENT FOR ALL CRIMINALS. NO WASTE OF SYMPATHY

• lankwei 8 years ago

Not only interest, but a substantial financial penalty and Jail time.

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Looks like a mirage to me!!!

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

No matter what happens,the NDC will still be voted for by some people no matter the level of corruption and incompetence they exhibit.When fuel is on a high time low,they increase fuel prices.Utility bills have also been incr ...

• ABBA 8 years ago

I bet you notorious NDC and corrupt John Mahama will loot and steal again from state treasury for Woyome to pay for his scam. Woyome shared the money with NDC top brass. If the court says Woyome should pay, Woyome is going to ...

• ABEOKU 8 years ago

Ewe men are the darling thieves in Ghana now.They have destroyed our economy financially.They steal, and their corrupt judges set them free.

Look at the stealing that two Hohoe men did at Hohoe hospital. These Ewe men stol ...

• JM 8 years ago

EWES ARE HARD WORKING PEOPLE NOT Akan DRUG AND SO CALLED THIEFS BUSSINESS MEN THEY CALL THEMSLF.

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

Chase the NDC Regonal Secretary, VIGLO, to retrieve a Nissan Double cabin Pickup given him by Woyome for his personal use and that of the party in the Region. Prof Mills, the President at the time was very much angry with the ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

The whole system is corrupt. Why can't the Supreme Court enforce its own ruling? By now Woyome should either have paid up or be in jail. The NDC benefitted from Woyome's theft, hence all this legal hesitation.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOO ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

CORRUPTION HAS BEEN THE MAJOR CHALLENGE OF EVERY COUNTRY INCLUDING GHANA,IR DRAINS THE ECONOMY CONDITION OF THE COUNTRY.THE GOV'T IS ENSURING AND PUTTING MEASURES IN PLACE TO REDUCE AND ERADICATE CORRUPTION IN GHANA,THIS IS W ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

A bad debt is one you have no chance of recovering. There is no way we can get anything from Woyome.

However, I suggest we rather identify all those who benefited from the loot and pursue them. We already know a few:
    1) W ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 8 years ago

@ Aponkye, you forgot to mention A. B. Amoah, a deputy minister of sports under the NPP. Yes, the state has to go after the beneficiaries.

• Anokye8 8 years ago

@Aponkye
    You are entitle to your opinion and comments. For one time in your idiotic selfish life think about Ghana alight. None of those you mentioned forced him to give money. Nobody even knows he had defrauded the country ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Nkwaseasem paa ni. JM is the commander in all these crimes .

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

President MAHAMA wasn't even in the picture of Presidency during this Woyome's saga.The deal was done during the Npps regime, so where did President Mahama got involve. The Npps shld stop blaming NDC for food they ate themsel ...

• TOM 8 years ago

"So where did President Mahama got"

Borofo hemaa Hajia.

• Kojo kojo .ca 8 years ago

Hajia would you please go back and check under which regime the gargantuan money itself was paid.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

AM REFERRING WHEN THE DEAL WAS DONE, BETWEEN M-powapak AND WATERVILLE, WAS IT NOT 2005

• Kojo kojo .ca 8 years ago

Hajia would you please go back and check under which regime the gargantuan money itself was paid.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

As long as Ndc is power, Woyome will not pay this money. He built the Ndc party headquarters from the money intentionally given to him by Ndc.

This was a well orchestrated scam cooked by Ndc and served to Woyome with the u ...

• EDDIE - TARKWA 8 years ago

You are somehow right but leave the lawyer alone he is doing his job. It is for the judge to respond properly. If money could be given out to be refunded at one's ownvpace, then we shall aii go in for some. God save Ghana.

• Amen 8 years ago

In the Western World unpaid debt accumulates interest so Wayome must be made to pay interest

• ola 8 years ago

nsemfoo paaa n,i dint blame him

• Jacke Jones, Alexandria, VA 8 years ago

We will jail Mahama and all the NDC thieves come 2017

• Bernad 8 years ago

Yr mum will be the first to be jailed.....Mahama all de way. He is destined to lead Ghana to 2017.

• Abdul Aziz 8 years ago

Wise talk Bernard lol, Mahama all the way inshallah...........be there opening yr mouth to angels.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WOYOME=THIEVES=WOYOME=NDCTHIEVES = WOYOME = NDC THIEVES....

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

POSTERITY WILL NEVER FORGIVE WOYOME PLUS NDC ESPECIALLY THE SO CALLED CLOSE FRIEND OF WOYOME CALLED ATTAMILLS ....FIRE BURN U ALL IN HELL.....

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I hope Ofosuaa now keeps her armpits clean.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC THIEVES = WOYOME= HELL FIRE BURN U ALL...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

OFOSUAA, SEEMS U DON'T ELDERS AT HOME, U SHOULD LEARN TO RESPECT AND NOT POUR INSULTS ON UR ELDERS.THE NPP IS JUST TRYING TO POINT THE NDC.THIS FEW QUESTIONS WILL DETERMINE WHO INDEED IS RESPONSIBLE FOR WOYOME'S SAGA.WHO GAVE ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Are you deaf? Woyome did not have a contract from Npp or with Ghana government and he admitted that. The contract Woyome had was with a company that had a contract with Ghana so Epitome was a sub contractor and that was why ...

• rise up fr de truth 8 years ago

Tanx Sarpong. Ma friend Hajia here doesn't understand the woyome issue koraa. Or she's blinded by political colors. I just don't know where our country is heading towards oo. Wen de citizens hu are to hold de leaders accounta ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

NDC government and Woyome ,hmmm.

• Efo 8 years ago

That money was shared between the big wigs in NDC. WAYOME has repeatedly warned MAHAMA to stay off, else the consequences will be unimaginable. One corruption after another, MAHAMA is changing lives. Ghana will need another p ...

• Ali 8 years ago

MAHAMA+ASIEDU NKETIAH=Thieves

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Good observation you're very wise thank you.

• DUMSOR KWABENA BAAH 8 years ago

We cannot tolerate this.Go get all the money you gave to Betty-Mood Iddrisu and the other people to come and pay.What about if you die before the three years?

• KKK 8 years ago

someone steal yam or tomato from and he will be jailed for 4yrs.well if you can steal and and same court allows you to refund then most of the guys in prison shd be freed.

• buzzy 8 years ago

After his properties and accounts been frozen where will he get that money to pay the state. common sense.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Those assets you mention should have been confiscated by now towards the GHc51m & if they don't add up to that amount, he'd still been liable for the shortfall. Mahama has turned GH into a banana republic.

• tomson 8 years ago

Oh!!!! Ghana, this guy is fooling the entire country. No wonder our leaders are paid to drive v8 and v10 vehicles just to talk, woyome just go to parliament and tell the law body that am not paying this money and walk scout f ...

• Regina 8 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THE FOOLISH LAWYER ALSO BACKING WAYOME! in fact, NDC is just a disgrace to all parties in the world. punishment from God is awaiting u all people.Mmoa bi mma

• James 8 years ago

Ndc is a disgraceful party. Truly unpatriotic gang of thieves.

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

Please, Mr. Woyome, don't bear this "cross" all alone. You are my good friend, if you had given me part of it I would be helping you now to refund. Mention their names, those who shared the loot with you. This one no be say t ...

• Regina 8 years ago

I sometimes go crazy wen I see foolish Ghanaians supporting such party called NDC in Ghana.U sit there, u shall all pay for this with ur blood.nonsense! look at how Ghanaians r suffering, nd u can giv suc ...

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

Woyome is a certified thief under Mahama.

• GILBERT 8 years ago

even our supreme court is weak in handle wayome, so as a country, can we fight corruption?. i think in ghana corruption is very attractive to the carriage people.my advise to ghana is we should have a ministry of ANAS.

• Tima 8 years ago

No wonder Mahama is over taxing the good people of Ghana to pay Woyome,s debt because he had a lion share of it.If not a woman was arrested just last year and jail because she failed to pay her killer tax.I wonder why this cr ...

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

we are furdup with this wiyome man! aaaaaah

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Ghana is dangerously in serious crisis.This evil Mahama and his criminal crooks will surely pay for their crimes sooner than later.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Garnish the money. I thought his accounts had been frozen . If so, why not empty his accounts??

• Francis 8 years ago

If he( mr agbesi wayome) wants to pay the money that he fraudulently acquired in 3years, then interest must be charged against the principal. Probably the money might have been used for investment and would yield a return.

• Nii 8 years ago

this how corrupt our country is

• Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

What a country!

• Apuu 8 years ago

Another stupid delay tactics.
    Mark my word, this guy and his cronies in govt will definitely go to jail when any other party wxcept ndc comes to power come 2017.
    What nonsense is this?. After telling the same court that he ...

• Islas Addo 8 years ago

Where are the NDC supporters on this platform. Those who never seem to find fault with this useless NDC government?

• Amenyaglo 8 years ago

Woyome accepted the court rulings and promised to pay back the money to the state by the end of December 2015. Why is he saying now that he could not pay because his accounts were frozen by the state. Now he says he would som ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

The money is with the NDC government, he is their financier. Ghana is a stupid country with very very stupid leaders in high places. I cant wait for the day all the corrupt people in ghana will be hanged in publuc for vulture ...

• Toure 8 years ago

Security and driving jobs in Dubai, call 0209152329 or 0542587994

• .......p 8 years ago

What is the reaction from those people in power ?We all know the weakness of African leaders especially Mahama,asking for three years reprieve will help this cunning stupid bastard to turn around his fortunes with OUR monies ...

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

Nothing is hidden under the sun. Nana Addo, that dull to get Ghana fraud again? Not in your regime. Oboaa koraa!!!!

• T.o.k 8 years ago

Woyome pls...... Pay the money n end everything which will cause u bad image

• Stryker 8 years ago

he is talking nonsense.did he receive da money in three batches.only in ghana n unda a corrupt n incompetent govt wl dx hapen

• WHO THE CAP FIT 8 years ago

Woyome should be forced to pay the money now. The ndc is only using delay tactics to save them from disgrace. That money was not stolen by Woyome alone but in collaboration with the ndc. Force him to bring the money and you w ...

• kwaku-Netherlands 8 years ago

Not if and when you will pay, that should be out of the discussion because YOU WILL refund the state funds in full plus interests. The real question is when is this fraudster going to be hauled and thrown into Nsawam for a l ...

• Unjust 8 years ago

Well if government thinks your frozen account is up to the amount you owed then it's simple the government have to take it.But as you and I knows.Those who can enforce it are themselves not clean.

• Ike London 8 years ago

NDC CREATE LOOT AND SHARE. DON'T PLAY WITH THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANAIANS. VOTE NDC THIEVES OUT.

• Jaani 8 years ago

Stealers!!!Hahahahahahaha.

• Adumu 8 years ago

This is STUPID

• adanko 8 years ago

UNLESS THIS NDC/MAHAMA LOOTING GANG IS CHANGED, NO MONIES WILL BE RETRIVED FROM THESE CROOKS!!!
    NANA WILL EXPOSE AND RETRIEVE ALL MONIES . TRY NANA , VOTE FOR HIM!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

What is the supreme court doing? Someone steals a goat goat and he is jailed 3 years. Another steals bunch of plantains and he is jailed 2 years. Woyome fraudulently steals GH51.2million and he is walking about freely. Betty ...

• Bony3fo 8 years ago

Oh my God, he is going to steal from another country.

• sammy 8 years ago

WOYOME=THIEVES=WOYOME=NDCTHIEVES = WOYOME = NDC THIEVES....

• Jude okyere 8 years ago

Woyome is causing a financial loss to the state, this shows our leaders are corrupt

• Jude okyere 8 years ago

Are leaders are corrupt paao.oh lord help our motherland ghana

• KOFI 8 years ago

JAGUAR S-TYPE AUTOMATIC PARTS FOR SALE (BOTH NEW & HOME USED) AT GOOD PRICES.
    PLS CALL: 026 471 6238

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Ghana is a joke of a country.....Woyome swindled $34m from the state.He was was paid in dollars but exchanged it to Gh cedis at the prevailing rate that is why he was given Gh51m .At today's rate $24m is Ghc130m

• KOFI 8 years ago

ROOMS FOR LONG/SHORT RENTAL: 2&1 BEDROOMS WITH A/C.& OR CEILING FANS,SATELLITE/CABLE TV.LINKS IN TANTRA HILLS.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Your lordship Justice Dotse of create loot and share fame pls Woyome was paid $34M and given the cedi equivalent at that time which was GHC51M.At the today's rate $34M will exchange at GHC130M....and that is how much Woyome h ...

• denkyiraman 8 years ago

Im highly shocked at how ghanaweb puts the statement.some steals the country money n u write he wants to bring it.everything in this country is politicised for 2016 vote.it a shame on us all.the youth shall rise.

• Nucleus 8 years ago

A poor man went to someone farm and uprooted a cassava nd was jail after he was fine to pay unreasonable amount of money all bcox a cassava. And now an international thief x allowed to walk freely nd in addition to dat he is ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

No, Woyome does not deserve to keep our stolen money for even one more day. We want our money today! We wanted it yesterday, even the many more days before yesterday!!

He is simply playing us for fools because he knows he ...

• John 8 years ago

All shall pass

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD RISE, DEMONSTRATE IN THE STREETS, TILL ALL OF WOYOME'S MONEY IS REFUNDED WITH INTEREST. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians to Push a heavy-Stone up a mountain, only to see it roll down again.Unless a Mass Number of Ghanaians VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office it will never Stop.!
    VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• ANDROPOV 8 years ago

throw this thing into prison and throw the keys into the sea
    a conman in chief

• Mercy 8 years ago

Shame Mahama

• say it loud 8 years ago

Yet we can not get money to pay teachers. Ghana is a country ruled by jokers and only God can save us from this mess.

• Odikro 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with Woyome; it's all about John Mahama and the NDC. That money was ultimately used by John Mahama and the NDC. They are just playing games until Mahama leaves office. But guess what? That will be soone ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE JUSTICE SYSTEM ALLOWS WOYOMI TO HIJACK THE SYSTEM FOR SO LONG INSTEAD OF PUTTING HIM BEHIND BARS AND RTRIEVE OUR STOLEN MONEY ???????????????????????????

• Nii 8 years ago

Former Nigerian president obasanjo said Mahama is corrupt and doesnt care face to face in the UK but Ghana heeded deaf ear and here we are.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Let him redound with interest and cost of court expenses and jail term for forgery

• Albert Zogah 8 years ago

Strictly speaking,the court can't grant Woyome's wish beyond 6 months payment. In Amo Mensah vrs Owusu the court said in instalment payments you need to make a down payment of half the judgment debt then the rest spread withi ...

• Kwame botwe 8 years ago

Please wayome with all due respect if you're not smart thief don't try to be one because mother Ghana in tears waiting for to cough the black money.Think about the masses

• Joe McGovern 8 years ago

Pay in full one time. Wayome you did not steal the money in installments.

• Amega 8 years ago

I can foresee Woyome's problem. How to retrieve the money from all beneficiaries of the booty.

• dani 8 years ago

DKM and woyome who is big thief, u wonder what DKM is passing through is more dangerous the woyome fraud by the way Ghana for us

• Kokuvi Da togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

Why refund? You said you deserved the money. Create, loot, and share brigade at the presidency. Akoromfuo!

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

Add another GHS51m and give him 6yrs to pay.Other gov't officials can borrow from the state too,you will be given time to refund depending on the amount.TO HELL WITH YOU ALL...

• fancy 8 years ago

I need som loan from woyome, wil pay back in two year tym, hw can I get his contact

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Who is working and who is CHOPPING...

Do the frozen accounts have enough to satisfy the debt....?

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Woyome is a crook who deserves to locked up and the key thrown away.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Mr Woyome ... u r taking the Fucking Piss ..????????

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Mr Woyome ... u r taking the Fucking Piss ..????

• JM 8 years ago

Na who coursam ? Is not NPP gave Woyomeby contract by the then finance minister then Kufour withdraw that contract gave it to Chinese.?

Don't take a thieves' working tools him that was what the sage told me. A man caught a thief uprooting cassava from his farm, seized his tools and tell him to replant the cassava he uprooted as a settlement. After a month the ...