Election 2016: I'll accept defeat if... - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (130)

• BLACK JESUS 8 years ago

AMEM AMEN NO FEARS

• TT 8 years ago

NO PINKSHEET TACTIC

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• aikins 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO you will not be defeated in Jesus name.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

MTCHEW, NONSENSE-MR COURT CASE PINK SHEET ALL DIE BE DIE...YOU HAVE LOST AND WE KNOW YOU WILL WHINE PATHETICALLY ABOUT RIGGING AFTER WE VOTE FOR NDC!!!

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Nana's "Real State of the Nation" is biting and suffocating the NDC Mosquitoes because the filthy cover has been blown away and they can no longer hide. NDC should tell Ghanaians where the remaining $30 billion is after spend ...

• Sacramoto Jr. 8 years ago

You are sick Old Soldier. You better change ur moniker to New Soldier. No "Alatani Girl " is called Osei. And stop copying Kwasi Adade. Apparently you can't think, dementia is setting in.

• TT 8 years ago

NDC WILL TAKE YOU TO COURT FOR 2YEARS LEAVING ONLY 2YEARS FOR YOU TO WORK

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 8 years ago

TT you are so funny. You just made my day. I have been laughing like a happy kid after reading your contribution.

Very nice comic relief. God bless your day. Amen!

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Having spoken like this, there is no other Nana Addo to vote for. This time, His defeated will be so resounding that it will take only NPP sympathizers to bring him out of his bed. Ah this old man! No campaign message, except ...

THERE IS NO WAY!!! NANA WILL QUICKLY FILL THE COURTS WITH NPP JUDGES AND THE CASE WOULD BE ADJOURNED UNTIL KINGDOM COME!!!

• callistus 8 years ago

TT God bless you . I was sad but after readin ur comment, i am happy . Thank u

• Altruism 8 years ago

How can you be talking about deomcracy while you dont't allow people in your party to exercise their domocratic right.

You don't value and respect democracy, but you are preoccupied with your childish dream and fantasy. Yo ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Why must it be difficult to lose due to several developmental projects? This is childish talk

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Nana Addo is warning NDC and their EC that he only needs free and fair elections "No be.say nyamanyama" .
    Again, remember that he has already said he won't go to court anymore?
    Now, let Asiedu nketia and mahama try to rig ...

• Jalil 8 years ago

The truth is that you never accepted defeat in your political career. Ever since I know you in politics. Even your internal npp elections you have on several occasions challenged the process making your party ungovernable and ...

• Cassius 8 years ago

You have conceded defeat already.Thank you.

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

So john mahama is destined to steal? What did Asiedu Nketiah also say? Didn't he accept defeat? And do you think 17 kilometers road construction of millions of dollars Ghana go chop? NDC will go to opposition if developmental ...

• Bright Nana Asare odofo 8 years ago

It is better than spending it on Ghana@50

• Me 8 years ago

Ghana @ 70????????????????????

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

They are all thieves, whether NPP or NDC. The only difference is, they only see the other stealing when in opposition.

Has Nana Addo accounted for the $3m from the sale of the Drill Ship?

By the way, Nana Addo will be ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Nana Addo never lost any elections in Ghana. Only idiots in Ghana like you believe that Akuffo Addo lost two times.
    There is an Akan proverb that says that: first fool is not a fool and second fool is also not a fool but th ...

• Afia 8 years ago

Nana is predestined to lose all general elections. He can win NPP primaries 1,000,000 times.

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

You have to chance so lose will be knocking at your door soon... But I think you good in playing a shadow Prz though hahahaha

Defeat is rather knocking at the door of john mahama and his ndc. Can't you people see or you need lens to help your sight? It's clear on the walls of Ghana that ndc has lost already, who in Ghana like ndc apart from you fool ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Your nana cannot even win unit committee election in this country. If you are talking about a different Ghana, then, I am okay. But, if you are talking about Nkrumah`s Ghana, lailai. Anyway, let me tell you something you don' ...

• Baby with a sharp teeth 8 years ago

Mahama cannot win free and fair election in Ghana. He is a thief but this time no more nonsense.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

NO WAY FOR YOU;AND YOU ARE UNMARKETABLE TO BE PRESIDENT OF GH.TRY YOUR CHANCE AS A VILLAGE ODIKRO

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

We will make sure that EC publish result of each polling station on constituency level for verification and confirmation of election result to remove doubt from rigging if we should trust EC with her words that she will not h ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Mr Bond, you think the EC can't do that?
    Are you doubting her trustworthiness or her competence?

• TT 8 years ago

WE WILL NOT LISTEN TO ANY PINKSHEETS

But who told you we are going to accept any pink sheet? You people are fools who shouldn't talk about politics, you don't make sense in anything. Ghanaians are much more than the ndc and they are going to vote ndc out. Nana i ...

• KAY 8 years ago

After sell your father's properties you want to steal Ghana Money to cover up. You are already a LOSER

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS BEING DISHONEST WITH GHANAIANS. WHO DEFINES "FAIR" AND "FREE".? IS IT DEFINED BY NPP OR THE EC? IS HE PREPARED TO ACCEPT THE VERDICT OR THE RESULTS AS DECLARED BY THE EC AND "FOREIGN OBSERVERS"? NANA ADDO MUST MA ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

You've spoken like Opaninpa. God bless you.

• NANA THE LOSER 8 years ago

Nana you are NOT SICK but YOU ARE NOT WELL

• SAAFOWAA 8 years ago

NANA SHOULD HAVE STATED THAT "I`ll accept defeat and retire on politics to give younger once the chance to lead the party`.
    NOT THAT NPP HAS`NT GOT THE MEN BUT THE PROBLEM IS A LOT OF GHANAIANS DONT LIKE NANA LEADERSHIP TYPE ...

• Danny 8 years ago

Let me asked u one tin ma bro....did u normally likes ur class teacher who also trying to correct u with ur wornge doing...?less face the fat n stop making unsubscribe political talks okay....The man is peace n never want ppl ...

• bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Nana and his henchmen shall be forced to accept the result of coming election whether they like it of not they have no choice.

• Asabea 8 years ago

Finally, someone vlices out the truth !!!

• Adam 8 years ago

The last time Nana Addo pledged to accept defeat at Otumfour's palace we spent almost a year at the supreme court. I hope and pray we don't spend the whole of JM's second term of office litigating. J.M for life.

• Eben 8 years ago

Ka biom

• Efo 8 years ago

All die be die, we NPP are going to be 'patapaaa' come any nonsense.

• ooooonananana 8 years ago

when will be satisfied ?
    do you want to go to court again ?
    already waster ghanaians eight months before

• KK 8 years ago

CORRUPT EC.WITHOUT NEW VOTERS REGISTER NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF. AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF.

• Awudu 8 years ago

It is good thing but no do and die slogans.Ghana need leaders who care for the people.Amen

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

We're among the other presidential candidates who signed a peaceful election agreement in the presence of Otumfour and Peace Counsel of Ghana. Your dead bomb throwing father, can not even help because his hands are also full ...

• YF 8 years ago

God will punish you ,your father, mother and all your household, kwasea, aboa like you. Who are you to curse Nana , has he taking any money from the state like john mahama and his family has done? Was that building you talkin ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

YF, May thunder strike you dead for opening that useless hole on your face to insult the first gentleman of Mother Ghana. Your useless desperate short ugly Congo devil will die before November 2016. Amen!

• Efo Hope 8 years ago

Did you understand the word Justice? Did Ghanaian like thief like your so called president mahama? Over to you, be wise and vote for positive change.Am from Keta but no more NDC this time, including my hole family.

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

So you think and believe that merely inflating development projects will keep NDC in power? You must be living in a fool's paradise. What about the massive suffering, poverty, unemployment, no money, and theivery going on.

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

Stupid Akyems. Greedy and vampires. I don't have time to waste on your desperation. The remaining 9 region of Ghanaians shall speak.

• Efovi 8 years ago

Who will determine the true or view.You,Ec or the international observers?ln 2012 everybody said it was true and fair only you and patapa few say God.

• Efovi 8 years ago

Correction. who will determine true or fair.?
    In 2012 everybody said the election true and fair but only you and few patapaa npp said no.

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

We have heard this fallacy how many times from you?

Good night and good luck be well, do good work and be healthy.

• Charles 8 years ago

The difficulty with the NDC position is that it is only they who see their success. No one else seems to be in agreement.

• ============= 8 years ago

WHEN WILL ELECTIONS EVER BE FREE AND FAIR TO YOU ? AS LONG AS YOU ARE THE LOOSER, YOU WILL NOT ACCEPT THE RESULTS. WE KNOW YOU , YOU EAT AND BREATH PATAAPA.

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, please give ghana a break. I will not call children doing their work in class on bare cerment floors a development.

• St 8 years ago

You are already defeated, don't you know?

• big joe Dontoh dunkwa offin 8 years ago

Freedom and justice never on dis earth insult an ederly person and what. God ordained no one can ssplit. God bless Mother Ghana and shame dos wan't down fall

• Atoo 8 years ago

This man is so stupid it's not funny. Have u accepted defeat before. No one cares if u will accept defeat or not but what is sure is that you will lose again and if u attempt to send your uncouth supporters to misbehave like ...

• COCAIN ADDICT NANA 8 years ago

AAHHHHH!!!! KUFFOUR SAID IT. LUK AT WHAT IS COMING FROM HIS MOUTH. NPP LOSE THIS TIME WILL BE BIGGER THAN THE LAST TWO......HAHAHAHA WHEN IDIOT IS ON TICKET######Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Shine your Vote on the Mahama Corruption,Decay and Hardships and Vote Him OUT!. Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA, LABOUR-STRIKES,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION ,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN, DUMSOR, HIPC, WOYOME,CED ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

You have already loose the election so start digging your hole.Because we Ghanaians don't want any violent president

• yes man 8 years ago

this old dwarf can never be president of ghana. the other black faced monkey fucked us bending over and thats the last of thier kind.

• all die be die 8 years ago

you lost already

• Osigi 8 years ago

Nana by God grace, you are not going to lose.who can stand anther day of ndc anb Mahama's goverment.The battle is the Lord.

• Kofi Nsiah kumasi. 8 years ago

YOU BETTER TAKE THAT DECISION NOW BECAUSE DEFINATELY YOU WILL LOOSE.

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Mahama-Amissah-Arthur all the way !

• Bugli 8 years ago

Nana you have no option then to accept, so it is not news

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

If NPP is always seen as fighting the EC and losing matches all the time.What is their best option?Thank you.

• asem 8 years ago

what are the developments at all? graduates are not getting jobs after graduating from the universitie where is the development

• Virgin Jake -USA 8 years ago

Look at this old man oh, talking as if he has a choice. You didn't accept defeat four years ago, but couldn't do shit! Only wasted our precious time for nothing.
    You better accept it now, & hand over to Mr. Alan.

• Baby with a sharp teeth 8 years ago

Let me assure you that Ndc will lose 2016 election in the name of God.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Look at what this.mad man.asiedu nketia is telling.Ghanaians this mad man asiedu nketia think Ghanaians are mad like.him.see what.nonsense talk he is telling Ghanaians useless man thief.devils

• yaw atia 8 years ago

Asiedu Nkatie is so dummm cos ur so called developmentswould be judged by Ghanaians not him or ur president

• Sankofa 8 years ago

The serial looser is priming the electorate for another defeat.

Come November, will he bow out gracefully?

• Abdul Malik 8 years ago

sometimes I think a lot about Ghanaians....cos u can believe a Ghana man now defending NDC
    EIIII!!!!!!! GHANAFOOR MOMA MOANI NNA HOR OOO

• Abdul Malik 8 years ago

mostly I become surprise....cos I jx can't believe a Ghanaian supporting NDC in this mess state we are as a nation?....eei!! Ghanafoc moo gyimi oo!!!!

THE DEVIL IS CONFUSING YOU. YOU DON'T KNOW NANA, THAT'S WHY YOU SUPPORT NPP. EVEN ALAN IS SLIGHTLY BETTER. NDC IS THE BEST CHOICE GIVEN THE OPTIONS. IF YOU THINK YOU CAN DO BETTER, GO AHEAD!!! BUT NANA'S SKELETONS WILL REMAIN ...

• BK 8 years ago

Nana should also pledge that he will reject victory if the process is not fair.

• Mion Dagbanbia 8 years ago

You will be forced out if you attempt not to accept the outcome when you lose. Ghana will not allow you to hold the country to ransom after all you are not the only person who has all the wisdom to rule

• JM 8 years ago

Nana wont accept defeat until he goes to the grave or dead. WhyI say so?even in his own party if he looses and will loose 2016 vote. Nana wont come down for Allen ,Nana will still stand for their party again. A man who is vio ...

• TT 8 years ago

Folks 4get this so called people commenting here,its one man sitting at home n using different names on different account to creat the impression that ndc n mahama are doing well.ndc will surely be in opposition.

• Sammy Yooma 8 years ago

Nana should be very careful of the uses of the word 'IF' He shouldn't see his ambition as a do or die. "IF' is what sent Liberia, La Cote- Divoire, and others in to bloody civil war.

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

Why do you think he travels to cote de voir all the time.?he wants to visit their violence type on ghana to make him president.all peace lovers must keep eye on him and the gang.

• Kobina Otumanyi 8 years ago

Please be prepared to accept the outcome. It is coming!

• orji 8 years ago

u have no choice.

• Joe Dude 8 years ago

Oh politicians!! They promise, come and go and do nothing only to get riche. What is this man going to do that will make our lives much better than before? We all know the answer.

• Danny 8 years ago

Does the NPP know fair election when they are defeated?

• SAY 8 years ago

NANA IS A DEVIL. HE HAS EVIL INHIS MIND BY SAYING IF. A CONDITION AND A STANDARD HE HAS SET FOR HIMSELF. AND HE AND THE DEVIL KNOWS. BUT GOD WOULD DESTROY ALL HIS WICKED PLANS OF DESTRUCTION.
    HE IS TO X^X WORSE THAN ANY EVI ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Even the result you Akufo addo used to get from the two regions will be reduced drastically in Nov 2016 so where lie your chances of being declared the winner? Pls do not be misled by childish hallucinations that you will win ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

In 2012 you did not concede but that didn't stop ncd government from increasing petrol prices and hiking taxes, the least said about utilities the better. But kind of politician gives conditions for accepting defeat when the ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Does Akufo Addo believe in democracy? Why did he and his cohorts have hijacked NPP to the extent that whoever criticizes his faction in NPP has to be suspended indefinitely? This man think Ghanaians are kids to be easily dec ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Instead of accepting the fact that Ghanaians want change as a result of the hardships that the NDC have brought on them, Asiedu-Nketia is making funny wishes. Didn't they say that building roads and infrastructure etc were ex ...

EC should not attempt to twist arms....

....to have done. Ghana's economy is messed up so badly, under this corrupt NDC govt, yet when Dr. Bawumia speaks about it they will have the nerves to abuse him.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

What is Mosquito saying? They r ready to concede defeat, but bcos of developmental projects they can't loose de elections? He should come clean bcos they wll loose come Nov 7th

• sam de sam 8 years ago

we know you. u are rehearsing for court again

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

On November 7, God willing you will have no option than to put aside your IF CLAUSE because the margin is going be massive beyond comprehension will send you into Political Coma.

• JOHN 8 years ago

U WILL ONLY ACCEPT DEFEAT IF ULSTRA OWUSU IS THE EC. U HAVE NEVER ACCEPTED DEFEAT IN ANY ELECTION . ALWAYS COMPLAINING U WERE ROBBED BUT ITS ONLY ASHANTIS AND AKIMS MOSTLY WHO VOTE FOR U AND ITS NOT ENOUGH TO MAKE U PRESIDENT ...

• KOJO QUAYSON-THE VOICE OF HAPPINESS 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS REALLY BUILDING GHANA, WHAT WE NEED NEXT IS GHANA'S OWN SHIPS, GHANA AIRWAYS, RAIL WAYS. LET GIVE HIM A CHANCE.
    FOR NPP AND NANA ADDO THIS WHAT THEY HATE, THE SAME THING THEY DID TO KWAME NKRUMAH- EVERY PROJECT IS ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

You know very well that you can not irresponsibly pull Ghana with fictitious election petition. Talking about free and fairness ,Ghanaians are afraid of your political barbarism as you can not ensure free and fairness in your ...

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Eiiii...hmmmm, my brother you see what this man who wants to be president by force is saying is true oooh!!!...he is going to lose the elections at all cost so he has to start making his coffin.
    My brother this has happened ...

• asare 8 years ago

do u knw how much it cost cost ghana or tax payer during the suprime court hearing? in fact. nana should have been charge for cousing financial lost to the state.
    nana should knw that leadership is frm divine but not childh ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

What at all can Nana Addo do when Prez Mahama is decleared winner in the November 7th election? He cannot do anything than to go into his room and cry.

• raster 8 years ago

masa asiedu dev you are talking about is mandate of every govt in power to do its a mandate stipulated in its constuition as govt im power MUST to DO for citizens ITS not achievenentyou JOB dont decieve us its makes pls

• may 8 years ago

give us a break.what is free in your estimation.every 4years you will only accept defeat if the election is free. who are you at all we are tire of you mr. old man

• NOBODY 8 years ago

"The flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has pledged to accept defeat in the 2016 general elections only if the process is free and fair"

Free and fair by Akufo-addo's standards? The same Akuf ...

• solomon 8 years ago

You have no choice but to graciously accept cos u will be defeated

• solomon 8 years ago

U dont dare this time to hold this noble country to ransom cos we are ready to show u ur smoothness level

• Gyakabram 8 years ago

Oh| How are the might fallen. Tell it not in Ghana nor Africa.

Akuffo Addo knows that he will lose the elections come November 2016.

As such, he is conditioning the minds of his "supporters" & cohorts of the fact that h ...

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

You better ACCEPT it these time round we will not accept any NONSENSE from you and your NPP.

• naiza shainu 8 years ago

Nana addo insha Allah u have onlread win

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo can't be trusted he say one thing and does a different thing.

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo can't be trusted he say one thing and does a different thing.

• RUTH AFOLABI 8 years ago

Foolish looser. You will only accept the result only if it is free and fair indeed just like the KORLEY KLOTEY pimaries of our party which saw a dead woman voting and many votes more than the delegated voters. The UN and USA ...

• Louis 8 years ago

As for me I think Ghanaians should not give the mandate to Mahama this time round. On the other hand Nana Addo and his team are not going to do Ghanaians any good to be given power. Therefore, the mandate should go to a third ...

• AHMED ISSAHAKU YELSUNG 8 years ago

Nana is not been truthful to Ghanaians.Free and fair elections as he aluded to may be relative per once indicators of that free and fair.Nana's free and fair elections results is just for him to become president. Here is a ma ...

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

NANA STOP PREPARING THE MINDS OF YOUR FOLLOWERS FOR CONFUSION AND WAR!!!! YOU KNOW WITHIN YOUR HEART YOU WON'T AND CANT WIN THEREFORE YOU HAVE TO PSYCHE YOUR PEOPLE FOR MAYHEM AND CO ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

And who decides it's free and fair? Will it only be free and fair when you win?

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Good good good, Nana. You're really a Statesman. No doubt you write for the Statesman Newspaper. I can only ask you to start writing down your articles as after Nov. 2016 you will be retired from politics and would have to ge ...

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

Don't bring ivory Coast war to ghana.by force president.the last time you said you were staying away from politics after the court.why did you come back?

• Asante -Agona from teacher Bazoah 8 years ago

who said NDC will win this election. the hardships they have taken us through. they should forget.

• Osei Asibey Chauser 8 years ago

Nana never accept defeat if the conspired Register is used to conduct the election.I think is better to fight than to accept blame with pain due to one's conspiracy.
    Forking EC NDC

• Mustapha Prime Daddy 8 years ago

We the Voltarians will put our hand together to make sure that NDC remain in power

• Linkingpark Axim 8 years ago

It high time we citizens of Ghana stop insulting each other in political grounds what is the meaning of free and fair election do you people mean all along Ghana is not practicing free and fair elections from the first presid ...

• Justin 8 years ago

Hahaha Ghana is not a short country for short people like you okay.

• Kobina Kobina 8 years ago

God should deliver the country from this evil people, from the president who had a dream that he would this coming election to the devil's secretary asiedu nketia. Ghana would rise again in Jesus Name.

• dick 8 years ago

you will never win