You are here: HomeNews2016 03 01Article 419906

Angry teachers declare stance today

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

Go on strike now guys

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The government since day has stated that, it owes none of the teacher unions anything in form of salaries, but allowances.

This it has stated that is none of its (Government) faults but, it's purely an issue of lack of pro ...

• Tolo 8 years ago

Open minded Ghanaians knows this, but block headed people will make politics with it.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

i think the Single Spine ended up overpaying teacher for very low productivity. Look at how their stomachs have grown so fat! Yet school performance is very poor.

• Jacobson 8 years ago

Please do yourself and the reading public a lot of good by being fair and just to the poor Tr's. who made you what you are today or what you chose to be. I'll encourage you to become a Tr. if you're jobless and experience the ...

• nana bonsu 8 years ago

y cant u make a meaningful contribution on this platform? if u have nothing sensible to say just shut up

• kwaku 8 years ago

l dnt think we have to embark on such needless strike. lets jaw jaw

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The government I believe shall stand tall to meet the needs of our teachers today and I trust the impending strike shall not come to past.

The government has made it clear that, it owes the teacher unions no salary but min ...

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• Kumi 8 years ago

The government and all stakeholders have confirmed the ghost names in the system which needs to be cleaned-up. Why not allow the law to work? Strike won't help anyone, neither are the people scared of strikes. They should ask ...

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even the ...

• Bkid 8 years ago

If they say teachers has fake certificates, then the director general doesn't know his work because he appointed them, so Kumi or what do u called urself, if you look down upon teachers let's wait to see ur end career, Fool.

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

pls teachers, exercise patience never allow that wicked chimpanzee called nana addo to use you for his political ambition

• prof 8 years ago

Woye kwasia PAA. Wagyimi oguan! We are talking of our salary arrears and you talking of political gain. Are you from the bush.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Piece of shit human being like you.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Ben, send me your contact so that I
    can read words into your ears. fool,useless man. Teachers are not fool like you.

• Douglas 8 years ago

My friend are you serious. Do you have elders in your family? Why don't you attack issues but personality?what has Nana Addo got to do with teachers strick? Shame!

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Ur father is more ugly than chimpanzee useless fool u wish Nana Addo is ur father

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Nancy s article is irrelevant. Teachers in Ghana are demanding salary arrears accumulated over the years. The are not demanding better pay. I have been a teacher / lecturer in S. Africa for many years. Teachers are crying for ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Teachers shd be bold and also condemn SADA GYEEDA BUSREBRANDING SOLE CONTRACTS DUBIOUS JDGT DEBTS, INFLATED CONTRACTS....ETC ETC.....these are what ndc govt is using to destroy our country and we must all cry out against such ...

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Ashawo woman shut up

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

teachers shd wake up and die for the country bcos ndc is destroying ghana very fAST....Teachers shd be bold and also condemn SADA GYEEDA BUSREBRANDING SOLE CONTRACTS DUBIOUS JDGT DEBTS, INFLATED CONTRACTS....ETC ETC.....these ...

• Sackey(U.K) 8 years ago

Government have notice that teachers don't have teeth due to that he has no respect for teachers,he will promise them today and will surely fail them because they don't have teeth to bite,i support the strike action for gover ...

• ANGMORTER FELIX 8 years ago

Ben K, where from this. Teachers are raising genuine concerns and you are attributing it to somebody as being the brain behind. It is high time we started looking at National issues analytically and objectively. The insults ...

• Mohammed 8 years ago

The dead goat doesn't take teachers serious. That is why he is reluctant to settle the salary arrears and allowances.

• Awal 8 years ago

A government that doesn't respect teachers is this NDC government. Always looting at the expense of the masses.

• aikins 8 years ago

Since they would not use you for election,ndc will tell you to go to hell.

• Sponge 8 years ago

brothers and sisters, it would had been better that we all have been in same shoes.l declare caused on anyone who Say's is unnecessary strike to suffer for the rest of their entire life as we did.

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

No mater what u do nana will never win the electiong. After all some of you are fake teachers

• Dagbandow 8 years ago

Did I hear the teacher union leader say he is tasking the director to do what? What indiscipline. Being a union leader does not make you a superior over your employer. In as much as teachers wan their monies you must speak wi ...

• Salifu Abdul Ganiyu 8 years ago

The should sack all teachers who are not ready to serve the nation,and employe those are reay

• prof 8 years ago

All we need is our money. Don't circum to any undue duress from the govt. No money no school.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And show this greedy buffoon o

That is the surest way to improve their standard of living.....the choice is theirs and the power is in ...

• keke 8 years ago

We are watching because apart from God the three unions are our last hope .be bold.

• Fuseini Luki 8 years ago

why do you have to treat teachers as if they are a nobody. they are not saying pay them extra but what is due them.five it to them to stop this disgraceful action by teachers all because of your fault

• Douglas 8 years ago

My friend are you serious?Don't you have elders in your house?Why don't you attack issues but Nana Addo? What has Nana got to do with Teachers strick? Shame!

• JUST 8 years ago

TEACHERS STRIKE IF MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION REFUSE TO PAY ALL UR ARREARS.AFTER ALL SOME CRIMINALS IN THE NDC ADMINISTRATION ARE JUST RAIDING TAX PAYERS MONEY FOR FREE.I AM CHARGING TEACHERS TO VOTE NDC OUT COMING NOVEMBER.

• SIR TOM 1 8 years ago

Pls our leaders,dont just cancel this bcos they brot 1.5 out of 16. I am a victim of workin three yrs without takin GH1.If this would not hv ben election yr lik they wont listen to us.Let them pay us our money b4 we go to cla ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

after the strike vote ndc out ,come november 2016 you can,t work without pay.how? bad governance ,bad circumstances.

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

Is this strike really about allowances?
    I can see a proxy for opposition campaigning in an election year. So paying them their allowances will simply displace the agitation to something else. If the NDC is really listening, ...

• SIR FRANK 8 years ago

TEACHERS MORE FIRE. FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHT. YOU NEED TO BE PAID YOU CAN'T WORK IN VAIN?

• Akoloogo fra fra 8 years ago

They cannot do foooko

• Obuah Mark 8 years ago

Go to calss ooooooooio

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

Under NPP and NDC our gold money does not come back to the country - God only knows where the money goes, hence, problems like this where key workers like teachers cannot be paid-- this is the sort of democracy that we have b ...

• Mensah Fred 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Idiot

• Suetor 8 years ago

My word of advice to you is do not retreat. The fools will put all yypes of obstacles in your way. When you retreat you are doomed. Get your share of the national cake before they steal all. Demand the sacking of Okujeto Abla ...

• Nyamekye. 8 years ago

If Mahama is competent, he would have long fired the headmistress of Chemu SHS in Tema. This lady's negligence has left over hundred workers unpaid for February 2016.

• MR DUMSOR 8 years ago

The same teachers will vote for NDC 2016 . Fools

• GHANA 8 years ago

NO WONDER THE COUNTRY CANNOT PROGRESS.IF FAKE TEACHERS HAVE THE GUARDS TO STRIKE.

• GHANA 8 years ago

OLD WEE SMOKER LIKE NANA WHO WASTED GH MONEY INCLUDING HIS FATHERS TIME WITHOUT A CERT IS THINKING OF BEING PRESIDENTIAL WHAT DOES HE THAT GHANAIAN FOR?

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

fuck teachers, fools, moron and selfish animals always disturbing the government.

• KOLLS 8 years ago

May God forgive you. I belive you are impotent that's why you don't have a child in school.You would never have insulted teachers like this.

• Peterson Tse 8 years ago

My only problem is am going to miss my pupils (KG1) because the strike must come on unless the Government pays us our money.

• Peterson Tse 8 years ago

Who taught you how to read and write? Respect yourself.

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

Villagers. Stupid people and foolish government

• Dan 8 years ago

Let's hope that all the three teacher unions and the gov. come out with measures that will help teachers to get a sound mind in educating our innocent children. Hmm! God save Ghana.

• Amenu 8 years ago

Teachers are surffring in dis country,no respect for them,payment too nothing to ride home abt from the gov't

• Francis 8 years ago

Despite the economic challenges we faced during npp time they were able to pay salaries, allowances of the teachers and other workers who were/are involved.. We the people in the volta region are fed up with NDC party... Vict ...

• pages 8 years ago

useless government, 3.6 million 2 rebrand buses n u pay only part to teachers, nonsense ....

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

You hide behind politics and thinks God is not looking at you, is ahead of you all. You will havest what you soul.

• Kudjo 8 years ago

What do govt take teachers for.Do they mean teachers are now recruiting themselves? To the extent of entering without the required certificate? They immediately handover power to a more competent group.

• oshey fire 8 years ago

I'm surprise some animal fools are politizing this issue. How can they feed their family when they haven't money... Useless mumu government who want people to demonstrate before paying them...buluubuluu leaders