You are here: HomeNews2016 02 26Article 419079

SONA: Gov’t snubbed Akufo-Addo - Aide

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

The NDC just cannot stand the presence of Nana Akufo-Addo in that house,he stands tall above John Dramani Mahama even though he is not the President of the Land.Why bcos he's incorruptible,all thieves afraid of him.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Old School Nana Addo...you are Stale, Prehistoric, Waste, Out of date, Archaic, Scrap, Crap, Obsolete, Outmoded, Antiquated, Unfashionable, Behind times, Defunct, Antediluvian, Good for nothing.....we are in a modern age movi ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THE AFRICAN WAY

• Asterix, Spintex 8 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO WHO WISHES GHANA DOWNFALL SO HE CAN BECOME PRESIDENT??? HE CAN STAY IN HIS "NIMA FLAGSTAFF HOUSE" AND LORD IT AS PRESIDENT OVER THE DELUSIONAL NPP PEOPLE

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

We dont want him to come and sleep

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The event was a national event which they should have extended invitation to him,it was not a political event,not inviting him was wrong,I guess they did not invite the former presidents too as has always been the case.

• Sethoo 8 years ago

SAY WHATEVER YOU WANT AT LEAST NANA AKUFO-ADDO IS NOT A THIEF.

• Kirk Douglas (Alabama) 8 years ago

So we have such people in Ghana? I'm shocked.

• aikins 8 years ago

Because how I see it is not what mahama told Ghanaians.

• Togbe Dzata I 8 years ago

Oh Kirk, but why are you shocked? You mean you have never heard of a worse instance called Mahama?

Last Dons illness is referred to in Medical circles as the 'Mahama Human Putrefaction Syndrome'(MHPS).

That illness exh ...

• TUGA 8 years ago

NANA BANGARANG..ha..ha eee.haaa hhhaaaaa.

• Gan 8 years ago

B'cos , of acid oooo please.

• JOHN 8 years ago

CANT STOP LAUGHING

• Big J 8 years ago

He was not invited and so what? Dignitaries are invited, who deceived this fake lawyer he is a dignitary? He is only important in the eyes of the myopic NPP and if they want to treat him as a king, they are free to do so but ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A NONENTITY.

• Abubakari Nyaba 8 years ago

Useless piece.

• NANA KWAME ASARE OFOSUBA 8 years ago

WHAT NANA ADDO HAVE THAT NDC IS AFRAID OF? ON ONE NEED HIM , THIS IS A MAN WHO LOST 2 TIMES HOW CAN WE BE AFRAID OF HIM .

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

WHO IS NANA ADDO? POLITICALLY, HE IS MERELY A CANDIDATE. AS SUCH HE IS NOT ON ANY PROTOCOL LIST. A LOSER IS A LOSER AND NOTHING MORE. IT WAS NOT A SNOB, HE SIMPLY HAD NO ROLE TO PLAY.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

If Nana Addo has been invited to previous addresses why was he ignored this time round. It tells a lot about what goes on in the corridors of power. Is it pressure, panic or what?

• pius 8 years ago

so akua donkor had a role to play ryt?. pls lets stop dis kind of politics

• JOHN 8 years ago

NANA ADDO AND BAWUMIA REFUSED TO HONOUR AN INVITATION TO THE 4TH REPUBLIC CEREBLATIONS SO WHY MUST THEY BE INVITED NOW

• Jane 8 years ago

He could as well follow proceedings on TV or radio. Is he a better human than millions of Ghanaians who watched the SONA on Tv?

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Of course you're right, why should such respected politician sit down to listening Mahama drama which is full of jokes? Nana Addo has better this to do, Mahama was joking he is taking Ghanaians for ride because illiterates li ...

• Solo Pobee 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has no role to play at the SONA

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Skin pain ndc. Why do you people in the ndc fear Nana so much so that the mere mention of his name send shivers down your spine. Ghanaians are just patience and waiting for November 2016 period

• Mee 8 years ago

Because of acid

• Asem Abeba Dabi, Toronto-Canada 8 years ago

Because he is a walking KILLER! 'All Die be Die' and he is even killing his own NPP members with acid and contract killing to sacrifice them for the power he wants.
    NDC doesn't fear him they simple AVOID him as an 'All Die b ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

OUR SPEAKER IS SO UGLY ONE CANNOT IMAGINE HIM HAVING ANY GOOD NATURE IN HIS SYSTEM.
    SPEAKER IN CAHOOT WITH MAHAMA. LOOK AT ALL THE BORROWING BILLS NDC MPS VOTED TO MAKE THEM POSSIBLE.

MAHAMA IS A DIRTY PLAYER WHO NEVER P ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 8 years ago

Jay or whatever you call yourself, do you or anyone in your entire extended family or village been able to achieve anything close to what Hon Edward Edo Adzaho had achieved? Even if not anything at all, he is still the third ...

• Mee 8 years ago

Thank God there was no acid attack

• Yaw 8 years ago

Why invite the old man, for him to come only to sleep. Enough of that nonsense..

• Addo 8 years ago

Nana can not stand on his feet he fell when the Pastor was about to pray for him.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Oooh JM and his ndc !

• Akua 8 years ago

Afterall Nana Addo was just going to criticize. He should stay home and do so. Did he real fall at the church?

• Big J 8 years ago

I wouldn't have a problem if he would criticize genuinely, the annoying part is that he will only go to parliament and not listen to the address because he would fall asleep before it starts; after that, he would come out an ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Of course everyone else will sleep when you are listening to uninspired nonsense from a thief who rigged elections and has no wisdom to govern a nation, I was sleeping myself here in Canada after listening for 5 minutes, unin ...

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

You mortuary man bathing dead body at Tema general hospital claiming u are in Canada?tell me your personal contributions towards de development of this country? u are uncultured.

• Mercy 8 years ago

See how opponent were brought together at Oseadieyo Funeral .

• John,Tema 8 years ago

That's why most Akuapims don't support NDC,bcos this party don't want the nation to be united.When we're disunited they can easily exploit us.

• Mercy 8 years ago

How can NDC ignore NANA

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

OH MY SIDES!!! NANA GOT WHAT???!!!! SNUBBED???!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA I BET HE HAS GROWN A FEW INCHES SHORTER...HAHAHAHAHAHAH OH NDC, THAT WAS A LOW BLOW BUT MORE OF THOSE!!! AS FOR BAWUMIA THE MIAMIA RATHOLE MOUTHPIECE-THE LESS ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Nana is more powerful than Mahama the thief

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

Long before the SON address Nana Addo, Bawumia, Akomea, Wontumi and a host of NPP members had condemned whatever Mahama was going to say. I thought also the NPP presidential candidate has planned his 'real' State of the Natio ...

• Big J 8 years ago

The dwarf should rather be happy he was not invited as it has spared him the embarrassment of being seen in the newspapers sleeping at the event. I hope he doesn't fall asleep at his own 'true SONA' on Monday.

• nana 8 years ago

Mr akufo addo l equally was watch it on tv . Is better you did not go to sleep for you to be seen .

• Kwamena 8 years ago

State of the nation address is serious business.

• Ampadu 8 years ago

Check it out, as Tonado used to say Check it out

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Mahama boys averted Nana Addo because they feared Nana would take the shine out of Mahama. Holala Nana Beba

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Who the fuck is Akufo Addo? We don't deal with drug dealers, wee pots, arrogant, and bloated egos. If the said Akufo Addo thinks he is entitled to something he should wait and see if his turn will ever come.

The arrogant ...

• preko 8 years ago

Kwasiaba wo maame tw3.

Onye gbemi agbo!!!! Happy?

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

DUMSOR,DUM-DUM,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, SADA,GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY and Counting.....Killings of Bank Managers!.How much vomit and Horror from Mahama will be enough to Vote ...

• ============= 8 years ago

SO? WHO IS AKUFFO ADDICT ANY WAY?

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

NANA ADDO wasnt invited bcuz d NDC know he is the next president who wunt tolerate mahamaistic lies and propaganda.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Actually, Nana Akufo Addo is currently only a presidential candidate for NPP. He officially had nothing to do at SONA.. His party's minority leader in parliament will brief him later! Hahahah!

• Let Truth Be Told 8 years ago

Why should they invite him when he failed to honour the previous State of the Nation's Address. This time he would not be accorded that respect for him to turn it down. God bless President Mahama and God bless our home land G ...

• Aboagye 8 years ago

How come the NPP general secretary was there?why even worry when Nana Addo will be telling us Real state of the nation tomorrow? All these tantrums!

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

What is he going to do there? Neither the state nor Parliament doesn't need the presence of liars like Akufo Addo and Bawumia in any state occasion this year, hence the failure to invite them.

• Jb 8 years ago

Npp was duly represented by their original chairman Afoko and chairman rabbit. Nana addo's presence is not all that necessary. To hell with Bawumia.

All NPP does is whine while Mahama keeps winning the debate. Mahama is doing all the right things and although we wouldn't say there aren't areas that needs improvement, the president is handling issues the right way. The NPP ...

• Yosie Kara 8 years ago

PREZ. MAHAMA HAS THREE MORE SNA AHEAD TO MAKE. MARK IT.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

God is a Good.God.now.John mahama no that he.have.sin.against.nana.Akuffo.Addo.so.he is.shame.to see.nana.Addo..look at John mahama.telling.Ghanaians that.he have.compassion.John mahama.compassion.man.John mahama is.shame.is. ...

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

By way of compensating Nana Akuffo Addo for not extending invitation to him to hear the President render the State Of The Nation Address, allow him to select a day to give The State Of NPP. Nana Addo must be able to accomplis ...

• Socrates 8 years ago

He slept throughout last year's.

• KOFI 8 years ago

But who is he?

• Mensah Fred 8 years ago

ATTENTION ATTENTION ATTENTION I AM MENSAH FRED I DEAL WITH LOTTO NUMBERS I WILL BE HAVING A DEAL GAME TOMORROW INTERESTED PEOPLE SHOULD CONTACT ME 0555114522 SINCE I'VE STARTED THIS WE NEVER FAIL IN NATIONAL BEFORE COME FOR L ...

• Abrantepa 8 years ago

see this Oldman. Didn't you say you gonna present your own version of the SONA address on Monday? Abeg go do am n don't invite the president and the NDC. NONSENSE. You figure say ibi easy to rule ryt? Talk is indeed cheap. Ke ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

Dead goat mahama that was your last SONA criminal God will punish you and your ndc disciples kingdom idiots bamm!!!
    NANA ADDO you are BLESSED

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Invite these two rubbish people for what?It was a good snub.How can these two people even contest to be the president and vice president of Ghana?Is Ghana lacking in better quality presidential materials than these two-Nana a ...

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

Nana was not invited and so what. He's the king in NPP but not Ghana. Who cares abt this fake lawyer deceiving only the myopic npp. Fake lawyer

• Justin 8 years ago

That old man would have slept there.Oouu the man needs rest.Npp allow the old man to rest.

• Oldboy 8 years ago

It is good Akuffo Addo was not there otherwise he would have fallen down again as he did in the church

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

John Mahama and his corrupt NDC govt are nervous; they can't invite Nana Akufo-Addo because they have plotted to eliminate the nobleman because he is the most popular politician on Ghana right now! As soon as Nana appears in ...

• mono 8 years ago

invite to come and sleep and snore on us again.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nana who fell on stage, fell in church is not healthy enough. Nana good bye