You are here: HomeNews2016 02 23Article 418208

There is no perfect gov´t anywhere – Minister

Read Comments Comments (67)

• hahaha 8 years ago

STUPID FOOL FROM TAMALE.THERE IS NOTHING GOOD COMING FROM THE NORTH.ILO THIEF CALLED HARUNA.THIEVES.KWASIA PEPENI

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA HAS THROWN JUST ONE STONE, AND I KNOW IT WILL BRING A BAD FEELING TO ALL THE WICKED NDC AND THEIR EQUALLY CALOUS FOLLOWERS;--'-------

Dr Bawumia said for example that a runway rehabilitation alone at Kumasi air ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WE HAVE A GOVT THAT SEEM TO BE ONLY INTERESTED IN RETAINING POWER AND THAT IS SAD. GRADUATE NURSES HERE TEACHERS NOT PAID, VIRTUALLY ALL SECTORS HAVE CHALLENGES THAT DID NOT EXIST BEFORE THE GOVT TOOK POWER. NO ONE IS RUNNING ...

• Atugabiig 8 years ago

WHO IS ASKING FOR A PERFECT GOVERNMENT?
    WE ARE ONLY ASKING FOR A GOVERNMENT THAT HAS THE INTEREST OF THE POPULACE AT HEART.

• MARCUS 8 years ago

Okwase soo!

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

UR GOVT IS NOT EFFECTIVE

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

If Ghana has such people to rule the country then what do you expect?
    Oh! Ghana Nipa mmoa paa na Oman no ehye wonsa.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The analysis by Bawumia is not a stone, rather it is a gravel that has no weight. Even a K.G child will not make the kind of argument he is making. His analysis is deficient of basic logic. Lets look at this :

Bawumia doe ...

• Maka 8 years ago

Mr man pls kindly go and recheck yha fact..ksi airport aint international..And if it is,show out the qualities added that enable it to be international..And with d said money invested there,nit even world bank will be able to ...

• voltarian 8 years ago

you only suceeded in showing tat u are an economic baby. bawumia's auqument is very solid. this yr's campaign is about matured economic discussions. not insults by emotional babies with sharp n protruded teeths.

• Eye Yen Dargartefour 8 years ago

That's true Minister. However your government is the most useless I have ever seen because all of you are thieves,and I mean all of you. Stupid man. And you people want another chance. Fools

• Babs 8 years ago

Bawumia is from the north

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu is either intentionally lying or doesn't understand what is going on USA pertaining to the vacant Supreme Court slot.

There is no constitutional quagmire as to whether President Obama has the power to appoin ...

• YGE 8 years ago

Shame on you Mr hahaha

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not looking for perfection from this schoolboys administration. We are not even looking for a pass mark of "C" which is a herculean task for an administration full of mental midgets. We will accept a pass mark o ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Ghana's government is the first from the bottom. What a Minister!!!!!

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

GHANAIANS NEED THE PERFECT GOV´T. GHANAIANS NEED NO USELESS AND THIEVES IN THE GOV´T, GHANAIANS NEED CHANGE, NDC AND MAHAMA MUST GO:

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WHEN NDC FAILS, THEN THEY SAY THEY ARE NO PERFECT GOVERNMENTS ANYWHERE. YES, TIS ONLY GOD WHO IS PERFECT, BUT HUMAN GOVERNMENTS ARE GIVEN BRAINS TO WORK FOR THE BETTERMENT OF LIVES OF THEIR FELLOW HUMAN BEINGS ON THE EARTH, Y ...

• UGLY BEAST NANA 8 years ago

SEE HOW NANA IS LAUGHING IRRESPONSIBLY BEFORE A WOMAN AND IDIOTS LIKE HIM WANT TO GET HIM AS PRESIDENT OVER WHO TWIAAAAA

• Ogua boy 8 years ago

It is not about beauty, it's about competence and the ability to deliver services. Mentally challenged ndc supporters vote for beauty look at where we are now, importing cocoa, Ghana importing cocoa to feed it's factory. God ...

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

SO WE SHOULD ACCEPT MEDIOCRITY?

• NPP THE LOOSERS 8 years ago

HE IS A GUAN AND GHANA IS FOR THE GUANS NOT ASHANTIS NKWASEASEM

• CONCERN 8 years ago

Ghanaians expect these kinds of quotations from "INCOMPETANCE" PEOPLE.

• Joe 8 years ago

Statement of incompetence

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Since when did this stupid boy realize that there is no perfect government anywhere? He should go and listen to himself on tapes that he has been captured on, on TV and Radio when he was NUGS president during Kuffour era and ...

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

It is true no Government is perfect, but What is Criminal is a STEALING NDC GOVERNMENT especially when Poverty is extremely in the North, Upper BA, Northern Volta, and some parts of Central Region. Mahama and the NDC have rec ...

• Ogua boy 8 years ago

Yes, but your team and Govt is a useless one. If we now import timber and cocoa then chief accept it that you are incompetent if not useless. Your government is an embarrassment. You are very lucky because you have mentally c ...

• KANA WU? 8 years ago

You are right that there is no perfect government anywhere, but certainly some are better than others.
    The current Ghana government stinks,and the reason is simple. The leadership of this government is corrupt,incompetent an ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

We can understand you.Otaneee is a subhuman.tell me we you and abobobi ur vee mate were insulting gov

• Odikro 8 years ago

Even in the US? What is the stupid comparison to the US? Is the US heaven? And who says we want to be like the US? Stop your fu-king corruption and stop the stupid comparison. We want to be Ghanaians.

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

ABOA SEI IS LORDING OVER HUMAN.

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

Who are these idiots in leadership?

• sid 8 years ago

Silly are u not a big fool to compare ur government to America.Obama doesn't impose anything on American people without vetting how was the EC chairman appointed?why a proud gangster became a staff at the office of the presid ...

You are totally wrong when you say the Minister shouldn't compare Ghana to the US. If we have had US Presidents visit Ghana in time past, the is because we share the same thread of governance.

The Minsiter ws more than rig ...

• sid 8 years ago

Obama will not put his image on busses foolish heartless wicked dog eayer

• Concerned GhanaianBob 8 years ago

You are stupid. You should have realised that this mere politics that the republicans are doing. It does not mean that America is not perfect.

• nana yaw 8 years ago

are you all right Mr minister?. until when did you realised that no perfect government exist?, you are a disgrace to yourself. recollect all that you and NDC told us when you needed power. now you have power so you can talk b ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 8 years ago

ADUM ADUM DUM BEGYEAAAAAAAAAAA...,USELESS MINISTER

• apuuuu 8 years ago

This Minister has been running his mouth lately with out making sense perfect no but your government is not good idea why Americans not compare your government to one of the African countries apuuuu

• raster 8 years ago

but not LIKE YOU shame on you corrupt minister your curse will ever follow you

• Frank 8 years ago

But there successful government. Assess yourself is you have done well.

• Efo Yao 8 years ago

Rubbish did you ever acknowledge the same principle when kufour was in power? go tell that to the marines .Thieves .We will vote you out .

Yes there is no perfect governemnt but the government presided over by the Kuffour was the worst thing ever the country had experienced.

Under Kuffour the country was sent to IMF and declared a highly indebted poor cooun ...

• Peter 8 years ago

Haruna hope you knew this earlier.You amaze me. These young ones should have hooted at you.

• PITO BOY 8 years ago

Irrational comparison!

• Nana Yepah. 8 years ago

After the war in 1945 Germany had nothing. The government built a great social nation where education, electricity, a good home and a great health system is the highers rule in the country!

• geor 8 years ago

Since when did haruna realised that there is no perfect govt on earth. Now that the economy is in shambles he is deducing theories

• yb 8 years ago

Stupid fool go to Tanzania and find out
    Your self how good governance can do

• Maka 8 years ago

Look at dis stupid fool..what happened to nigeria president,talk less of the europeans and the americans..i dnt blame u...if there ai t any perfect govt in the world..then wats the need to govern the country...common statemen ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Yes, they ought to be helped to understand what goes on all over the world today. If this is not done to help the youth understand what happens they would ignorantly destroy their nation before they get to know.

Over here ...

• come again 8 years ago

then you vary sick. are you talking with regards to Ghana or what. Go to Scandinavia and witness the kind of modern day governance being practicing before you opening your stinky mouth to blow out odour.

It is true there is no perfect government anywhere but some governments are more incompetent and stupid than others.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Patertic Haruna you are completely wrong no American is saying Obama hasn't got the power to appoint a Supreme Court judge,don't use your incompetence to say every government is the same

• OK BASAA 8 years ago

Haruna your comment of running down a government is very rich of you! Remember what you have ever said about ruling government when in opposition?

• mohammed 8 years ago

What are doing apart from stealing. choosing winners and looser. A revolution will come and teach you sense.

• Ben 8 years ago

Constitutional lawyer from where
    Solve the the mess about the labor issues and stop pointing figures.

• De-king 8 years ago

He expressed sadness about what? American Jurisprudence and appointment of Scalia's replacement? Jesus Christ, are these the leaders chosen by black people in Ghana? No wonder the country is in darkness. Ghana will never deve ...

• De-king 8 years ago

Is this how Ghanaians are trained, brought up or told to live their lives? To not critique and analyze things? No wonder the country is a third world country and a garbage dump!

• EMEFAH 8 years ago

Is he comparing dead goat MAHAMA to Obama? Million of jobs have been created here in the US. Obama is working for the American people while MAHAMA is wasting Ghana's resources. Same color but opposite mentality.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

There is perfect government all over the world and if you think there is no perfect government anywhere then we Ghanaians don't deserve your imperfect government and quit power idiot.

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

When you were in opposition you promised to be a perfect government,what do you politicians take voters for???

• wise man 8 years ago

Foolish minister, you don't know anything. U don't about ghanaians and you re always lies to Ghanaians. Foolish man and minister indeed.

• True Patriot 8 years ago

yes der's no perfect govt but I ve been taught that in choosing between two evils, I should de lesser evil and can say ur govt is de most wicked govt in history to ve ruled pple.
    per ur wicked treatment to Ghanaians, u need ...

• kotoo 8 years ago

If there is no any perfect government in the world,then,why don't you try to set an example to make Ghana,the most perfect country in the world.I've been in Germany for long,and the government is petfect.You are all idiot.

• Enyo 8 years ago

A student of constitutional law...really? And alludes to a so-called quagmire in the US about the constitutionality of Obama replacing supreme court judge Antonin Scalia who recently passed on at age 79. What is at play is th ...

• KOJO WATUSE 8 years ago

Folks,
    Look at this Minister lying to poor students about the reason for the dispute between the US President and the Congress over a replacement for Scalia. People like these, no hope.

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

Could be. But no Gov`t is so senseless, incompetent, clueless,insensitive, corrupt und full of lies like ours.I blame those who voted for you although we already had HIPC after your party`s exit.Now bailout from the IMF!OMG!