You are here: HomeNews2016 02 22Article 417828

I'll stop Zanetor from campaigning – Ashitey

Read Comments Comments (65)

• William 8 years ago

Ashitey Mugabe ...you guys must give way to the youth..you are wasting our time behaving like Akufo ADDO

• locomotive engine 8 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS CAME UP WITH PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILIY MEANWHILE HE IS DOING THE OPPOSITE, JJ RAWLINGS KNOW VERY WELL ZANETOR IS NOT A REGISTERED VOTER, BUT BECAUSE OF HIS MULTIPLE CROOKED WAYS OF DOING THINGS SINCE 1979,HE MISLE ...

• Big J 8 years ago

I will entreat all NDC members to vote against Ashitey, should he become the NDC candidate for the 2016 elections. Why is he being so greedy and refuses to look beyond his nose? Can't he see the damage he is doing to the part ...

• agyemang 8 years ago

can somebody tell me what exactly any so-called youth has done uniquely? Are they not the ones always abused power with their immaturity by spending our money with ladies, iPads, and fanciful things? look leadership is not ab ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

ASHITEY THE OLD COCK LOST.

• FARRADAY 8 years ago

Ashitey, you are a FOOL paa. swine.

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

mr ashitey,u have a problem,some one who is not a registered member comes in to flog u that bad and u are still chasing her shadow,learn to accept defeat and be a gentleman

• Patrick Obeng 8 years ago

My brother what is your problem, allow her to contest the seat than to allow n.p.p to take from you.

• Nii Oracle 8 years ago

What have you done for the constituency that makes you think your constituents should vote for you. You lost the primary now you want it on a technicality.

• Busunya 8 years ago

You are making too much noise. You were beaten clean by Zanetor so keep quiet. The problem was that Zanetor's election was against the 1992 constitution hence making her selection criminal and unconstitutional. The earlier ND ...

• Grace 8 years ago

But did she fraudulently win the elections too? This is a wake up call for all those people in power who think they can can always ride on the ignorance of the people. Ghanaians have become very discerning now. The people hav ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Ashitey,
    Seriously, is Ashitey lunatic or dam headed? This ager tantrum and shenanigan needs to stop Ashitey. If your goal is to challenge the authenticity and legality of the election that catapult her as the winner of the ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Ashitey,
    Seriously, is Ashitey lunatic or dam headed? This anger tantrum and shenanigan needs to stop Ashitey. If your goal is to challenge the authenticity and legality of the election that catapult her as the winner of th ...

• SGT MAJOR ADAMS. 8 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND SOME OF OUR OLD POLITICIANS. THEY SHOULD ALLOW THE YOUTH TO TAKE OVER FROM FROM THEM NOW SO THAT THEY CAN INJECT FRESH BLOOD INTO THE SYSTEM. IF THIS MAN CONTINUES TO BEHAVE THE WAY HE IS BEHAVING, THEN THE ...

• Monica 8 years ago

Whether you support Zanetor or not in your numbers, the bottom line is that she is an unqualified elected member and WILL NOT contest the election because of the 1992 constitution requirements. Unfortunately the same constitu ...

• James 8 years ago

Its a big shame.

Whats at all is in parliament, that an elderly man of this stature who has been defeated by a woman will not let sleeping dogs lye.

Why ??

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Monica, Ezanetor will have her registration between April 28 - May 8th. This is before the official July registration deadline with the EC. Hahahaha! Should Ashitey wins the court case, he is not going to automatically be th ...

• iGreat! 8 years ago

She can go Independent an still win it.

• Pappoe 8 years ago

Even if ndc puts her as its candidate, she will lose to npp Ga candidate. Klottey Korley don't want an Ewe to represent the heart of Ga land.

• bafana 8 years ago

Monica you are a fool likewise ur aged Nana adso

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

YOUR GRAND DAUGHTER DEFEATED YOU FAIR AND SQUARE IN AN ELECTION AND YOU REACT THIS WAY!!!.

REMEMBER THERE IS A CAMPAIGN TO GET MORE WOMEN INVOLVED IN POLITICS HERE AND AFRICA ALL OVER, WHAT IS A REACTIONARY LIKE YOU DOING ...

• galluk 8 years ago

Why all this? Let the will of God rule in our lives. Is she not equally your daughter? Relax and do not allow this ruin your career. You have had a bite, allow otherd also.

• Jake 8 years ago

Why are you so bitter . Take alpha bitters then that will help you think straight.

• Yusuf 8 years ago

But the fresh blood should not be tarnished. U see where the NDC fresh bloods have taken Ghana to? A middle income country to HIPC in four years. Fresh blood is good but they must also have brains. Not empty headed fresh bloo ...

• Fish man 8 years ago

Shame on u Ashitey, for the years that u ve MP what ve u done. What ever will happen this time u will not go to parliament

• Abubakah KSA 8 years ago

Fighting with your own daughter. Shame!

• Obaatan pa 8 years ago

Chai!!! I beg Oluuu,like Zanetor's mum go and take care of your grandchildren. The likes of you in politics makes it boring!!!1 Enough is enough.
    Zanetor all the way.........

• Jay 8 years ago

Keep fighting n NDC will lose the sit to npp

• Setordzi 8 years ago

Well am a strong follower of NDC and for that matter believe Zenator should be given the mandate to represent NDC. If the NDC incumbent chooses to challenge, he should go ahead so that Dr. Senator go independent.

• MZ 8 years ago

Our great party stands to lose that seat if that greedy bastard is allowed to stop Zanetor from contesting. This small girl beat you miserably and l wonder why ashitey or whatever has no shame and still thinks the party is fo ...

• Betina 8 years ago

Old man let the young people come up to flourish Ghana we need transformation with fresh mentality . Go to rest . Are you not tired ?

• Maame 8 years ago

But the young ones should know the law too not that young and macho. How can someone who blatantly abused the law go to parliament to make laws? Does it sound well in your bloody head? Registering as a voter and campaigning a ...

• Legacy 8 years ago

What if the lady went to school abroad to come and help you idiot when you were sick. She couldn't come to register fool think well

• NII-BI 8 years ago

Mr looser shut up!
    You don't sound like a mature person at all!

• #changemustcome 8 years ago

Snob that yawa man. Parliament dey sweet abi? He don't want somebody enjoy some. Greedy politriktian. Apuuuuu

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

All the idiotic fulls backing this Rawlings daughter are just attempting to lick the boots of JJ Rawlings and whether AShitey wants to be the MP is not the issue besides just because the lady is the darling daughter of JJ Raw ...

• Andy 8 years ago

All those blaming Ashittey have no brains at all. We are talking about the rule of law here. So you want the girl who is not qualified to contest? Is it because she is the daughter of JJ Rawlings? Is she above the law? Is it ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IF ZANETOR WES NOT QUALIFIED TO COMPETE FOR THE KLOTTEY CONSTITUENCY, HOW DID IT BECOME POSSIBLE FOR HER TO STAND FOR THE NOMINATION.

WHY HAVE WE STILL FAILED TO REASON.

• NAANA 8 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU PAA JOE. YOU ARE ON POINT

• COFFIE 8 years ago

Ashitey stop disgracing yourself and accept defeat. The point is that whether she is a registered voter or not you were handsomely defeated. This should not be your end after several years in parliament.

• Akorfa 8 years ago

Wonders will never end. Zanetor wants to be a law maker for Ghana but does not know that to enter parliament you need to be a register voter? What type of laws is she going to make in parliament. I have utterly got disappoint ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nobody is making sense here except 1 or 2 people. The lady is not qualified to contest, how on earth must she stand to be elected. There is too much ignorance and lack of education in this so called Ghana. In the first place, ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Ezanetor will have her registration between April 28 - May 8th. This is before the official July registration deadline with the EC. Hahahaha! Should Ashitey wins the court case, he is not going to automatically be the NDC ca ...

• Me 8 years ago

If u win, we will vote for the npp candidate. Ebi ur property?

• vat 8 years ago

You old log Nii Armah Ashittey. You have no shame. Infact you dont have conscience. You contested your grand daughter who handed you an embarrassing defeat yet you wouldn't shut up. The plain truth is you are now surplus to r ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Are you not ashamed of yourself?.just look at your face after losing to this young lady. You are very disgraceful.

• Abi 8 years ago

Why should the regions have a hail from as regional miniters ,mayors then area miniters who hail from other regions. This practice will always lead to troubles. For total peace to reign in Ghana the constitution need to cha ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Dr, Zanetor has win then we are now praying to her that and... to win the other once and must and will,God bless you oman ghana.

• save ghana 8 years ago

Mr Ekow Mensah..I really can't understand what you wrote . is it mahama's fake stolen free education?

• kobina 8 years ago

Is he doing himself a favour or the party, these are the greedy ones

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid man useless talking just accept your defeat.
    the black man

• 3tw3 y3 d3 ankasa! 8 years ago

so she never voted while her father was
    president? perhaps she was too young then!
    I don't know her age though. Ordinary
    ghanaians living abroad and interested in
    elections do come down to register and vote
    during electi ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Id not registered to vote , you cannot run in an election, period.

• Kweks 8 years ago

Shame on you Ashitey. You are greedy. You've had enough term in Parliament. We wont vote for you. You are ineffective leader and boring too. We wont forgive you if npp takes that seat. Never!!!!

• Didier bob 8 years ago

Give the youth a chance to develop new ideas .Go home take a big chair and relax enjoy a cold star beer or a brandy.

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

you bastard,no-one will vote for you again,Mark it on the wall

• BBC-DUNKWA 8 years ago

GO TO HELL WITH YOUR OUTDATED MIND . CANT YOU GIVE A CHANCE TO THIS LITTLE DOCTOR . WHO ARE YOU TO JUST OCCUPY A SEAT FOR MONEY . LOOK AT YOUR STOMACH . IS THIS FOR ONLY ONE PERSON .

• Soothsayer 8 years ago

WHAT'S WRONG IF THE MAN IS FIGHTING FOR DEMOCRATIC RIGHTS

• HAHAHAHAAA 8 years ago

BY THEIR ENGLISH HERE ONE CAN KNOW THAT MOST NDC VOTERS ARE UNEDUCATED NO WONDER GHANA IS IN SUCH TROUBLE AND THEY DO NOT WANT NPP'S FREE EDUCATION BUT PREFER JOHN THIEF MAHAMA'S SHAM FREE EDUCATION. TWEAAAA

• king Dada 8 years ago

grow up papa Nii

• Yao 8 years ago

Look at this old fool.Allow the lady to contest and stop the foolishness.Block headed old fool.

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

Ashitey u are irresponsible idiot,why are u so greedy,why is that some of u old fools wanted to remain in helm of affairs even in ur old age?the young lady defeated u live her alone.

• Gyenyame 8 years ago

ASHITEY, YOU ARE JUST complacent individual; you want power for nothing, nothing real for your constituents. you just want to be called honourable; but you won't get it.
    ZENETOR, youfar ther killed Amedome for borrowing curr ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Are you sure you are still an NDC member, you will be sacked from the party

• bafana 8 years ago

Nonsense,ashitey is a lawyer and knows what the laws says.zenator can't break the law and still want to make law for this country.The constitutional qstn is whether zenator qyalufies ??The illiterates insulting should know th ...