You are here: HomeNews2016 02 21Article 417580

Give Akufo-Addo chance to save Ghana – MP

Read Comments Comments (134)

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo could not construct even a borehole when he was an MP for 12 years and when he was a minister, zero benefits to his very community. If a man is not able to manage his own house, how can he manage a whole country? E ...

• First Soldier 8 years ago

Before voting for Nana Addo we want to see his Law Certificate, it has been a long time asking him to display it for all Ghanaians to see.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

how can you foolishly say Ghanaians should give ugly Akufo-Addo chance to save Ghana?? stupid baboon, Ghana is very safe under hardworking Mahama.

• Akuffo 8 years ago

Nana Addo have to demonstrate to Ghanaians that he has the determined to command the Npp party,

• ALAN 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT A JOHN AND SO CAN NEVER BE GHANA PRESIDENT? NEXT IN NPP PARTY LINE FOR PRESIDENT IS JOHN ALAN KYREMANTENG.

• MJ 8 years ago

This nana Addo guy was so arrogant until he found out Ghanaians will not take that nonsense from him, so he now resort to begging. Foolish man like that. Continue to be your arrogant self and see where it will send you.

• totokwa 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS KILLED THE GAINS KUFFOUR MADE FOR THE COUNTRY.

• totokwa 8 years ago

A SO WHAT? MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT. PERIOD!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Prempeh Bani 8 years ago

Some times I laugh when some of this funny assertions from some ignoramuses...."se kwatrikwa she wo bekye wo ntoma tier no din!"....Akufo ADDO since infancy couldnot save himself.. ...He struggled through school.......Drugs w ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

BUNCH OF LIARS, THIEVES AND RANSACKING DEVILS. FOR OVER 7 LONG YEARS IN SUCCESSION OF BEING IN POWER, THE NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA'S LED ADMINISTRATION HAVE DELIVERED NOTHING, SAFE LIE,LIE IN THEIR MOUTHS. YOU DOUGLAS, BRISTOL, UK ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

Samo jewellery offers u yellow n white gold wedding and engagement rings....we also have silver n bronze(gold ase) rings as well.....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for current designs u will love...excellent job done....ca ...

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

God knows the intention of Nana and he can never be allowed to rule Ghana into war

• Close Observer 8 years ago

''We have been Vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT'' John Mahama.

“Every shameless act related to politics comes from the Ashanti Region. They have gained more notoriety when i ...

• Jab 8 years ago

What sort of stupid comments are these? If Nana is baboon,
    then what could you possibly be?

• LAST DON 8 years ago

But for the unattainable ambition of one man; noble and dignified persons have been sacrificed just because they expressed alternative opinion . Today in NPP stupidity and unintelligent people have been promoted beyond measur ...

• utere 8 years ago

Only the will of the Lord can change Ghana

• Humphrey Davies 8 years ago

What certificate can you boast of yourself? Don't worry yourself for non of your nonsense will deter the majority of true Ghanaians to lift him up to save our dear nation wrecked by the Peepe-Trokosi coalition party.

That man is tooo evil. If he can plot the killing of his party men, guess what he can do when he gets presidency

• utere 8 years ago

But nothing happen.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Ghana don't need a dictator and a tyrant like Akuffo Addo to rule us.Opposition is a must for NPP under Akuffo Addo the tyrant this.

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA + ATTAMILLS JUDGT THIEVES...WHERE IS ATTAMILLS NOW?...STUPID FOOOOOOLLLLSSSS....SADAA SUBA GYEEDA, BUSREBRANDING ETC ETC....GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN BCOS NANA IS COMING LIKE A HURRICANE....STUPID FOOLS

• I do 8 years ago

Ur foolishness is what will Akuffo Addo and the Npp lose better

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTE,AKYEM BUSTARD 8 years ago

NANA YOU HAVE KNOW CHANCE, KWASI YOUR MAN WILL NEVER RULE GHANA, JM IS A BETER LEADER THAN NANA , NANA CAN NOT SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH LANGUAGE

• Humphrey Davies 8 years ago

You need to go back to the primary school given the way you write english.

• jojo 8 years ago

...and You can't write good English. Opinions are like assholes, everyone has one. And It's also a shame idiots like this are allowed to vote and have an opinion.

• totokwa 8 years ago

WHAT HAS YOUR INCOMPETENT MAHAMA DONE FOR THE COUNTRY? WE NEED NANA AND THE NPP TO TURN THINGS AROUND. PERIOD!!!!!!!

• SAINT 8 years ago

WE SHALL GIVE AKUFFO ADDO CHANCE TO SAVE NPP.

WE SHALL GIVE PRESIDENT MAHAMA ANOTHER CHANCE ON NOVEMBER 7 2015 TO CONTINUE MANAGING OUR ECONOMY.

• danny 8 years ago

You do have a very poor expectations of your leaders.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Surely no one wants a drug addict as their leader. We might consider him if we get evidence that he has stopped taking drugs.

According to records from the American Embassy, Nana starts the day with a heavy smoking of mari ...

• Kkkk 8 years ago

No one want president who use vvip and ametefe to smuggle cocaine. Stupid foolish boy

• k akyeampong 8 years ago

We don't play lottery with Ghana
    To give opana the chance to save which Ghana?
    He has the chance to save NPP ,he should go ahead and do so

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Please Dr Mp, I respect your PhD or medical certificate but I am sure you are not talking about rescuing Ghana but your party which is in total disarray.

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Big Tweaaaaaaa - He cannot save his own party let alone bring peace, so how is he going to govern the country ??

• Atanga Abanga 8 years ago

Has he been able to save his political party? How can we be convinced that he would behave like the president of Ghana, and not like the president of a faction of a political party, if elected president?

• small jim 8 years ago

If he has brilliant ideas as the MP alludes to, then he is hiding them well because nobody knows about them. what a bunch of yahoos.

• Apau 8 years ago

Aptly said. This airy-fairy pretentious bloke should never occupy the seat of president just to fulfill his vaulting ambition.
    Third rejection is our best option for him!

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA SIMPLY ISNT PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL THATS WHY HE HAS DESTROYED GHANA'S ECONOMY COMPLETELY''''

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

U are a useless bustard,imbecile.

• Apau 8 years ago

Akufo Addo,would be of as much use as a condom with a hole in it.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

HOW MANY VOTES HAVE YOU, AND WHEN SHALL NDC MEMBERS LIKE YOU APAU VOTE FOR NPP BEFORE IT WINS POWER. WE (IN NPP) SHALL COMPETE WITH YOU AND WIN THE ELECTIONS, EVEN WHEN YOU DON'T LIKE IT. IT IS THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS (AND, ...

• Apau 8 years ago

Give a chance to a complete and total dimwit who had the gut to tell cocoa farmers that Ghana is bigger than Ivory Coast in terms of landmass.You cannot be serious! Let him languish in obscurity where he belongs.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

I am Sure Akufo-Addo missed most of his geography lessons that is why he said Ghana is bigger than Ivory Coast in-terms of landmass . But if this simple fact has alluded him, he will soon be saying Kibi is bigger that Koforid ...

• Dannison 8 years ago

How is he going to save Ghana, sometimes we talk as if we drink air as food, what achievements does he has as a record in Ghana? Absolutely nothing, so prove to me how he will save Ghana.

• tan 90 8 years ago

God forbit

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

RUN GHANA RUN IF MAHAMA COMES FOR ANOTHER FOUR YRS BCOS THE THIEVING WILL WORSEN PAAAAAAAAAAA

• Kate 8 years ago

Realistically, I can't believe the logic here.....You went to court to annul my vote for you to become President... The Court rejected your bogus plea ... Now you want my vote again to become President.....On what basis .... ...

• Kofi Asante 8 years ago

Hon MP tell Akuffo Addo to try and save his own party before trying to save Ghana
    Hon MP do you still remember what Kofie Coomson ( Nana Addo's best friend) said about Nana Addo about 9 years ago

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC THIEVES RUN BCOS NANA IS COMING SO FAST TO HOLD U ACCOUNTABLE FOR UR THIEVERY

• Kofi Asante 8 years ago

The man Akuffo Addo was an MP for several years,a minister for Foreign Affairs and also an Attorney General. Please tells what he was able to do for his small constituency not the whole of Akim Abuakwa
    The man is not capable ...

• utere 8 years ago

We are tired of recycling errors

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

After killing the man.

• Nana Esi 8 years ago

What has Nana achieved in his life to qualify him to lead a nation with problems from 50 years ago?

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA ACHIEVED NOTHING BEFORE BECOMING PRESIDENT...AND LOOK AT HOW HE HAS DESTROYED GHANA TO BECOME BORROW BORROW BORROW BORROW....

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

JM an author with several books and paper to his credit

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Brother don't mind ndc fools and their stupidity comments, even JJ rawlings without certificate ruled Ghana for 19 years, Mahama with his communication degree is a president, I don't know if ndc idiots are still in fools para ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Where are the NPP commentators? Do they see Ghana as a research laboratory with Ghanaians as the participants? I haven't received my consent form yet. Most of the MPs are really dummies. How can an MP just make such suggestio ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE TATTERED ECONOMY OF GHANA DUE TO THIEVERY AND CLUELESSNESS....hahahahaaaaa

• paa 8 years ago

help him first fix yr party issues and follow by family issues before ok please.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

EVIL NDC SHD BE KICKED OUT BCOS WE CANT STAND ANOTHER FOUR YRS OF NDC THIEVERY

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

A house divided cannot stand. Let Nana put his house in order first before thinking of the whole Ghana.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

KICK CLUELESS MAHAMA OUT NOW....JOHN MAHAMA + ATTAMILLS JUDGT THIEVES...WHERE IS ATTAMILLS NOW?...STUPID FOOOOOOLLLLSSSS....SADAA SUBA GYEEDA, BUSREBRANDING ETC ETC....GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN BCOS NANA IS COMING LIKE A HURRICAN ...

• Kwaku Anim 8 years ago

He should fix our party first. What ideas does he have. Please it is going to be a waisted opportunity. We could have put a better candidate in place. This is ours to loose and it is so painful. No substantive chairman, ...

• Jb 8 years ago

Nana addo must first save NPP before Ghanaians will take him serious. You can't handle the subset and you're boasting of being able to solve the whole set. It doesn't make sense.

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is the people's choice. Period! No matter what John Mahama and his corrupt NDC govt will do, Ghanaians have already made up their minds as they are eager to vote massively for Nana and NPP. Mahama is down in t ...

• Apau 8 years ago

Think for yourself and cut the crap! Some of us will vote massively to reject this good-for-nothing guy called Nana Addo. Fullstop!

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

WHERE WERE THOSE IDEAS WHEN HE SERVED AS THE AG. DURING KUFFUOR 'S TIME?NANA HAS NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA, PLEASE ALLOW JM. TO COTINUE WITH THE GOOD WORK HE IS EMBARKING ON,GIVE US A BREAK NPP.

• mimosa 8 years ago

Nana will be president come election day 2016. mahama has turned our beloved Ghana into Bole and expect all of us to accept it. Nana will fix it.

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

IF NANA ADDO IS THE ONLY PHYSICIAN, THEN GHANA WILL SURELY DIE.

• OMANGHANABAPABA 8 years ago

WHERE MOTHER IS TODAY SHOULD BE BLAME ON NPP AND ITS LEADERSHIP,NONE OF THEM IS PROPHET RATHER LUCIFER TO MOTHER GHANA,ASSES OF EVIL

• Ali katandi 8 years ago

Mahama according to solomon nkansah he used to give him money to buy patrol into his car and some pocket money.and you are talking about nana achievement.on mahama the most useless NDC president of all time. Twaaaaaa it's sha ...

• Schwarzy 8 years ago

Please come again,Nana can barely save himselve.

• Schwarzy 8 years ago

Please come again, Nana can barely save himself.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

He has the brainpower,he has the charisma,he has the diplomacy,he has the passion,he has the pedigree,he has the panache,he has the gravitas,he has the vision and above all he has the love for country to make Ghana the shinin ...

I disagree with you the choice of words you used, Nana Akufo Addo is not charismatic, has no pedigree and no gravitas. Pls You must not be throwing words about because you have heard people using them.

• Ck, America 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo, President of the republic of Ghana. Nana relax, God is in control. Amen

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Compare him to the low IQ pea brain buffoon of a president we now have who has no inkling how to manage anything but rigged his way to the presidency just to loot the country dry.....as is obvious now to all and sundry

• kwame 8 years ago

this old man that near his grave he can not even see or hear well .ghanian will be very stupid if them voted nana in to power,if not mahama we need somebody who is soö active that can rule ghana

• Ck, America 8 years ago

Shame to you all who are against Nana Akufo Addo, because you are all blind and cannot see a good leader. Nana will be a President in Ghana, to restore Ghana economy and the hardship Ghanaian people are going through. Amen

• Apau 8 years ago

Your idiotic comment will bolster our resolve to reject Nana Addo.

• oppong london 8 years ago

ndc are nation destroyers ,we have seen how they perform for the past 27 years,nothing better has come out of them.the so called social democrats have no social intervention,they have the plight to disorganize the society and ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

Of all the politicians in Ghana, Akufo-Addo can not manage the affairs of the country. He can't even manage affairs of his party (NPP) how much more Ghana. Tweaaaaaaaaaaa.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

INSHA ALLAH, NANA SHALL SUCCEED THIS YEAR AND ALL THE FEEBLE VOICES OF THE NDC DETRACTORS SHALL VANISH WITH TERRIFIC SPEED.

• ============= 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD STOP TRYING TO FORCE AKUFFO ADDO ON US. HE IS JUST NOT A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL.

• ============= 8 years ago

GHANAWEB, PLEASE REMOVE THIS SCARY PICTURE OF AKOFFO ADDO.

• Efo Yao 8 years ago

God has anointed Nana Addo.He will win and transform this country .God has heard our cries .Never in history have we seen just level of economic harsh in the midst of oil revenue .

• Gyata 8 years ago

When he was foreign minister, Ghanaians were brutally murdered in the Gambia, but he did nothing, absolutely nothing,FOKO. He has not proven through his work as a cabinet minister or as attorney general has the fire in his b ...

• Joe Alaa 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo? Tweaaa@aaa@aaaaa@aaa,
    No more presidential funeral in Ghana. Let him rest and die in pieces not peace, ameeeeen

• may 8 years ago

Akufo Addo what is ur problem

• may 8 years ago

no he can't save Ghana oooooo

If he has his brilliant ideas, he should use it to build his part, translate them into good campaign message and we will vote for him. For now he looks like a crook with his hungry NPP guys (after they has wasted their loots ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Nana Addo why do you think that you alone has a solution to Ghana's problems? You can not even solve your party problems and rather compounded it to no solutions , how can you convince any well meaning voter to give you vote? ...

• Usman yahya 8 years ago

nana addo was not born to be a leader. so npp you are disturbed your self.

In a democracy chance is not given but you campaign with a message to the electorate, to vote for you instead of your opponent. By he should fix his party first.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nana is an expired commodity

• Nelson 8 years ago

some one who cannot control his own people we should put Ghanaians life into his hand never not today not tomorrow not in Ghana we will retired him by 2016 comes Nov 7

• John Pee 8 years ago

We the good Ghananians will give your nana chance to save his party npp but not Ghana.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

NANA,ALL T WAY

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

What this man is saying is nonsense. It is like Akufo Addo Adoper Addict promising to give you what he doesn't have, his very very tall height. How can he save Ghana when he can save his own NPP?

Akufo Addo couldn't unite ...

Ghanaians still do not get it. It is not Mahama or Akufo Addo who can save the country. It is all of us changing our attitudes and letting that change show in how we go about our daily lifes that will save us. We must do thin ...

• samson 8 years ago

Has it come to this? Begging for votes for Nana so that he can give it a try? This is ridiculous. Get on and campaign with a message that will win you votes and stop this nonsense of begging people to give Nana a chance? This ...

• OPANIN 8 years ago

So sorry for you!. Ghana won't give an iota of chance to spoil our land with corruption and drug dealing!. His big-time followers are mostly drug barons and dealers!!!. We Can't spoil with drugs.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo must fight to win the presidential slot just like any politician,no mercy here.Thank you.

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

But it sad to note dat the pulpit has become a political podium for politicians to spew political garbage to congregants. Churches and mosques shd not be used as a campaign ground if Ghanaians want to continue enjoying the pe ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Sorry if he cannot resolve problem in his party financially ,intorelance from others contribution then how can he manage the whole country . We cannot experiment this oldman who cannot think let get someone in his fifties who ...

• SAY 8 years ago

NANA SEEMED ALIVE BUT DEAD IN POLITICS. HE JUST WAISTING HI TIME. HE DESTINED A LOOSER.
    NPP IS SEATING ON TIME BOMB. THE JUDGEMENT AWAITING THEM IN AFOKO'S CASE WOULD SOON EXPOSE THE DEEP POLARITY IN THE PARTY. I DON'T KNOW ...

• jb 8 years ago

you gays are joking, is Nana Addo God

• kalou cash flow 8 years ago

I always make some comparisons on my self to find the president of ghana who enjoy most. 1992 till date is the interval ghana enjoy a good political atmosphere. And so far we have 4 presidents since 1992, but others enjoy flo ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

Nana addo can never be president of Mother Ghana so npp should forget November 7th election

• kk 8 years ago

If if intelligent people like Nkrumah,Rawlings,Kuffuor, Mills and currently Mahama have not been able to completely address our challenges ,how then will a blocked handed Nana succeed.He has woefully failed to managed himself ...

• Expert kay 8 years ago

Ooooo noo nana cannot be prez for ghana u people should forget it

• I do 8 years ago

So what do some people think or see Akuffo Addo, or how does he see himself, does he or those people see him as god or something,I just want to tell them and himself that he is nothing more than a blastered bomb and should th ...

• jake 8 years ago

Where is your campaign message, what can you do different from the NDC? Have you solved issues in your own party? Has the Lilliputian stopped bullying his own party members? These are troubled times for the country.we need a ...

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

He, like Mahama has hungry "hyenas" around them and both men are unable to quench their appetite to steal from the children.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Change is what we need and Nana Akufo-Addo is a change we can believe in

• WATCH AKUFO ADDO COLLAPSE ON VIDEO 8 years ago

Reports reaching us in Kumasi says Akufo Addo has collapsed in a church. This is the 2nd time that Akufo Addo has collapsed in Kumasi. This is the video of his collapse.

youtube.com/watch?v=FSfiUNZ_qrc

The 1st time he c ...

• Kojo I 8 years ago

Even Kufour's thievery would be like a child's play in comparison to Akuffo Addo's. God forbid!

• MAMA 8 years ago

TO GIVE WAT?

• Yaw 8 years ago

What ideas? when those ideas cannot even save a common party?

• kwame 8 years ago

really

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Mr MP, don't you think Akuffo-Addo should make the case for himself by putting out his policy agenda, a convincing campaign message that portrays innovative ideas to move this country forward or even show a glimpse of leaders ...

• Klinker 8 years ago

We as people cannot give Akuffo Addo chance. He must work for it.

• Joe 8 years ago

Maham is trying his best to fix the problems facing the nation. But let him pause there for visionary NanA to come and fix it well.

• Benneygoodman 8 years ago

We have come to a point where we all know that none of the so called political leaders in Ghana can see Ghana through, it wont come from any of them simply because not only do they lack the wisdom and charisma to lead a count ...

• kwaku addo 8 years ago

Some times I laugh when some of this funny assertions from some ignoramuses...."se kwatrikwa she wo bekye wo ntoma tier no din!"....Akufo ADDO since infancy couldnot save himself.. ...He struggled through school.......Drugs w ...

• Peter G. 8 years ago

Akufo -Addo can't save Ghana.There are two groups of people who have contributed to the situation of which we have found ourselves in. The politicians and the so called men of God. We need men and women of integrity to champi ...

• MARCUS 8 years ago

Did the traitor father and his party gave DR.KWAME NKRUMAH a chance ,what a joke.

• Ama Buoh 8 years ago

For akuffo addo to be president, let Ghana burn instead

• Nana acquah 8 years ago

God bless u nana

• Nana acquah 8 years ago

U are bless to take the seat of us the p amen

• Sarah 8 years ago

He will do better then mahama

• Freddie 8 years ago

Akufo Addo doesn't have anything to save Ghana with. He is just blowing hot air.