You are here: HomeNews2016 02 20Article 417355

NDC: 'Spy' bill not to spy on Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Ab 8 years ago

this idea is stupid, very very stupid

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Idiot Ewe man, Mahama will used you fools as guinea pigs for Ebola test because you can´t Think.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• CALM-LION 8 years ago

is ur father who iz a fool not Ewes. Nonsense people lik u jst tlk any how u ar cultured by dat ur foolish father

• Delerium 8 years ago

This stupid bill doesn't make any sense. After all, the saying goes that he who seeks equity must come with clean hands. The gov't doesn't want to pass the Right To Information bill, but trying to fly spy bill kite on the cit ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even the ...

• Issaka 8 years ago

@kofi USA. Kofi Odwan, do you really live in the USA?, Were you delivered as a human being by a woman who was impregnated by a real MAN, or you were created from a donor sperm? Or better still were you cloned from a dead goat ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

Kofi, how handsome are you or your father? Why insult someone as ugly? This does not concern wisdom.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA AND HIS NDC. WHO DO YOU THING YOU ARE FOOLING

• Big J 8 years ago

Even if it is meant to spy on Akufo Addo and the NPP, it will be in order; they are a group of terrorists and organised criminals.

• Beauty 8 years ago

Kofi you are stupid, idiot, foolish person, can you look at your properly before insulting a prominent person like Nana Addo ? God will punish you big time and a curse will pour on you and your generation if you continue to ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Could you elaborate as to why it is stupid an idea? Most of you pop in here just to rant like crazy devoid of any meaningful input to the task at hand. How disingenuous!

• vero 8 years ago

dusty-foot, can not you think yourself to see that what they did is a spupid idea? it needs no elaboration for somebody like you to understand. all because you are on their payroll (ndc) makes you blind and a stupid too.

I am on NDC payroll, huh? Well, on the contrary, I am a Ghanaian based far away from Ghana who happened be a strong contributor to a party I support and loved so dearly much. Now, Wise Pants, what is wrong with that?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Hahaha, such a stupid comment. What's the difference in what the lady just said to you?

There is a big difference between the two which is vividly beyond the scope of a renowned gullible like you. Now, go rub your nonsense against another welcoming three.

• vero 8 years ago

so you are staying outside ghana. "I am a Ghanaian based far away from Ghana who happened be a strong contributor to a party I support and loved so dearly much" what happened that you stop contributing to them? we are those l ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

These people are just stupid. Many countries including the United States "spy" on people suspected to be criminals and whose activities can hurt the country. How can others trust the government of not trying to spy on opposit ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

GHANA IS UNDER A CURSE BECAUSE OF THE NDC PARTY IN POWER. PROVERBS CHAPTER 6:16-19(16 There are six things the LORD hates, seven that are detestable to him: 17 haughty eyes, a lying tongue, hands that shed innocent blood, 18 ...

• anna 8 years ago

fix the economy and improve the lifes of ghanaians and leave npp and NANA alone huh sn no day passes without talking abt the opposition party ndc yahumu papa shame

You are an arsehole to the very interpretation of the word itself. Now, let me ask you, did you even bother reading the reportage to your understanding?

• ok 8 years ago

dusty-foot is so brainwashed that he can even sell his mother in the name of ndc. what a waste of spems.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Hahaha i love your commet,You hit him well.A fool with a nice name duaty- foot.

In your dreams! Instead, I am a stand-up-guy who is contributing meaningfully under my own capacity to the social-economic drive the great NDC is all about. Get the difference? I don't think so since I am not here to champion ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha,this discombobulated asshole who loves to hear himself bray on this forum think he has ever contributed anything meaningfully on this forum?.Ha ha ha ha ha.You must have a very large brain to hold such a vast a ...

There goes the baboon, like always. Who is forcing you to read my stuff, anyway? Why is it that fools like you make it so complex on their sorry selves in their 2x4 crib they called home out there? A fool like you always have ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Kwaadonto, you've been propagating on this forum as Akurase pupil teachers correcting people of typos and their grammar and now you are crying me a river.Tell that story that was before the Queen to your stupid illiterate mot ...

Talking about people who stay indoors whilst busily masturbating in darkness, then the NPP morons fit that bill marvelously in here. Some have even formulated multiple monikers to post in here 24/7, thinking nobody could det ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Buulu,you are nastier than a five-dollar whore getting a shit enema.

Go outside once in a while and breathe,before your brains starts to rot from all that festering stagnation and cognitive dysfunction.

"Sika,3bi y3 3fi ...

Hahahaha, listen to the fake Ga-man cry ma-ma-ma. Listen, fool, I am nowhere near Queens NY, you maggot. Stop confusing me with my junior and good friend, Fela-O-Fele, haba. Try over the pound instead, kuaaa lia. This is what ...

But why pass a spy bill when there is no freedom of information bill? Doesn't this sound too stupid to you?

My friend, there is nothing like a spy bill out there, but Telecoms Messages Bill before the August House. It's only the insensitive NPPian that has made it a 'Spy' Bill simply due to the bill being considered under this admi ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA AND HIS NDC THINK THEY ARE FOOLING GHANAIANS BUT THEY ARE FOOLING THEMSELVES. THIS BILL WILL NEVER PASS. WE WILL DO EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO RESIST IT.

• Yaw Donkor 8 years ago

Every day, any problem the country faces is the cause of the NPP. Please,NDC is in power, they should look forward and fix our numerous problems and leave those critics alone. We are really suffering and every one has the rig ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Bush pig shut your big mouth whether you like it or not your party will loose the next general election.Power has eaten into your head so much so that you have forgotten where you are coming from.

• Richman 8 years ago

If u want to lose weight and keep fit, ask me HOW? AMA certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get a free diet plan, massage and workout program. Call 0268705547 now.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

STUPID MAN CAN'T YOU SEE THAT 2008 IS DIFFERENT FROM 2016.

NOW PEOPLE KNOW YOUR TRUE COLOURS. PEOPLE NOW KNOW YOU CAN'T BE TRUSTED. PEOPLE NOW KNOW YOU ARE JUST A BUNCH OF COMMON THIEVES.

SO NOW YOU NEED A DEVICE TO LI ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

OLUSTEE @72 YEARS OLD, RIP. A CRIMINAL DANGEROUS MAN DWARF AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER CAN'T RULE GHANA PERIOD. A VOTE FOR NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS, IS A VOTE FOR ANOTHER HOTEL WAWAWAA WAAAA THIEVES O ...

• Big J 8 years ago

The NPP is worried their terrorist and other criminal activities will be discovered. Pass the bill, listen to Akufo Addo and his criminal gang if necessary and save mother Ghana from their evil machinations.

• papapee 8 years ago

NDC wanna deceive people with road and flyover construction, forgetting about peoples health and their salary. You can pay teachers,nurses and other institution but you keep constructing roads and flyovers cuz they wanna win ...

• NANA YAW TWENEBOAH ASAMOAH(France) 8 years ago

What at all will happen to them if they commit such offences?

• Ananseh 8 years ago

What is this worship of Shortie Addo as if he is some kind of god, saviour, messiah to solve Ghana's problem? He has only blind ambition, no solutions, no vision, no manifesto, no nothing

What we need now is a good Freedom of Information Act. Then we the people can look for the information we need. We don't need a spy Bill that will give that power to any state or government entity. Don't we already have agenc ...

• Kabi 8 years ago

NDC says Rev Otabil is a threat to national security. Will they listen to his phone conversation? What will you call that.Invasion of privacy of private tax payers.Ghanaians watch out.

• wiseup 8 years ago

I don't know why parliament is passing the communication bill?
    Some of the sim cards are not properly registered yet we are going ahead to pass this. For personalities like president MAHAMA, Nana addo, Dr. Ndom, Dr. Mahama ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

The spy bill or whatever they call it is needed in every country in order to trace criminals o terrorists all over the globe. What is the NPP afraid of?

• Kwame-Suhum 8 years ago

If it is needed to track terrorists, why should Ghana bother? Ghana loves terrorists. Why should we pass a law to help track them? Haven't your idiot of state imported some for free?

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE, THESE ARE THINGS NANA ADDO WILL DO FOR U IF U VOTE FOR HIM THIS 2016 TO BE COME GHANA PRESIDENT. , 1, FREE EDUCATION, JOBS, HOUSES, FOOD FOR ALL, MONIES FOR ALL, SCHOLARSHIP FOR POOR CHILDREN, REDUCE TAX FOR BUS ...

• Ike 8 years ago

Spare us all these non achievable promisees, hasn't nana Addo and his party been in power before? Was he not an MP and what did he do for his people. What happened to those they promised cassava plantation job. Lastly, Ghana ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

If the NDC was ever concerned about security of this country, why would they bring in known terrorists, just for a promise of a few dollars for they own pockets?

• aa 8 years ago

They want to take liberty of the citizens

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Whatever u do we shall veteran u out

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

In the advance world everybodys phone is montored to make sure order in society is not disturbed by the few crimimals.
    There are some people ho ae fighting ths law , knowing they will be exposed by it.
    We need this law to ...

It is the same in Ghana, except the NDC want to use the Communication companies to their advantage. There is no freedom of information bill but a Spy bill. How silly can this be?

• Prosper Dodovi Ho 8 years ago

We wise people of Ghana will always listen to Godly,competent,god fearing,not corrupt Nana Addo.Every wise person on this land will never vote devilish party ndc

• Mimosa 8 years ago

treading on dangerous grounds. Definitely, these are some groundworks towards dictatorship. Bahama has log been stung by the Putin bug.

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

Power in an ignorant society like Ghana is sweet and NDC will do all it can to retain power.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Spy bill is a bad idea. Africans, always abuse the powers given to them, so stop this bill before it becomes a law of the land. Look how Prez Mahama is abusing his presidential powers all over. Why, spy bill now.

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

People of Ghana should do whatever we can to STOP this Evil plan coming directly from the U.S. and his EVIL WESTERN ALLIES. Mahama is the most useless leader Ghana has ever have. MY GOD , this is just unbelieveable. What is t ...

• Francis Accra 8 years ago

The womb that gave birth to Kofi Adams has waisted her vagina.He is a big fool doesn't have a reason mind.How many times Kofi Adams will open his stinky mouth without mention Akufo Addo's name.You fear if Ndc's fail him, he ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

What is all this nonsense from this president at all? Create jobs for people and stop this nonsense please. You have brought dangerous people into our country and now listen to what you want to do. Spy what? Spy you mother an ...

• abu 8 years ago

Laziness and ineptitude Will permit them drink from gutters, are we human beings enough to allow this?

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Bunch of fools and criminals who came to power by default now turning a noble country into a zombie country

• freelancer 8 years ago

if u need a thoroughly written.essay to compete in the 3rd continental essay competition then l am at service. whatsapp 0548628764. the deadline for submission of essay is 1 march 2016 so art now. this is only open to unversi ...

• The Insider 8 years ago

So who dermines who is a security threat. Bunch of yahoos

• FIAVI 8 years ago

DONT ACCEPT THIS DECTATERSHIP

• EFO 8 years ago

HOW CAN A SANE LEADER APPROVE OF 4 MILLION GHANA CEDIS TO BE USE IN PRINTING PICTURES ON BUSES WHEN THERE AER GOVERNMENT BUSES WHOSE BREAKS ARE FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED? IT IS ONLY AN INCOMPETENT LEADER WHO WILL SIT ...

• FIAVI 8 years ago

DONT GIVE THEM CHANCE

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Ghana you are copying what the second Beast(America) is doing to its citizens.
    Be warn ,you be there come out of him or you perish with him.
    If God does not protect or Watch over Ghana no matter what you copy from Americ ...

• spiritual linguai 8 years ago

the NDC is gradually plancking the country into chaos.it will manifest tomorrow. the are doing everything possible by hook or crook to win this election.Ghanaians will fight for Nana and mahama and his team will have some que ...

• words 8 years ago

so is this sensible at all?

• Gen. Skyper 8 years ago

Why are the npp afraid? is he the only Candida?

• Another concerned person 8 years ago

How is a new spy bill going to be different from what security agencies have been doing for decades?To further create mistrust?To further divorce government from the people?What sort of society do we want?I believe in thrivin ...

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Africans you are not clever. The technology will come from the West. They will know everything about us and sabotage us. Be wise.

• NANA 8 years ago

Much to do about nothing .

• ????? 8 years ago

Masa it wont be helpful.l can pick someones fon and make a criminal call with it and u will arrest the fon owner.its not best

• SLIMMART 8 years ago

The NDC must remember that they have only 10 months more to rule Ghana. Why this SPY BILL? What is good for the goose is good for the gander. When NPP comes into power, they will have 4 or possibly 8 years to use this heinous ...

• Wofa 8 years ago

So cant a day pass by without NDC mentioning Nana? Long live Nana! Long Live NPP!! Long live Ghana!!!

• A.k.amsterdam, 8 years ago

The so-called leaders in Ghana lacks wisdom. People are not getting water to drink but sadly look the bill they are debating on. It is total madness.

• Agya Koo 8 years ago

Wait till the table turn on them and the npp comes to power and lets hear what they say.

• WOFA K (New York City ) 8 years ago

Why Wire-taping Bill at this time?
    The NDC'S desperate attempts to win elections would be a failure this time around.
    "You can Cheat Some of the People All of the time, and All the people Some of the time, But you CAN'T c ...

• Nii Moi 8 years ago

Ho and identity a person before his or her calls are listened to? Will a judge give an order?

• Whatever 8 years ago

There are important thing to spy on than Akufo Addo

• Tom 8 years ago

The snooping has been going on already anyway - anyone who thing otherwise must be stupid. The question is who decides who to snoop on, is it by the judiciary or warrant? This government has absolutely no respect for human ri ...

• Hardcore 8 years ago

Huh??? What am I reading?
    Is my Prez Mahama led NDC government saying they are scared of checking the evil dwarf and terrorist Akufo Addo and his criminal organisation called NPP? The lawless rodent Akufo Addo and his NPP g ...

• Nanaba 8 years ago

To spy or not to spy Nana will be the president of Ghana

• ============= 8 years ago

WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT THIS OLD UGLY DWARF THAT THE GOVERNMENT WILL WASTE IT TIME SPYING?

• Adwoa Bonsu 8 years ago

U have just cut your days on earth, mark it on the wall

U have just cut your days on earth short mark it on the wall

• emotion 8 years ago

This sentence of a bill would not rule our nation GH, so nana u relast everything will done in the of JDM

• odenkey ba 8 years ago

the NDC think they are doing this to monitor the movement of the NPP, this idea will even help the NPP after the November polls where the NDC will be shown the exit

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

The opposition in parliament should be very careful and tactful in dealing with this bill.The NDC is going to take advantage of that to chastise and malice their opponents by branding them "threats to national security".In th ...

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Ndc.never.dream.that.Ghanaians are.Going to.let's.u.did.in2012.who.vote for.John.incompetent.mahama.the criminal.ndc the criminals.the.vampire s.look.what is going on in Ghana.now.killing.killing.People.like.Animals.Ndc the.v ...

• Abubakar 8 years ago

Only those who are culprits of why this bill is to be passed are worried. It's a good decision at the right time. This should have been done for far too long

• Zito 8 years ago

Is Nana Addo God? Or u are? There are people who are more prominent than Nana yet they insult them.

The Ndc thinks it will be in power forever, so they keep taking decisions that they refuse to think of the long term consequences, they are so short cited in their thinking and I cant even understand their level of thinking, ...

• Wise 8 years ago

NDC have lost ideas and common sense . first of all why do you tap into people phone calls by making them aware and in the case of the U.S.A her citizens never knew untill wiki leak blew that secrets..so know why NDC is stupi ...