You are here: HomeNews2016 02 20Article 417324

Election steering committee not suspended - EC

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Kwaku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

What a confused Electoral Commission. Leaderless, not focused. Give the nation, hope, bold leadership and direction.
    We want a very peaceful elections on Nov. 7, not violence.

Cross check information before issuing statem ...

• OSBON 8 years ago

The EC should be allow to do their work free from the political parties.

Stupid goof, who is not allowing them. They want to disturb Ghana and that would not happen.Ghana is not for the NDC and that Nigeria ought to know that. If her employers are meant for her to rig the election for them then am ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The EC is confused,they are just displaying incompetence,they don't need any committee separate from the mandate given them to organize elections,they should just dissolve the damn committee or they resign and let the committ ...

• PAA SEBO. 8 years ago

STUPID PARRY IS PLAYING WITH FIRE.WE MUST FIND SOME WAY THAT WILL BE USED TO ENHANCE OUR ELECTORAL SYSTEM AND ABOLISH THIS EC SYSTEM.WE NEED NATIONAL ID CARD.WHY CAN'T WE LEARN FROM THOSE WHO BROUGHT DEMOCRACY AND PRACTISE WH ...

• PAA SEBO. 8 years ago

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT IS COMING SO YOU CAN TALK ANY SHIT.IS BETTER FOR YOU PEOPLE TO PERISH THAN ANY GHANAIAN TO DIE OKAY.WE ARE WATCHING YOU,GO ON.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

@Paa sebo, the ndc discontinued the national ID just to allow foreigners to vote for them this time no way.

• Queen 8 years ago

I totally agree with you. I've made the same comments before. Unfortunately the other parties are not smart enough to catch up with NDC's "CROOKISM". Waa look at this parry man making decisions at the EC,WHAT'S G ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

THE EC IS NOT CONFUSED. IT IS NPP WHO ARE CAUSING CONFUSION BY ASKING THEIR AGENTS TO PUBLISH FALSE NEWS. THIS IS PART OF THE STRATEGY OF NPP TO PREPARE THE PUBLIC FOR PROTESTS WHEN THEY LOSE THE ELECTIONS ON NOVEMBER 7.

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

It seems people like you, SAINT, don't understand anything apart from "NPP is to blame".

SAINT, Please tell us what you understand as the mandate of that steering committee, their job description, who is legally authorised ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Abuba 8 years ago

Your evil prayer will affect you instead

• Freddie 8 years ago

Christ , am telling u any change in future u have questions to answer .U and others are only free now but tomorrow u never know . Keep fooli g around !

• Brigadier Karaba 8 years ago

He is the brain behind all that is going on at the EC.He won't escape the wrath of the people when the drums begin to beat.We are watcing you! Avuukoklo kwasia man!

• Mendom 8 years ago

people are so ignorant about happenings in the country. Osbon is talking about giving the EC the free hand to do its work. Is that Osbon aware of the composition of the so called election steering committee? You are naive an ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

If political parties have deep reservations, EC CANT ENFORCE ANYTHING.. COMMONSENSE COMMONSENSE COMMONSENSE.........

• EFO 8 years ago

IF THIS GOVERNMENT CAN USE OVER 4 MILLION GHANA CEDIS TO PRINT PICTURES ON BUSES BUT THE GOVERNMENT CANNOT SEE THE NEED TO REPLACE FAULTY BRAKES OF GOVERNMENT BUSES TO PREVENT ACCIDENTS, THE SIGNAL IS CLEAR. NDC IS INCOMPETEN ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

Tribes affiliated with the ndc refuse to criticize ndc even when clear cases of thievery, corruption, etc are perpetrated..... So more thievery, more poverty, and more hardships.... Ide biiiiiiii Keke...... Hahahaaaa hahahaaa ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

Don't allow immature charlotte osei to jeopardize our peace.....

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 8 years ago

Any member who wants to maintained his or her had won integrity must resign honorably.

• CONCERN 8 years ago

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, IF THE PUBLIC DO NOT WANTS THIS SO CALL STEERING C'MTEE THEN DISSOLVE IT. NO ONE, I REPEAT IS TOUGHER THAN ANYONE. EVEN THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER CANNOT CRUSH THE CITIZENS OF A COUNTRY WILL. IT CAN ONLY ...

• agyeman 8 years ago

There are no concerns Parry What it is is that the committee is bogus and cannot operate. How can you organize a league without teams but referees and other match officials. The steering committee MUST include reps from the p ...

• Sly 8 years ago

Mrs. Osei, where is Akua Donkor? Why was she not present during the IPAC meeting? We want to know her stand.

• B.B 8 years ago

ALL of you

• eD 8 years ago

The perception now is that a body which was set up to oversee elections in Ghana in an unbiased neutral environment, at the expense of the tax payer, is now perceived to be, by their actions, biased, autocratic organisation w ...

• Eddie 8 years ago

NDC is determed to stay in power through any means,THIS IS "AFRICA" GHANA.
    They have plan their way to rack the elections and using the EC to get around,by electing is Chairperson and feed the EC with the same corrupt NDC me ...

• B.B 8 years ago

YOU ARE A THIEF

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Stupid EC members. We are ready for military take over or civil war.Not even evil Nkrumah nor military dictators could take Ghanaians for granted.This Mahama and his criminal crooks should be warned to remember the history of ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

the electoral commission is not credible to conduct elections in ghana,every member of this commission is bogus,it needs to be dissolved else they will plunge ghana into war,this is not a joke.npp will never, ever accept win ...

• Koopia 8 years ago

I have never liked a military coup d'état but for this year's election if in the unlikely event this very corrupt NDC government led by the most incompetent president Ghana has ever had win it I am going to lead a military t ...

• Kofi Columbia USA 8 years ago

Go burn the sea you have only one vote and you don't talk for all Ghanaians

• Kk 8 years ago

Don't talk like a fool. The steering committee is bogus and unnecessary but your comment is as pathetic as same

• wiseup 8 years ago

I don't know why parliament is passing the communication bill?
    Some of the sim cards are not properly registered yet we are going ahead to pass this. For personalities like president MAHAMA, Nana addo, Dr. Ndom, Dr. Mahama ...

• Stevo Obrum St. Mankesim 8 years ago

What EC is up to. Meaning they can organized election without their so call Steering Committee. Ghanaians are waiting for 7 Nov to unseat NDC to go away with it high cost of living

• Tony 8 years ago

Ghana is a country of jokers.

• Ike London 8 years ago

If the EC think he can steal 2016 elections in favour of NDC they must be joking. Enough of their diabolical intentions. Ghanaians are wide awake. Criminals

• MOTHER GHANA 8 years ago

Pro 29:2 When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice; but when a wicked man rules, the people groan.

• jba 8 years ago

This stupid EC can't make up their mind.What a waw.God have mercy on Ghana. Like them like president.

• Jew 8 years ago

All this is NPP "wahala". Concentrate on telling people how you will develop the country rather than causing confusion every where. People will become fed-up with you and vote against you trouble makers.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

EC u are losing your credibility. No matter the case we shall vote the ndc out

• Nana Akua 8 years ago

Charlotte has turned the whole EC including this Parry man a clown!!
    Frought with inconsistencies and I-don't-know-what-I-am-about interviews and press releases, I can only cry and pity Harlot and the whole EC,lol.

• alex 8 years ago

Haha pity yourself and the Npp lying media.The EC never announced the suspension of the committee.

• ALHO 8 years ago

the entire,EC is corrupt,GOD will punish all the authorities under EC,

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

This guy is arrogant. The whole IPAC met and decided that the committee is not acceptable in its current form, and the commission accepted the IPAC decision. Now this foolish arrogant Perry guy is telling us that the committe ...

• Andy 8 years ago

This EC will plunge Ghana into chaos . If something happens, nobody can save them. They are stupid to think that Mahama can save them. He, himself, will run away. They will be surprised to see that most of our military and p ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

Quit because I have Fai

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei want war. If she is ready to rig this year's election for NDC then we are also ready to fight the EC and NDC till we have free and fair election.

• kk 8 years ago

CORRUPT EC. WITHOUT NEW VOTERS REGISTER NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF. AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF.

• Kb 8 years ago

Prof Jega who conducted the widely acclaimed elections in Nigeria was here to give a few tips /advice, we didn't meet him, then voters' register, another fiasco, then committee of this and that. When shall we get our plan ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

This Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss can no longer be trusted.She is incompetent and not up to the task.Anyone single-handedly appointed by low IQ Mahama is no good as we've all seen with his ministers

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Ghana needs men and women with INTEGRITY to form the EC and not these bunch of CONFUSED,incompetent, useless ,corrupt and thieves. Any attempt to rig the elections in favour of any political party will be suicidal. No more tw ...

• kk 8 years ago

PNDC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC EXECUTED THE TOP MILITARY OFFICERS INCLUDING GEN. ACHAMPONG. NOW THEY WNAT TO WELCOME THE COUNTRY WITH DISTURBANCES IN ORDER TO COVER THE HARM THAT THEY HAVE DONE.

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

Why can't Ghana employs intellectual and top educationist like retired judges and professor for such top integrity job. But this Maame called Charlotte Osei is full of incompetence

• save ghana 8 years ago

ah..is this parry dumb or stupid. it remains in place so they shd work and lets see. I can't understand this foolish pride that has inflated this buffoon. people are suffering. Ghana needs a change. don't be a curse for de su ...

• Step Ackon 8 years ago

Why do folks in the npp keeps on attacking state officials destructively?...let them be so they can serve mother Ghana with due respect....hope you not gonna blame the EC for your upcoming lost...you people seem not to trust ...

• Queen 8 years ago

NONE OF THE STATE OFFICIALS HAS PROVEN HIMSELF/HERSELF TRUSTWORTHY.GHANA IS DEALING WITH MILLENNIUM CROOKS.

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

EC that has been STEALING elections for Evil ewe NDC since 1992 tricks have been uncovered hence their confusion. They (EC) are still trying to find ways to steal the 2016 elections for INCOMPETENT John mahama and his evil ew ...

• Quessy 8 years ago

Sometimes I wonder who runs the EC, is it Parry or her ladyship. Sad that such a powerful Institution is being handled like that.

• Ayigya 8 years ago

fucking man

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

What the hell is all this nonsense about Steering Committee. The NDC desperation has now got to a fever point where they must muscle their way to a spurious election victory declared by the so-called steering committee.

• Abuba 8 years ago

The EC is actually dancing to the tune of NDC, please we don't want war in this country

• Kariga 8 years ago

Which European country has no EC? Your cleaning/security and changing from 1 job to another means u don't even vote. Ur probably illegal too so u can't vote. Shame on u.

• Kariga 8 years ago

Idiot, you will die first

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Now the whole country knows where the EC Boss and her staff stands,Look at what this village face Perry is saying.If you people wish for war, you will surely get it.but know that you people would die first.If you guys want ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Kwaku Boateng,it is not EC which is confused,it is Npp which is peddling lies against the electoral commission trying as much to make the commission unpopular but let me assure you that with the mechanism put in place for cle ...

• words 8 years ago

ec, becareful of what U do, remember without justice there is no peace...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Parry and Amadu Sule are the chief demons at EC - They are those causing all the confusions at the EC. They are simply working for the NDC.

• A.k.amsterdam, 8 years ago

I am challenging the EC chairperson Charlotte Osei to come out publicly and denie if the incompetent Mahama never had sex with her before her dubious appointment. Shame on your flitting out side marriage.

• RPG 8 years ago

There seems to be no leadership at the EC.
    Just anybody at all at the Commission is a Boss, and just say any and whatever they like anyhow, wantonly.
    Charlotte Osei because of her avowed plan to foist John Mahama on Ghanai ...

• KB 8 years ago

You these useless EC people are beating war drums. devils

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP must be called to order. NPP are becoming unbecoming

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

Let the EC Chair explain the about turn!

• senaye 8 years ago

At last a female will send us to war. Civil,tribal and religious war. We won't even knw what we are fighting for. Total confusion