You are here: HomeNews2016 02 18Article 416856

NPP will increase cocoa production again – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (68)

• .AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

IS SATAN A MUSLIM
    The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not s ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

and who says you will become Ghana's president??? you will only increase Wee production instead.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

COCOA IS STILL THE BACKBONE OF OUR ECONOMY! NPP RAISED COCOA PRODUCTION , NDC TOOK OVER AND BROUGHT IT DOWN. TELL NDC THAT, OIL IS AN IRREPLACEABLE RESOURCE, IT WILL ONE DAY RUN DRY. ALREADY THE OIL FIND HAS BEEN RENDERED ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Go and rest uncle Nana Ado, you are too tired and weak to be a president, that job is too heavy for you Papa.They will frustrate you even as a president, at this age you need a rest.

• SINGH 8 years ago

For those on this platform who keep insulting Nana Addo whenever he offers his ideas for growing Ghana, I wonder what their worry is? Are you scared of Nana Addo?

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It is not that anyone is scared of Nana Addo, but we rather find most of the things he say and lay claims to as sheer false hood and nothing but lies.

This government has not and would never denounce the support it has to ...

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

Please don't muddy the waters.

• Real African 8 years ago

AGBESI, your name means SATAN in my language, to start with, we know you are an NPP man, so you are trying to stop people from discussing the real issue here. Look at the picture of the man you want to lead Ghana, does h ...

Are you a real African? Because of your dirty politics Christian churches should be destroyed by Muslims to make Mahama happy? Remember what the Italian Prime Minister said on his visit to Ghana: " Africans Respect life". It ...

• Jake 8 years ago

My friend!! stop this foolishness coz you don't make sense. Nonsense what is wrong with a might as a president is he not a human being?

• Sisko 8 years ago

Indeed, Satan is not a Muslim, he is Christian. He is found in the likes of Obinin, Owusu Bempa, Otabil etc.

Only Satan and Mahama will be happy when Christian churches are destroyed by Muslims in Tafo. Obinim will not be happy if harm is caused to innocent persons/property.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo the Waste material has nothing to offer to Ghanaians empty promises and Patapa. He will retain NPP in opposition again.

• yaw 8 years ago

Every ndc supporter is a fool, all of u, Ur mother's vagina

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Seriously, i can't even see nobody, is somebody standing over there? Nana Binaddo has absolutely nothing to call as a campaign messages to the people of Ghana. Ignore him , is that all he can said?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Anything Nana believes people may like to hear he will promise. I am sure he will promise wee smokers and growers that he will legalise ganja if only they will vote for him!

What a crazy old man!!!

• Kay 8 years ago

Just like that useless father and prostitue of mother who wasted their sperms to produce aponkye like u. U insult elders n go scout free .one day your time will come and the young one will mock u too. Kwasia kwa

• Nii 8 years ago

The International Cocoa Organization is forecasting increased production in West Africa beginning 2017. This will be caused by increased rainfall. The past 5 years have seen less rainfall which impacted negatively cocoa prod ...

• BAADX 8 years ago

Nana is that your campaign message, how long does it take for cocoa trees to bear fruits?

• Aziz 8 years ago

If you need a message then keep waiting and hold onto Mahama's message since 2012 that a better Ghana.

You have eyes but can't see and want a message keep on...

We don't need a message from nana....enough with imcompet ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Thank u aziz the only sensible person so far. God bless u aziz

• emy 8 years ago

BUHARI YOUR GOOD PAL PROMISE NIGERIAN'S THE SAME PROMISES. GO TO NIGERIA AND SEE WHAT DAMAGE HE HAS CAUSED 9JA PEOPLE. DOLLAR IS NOW 350 NAIRA FOR 1$ GOOD LUCK LEFT DOLLARS WHEN IT WAS 180 NAIRA. HE ACCUSE GOOD LUCK FOR TARRI ...

• THI IS FALSE 8 years ago

NANA ADDO WHO TOLD YOU COCOA PRODUCTION IS GONE DOWN...STOP SPREADING FALSEHOOD. GET A BETTER MESSAGE

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is just desperate to win power,he and his running mate are ignorant about cocoa production,they talk as if cocoa is a corn that takes few months to grow and yield,nobody in his right mind will attribute cocoa grow ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Yes, as ndc is desperate to hang on to power, Come again please! Even cpp and others are desperate, so what do you expect from npp? Even those in power are desperate and i believe they are more desperate than all the other pa ...

• Mr.right 8 years ago

vote nti

• nana 8 years ago

Paying of bonuses didn't start with kuffour government. Why do you say things which are not true.

• igp 8 years ago

This is a systemic, planned and deliberate dead-goat ideology to kill Akan businesses and crop production. Akanfuo, silent no more wake up and fight for your rights. Time to save our Republic from tribal infused policy of duo ...

• Asembedabi 8 years ago

Please let us not turn Politics into tribal issue. Please, Please.

• Stoway 8 years ago

Just because of presidency you give a all these promises?

• LUCAS 8 years ago

let come together to make Ghana and stop giving some words which if you come on power you still make the same problem I don't believe this NPP

• RAZAK MOHAMMED 8 years ago

GHANAIANS PRAY FOR YOU AND AND WE PRAY THAT ALLAH BRINGS YOU TO LEAD GHANA. ESHA ALLAH

• Ultimate Glamour 8 years ago

all makeup product; Mac, Mary Kay, Maybelline, Ben Nye, L A Girl,,,, just name it, we deliver to your doorstep.. 0249483606 0506012627

• AKOSUA 8 years ago

MAY THE BLOOD OF OUR THE MOST HIGH JESUS GUIDES YOU AS YOU ASKING FOR OUR VOTE. JESUS IS WITH YOU NANA ADDO. GOD BLESSES NPP. AMEN

• Unjust 8 years ago

This man will advise them to grow wee among the cocoa crops!

• Nii 8 years ago

The International Cocoa Organization is forecasting increased production in West Africa beginning 2017. This will be caused by increased rainfall. The past 5 years have seen less rainfall which impacted negatively cocoa produ ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

under the same el nino ivory coast has almost doubled production

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Once upon a time, Ghana was the leading producer and exporter of Cocoa. What did that bring us?

During the last elections, Nana was promising to leap jump Ghana into industrialization; why is he now going back to agro su ...

• Philip k. Danso 8 years ago

A company need people to work with so can earn a good salary with a better position call me on 0549901880 for more information

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

SHOULD THE HARDWORKING COCOA FARMERS ON THEIR EFFORTS THE NATION CONTINUES TO EARN ITS HARD CURRENCY TO SUPPORT NATIONAL BUDGETS, WAGES AND SALARIES AND IMPORTATION OF COMMODITIES, FOOD ITEMS AND ABOVE ALL THE IMPORTATION OF ...

• dee 8 years ago

u have no good intention for Ghanaians,otherwise u won't wait to be in power before thinking of helping..so no power no help?that's not a leader's quality
    Too bad.

• Obiri 8 years ago

How ? you only talk by heart after waking up from sleep. Increase your members numbers by accepting afoko, AAA, Crabbe etc.

• KK 8 years ago

For the pass 2 months how many Promises has Nana Addo made to Ghanaians

• Dessy 8 years ago

what will be the end result...inflation..Bad domestic policy

• efo 8 years ago

We are behind you....

• Frimpong 8 years ago

We need u nana .we must drop dat wicked president

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Nana will make it Rain on the Volta Dam for the water level to raise!!
    Next time, Nana will the Sun shine 24-hrs a day!!!
    Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, Mr. Dwarf, your time is LONG OVER!!Da yie!!

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

Nana with his promises again. I am waiting for him to announce that he will provide free women for those who will vote for him.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

For many years that Akufo addo was in parliament, he could not even construct a borehole for his community. When he became a minister, he was busy trying to jail a professional lawyer with his fake law certificate. Again, he ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

HOW LONG SHOULD THE HARDWORKING COCOA FARMERS IN THE COUNTRY CONTINUE TO BE THE ONLY ECONOMIC BACKBONE TO THE NATIONS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT.

DOES THIS FOLK KNOW THE LIVING CONDITIONS OF THE COCOA FARMERS IN THE COUNTRY.

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 8 years ago

SOMEBODY TELL THIS NICOMPU TO STOP DISTURBING US. AHHHHH ADEN KURAAAA.AHHHH, AKUFO ADDICT IS IT BY FORCE FOR ME TO VOTE YOU?????? GO AWAY AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH?????????????

• Yao Mawuli 8 years ago

God bless Nana Addo .This is your time .God grant you wisdom to turn things around .I feel your victory .

• Asembedabi 8 years ago

Nana,though you from Kyebi,you don't know much about cocoa.If indeed Kufour had encourage farmers to grow more cocoa, this the time to yield. Cocoa is not like corn. If you plant more cocoa at the time in office you will leav ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

NDC is even doing it far far more than your NPP did

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

This are the kind of things that you should be saying. Things that inspire. All along NPP was engaged in lies, fabrications, and pettiness and I kept saying that the messages they are sending will not help them win the 2016 e ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Apuuuu empty promises. Loose talk

• Danny 8 years ago

Let's move to cocoa processing and not increased production. We need to move and stop marking time.

• pierro 8 years ago

Mr. Increase, increase, increase your health status first. We want a healthy president. Spare us the mediocre

• Kodjo 8 years ago

The continuation of Cocoa as our number one foreign exchange earner is ludicrous! Investing in a product that is if no use to the Ghanaian. The time and energy it takes to produce a tonne of cocoa beans and the money received ...

• Ekow 8 years ago

Why u always talking about cocoa,what Ghanaian need is a job job job ass hol ugly Akufo Addo

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Foolish old man you can only fool the Akyims and Kokoasefour
    8 years with Kuffour he couldn't increase cocoa production why now

• Frank 8 years ago

Keep on bragging

• Frank 8 years ago

You think governance is about bragging

• francis 8 years ago

yes, nana can change ghana

• Abena 8 years ago

If the weather is not favourable he will conjure favourable weather. The promises are becoming more than Mahama's. Liar

• Baba 8 years ago

Empty promises. U can't do it,u just day dreaming.

• Socrates 8 years ago

Kasa watraaaaaaaaaaa

• DAN 8 years ago

WHEN YOU WERE IN POWER WHAT DID YOU DO FOR COCOA FARMERS IN YOU REGION. NOT EVEN ONE CLASSROOM BLOCK HAVE YOU BUILD FOR THEM. WE ARE SEEING DEVELOPMENT. COME TO KASOA AND SEE