You are here: HomeNews2016 02 18Article 416815

Ex Kotoko striker demands $900M from Ken Agyepong

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Thank you

• John,Tema 8 years ago

What is the net worth of Ahmed Toure and does he think the court will ask Ken Agyapong to pay that much to him for defamation even if he wins?

• kofi 8 years ago

you see ooo foreigner demanding from a citizen, where will you hear this nonsense except Gh.

• zebra 8 years ago

Dat stupid mp will learn n he should not God exist he is too proud n noisy

• Jake 8 years ago

The laws are not there for only Ghanaians. The laws protect every person

• Amegaxoxo 8 years ago

$900M? Amost 1BUSD? You guys are literally crazy,bonkers,out of touch with reality.What is the net worth of the person making the claim? This crazy penchant of trying to extort money from people must stop.

• ALHASSAN ABASS 8 years ago

Is the citizen more human that the foreigner?
    Kofi come again.

• Fools in Ghana 8 years ago

No comment.

• Osofia 8 years ago

Goodluck!! The so called honourable will learn some sense.We are praying for you to clear your name.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

DRAGGING HIM TO COURT TO WIN A CASE AND CASH IN OR DEMANDING?..GOOD LUCK!!

• Wiiwii 8 years ago

Hope this is true.....perhaps this is the only way to bring some discipline to Agyapong

• Owusu Afriyie 8 years ago

That's toure think no one know that he is positive? He should go and test first before coming out to demand that money.

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

A whooping $900m for such simple
    common defamation, probably to give part to Afia Schwarzenneger!

Do you think you'll win any cent at all? Let's see/hear Kennedy Agyepong's reaction to this. Anyway, since the man claims ...

• diako 8 years ago

ken for once should be taken on

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

The case is even dead before it starts. On technicalities alone Ken will be exonerated and rightly so. Is this ex-Kotoko striker or whatever Amadou Toure or Ahmed Toure? I did hear Ken mention Amadou Toure and unfortunately t ...

• Kamaine 8 years ago

The rule of law comes into play here if indeed Ken did implicate this guy he has every right to sue because you never allow somebody to bad mouth you in social media and just walk away free.Freedom of speech has limits and ju ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

You simply don't even know how to argue. I made a simple technical and legal argument here and all you talk about is morality. Simple question:- Is the complainant Amadou Toure or Ahmed Toure? What if Ken claims he was referr ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Not a joke, only that there's no justice in Ghana. Ask him'Ken' whether the laws in advance countries have respect for so called rich people. Ken cannot do that shits in USA where he claimed to have his money from

• EMY 8 years ago

IN GHANA. WE HAVE OTHER COUNTRY LAWYER. WHY YOUR CITIZEN ALSO DEMONSTRATE IN USA AND UK. WHY YOU TALK ANY HOW WHEN YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH. OGA LAND LORD TRAVEL AND SEE

• 9924 8 years ago

Does this piece of shot Ivorian know his rights as a foreigner?,it's a simple international principle foreigners can be sued,but they cannot sue,his stupid lawyer should put it in his ducked up head.Stupidity to the highest ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

It serves the idiot of an MP right. But does Toure know what is $900M?

• nana1 8 years ago

Oh u are dat hungry?

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

9244, you are the biggest fool in Ghana.

• Issah From Bole 8 years ago

yep but the amount should have been resonable so that the judge can grant it

• kai 8 years ago

Did u even make that money during your playing time. Somebody give him a pacifier u hiv infected motherfucker

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

This is absolutely stupid case in my courtroom. Ahmed Toure your case has been dismissed.

• Wescott 8 years ago

Ahmed toure who the hell do you think you're? Do you think Hon Kennedy Agyapong is small fish to catch? The person that gave you this shit advice is very fool.Ahmed redraw your stinky statement and concentrate on your footbal ...

• Real African 8 years ago

Good one there Bro! Don't let it go, make sure he paid the monies and a proper apology.

• Stephen a. Mintah 8 years ago

Is good idea but ken is a factual man, us i always saay, you did or not..your case is dimissed.

• Oheneba@Wassa 8 years ago

You you earned that amount in your football career? The case shall fall flat at court.Go find a team and stop wasting your time in court. Amadu Turay don't hunt what you can't kill.

• Kwame Charles 8 years ago

Ahmed Ture and his lawyers must be serious ,Is he call Mohammedu Ture as mentioned by MP?Was he having sex with Afia ?Did he let the Tunisian club that claim he has HIV came out to prove him innocent?

• Murda 8 years ago

hahahaha this ex player paaaaaaa....lol Asem oooo Ghana. oya go court make we see...Gud Luck

• yaw 8 years ago

This guy be kwasiaaaa!!

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

We do not deal in Dollars in Ghana. You are not being paid by Kotoko in Dollars. If you want Dollars go back to your country Ivory Coast. Do you think you can make that much from for nothing. If football is not paying you eno ...

• PIILOLO 8 years ago

Laws are Laws no matter where one comes from there is n Laws for citizens and non citizens come again you dose who see yourself more superior than others God save you from your slumber

• shauleen 8 years ago

hei footballer you are not serios. have you ever seen a DOLLAR before?I think you are a villeger or from a big poor family.

• awwal 8 years ago

Ahmed toure is mad

• biko 8 years ago

this is same Ken guy asking Ashanti to kill the Ga and Ewe . Nana u are doom again .
    see Nana as keep minute over this

• JAH WISE 8 years ago

first of all you must analzie the statement, secondly prove that the statement was published, thirdly prove that the statement made was false. Again he should prove that the statement made has caused injury, then you have to ...

• special 1 8 years ago

Hahahaha. Kwasia how much will your family members cost when you are put up on sale.is true you are positive?.prove us wrong

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 8 years ago

Does Kennedy have $900 million. Even the whole country Boukina Faso doesn't have that money.is AHMED TOURE crazy

• ked 8 years ago

Until a mosquito landed on balls (testicles) you learn to negotiate.

• Barima 74 Kofi Dankate 8 years ago

If Ghana was a civilized society, Touring would have a good case, but it is the law of the jungle here as you can see from the comments. The people are ignorant, they are blind.

• $arK¢£$$ 8 years ago

Look at this village boy,won't u faint if u hear $900m has been deposited into your account?????????????
    Have u even see $500k b4 in your whole fucking life?
    #Smh

• Paa 8 years ago

Who is Touring?

• dd 8 years ago

kwasia

• kofi opare addo 8 years ago

yes,very good of you.please do not backdown.He think there is nobody to face him. i am begging you streach him to his limit so that he will learn a great lesson out of it.

• foster treviso italy 8 years ago

Mr amed toure did u know the valume of one million dollars

• philip 8 years ago

i know u need de money to buy ur drugs but de amount involve is too much.U might not get it.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

$900 M? In Ghana? He is day dreaming.

• IKENNA OKONKWO 0267832679 8 years ago

Ahmed Toure can even seek a Ten year jail sentence as a relief instead of the $900M. Which ever if he can Ken. Agyepong is liable. Moreover Ahmed Toure is an international professional footballer.His livelihood depends on soc ...

• IKENNA OKONKWO 0267832679 8 years ago

I also think Tsatsu Tsikata and Tony Lithur can be a good team to win this case hands down.

• Kk 8 years ago

Well, it doesn't matter if you are a foreigner, alien or a citizen. It was stupid for that Kenedy Adjaoong to say all those things about Toure. the health status of someone - whether HIV positive or negative - is considered p ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Ahmed Tuore is not an Ivorian. He's a Burkinabé.

• The Truth 8 years ago

Are you really a lawyer to admonish on the matter to the extent being categocally state that he has a case. The innuendo passed by the legislator is evidence but do you think the court will slap Ken with that cost. There are ...

• Dallas 8 years ago

Your demand of requesting a such money is way too big. before u considering u and your lawyer should think how much even the whole country of Ghana earned per year. Kennedy don't even have this kind of money don't wast ur t ...