You are here: HomeNews2016 02 18Article 416750

JB killer gives blow-by-blow account

Read Comments Comments (76)

• YAW 8 years ago

Eish, so what type of Ghana are we living. Its so pathetic to find out that our own security services are coaching a criminal to alter his statement in order to protect some big fish somewhere.We are keenly monitoring and def ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

oyiwa, who pays a thief to go and steal , this was a contracted killing by the ndc period

• nii 8 years ago

should everyfin be reduced to politics

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

if the motive wasnt politically motivated what else causes the need for contract killings ?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Common sense says you should first look at the source which claims the mp's death is a good omen for his own party. What's the incentive for ndc to kill the mp? Just wondering.

• Kofi Frimpong 8 years ago

Any reason why J.B. Danquah of all people? Any particular reason?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• asem 8 years ago

My brother, they guys sitting there knows who this so called "big fish" is. But you know what, it will be a curse in their family forever. They will have the power and money but they will never have peace of mind. Don't joke ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Yes Yaw what are you talking about. Immediately those idiots took over the case I told people that is the end of the case.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

From the evidence so far there is only one individual who must have contracted Sexy Don Don and this is Nana Addo. Nana does not want anyone in Akyemland to rival him.

Indeed you are aponkyi toe m?m?? to think and make such a statememt.jb never made his ntention or ever contested nana for flagbearaship .so where from that statement ?

• Sam 8 years ago

How can u make such assumption,Nana has won the flagbearership of npp so who is going to rival with him again,Ghanaians watch out this NDC pls those of us overseas we support you NPP for better Development in freedom.

• bright 8 years ago

indeed you are a goat, a stupid one for that matter. kwasiakwa

• Concern 8 years ago

AYIGWE TROKOSSI NDC MAFIA IS NEVER SATISFIED WITH BLOOD SHED. RAWLINGS TAUGHT HIS PEOPLE HOW TO KILL AKANS.

• Gaza 8 years ago

Never forget that the NPP as a party can kill their own in order to blame it on the government as they did before the 2000 election.Dont forget the lives of the innocent women that were killed and it one of the conspiracies o ...

• Akosua 8 years ago

There will sure be a day of reckoning. You can play games with ghanaians but it won't be for long.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 8 years ago

BUT WHERE ARE THOSE CULPRITS WHO WENT THERE WITH HIM?.UNDER THIS CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION THERE CAN'T BE ANY TRUTH THAT WILL COME OUT BECAUSE THEY KNOW WHO HIRED THEM TO DO THIS DIABOLIC ACT.VOTE MAHAMAH OUT FOR THE BENEFIT OF ...

• SERUM SPA 8 years ago

WHAT OF SAYING THAT HIS DEATH MEANS GOOD THINGS FOR OUR PARTY ?

• Hon. Kanawu 8 years ago

why would the suspect moved all the way from Agbogbloshie to Shiashie just to steal the late MP’s mobile phones, as he claimed? who will believe this story?? I personally think he was contracted to kill the late MP to enabl ...

• SERUM SPA 8 years ago

HIS DEATH THOUGH PAINFUL MEANS GOOD THINGS FOR PARTY!

• Kofi Klinogo 8 years ago

Ghana Police, be careful because if you take bribe from anybody to cover them up. I will voluntarily go the Ewe style and all will face the wrath. I will expose the Police Officers and the one who sent the boy

• john pocket 8 years ago

How come the police have handed over the inveestigations to the BNI? I thought the police were making some progress. Now the BNI comes on stream and the storyline has changed. There is now a whole new set of facts! What has h ...

• TUSKER 8 years ago

Ken Attafuah, please leave the police to do their job. Too much of interference in the affairs of the police. Leave them alone. We are in Ghana and we know how some of these things are interpreted. BY now, we know your npp pa ...

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

Please do not be a donkey and read the facts ; the case has been tranfered to BNI operations ; they control the case ; the police has no power any more besides why the sudden rush to the court without proper investigation ; t ...

• me 8 years ago

I a whole prez could die mysteriously and to date no one knows the truth about it then your guess is as good as mine, stonewall.

• JOE 8 years ago

This is a story that is more plausible than the earlier one where the arrested suspect is claiming to have acted alone. A crime like this needs more than two people to execute. They would need a driver in a waiting car to esc ...

• PLAIN PLAIN 8 years ago

The blood stained shirt of Asiedu should be tested in the Police lab and matched with that of the victim. This will nail the suspect. Secondly, figerprints of the watchman should have be taken and compared to those on the lad ...

JB's blood is crying for vengeance so let the powers that be toy with this investigation!!!
    It seems right to divinity to visit the sins of the fathers upon the children, so again let the powers that be joke!!!
    Every murder ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

THE TURN OF EVENT NOW STINKS TO LOWLY HELL!! THEY SHOULD PLAY ANOTHER MUSIC ON THIS!!

• asem 8 years ago

These policemen/ bni and co are not intelligent at all. Government should use tax payers money to train them. There is something by name 48hours in America when it comes to cases of this nature. If it were here, this case sho ...

• DONALDSON 8 years ago

You are known to be very upright and well educated. Your are vastly educated to be manipulated. You let the operation to arrest this guy. God is watching you and would reward you very well if you don't compromise yourself. If ...

• Baba Alhaji, UK 8 years ago

Thank you Donaldson

• senior citizen Germany 8 years ago

The latter accounts of the murderer seems to be more credible than the beggining of his arrest,since he has mentioned certian accomplices who live at Medina and knows their house which I believe the police might have them alr ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Many people have been killed by armed robbers,sometimes the atrocity involved the husband and wife.I don't understand why somebody will like to defend this wicked armed robber who has no pity for human lives and trying hard t ...

The killer is a lunatic just free him...
    This NPP people are on the lunatic fringe again, let them set the man free because he is another lunatic.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Next time it will be your turn. Mark my words. Wo gyimi se mahama ne kofi Adams.

• adele p. 8 years ago

ATTAFUAH DO NOT MIND ANYBODY JUST GO
    AFTER THE CASE TO THE END .THE BNI AND THE POLICE WANT TO TWIST THE FACT BCOS
    THAT USELESS STAN DOGHE IS THE MASTER
    MINDER.THEY WANT TO SWEEP THE EVIDENCE
    IN HAND UNDER THE CARPET.NO W ...

• BASH 8 years ago

THIS IS MURDER CASE I DONT KNOW WHY GH POLICE TAKING SLOWLY? IF I AM A BROTHER OF THE MP. I WILL CONDUCT MY OWN INVESTIGATION I WILL NOT RELAY ON GH POLICE FOR THIS.BLVE ME WHOEVER IS INVOLVE MUST FOLLOW MY BRO TO THE GRAVE.

• adele p. 8 years ago

ARREST THE SECURITY MAN IMMEDIATELY IF HE HAS BEEN LEFT OFF THE HOOK.

• TEIKO 8 years ago

All the police personnel on this case are to be held responsible for Aiding and Abetting the criminal. This is a high profile case so the police handling this case should be made known to the public. This case will not die ju ...

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

Murder has become an easy job in Ghana. The little things you overlook has changed Ghana into a sexually driven society, full of violent crimes with guns and knives.

• Gladys Agyei 8 years ago

This wicked n stupid idiot boy need not to be defended, oooo Ghana why

• Gladys Agyei 8 years ago

wow unto any man who will try to take bribe n cover up the truth of everything behind the late MP's death. Awww J.B we will always remember ur love n support to Abuakwa North constituency , orphans n all sort of people re wee ...

• Koby 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE SECURITY MAN ON DUTY SAYING???

• Owuahen Acheampongo 8 years ago

It a contract killing but the suspect has been coached to say what he is saying now,it is the work of NDC against NPP,so NPP must wake up,they are killing NPP's to lessing their votes but God has already decided NPP is the wi ...

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 8 years ago

How can some sponsor a thief to go and steal from an MP? His constituency should tell who the killers are. Who paid the GHc2000 for the operations. Where are the other accomplices? Lets hear their story also. Ghanaians ha ...

• obi 8 years ago

Pls you guys should try your possible best to get the truth killer of mr JB SO THAT Ghanaians will have faith in you for now no faith for any Ghana police

Dont you think is the bniwho is rather planning the cover up ?. Becouse his statement suddenly changed when they took hin from the police

• ada pure love 8 years ago

Thanks NDC u success in killing people of Ghana and coach how to do bad things to us prepare to lose 7th November 2016 election we hate killers

• ada pure love 8 years ago

Thanks NDC u succeeded in killing people of Ghana and coach how to do bad things to us prepare to lose 7th November 2016 election we hate killers

• Theo jones 8 years ago

This is how it goes, police department in ghana did a good job but BNI twist the whole case to different story. But as time goes on, the government official that contact the BNI to change the criminal statement and coach him ...

• Boy o boy 8 years ago

The story being told by the bni sounds more credible than the police' story.

• garojo 8 years ago

Daily Guide :why all this? Making money and inflaming passion is all that you want. Pls...... You ever traveled to War Zone before? Let Ghanaian be as peaceful as they are. Don't set a brother against brother. Look at the Aya ...

• garojo 8 years ago

Politics of this nature can't take us any where. Plsssssssssdd.Ghana is not for the two parties: Npp and NFC. One in power the other is crying fowl :why! They know what they do.

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Do we have capital punishment in Ghana?

• KWASI SASBRONSAM 8 years ago

“Issues surrounding the death of JB Danquah are very confusing. The suspect upon arrest said he was contracted and now he is saying that he actually went there to steal and not to kill. I find it hard to believe all that an ...

• Oshigo 8 years ago

This guy should be tortured to fell the truth

• AMB 8 years ago

There is no reason for NPP to want to kill JB. This is a well executed own party or business agenda of elimination.

• DANNY 8 years ago

This guy should be asked to face the firing squad.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid mahama is the course of every sudden death of NPP members. Vote him out stupid mahama.

• Opare 8 years ago

Put him in frozen water,he will open up

• Kofi Kumi 8 years ago

Should the criminologist be expressing his views on your website on a matter which is pending in the criminal court?

That could amount to a trial by the media and the accused may later possibly argue that he did not have ...

• Kofi Kumi 8 years ago

TypographI called error in my previous comment. It should have read "publications^

• Mr Roy 8 years ago

The U-turn of the guy is as a result of coaching received from his sympathetic friends in the jail. The hear cases in jail and try to defend colleagues in order to free them.Persons like this should be isolated till investiga ...

• jorge 8 years ago

i think change in govement wil fishout this truth,but above all God is watching!!!ohhh my country is highly corupted!!just look at issues hapenin dnt be ndc sm!look @ wat is hapenn all ova gh!!stand n pray n be pragmatic.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This Asiedu is telling lies,completely lies,absolutely lies he is the only one who committed this crime now he wanted to implicate the watch man, politicians and other people whom he don't even know trying to cookup a story h ...

• Sam 8 years ago

In crimes like this,every first statements the police lay their hands on should be the factual and reliable statement,any attempt to alter it wouldn't work and upon crosss examination it will surely be clear and known by the ...

• Naakyaa 8 years ago

this murderer will oneday find him self with truth without even knowing, Almighty Allah will open your mouth and eyes one day to find your self where you belong. You will pay a price one day with all those involve for killing ...

Liar,you get your share of whatever you went to steal after the items has been sold,you're not paid before you go on stealing rampage.

• Klutse Jacob 8 years ago

Ghana police be serous because if jok with this case it will turn to something ells

• sly 8 years ago

why KILL A SOUL?

• Danny 8 years ago

God knows better upon what is happen in Ghana our motherland?????

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 8 years ago

Let's stop that wicked Acts by politicizing every thing, how can we reduce the death of such a person to common politics. Those of us making politics out of this death are worse off than the killers. May God forgive you.

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

Eei Ghana Police,can someone be paid 2000cedis to go and rob again.robbing on what!!!!!????

• papa Nii 8 years ago

Jah will bring them. Out for dema time is up