You are here: HomeNews2016 02 17Article 416551

Baba Rahman is best left back in the world- Kurt

Read Comments Comments (36)

• kk Osei 8 years ago

Ghanaians are just too quick to conclude.How come that he is the best in the world?We only give this guy prominence in the media but i see him as an average player struggling to carve a name for himself.

• Shaa 8 years ago

Wow!! He plays one game for Chelsea and all of a sudden becomes the best in his position. For a sec , I thought it was 1st April .

• Phobiamoda 8 years ago

Sia u can't suck my pussy instead fool

• Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

Too much overlapping won't help his career. He must pace himself, lift metal and also try to play the right wing and number 4 positions just in case. Baba must watch videos of maldini, frank amankwaa, Roberto Carlos and learn ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

When Dede started with a storm at Swansea, I advised our stupid journalists to take it easy with the over-the-top praises, to look longer-term, to wait till he had more and more games, even until season's end, before drawing ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

In Ghana we exceed our praise for those we like and cruelty disparage those we dislike, there is no in-between.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

I agree, but we need to replace emotion with analysis, rationale and objectivity.

But I also know that these are outcomes of proper education AND maturity, which 95% of a dual-polar (mostly-fastidious or mostly-gullible) p ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

And that brings the constant attacks of "incompetent & corrupt Mahama administration" into question.

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

What type of match did this guy Kurt watched? Baba is improving and let's hope he does better whenever he is selected. He is never the best in his position. I hate liars!!!!!!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Kurt i respect you alot but it's seems you are not normal or perhaps you based in space.

• Kofi Kwateng 8 years ago

He is entitled to his own opinion,I wonder if he really watches football.

• phobia 8 years ago

He is not the best and don't try to be a stupid liar.

• kay dee 8 years ago

no! ochaya from uganda is the best left back in the world....kwasia man!

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Well done with backing up ,God bless you and oman ghana .

• TIEME 8 years ago

HE IS THE BEST, PLZ DONT ENVY THE YOUNG MAN!!!BAAABA ALL THE WAY

• Akwasi 8 years ago

He performed above expectation though; if he continues playing and improves just a little bit there's doubt he'll reach the utmost heights. I believe he's building confidence: thanks to Guus. That's the difference between Guu ...

• charles mens 8 years ago

Baba is too much that I can ever think of. In fact he has no size at his position as a left back man. I also want to boost his confidence up that he shouldn't give up but rather keep it up and also more room for improvement. ...

• THE TOWER 8 years ago

KURT, YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO KEEP ON DREAMING AT DREAMS FC. IF BABA RAHMAN IS THE BEST LEFT BACK IN THE WORLD, WHY WOULD PEOPLE LIKE YOU JUBILATE IN GHANA BECAUSE A FELLOW AFRICAN, ZOUMA, IS INJURED FOR SIX MONTHS, AND SO BABA ...

• jack toronto 8 years ago

He is good. Not the best in the world.
    There are at least 15 left backs in the world better than him
    Wish him the best though.

• Chokulate 8 years ago

An average player like Baba? Stop fooling yourself and encourage him to lift his game up.

• Phobiamoda 8 years ago

Foolish man named phobia
    How dare u insult the man. Wu Madame wait
    Wu ye abua paaaa. Wu trumu... Can you throw your leg. Bitch

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Some people are funny and quick to judge. The guy caused Chelsea team to loose. I am not hating. I want him to do well but he always fail to track back. He prefers to move forward leaving a big hole at the left back. He is no ...

• Pop Una Cherry 8 years ago

Stop blowing his head up, not even close. We all want him to succeed give him time and space to do so, you ass-licking douche!

• Alfredo 8 years ago

Men Ghana people can talk. The guy caused Chelsea to loose the game by failing to track back. He doesn't come anywhere near Patrice evra.

• Mujaihid 8 years ago

Ghanaians can talk nonsense. I wonder if this man really watches football. People like Marcelo and the rest are there you are mentioning baba as the best??, Masa you lie bad, what impact has he made when he was at Augsburg an ...

• ABEI 8 years ago

GHANA SPORTS WRITERS AND SOCCER PUNDITS ARE MUCH OBESSED TOO MUCH WITH HOW GHANA PLAYERS PERFOFORMED INSTEAD OF THEIR TEAMS. BY SO DOING I THINK WE ARE ENCOURAGING OUR PLAYERS TO INDIVIDUALISTICS

• Col Q 8 years ago

Everybody is free to express his views! One man's meat is another man's poisen!The guy is very good , otherwise Chelsea would not have bought him at that price!At least in the Bundesliga(German League) he was one of the best! ...

• Alberto 8 years ago

Why this long essay? You have admitted he is not good yet but needs time and more games to improve. Chill out....this is not war zone.

• slimmart1 8 years ago

MANGALA WAS BOUGHT BY MANCHESTER CITY FOR £42m. DOES THAT MEAN HE IS GOOD? SO IF CHELSEA STUPIDLY PAID A HUGE SUM OF MONEY FOR BABA, IT DOESN'T MAKE HIM EXCEPTIONAL. IT'S JUST THROWING GOOD MONEY AWAY FOR AN AVERAGE PLAYER. ...

• PAPA ZINGA 8 years ago

Baba rahman no size, he will than it again in de brige

• Othella 8 years ago

Mr.kut or wht ever u are call,baba is trying his best to get first team football in his club so plz don't fool he with ur ghana day dreams ok.jst tell him to keep it on and one day he's going to reach there.

• Abdullah yousulf 8 years ago

I believe that u ghanaians are able to say that the president of united states name is kwasi and he's also a ghanaian.a ghanaian who play a day old football,hw can he be the best in the world?if he play a week old football,th ...

• diamond kyss 8 years ago

Even in de EPL he's not among de first fifteen left back's

• AG 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense praise and rather encourage him to be discipline, creative and hard working. This is what you do and in no time the player fades out quietly.

• $arKce$$ 8 years ago

hahahahahaha,some of our old dudes can lie paapaa
    Baba is the best ampa
    masre saaaaaaaaaaa

• Papanii 8 years ago

You have miss the mark. Watch G.Baah of hjk finland. I have compered the two for the past 3years baba rahman is below baah.