You are here: HomeNews2016 02 17Article 416495

Legal Aid to represent alleged JB’s killer

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Skiper 8 years ago

This man doesn't deserve legal representative.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

YOU LIE BAD.LOOK, THE GUY IS INSANE AND NEEDS MEDICAL ATTENTION

• Skiper 8 years ago

Are you suggesting insanity plea in Ghana? I don't think it will work

• facts 8 years ago

This boy have spoken a lot but very little have been put in public. But till the truth comes out the case will not die.

• James 8 years ago

This guy needs to be executed to deter future occurrences.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

It looks like this urchin is just being made popular. People are hurt seriously by the loss of JB. The reports following are not helping to calm nerves but agitating fears. Please stop the frequent reports on this bastard!

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even t ...

• WHO 8 years ago

Man impregnates daughter, forces her to abort twice
    Source: Ghana Adomonline.com
    Date: 17-02-2016 Time: 02:02:26:pm

Police in Obuasi in the Ashanti region have arrested a 45-year-old man ...

Author:-OBAA YAA.....
    Under which jurisdiction this investigation does fall?
    Is it the BNI because JB was MP or the police?
    In my estimation the BNI should be excuse from this case…….
    Why the Bureau of National Inv ...

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

COULD BE A GOVMENT BLOKE BEHIND THIS SEE THIS MAN DID NOT PLAN THIS . THE REAL CULPRIT IS SITTING AND SMILLING THIS POOR BOY MUST EXPOSE THEM

• Kwaku 8 years ago

How do you know prove idiot

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

You might be Stan Dogbe a rapist and a murderer you are , fool, the blood of JB will never rest untill you idiot is brought to book. Why do you have to insult somebody for expressing his views? Do you feed him to shut him up? ...

Author:-OYOKOBA.....
    Just how many people alive in Ghana today even saw Kwame Nkrumah, Kwesi Ratt?

it is a false reference and comparison by Kwesi Ratt for we know he is a congenital liar and ass-licker of Mahama and we a ...

• kkm 8 years ago

You are right,picture the story from the crime scene to this time,the so call investigators don't know what they are doing,is straight that this guy didn't do this by his own,trust me someone will kill this boy

• Nana 8 years ago

Does any one know the true identity of this killer?

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Account of suspect does not add up!
    Legal representation is absolutory necessary.

• Skiper 8 years ago

I am very sure this guy will stick to his alibi unless he's water boarded.

• Today Today 8 years ago

assuming his lawyer wins the case on his behalf. i just want to see the main ochestrators of the crime other than this poor boy

• Honesty 8 years ago

His lawyer has been provided by some of these officials. So now it's true this is NDC work.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Idiot

• ABOSS 8 years ago

Ghana has a stupid jurisprudence.
    the man has confessed, and still wants a legal representation for him?
    Is that our understanding of human rights?
    Go back and learn from the way the UK handled the Nayele saga, and the num ...

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

THIS BOY WAS SENT BY A BIG GUY TO DO THIS JOB AND HE NEEDS A LAWYER TO FACE THE REALITY HE WILL TELL THE TRUTH

• Kwaku 8 years ago

I am sure you were there when the murder was planed that is why you know. Tell us who the real culprits are

The real culprit is Stan Dogbe

• Wiseup 8 years ago

A murder has been committed, and the prosecutor has to proof they have the killer or have evidence pointing to the killer. In applying the law if the suspect is found not guilty, then there the wrong person was apprehended a ...

The real culprit is that rapist. Who comes from your area. Idiot

• ZION .A AYARIGA 8 years ago

So as a nation dont we have state lawyers that are meant to be step in for the underprevilege ones? No wonder inocents people are in prison. Sad we must build our nation institutionally.

• eugene 8 years ago

a real thief with out intension to kill would not wait after one stab and bolt away but this one he stood on his ground, and stabbed him several times to ensure he fall off.
    he never took anything away too. so he doent dese ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

When news broke about the death of J.B. Danquah's grandson, a politician on his own two feet, I predicted it will be political football and am right. We have become a nation of believers in politics and fabrications of life's ...

• kobby 8 years ago

so who contracted him to do the killing?? all that is being said is beating about the bush. he is obviously being BULLIED into confession hence the varied accounts of his actions. mandatory legal represetation needed as per o ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

No person in their right mind will kill a prominent person unless contracted to do it.

• Skiper 8 years ago

it could be rubbery went wrong it happens all the time

• Yaw,, kaneshie 8 years ago

What is Atifua or whatever he is cslled waiting for to defend this guy?

• Honesty 8 years ago

Why are they quickly representing this guy by legal aid. He's only 19 so he must have a family to back him like everyone else. Is that his real name? Something is fishy, his name might be different, and they're quickly doi ...

• sadia: 8 years ago

mast be given. capital punishment

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

A lot of comments seem to say that having a lawyer to defend the killer means that he will be freed.

Fact is in a democracy, every killer at court must have a lawyer, even if he was seen 'FIILIFIILI' committing the crime. ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

How many Ghanaian killers get free legal aid? That's the point. Why is NDC trying to help him. It is his family's duty to pay for a lawyer.

• papasly 8 years ago

Well, like they say, the law is really an ass.......

• Kwaku 8 years ago

What, this guy admited killing JB Danquah what else do you want to hear?

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

The fact is the man may be telling lies, so cover up the real killer, so it is alright to get him a lawyer, from there it will be ascertained if he is indeed the killer.

• Charles 8 years ago

God punish any one who appear to defend this idiot.

• kojo 8 years ago

what would have being the reaction of the public if the name Daniel in this unfortunate issue has being a Ibrahim, a Issah or a Mohammed? I wish we do well to stop the stereotyping we have in the country today.

• Badu Charles 8 years ago

Please stop mentioning NDC in this case or is it because the are on power. And stop what you are saying,who killed your teacher and you can not be come a lawyer or a judge.

• Achisco 8 years ago

Oh ama ghana hmmmmm

• AKua 8 years ago

Asiedu. Entered the J. B Dankwas room and killed him as useless. As he is he does not deserve to have a lawyer. Stupid boy. Ghanaians what are u doing about this you have to fight hard. For this foolish boy to tell the truth. ...

• Maame 8 years ago

He's just using Asiedu because it is a popular name

• daakye hene 8 years ago

Oh God help ghana

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

God will punish anybody who defend this killler....he doesn't deserve any lawyer....u guys ar behind the killing.if not why ar u intreasted.....

• Dengo 8 years ago

This is murder and not manslaughter case. The whole world is watching and monitoring. Legal aid no legal aid he will be killed. We dont want such people to walk on our streets

• ohemaa 8 years ago

Hmmm our police ave done well by letting us know who this killer is but they need to work extra hard to get to the bottum of the matter.
    my question is why didn't they allow the guy to pick the call he had wen he was arrest ...

• Kweu 8 years ago

So what clue are we looking for after he has co fessed killing the MP.He should be shot at the Teshie Range by now.

• miky 8 years ago

This guy will get 25ys, after 10ys with good bahavour, the law will sect him free.

• DALLAS 8 years ago

I think Atta Akyea will be a better counsel for the suspected killer. He's an expert when it comes to defending muderers. This's a lawyer with a proven track record and good standing.

• Mr.Oman ba pa Kofi Toronto 8 years ago

The NDC has instruct the police to tell him what to say. In the police video he said he was standing at the gate he didn't enter the house; at the court he's saying he kill him.This stupid guy will let the stupid guys who pai ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA; NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; WE COORDIALY INVITED TO NEW VIDEO POSTINGS THIS DAY 17TH February, 2016 ON THE FACBOOK PAGES; “KOFI BABONI; BLOOD MONEY” AND ...

• BISHOP JACOB 8 years ago

allow the guy to talk, i hope there are people behind this crime, maybe he is talking the truth

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama and his NDC planned this hideous criminal act.

• Daniel kwame oware 8 years ago

how will the country bring about development

• Bishop the Chameleon 8 years ago

he do not deserve it because he killed so he must go to prison

• OGIDI 8 years ago

SUCH A LEGAL AID MEMBER IS AWARE OF THE KILLING OF THAT MP. HE MUST BE AREST.

• WISE UP MAN 8 years ago

JUSTICE FOR ALL INCLUDING WAYOMEAN.

• Real Maintain 8 years ago

hw comes he cnt work for 2000Ghc buh to kill someone lik dat aaah gh is so boring cus we need to jux kill him kuraa i am here very strong no jop shs liver buh i wont take money to kill someone God should not forgv me, y is ...

• bishop33 8 years ago

The suspect is not telling the truth: he came to kill. The victim is not there to tell what happened so he is lieing. He is a murderer

• Martin 8 years ago

Did the alleged assailant admit to the crime he was accused of committing or was a confession beaten out of him. It also appears that he talked to the police without the presence of an attorney, thereby throwing the whole cas ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

The ghost of JB would appear in court I bet you if you try to conceal the truth.

• Crea TURE 8 years ago

Please, those of you who are found of insulting others must behave and respect each other. Anyway, is that what we called civilisation?

• Kofi Stev 8 years ago

People are suffering in this country Ghana Now they want to tell Ghanaians that they have money to hired a Lawyer to defend this boy who didn't lie to do that Once some people can't even get food to eat who is going to pay th ...

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

This guy is just been use he didn't commit the crime by himself

• Charles Atlanta 8 years ago

Lord have mercy on Ghana, is this the peaceful Ghana of old?, and still they brag crime has reduced

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

do u people know what is going to happened in this matter in Ghana here??????? U people should mark it on the wall n c what will happen in this matter. Anyone who will involved him or her self in this matter either police, mi ...

• Pop Una Cherry 8 years ago

When I was a 19yr old I never thought about going out to steal let alone kill people for material things. Looking at the way he got into the building and stabbed his victim and then again the second time, it would not surpris ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

This Western nonsense shd stop!

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He asked three guys to go n kill him because he owed JB

• etwe 8 years ago

Yes he do.This whole scenario is strange. Why all the houses around he picked the MP's house? .I know some people behind it

• mosquito 2 8 years ago

Now the question is :how often do suspects in similar cases like this get legal aid representations?

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This legal aid is a window dressing.The criminal already confessed to the killing so he is already guilty of the crrime and what again?Legal aid cannot turn things around for him blood is in his hands he is guilty before God ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This legal aid is a window dressing.The criminal already confessed to the killing so he is already guilty of the crrime and what again?Legal aid cannot turn things around for him blood is in his hands he is guilty before God ...