You are here: HomeNews2016 02 17Article 416418

GHC12bn NDC office sparks row

Read Comments Comments (58)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Skin pain!!!! NPP

• facts. 8 years ago

All the loans they have collected since they took over the administration of our poor state were on the create loot and share principles. More than half went into the pockets of party officers . They are now giving part to su ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Just listen to this crooked answer: "the Regional Chairman was resourceful enough to purchase 15 of such edifices." Nobody is asking whether he is resourceful or not; they only want to know where he got the Ghc12bln from? Was ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• Sojaba 8 years ago

Is it that the journalist or the newspaper that came out with this story is stupid or just plain fools?

Old Cedis is not legal tender in this country

• Noble Harvey 8 years ago

university. get to Central Region and ask of Kaaf University College. He owns it and we have 2 campuses with over 1500 student population...... Npp should stop been envious n focus on how to solve thier problems

• Noble Harvey 8 years ago

get to Central Region and ask of Kaaf University College. He owns it and we have 2 campuses with over 1500 student population...... Npp should stop been envious n focus on how to solve thier problem. Big Aidoo is well known t ...

• K K Ahotor 8 years ago

That is a Social Democrats indeed.

• Elavo 8 years ago

NDC we need one 3. of this offices. in VOLTA REGION ,,., seriously NDC got no vision for younger generation ,., Confusion everywhere , try and see in everything .THOSE criticised. Pastor M. Otabell should. ...

• SAM 8 years ago

How many years after the redenomination of the cedi? Yet Bawumia and this Daily Garbage newspaper continue to mention amounts in old Ghana cedis as a means to deceive the public. Sheer ignorance and blockheadedness.

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

The Daily Guide, is the foul mouth piece of Freddie Blay and cohort Gina Blay.
    What do they have to offer mother Ghana?
    Malice, distortions, skewed political propaganda and lairs.
    Father forgive them.Their souls are burni ...

Author:-Victor A. Young.....
    Everything is going wrong in Ghana, under the corrupt and incompetent John Mahama's presidency; the heavens have shut its doors of blessings to Ghana and that is things continue to fall apart for ...

• Vincent 8 years ago

They are not ready to learn.

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even t ...

• Backward never! 8 years ago

Foolish goat. Your party is bleeding us dry but you choose to look the other way! Aponkye indeed!

Author:-OBAA YAA.....
    Under which jurisdiction this investigation does fall?
    Is it the BNI because JB was MP or the police?
    In my estimation the BNI should be excuse from this case…….
    Why the Bureau of National Inv ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

OFUI BA YOU ARE CURSED FOREVER ASSHOLE,YOU WILL SOON VOMIT ALL ALL THE STOLEN MONIES.YOUR DAYS NUMBERED FOOLISH FOOL

• James Kyei 8 years ago

My friend this is not envy. Sometimes I ask myself how foolish can Ghanaians be? People are dying in hospitals because of bad heath services and a party is wasting money like that. What is one is more important. Health or mat ...

• KAY 8 years ago

MEMBERS OF THE NPP ARE GROWN UP,S BUT BEHAVE LIKE BABIES.

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

This boozeman and devilish paper always wants to forment trouble in NDC.DAILY GUIDE ITS HIGH TIME YOU MANAGE YOUR TROUBLE STRICKEN PARTY AND TELL YOUR TO STOP THIS USELESS REPORTAGE

• KPODO PHILIPS 8 years ago

NDC HAVE NO LOVE FOR GHANA BUT THEIR STINKING BODIES AND POCKETS. WHAT A SHAME. THEY ARE CLEANING UP THE STATE COFFERS DRY, WHEN OUR HOSPITALS ARE NOW GRAVE YARDS AND ROADS TURNED INTO DEATH TRAPS, SCHOOLS UNDER TREES AND NO ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You're great bro, we need to educate ourselves, but those buildings will turn as daycare facilities for Ghanaians mark it, ndc running Ghana without priorities just spending money on useless things, criminals nonentities in s ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

The thieves are building offices across the country with the stolen tax payers money.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Ndc will by all means vomit swallow tax payers money Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard is using to buy offices for ndc, children don't have school facilities yet ndc criminals party is using Ghanaians money for of ...

• lion 8 years ago

All they do is create, loot and share...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

And with all this thievery, you expect Agyepong to keep quiet.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

The BNI should investigate how the NDC party got the money for their Accra and Takoradi buildings. Is strange how a party could amass such a huge resources to build these structures. I looks like the country's resources are b ...

• Freedom and justice 8 years ago

There are so many unemployed youth languishing at home with no prospect of hope
    They are so desperate that some risk the trek via the Sahara to Europe whilst some toy with the idea of armed robbery. The youth have indeed lo ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Today, Gina Blay and her pussy npp don't know about Ghana Cedis! And how much is Gc1million anyway? If Daily Guide wanna be the propaganda media thrash for the npp, it should at least appear representative!

• Freedom and justice 8 years ago

The ndc' priority is not bettering the lot of the ordinary Ghanaian but to amass wealth to stay in power and to enrich themselves. Sad state of affairs

• Asante Wise 8 years ago

How come we are spending Ghana cedi but still coating figures or prices of items in Old cedi. Shame on you NPP mouth piece.

• Mensah Pee 8 years ago

yeah, hipocrisy. Its GHc120,000 not 12 billion old cedis. Who spends the old cedis? Perhaps the only people still having the old cedis in their possession are those who stole and stol and stole....Bawumia, Kufuor and their fr ...

• puncho 8 years ago

no it should be GHC1,200,000.00

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

See ooh,it is daily trash that will publish this trash.Loooosers!

• Alex Kumah , Kwame Danso, B/A. 8 years ago

why are you worried about the old cedis, hasn't NDC bought the office? Tell us it is true or not, and stop calling Daily Guide names. what do you say about your 'rented papers? stupid NDC!

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Gal. 6 : 7 God cannot be mocked

• NOSTRADAMUS 8 years ago

I wonder why some people support our so-called leaders' gross misconduct & corruption without realising countries like China, Pakistan, India, Bangladesh etc, are all nuclear super powers with emerging economies. Have you eve ...

• Dr. Afrifa 8 years ago

when "Daily misguide" writes about NDC, we should not comment,

• Taniba 8 years ago

Woyomi's money was used to buy the NDC headquarters

• Andy 8 years ago

Look at Asiedu Nketia. He is the UGLIEST politician in Ghana. With such an animal in NDC, other animals like Kofi USA, BBC News and Aponkye have the guts to sensilessly insult Nana Addo. Idiots.

• Nab 8 years ago

GRA should be investigating the tax affairs of people like Michael Aidoo to determine whether they have been evading taxes.

• kotoo 8 years ago

APONKYE ABOA,don't you feel ashamed of yourself and your corrupt party

• Duku 8 years ago

Hahahahaha. Politics in Ghana is interesting. Is this one of the campaign messages of the npp tribal party? And guess the source of this shit. Daily toilet Guide. Npp should tell us why we should give them the mandate instead ...

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

12 billion ghc to buy office while patients are sleeping on floors in hospitals, school children are learning under trees, NHIS is on brink of collapsing. What kind of party is NDC

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

Why is Daily Guide quoting this amount in old cedis that has been out of circulation long time ago?

I think they do this intentionally to make it look big and create fear in the minds of Ghanaians.

• prof 8 years ago

God will one day require accountability from everybody whether rich or poor.

• Sumaila mohayideen 8 years ago

I always feel a shame when i hear or see people praising the incompetent administration of this our so called NDC and their government when such amount of money is spend in a building called party office and innocent Ghanai ...

• 3tw3 y3 d3 ankasa! 8 years ago

He constructed the La palm-Teshie beach road sometime back around 2008. I was surprised at the time based on information I had that he was a staunch NDC person and got that contract under Kuffuor! I later found out that he wa ...

• WISE UP MAN 8 years ago

CREATE LOOY SHAREEEEEE

• JEO 8 years ago

SEE THE CHIEF SCRIBE OF THE DEMONS

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

Daily guide u very stupid, why do u quote figures in old cedis? hypocrete u just want see that figure as huge as Afagjato .

• Opoku Richard 8 years ago

Ghana Our poor nation
    The white man wil use this money to create employmnt for it members but blackman wil use huge sam of money to build a small house.Am sad to be African.We are fouls.

• GODEL 8 years ago

Very mysterious

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

Daily Guide or The Cronicle, how can you in today's Ghana still be report matters in "Old Ghana Cedis"? Do you really think by making the amount look large can fool Ghanaians? You are just out of date and will not succeed in ...

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Aiii Ghana sika nna mo redzi no dam yi onyame rehwe hom

• Mimosa 8 years ago

They will all end up in jail

• Emmanuel Nkrumah 8 years ago

NDC is new getting GHC12bn to build apart office?

• Emmanuel Nkrumah 8 years ago

They should continue and is time for everything Eccles, 3:1-9