You are here: HomeNews2016 02 17Article 416372

EC boss hot over NDC appointees

Read Comments Comments (53)

• black prophet 8 years ago

Allowed the electoral commission to do is work.npp is just wasting our time.electoral commission did not do any thing wrong but they should blame them self for electing a bad candidate whose hands is tainted with blood.

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

We should allow them to rig the election abi? you must be deluded or suffereing from brain injury if that is what you think will happen.
    there is no way ndc can win free and fair elections as a result of their unprecedented ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Mahama and the NDC don't rig elections.Since 1992,the NDC election victories are purely based on their policies and achievements.They have always stuck to the electoral laws and regulations.Ghanaians have seen and acknowledge ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The commission's independence is actually being used as an excuse for doing exactly what the framers of the constitution wanted to prevent.

The framers were aware that government of the day could abuse its incumbency to i ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

in fact the entire narcotics peoples party NPP are confused and desperately searching for power that is nowhere to be found

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Ayigbeni aboa, go back to Togo. Nation wreckers, thieves , murderers and liars. Who is more ugly than Tsatsu Tsikata even that ape is your hero, that ape is your mentor. Failures in everything, what have you been able to man ...

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Poor you telling someone to go to Togo. Go ask your grandparents. They will tell you where u came from. They will tell you the pains your grandmother went through when your human being grangfather, of Northen extraction, was ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

She is not worthy of the position entrusted to her and must be quickly eliminated. She also Nigerian, hell burnt on bringing chaos to Ghana. Watch out, you will say I told you so.

• Peter tema 8 years ago

I think this ashawo woman wont war in Ghana

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Can you breath us on how she got that Ashanti name Osei?Was it an attempt to confuse Akans?

• aikins 8 years ago

I support that idea.

• papa Madina Accra 8 years ago

Ei NDC and EC boss.God save this country from these nation destroyers who cares nothing about the future of our children. I pray this in the name of our Lord and Master Jesus Christ. Amen.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Papa Madina.What wrong with the EC chairman,Madam Charlotte Osei appointing NDC activists to steer a committee for the November 7 general elections?She felt those activists are competent and effective which was why she opted ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

She could as have appointed Asiedu Nketia to th the committee. It would have been the same. How stupid can this lady be?

• SAM 8 years ago

FUCK OFF WITH YOUR NONSENSE.

• dogbe 8 years ago

EC boss should declare mahama winer of 2016 , she should stop the election, she is not ready to conduct election, she is dieheart ndc than the ndc general sec, she is only preparing ghana into confusion state, what a bias EC ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Madam Charlotte Osei is fair.Please allow the lady and her household to do their job.The NPP are wasting their time and energy on this issue.They should focus on matters that will aid Nana Addo to win the November 7 general e ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

I told u this woman is evil but God is watching.

• Kwaku Dua 8 years ago

Trying hard to find reasons why NPP is going to lose the poll this year.
    You guys will complain no matter who she appoints. Only NPP executives will be what you will accept and nothing else.

• Ekow Essamuah 8 years ago

The Lady Boss should resign because her position is compromised, judging from the fact that is evidently abound to prove her association with NDC. She has no choice to do so or readied herself for assassination. We allow th ...

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

THE EC BOSS, MS. OSEI, SHOULD NOTE THAT THE SLIGHTEST BIAS ON HER PART WHERE EVEN ONE PERSON DIES WILL MADE HER HELL BOUND. GOD WILL PUNISH HER!

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Miss Charlotte Osei has already chosen for these activists to steer the committee for the November 7 general elections and there is nothing you can do to change it.Please blame the NPP for choosing wrong person.

• Ekow Essamuah 8 years ago

Her actions should a matter of greater to the Npp. If possible , she needs to be handed over to a hit man to take her out. Similarly Afari Gyan must be flashed out of his hideout for execution in other to send a stern warnin ...

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTE,AKYEM BUSTARD 8 years ago

NPP THE NASTY PARTY, ALWAYS LYING, JM FOR MORE YRS OR WAR, WE MUCH THE NASTY PARTY FOOT TO FOOT, LIE LIE BAWUMIA

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

So you think your incompetent murderer president will win? That puffy lip Alata Charlotte Osei will suffer before she dies if she listen's to Asiedu Nketiah and co. to play the fool. She should first think of her children bef ...

• spider 8 years ago

if out off 18 nominees and 4 are ndc then the rest are npp. These people are ghanaians and the can serve at any position. Asante and co should stop this noise and concentrate on issues that will help Nana if they want him to ...

• Osei-Bonsu 8 years ago

If Ghana burns, we all dey inside. Why is the media quiet about this?

• puoo 8 years ago

This woman wanna declare mahama winner at all cause.I swear all the opposition party's should come together to fight against EC..what kinda country is this.The President thinks he's smart.God will expose all their evil deeds ...

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Look here, even if Akufo-Addo is allowed to pick this committee, his effort will still attract unworthy criticisms. Leave EC to do her work and concentrate on your election campaign.

• pk 8 years ago

By your actions you are accepting defeat already. Are the appointees going to count the votes at the polling station? Or will sum up the total vote count. This is childish play at it highest level.

• Politician 8 years ago

The independence of the EC does not mean unconstitutional and haphazard. The EC is guided by the constitution of the land. The EC itself is a committee. Where in our constitution is the EC empowered to form a completely separ ...

• pk 8 years ago

Your head is sick.

• naps 8 years ago

how can 3 out of 18 people makes the committee an ndc committee.ooh npp

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

Following claims that Dr Karl Mark Arhin is a National Democratic Congress (NDC) sympathiser, the Electoral Commission (EC) has decided to drop him from the November election steering committee it set up recently, Graphic Onl ...

• FMK 8 years ago

SEE THEM. MAKE GABBY THE CHAIRMAN OF EC, SIMPLE.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

This electoral commissioner is simply stupid.

• Yawö 8 years ago

This woman is confused. Why can't you choose from each polotical party from IPAC to serve in this committee? If you have clear intentions.

• George 8 years ago

Charlotte is doing her master's job, it's Npp who should know how to deal with her. If you idle, she is not going to do your work for you.

• George 8 years ago

Npp are you sitting down for this NDC Electoral Commission to detate for you without any action? Mc manu & co where r you. Npp paa nie.mmerema adani mmaa. We don't know as to whether you are still for a new voters register or ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

George why are you branding the Electoral commission as an NDC Electoral Committee?The Electoral Commission belongs to the state.Please stop politicising this issue.Thank you!

• eD 8 years ago

Heads of institutions do not know the meaning of conflict of interest; always politicising everything including electoral commission appointments which are meant to be unbiased and neutral. This is what happens when you have ...

• Atswei 8 years ago

some people just comment without thinking. it is really worring that we seem drunk in politics that we talk from our back side. so sad for this our nation

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

This woman will do everything in her power to retain. NDC she is STUPID

• Kwesi Mahu 8 years ago

This woman is not only an idiot but a big disgrace to her qualification and to her present position! Appointing people without checking on their backgrounds as well as their political affiliation? Surely, this woman is not up ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

As if the appointment cannot be rectified. NPP use all their energy to make noise over non-issue. They are jokers

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

She appoints and de-appoints!!!

• SAM 8 years ago

ELECTIONS WON AT THE POLING STATIONS.

• musah 8 years ago

this woman cannot do this job in any way

• kwasimahunu 8 years ago

Why is Ec chair weasting public money this election? Just simply appoint Mr. Mahamam.That is what you intend to do anyway.

• Mensah 8 years ago

She knows NPP Parliamentarians are weak in opposition that's why she is behaving the way she is. NDC pays money to EC Officials including this shameless woman in cash in millions of cedis, and the stupid NPP Parliamentarians ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

What the hell is wrong with this bitch? She is simply not qualified for this important job.

• Van Pee 8 years ago

SO, THE RIGHT PEOPLE MUST BE KNOWN NPP APPOINTEES? HMM. THIS ATTITUDE OF THE LMVCA IS NO DIFFERENT FROM THE ADDISON SYNDROME, WHERE, DURING THE SUPREME COURT HEARING OF THE CASE BROUGHT TO COURT BY THE NPP OVER THE INFAMOUS E ...

• jay kau 8 years ago

Eheei Ghana paa , where is dis Aswaoh from to disrupt de country, cos nobody knows her family n she can't still come out wif it ,so her main aim is after sleeping wif Mahama she want cos war abi.