You are here: HomeNews2016 02 17Article 416293

Akufo-Addo hints of strategy to curb corruption

Read Comments Comments (56)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Even if the Wee Farmers/Smokers Association meet Nana he will promise them that he will legalise Ganja if they vote for him.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

the corrupt morally perverse see nana as a threat so profess not to like him. we need the rule of law and order without this pepeni/ayigbe hegemony/tribalism we see everywhere today

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

My family and I have been ndc fans all our lives but this time around we have changed our minds.Ndc cant continue to throw dust into our eyes.mahama led ndc inherited a buoyant middle income economy and fortunate to have many ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

The people of Ghana need change from a government that has shamelessly pillaged and mismanaged the affairs of the country for eight years.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

No government is misusing the affairs of the nation. every government tries to make proper use of the resources available to generate revenue that is further used to develop the country. Every government has its policies and ...

• Proud Ghannian 8 years ago

Really? Can you please named one of his fulfillment?

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Ghanaian have made up their mind to vote for man who will provide the same policies that has been used by all political parties but didnt work.One thing you need to ask yourself is, is the policies introduced by the NPP authe ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

NOTHERN GHANA, YOU ARE NOT NDC PLEASE, MOST SUPPORTERS OF THE NDC, ARE NOT EGOISTIC, SELFISH, WE ARE LOOKING FOR DEVELOPMENTS, WE KNOW HOW FAR WE HAVE COME AS GHANAIANS NOT NDC, NOT PEOPLE WITH THE PROPERTY OWNING DEMOCRACY M ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

GHANIANS ARE VERY SMART THAN U THINK,U CAN'T DECEIVE US WITH THIS SCOPE TO DECEIVE US.THE PRESIDENT IS MANAGING RESOURCES TO OUR BENEFITS.THE NDC NEVER INHERITED A BUOYANT MIDDLE INCOME ECONOMY.UNLESS U ARE NOT REFERRING TO E ...

• Proud Ghannian 8 years ago

This is mind set all Ghanians should have. If something is not working, you change it for the better. I applaud you:)

• DAVID OBENG 8 years ago

We dont trust Nana because his party failed their tenure in office. corruption beleagued the country left, right, front and centre.cocaine scandals,reigned like nobody's business.the linkage of government and public officials ...

• naaba 8 years ago

how can tackle corruption when he himself is corrupt, even in opposition? nana connived with blay and his members to activate a secrete account without the knowledge of the national chairman and finance committee. part of th ...

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

JDM is one of the best president who is committed to fighting and eliminating corruption. National Anti corruption Action Plan for instance is being implemented to further the course of eliminating corruption. Ethnic and trib ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, WE ARE LOOKING FOR A PRESIDENT WHO WILL HELP DETER PEOPLE FROM ENGAGING IN CORRUPT PRACTICES, NOT THE ONE WHO IS COMING TO HOODWINK US INTO BELIEVING THAT HE IS FIGHTING CORRUPTION BY CHASING HIS OPPONENTS ...

• KB 8 years ago

Whoever wrote this report must be living in a cocoon to say that Akffo Addo's proposal here makes him stand out.If anything,like you rightly said,it sounds like some'con plan'!!!
    I'm already reading between the lines and rea ...

• SAM 8 years ago

Nana should start with his own corrupt attitude that led to him, Blay and Abankwah opening a secret account at Ecobank with NPP money without the knowledge of the party chairman and other executives. Thief.
    Stealing old man.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WHY DO U THINK HE SO DESPERATE FOR POWER WHEN HE WAS THE MIN.OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS AND ATTORNEY GENERAL DID HE IMPLEMENT OR APPLY SUCH STRATEGY.Under Nana Akufo-Addo's watch as the Attorney General, three NPP women from Dzorwulu ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is a tyrant and criminal and he has nothing to even offer his own party much more Ghana.
    MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020
    AKUFFO ADDO R.I.P

• Razak 8 years ago

that tyrant errr,will be president,let see

• Maestro 8 years ago

typical political promises as always from yester years lol

• Arthur 8 years ago

you know,you people are afraid that when NANA comes he will reveal all your corrupt practices,that is why you are doing everything to tarnish his image.but guess what,you will fail

The NDC government has been acknowledged internationally for its effort in the fight against corruption in Ghana. BBC Africa for instance singled out Ghana and Senegal as countries progressively fighting corruption. The recen ...

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

I GUESS YOU DON'T YOU HAVE TO THINK TOO DEEP TO COMPREHEND THE SENSIBLE ISSUES THE STATESMAN IS TALKING ABOUT. COMMENT ON WHAT WAS SAID, IS IT BENEFICIAL OR WILL IT HELP THE SUFFERING ORDINARY GHANAIAN. DONT CLOUD YOUR THINKI ...

• Kwesi Kuma 8 years ago

Why don,t you apply your strategy to NPP. What kind of strategy is this that gets rid of those who aim to stop corruption. What strategy can you bring when you are in bed with Opaana Blay and Tabiri Hammond.

• ADWEN 8 years ago

The "BENEFICIAL OWNERSHIP DECLARATION" and the enforcement of the "ASSET DECLARATION" process a token constittutional requrement (which JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA has refused to ABIDE BY UP TILL TODAY) plus intensified control regim ...

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Its difficult to understand how only NDC supporters how Akyems & Ashantis are planning to steal the Atlantic sea from the Gas & Ewes to Ashanti region.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

In every home, there is Mensah, so am not surprised by your comment. The same way we have illiterate and inexperienced MPs in NDC, the NPP are occupied with the same people as well. We aint here to throw political insults b ...

Nana Addo's comment is just a political gimmick because he is aware that government is fighting corruption aggressively and determined to "kill" it with the imementation of the National Anti Corruption Action Plan . There is ...

• faithgrows 8 years ago

I AM FOR NANA

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

I am for JDM

• Concerned 8 years ago

Is practically the same as the debate for decentralisation and centralisation. Both have their merits and demerits but to me the key question is the controls in place to check the excesses of the office holder , be it an AG o ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

Corruption eradication in Ghana shd start with proper National Identification follow by registration of all properties.Properties without N.I. numbers shd be ceased.GRA & Ghana Police shd have access to these data.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

That is a laudable idea and that is what the JDM administration is going to do. Based on this corruption, every police force has its own batch number on their uniforms. This in initiative has help reduce the bribe taken by th ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

hat is a laudable idea and that is what the JDM administration is going to do. Based on this corruption, every police force has its own batch number on their uniforms. This in initiative has help reduce the bribe taken by the ...

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

this stupid ugly man keeps on promising, you are good at opposition so be there forever. nonsense

• Abdul 8 years ago

We are not fools. You need to demonstrate this by dealing with the massive corruption cited by Afoko and General secretary before you talk of dealing with corruption in Ghana. You sacked officers who came out to fight corrupt ...

• Capt ninepence 8 years ago

Akuffo was the minister for Justice and attorney General under the former government of Deawuo john Agyakum kufour. His surprisingly performed abysmally as a minister. That was a perfect position he could have used to exhibi ...

• Akonta, Bekwai 8 years ago

This is grammar. Book-long NPP with vocabs, nothing realistic

• Yaw Kwakye 8 years ago

I am all for Nana's strategy to curb corruption in this our society when he's elected as president in the forth coming election. May God help us.

• nana 8 years ago

Who is not corupt?

Corruption is not only being curbed but also being eliminated under the NDC government. Aside NACAP, other policies like Anti Money laundering and Payroll Reforms mechanisms are all being implemented to ensure that corruption ...

• Nana Obiri Boahene junior 8 years ago

NANA Addo you think we are fools like NPP? then start fighting corruption in your own house before us.the Oldman thief long.

• Jew 8 years ago

Any strategy to help find your law certificate and to improve your 3rd class degree in economics? 3rd class degree is also known as "fa ko did".

• Jew 8 years ago

You sacked the national chairman, national secretary and second national chairman all because of they pointed out corruption. Now you are using your shameless 3rd class degree knowledge to spew garbage.

• KANA WU? 8 years ago

The November's election is a sure bet for Nana Akufo-Addo.
    Mahama is an incompetent and confused President. Unless the election is rigged again, Nana is a sure bet.

So far No government has demonstrated great competency than the NDC in providing long term solutions to the major challenges of Ghanaians. The NDC government has been able to solve the dumsor problem which was a great concern ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Laudable, but what are you going to do with the NDC 'Kanka; to be left over to your government. Are they going to go scot free? The good people of Ghana needs assurance from you now, to be taken serious if you really mean bus ...

NDC and its officials have not committed any crime and neither are they corrupt because they have demonstrated since they came into office that they do not condone corruption and are doing everything possible to eliminate it ...

• willis 8 years ago

Akuffo Add thief man

• MANNY. London 8 years ago

Mother-fucker, and son of a bitch Nana Simpson you go and fuck yourself with your stupid comments. You and your stingy corrupt president should go to hellll

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Akufo Addo will never be president. Come Nov. 7, we will put a huge TOMBSTONE,politically, on Akufo Addo Adoper Addict Addo Danquasele.

Even the chair he is sitting in has swallowed him.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WAS THIS FOLK NOT A CORRUPTED MAN IN NPP'S RULE OF EIGHT YEARS.

IT WILL BE A GREAT DISASTER FOR THE NATION HAVING THIS FOLK AS GHANA'S ELECTED LEADER.

HOW CAN A MAN, WHOSE OWN BACK YARD, AKIM-ABUAKWA, STILL IN SHAMBLES ...

• zakaria 8 years ago

Pls tell us how you are going to it.you are coming to meet same public service and same procurement laws.pls let me know the measures you are coming to put in place and how you will be let us get value for money and I will gi ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

More jokes and serial lies from Nana CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo).
    What strategy? Akufo-Addo does not even have a strategy to rescue his sinking campaign ship let alone have a strategy to curb corruption.