You are here: HomeNews2016 02 17Article 416290

Mahama has contributed nothing to Ghana’s progress – NPP

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Marquis 8 years ago

Blind and foolish. Typical from politicians from both sides. Our ignorance and pronouncements create the impression we are all illiterates in Ghana.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

talk for yourself as your pepeni kwasia mahama has not created a single industry , jobs or anything sustainable , all he has done is spent money and created debt

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

You mean there are no Ghanaians working under the numerous road projects, schools construction, airports reconstruction and renovations, water projects e.t.c? if you don't have job do not think there no single Ghanaian employ ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THE FOOLISH LIES OF THE SO-CALLED LEADERS OF THIS TRIBAL PARTY CALLED NPP.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA.....
    Under which jurisdiction this investigation does fall?
    Is it the BNI because JB was MP or the police?
    In my estimation the BNI should be excuse from this case…….
    Why the Bureau of National Inv ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mahama and his corrupt quack socialists have again failed to improve the economy despite the unprecedented high oil revenues, high commodity prices and borrowing more than 37 billion dollars so far to land Ghana in another HI ...

• SUNKWA 8 years ago

WHEN YOU LIVE A LIFE OF BITTERNESS, INGRATITUDE, ENVY AND HATRED YOU DENY YOURSELF OF ALL BLESSINGS. WHAT YOU NEED IS GOD'S GRACE TO LIVE IN THE PRESENT AND PROSPER. AT THIS RATE YOU ARE DOOMED TO SUFFER...REPENT!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

No, he is not blind, but pretends to be one, that's, mate, is the problem with all of them. Such renowned tactics of theirs have worked before in our political sphere, but not in this digital era of ours. So, leave them to th ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

MAHAMA DEAD GOAT IS THE NUMBER ONE IDIOT IN GHANA. GYIMI PAA NIE

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

ONE THING WE SHLD KNW IS THAT INSULTS ARE LIKE SHIT,THAT WILL BE DROPPED EVERYDAY.WE ENJOY PEACE N DEMOCRACY AND THIS HOW FAR IT HAS BROUGHT US.INSULTING OUR GREAT LEADERS EVERYDAY.FOR THE NPP TO INSULT THE GOV'T,WE MUST FIRS ...

• Muhammed iddi 8 years ago

HAHAHA.
    SKIN PAIN! !!!!!
    ANYWAY GO AND ASK KENNEDY AGYAPONG, WHO IS THE MOST GIMI GIMI IN GHANA?
    HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN WHAT HE SAID ?
    I WILL REMIND YOU FOR FREE.
    KENNEDY AGYAPONG SAID: ALL LEADING MEMBERS OF THE NPP, ARE ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

In all spheres, taking criticisms can be a difficult thing at times but feedbacks go a long way to reform and transform us.
    In the same vein, there’s a difference between constructive criticism and insults. This is the ...

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

As citizens of Ghana , we have the right to hold government accountable by making valid and logical argument and co constructive comments and criticism to ensure the development of this country. Its rather unfortunate , that ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

U FOOL WAAAAA

• Adelaide Naa Annan 8 years ago

Successive governments have all had their challenges but what did the NPP administration do in the entire 8 years it was in office? Nothing!!! The NPP only sold our state lands and bungalows to their cronies such as jake lamp ...

• Ali 8 years ago

The stupid Asante NPP are blinded by the stench from their prostituting mother's vaginas that they cannot see beyond their noses. The people should be the judges Kuffour hanged a dog chain around his neck like the dog that th ...

• shirley squire 8 years ago

its amazing how so soon people forget about the various corruption cases leveled against the NPP.the NPP Gov't during their term in office refused to ratify the renegotiated Valco Agreement, which allegedly cost Ghana and the ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

INSIGHT TO THE BONE, BUT FROM WHERE NANA ADDO IS NOW, HE HAS THE RIGHT TO THINK HIMSELF FIT TO BE PRESIDENT OF THIS GREAT NATION GHANA. NPP IS ALWAYS POINTING A FINGER AT OTHERS, FORGETTING THAT THREE OF THEIR OWN FINGERS ARE ...

In case you are ignorant about government's efforts in job creation and factories to boost the economy, permit me to enlighten you a bit on a few.
    A new sugar factory in komenda is near completion and will provide 7,300 dire ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

My family and I have been ndc fans all our lives but this time around we have changed our minds.Ndc cant continue to throw dust into our eyes.mahama led ndc inherited a buoyant middle income economy and fortunate to have many ...

Despite the fact that Ghana attained middle income status under NPP, it is on records that the NPP did not leave a pesewa in the National develpment coffers of this country before leaving office.

Thus the NDC had to look ...

• DAVID O 8 years ago

Northern Ghana its a pity that you have not seen all the interventions made by this government to change lives and transform the country. first of all,dumsor which reared its ugly head and caused the collapse of businesses,ha ...

Every true and loyal member of the NDC Knows the party's unprecedented achievements thus its obvious you belong to the Opposition NPP and have refused to acknowledge governments achievements in the areas you indicated even th ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

You don't know what to do now besides insults of elderly people. Your failed Nana will never president of our Ghana, get it in your heads. We do not need such a divisive leader like Nana who can not even handle NPP let alone ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Heaving insults on the President doesn't speak good of you.Mahama is incorrupt.Since the Anti-corruption legislation was established in 1998,he's making to fighting corruption.In as much as he is transforming Ghana with the i ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

NPP monkeys are always confused. your soo called Nana Addo is a waste material and will retain NPP in opposition again

• KK 8 years ago

We have been in this country when Akufo Addo and Nana Akomea boldly bungled their Chairman and Secretary out of office because they dared to expose corruption and bold stealing from their party's coffers. Yet Akomea wants us ...

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

You are just hopelessly blind.

• T'Pau 8 years ago

If Akomea can make such a statement, then Ghanaians are fools. What kind of politics is this? Communications Director? Can Nana Addo bring this man to order? What kind of blindness is this? This can only be Fulani Blindness.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WHEN A PARTY HAS NO MESSAGE FOR ITS STATE,THEY TEND TO TALK CLUELESS AND UNREASONABLY.THE CRY OF THE NPP ABOUT THE BUS BRANDING IS JUST THE FACT THAT PRES.MAHAMA'S PICTURE IN ON THE BUS AND NOT ABOUT ANYTHING ELSE.EVERYONE HA ...

• mike 8 years ago

This is bad politics,if he has contributed nothing to ghanas progress do u pple still sleep in darkness as it use to be?.npp can never win 2016 elections with dis kind of politics.some of us are supporting de ndc bcos npp und ...

• Gh 8 years ago

Akomea, tell yr nana people party to tell ghanaian what your party of drug dealers WILL DO & HOW THEY EILL DO IT rather then telling us lies because President Mahama track record (evidence) will speak for him in all the 10 r ...

• princess adofo 8 years ago

loose talk go and get yourself s female partner

• CHORKOR SCHBOY 8 years ago

NDC WILL BUY VOTES AT 50.OO GHS.EVEN IF THEY HAVE INFLICTED HARSH ECONOMIC CONDITIONS ON THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Chorkor Schboy.They do not buy votes to win elections.The NDC have always adhere the electoral rules,laws and regulations.They win the elections based on their achievements not votes buying.Mahama and his government will win ...

• Hajia Kk 8 years ago

Did u say harsh economic conditions.Unless we don't understand ur explanation of Harsh economic is. Ghana regaining economic strength -Mr.Joel Touhas-Bernate (IMF).Infrastructures being inaugurated on daily basis, portable wa ...

The NDC governmnt is not inflicting economic hardship on Ghanaians but rather making life comfortable for them as evident in the reduction of utility tariffs by 10-15% and petroleum products by 2% as well as 10% increment of ...

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

MR. KNOW ALL, WHAT DID YOU SAY ABOUT GHANA @50 THAT TIME?

• Santo 8 years ago

What an unguarded statement by such a grown up man of NPP?

Even mad men do things. It is because of such liars that NPP will struggle to win power in Ghana.

Please teach our children something good through your utteran ...

• @@@@ 8 years ago

anus lick Akomea.

• TK 8 years ago

THE TWO KINGS OF MAD MEN.AKOMEA AND OBINIM.

• Allan 8 years ago

That your wasteful material called akuffo Addo even think he can contribute something to Ghana how much more president MAHAMA, stupid monkeys

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Yes npp has contributed a lot to the development of Ghana. They threw bombs at Kwame Nkrumah, they killed Hawa Yakubu, Major Quashigah,Bank manager Roko, Baah Wiredu, Aliu Mahama, Issah Mobila, Yaana Yakubu Andani, Justice A ...

• Paa Kwasi 8 years ago

Hon. Nana Akomea, You are far more intelligent to make such untruths. Please, don't tarnish your hard won reputation by putting up blatant lies just for political expediency. Every president contributes something if only he r ...

• Stampede 8 years ago

Are you that blind not to see anything/contribution by the president, what about the peace we have enjoyed in spite of serious provocative statements individuals and groups make about each other, and yet we are enjoying maxim ...

• Adu 8 years ago

From a communications director???
    I wish there is another opposition with right minded persons.

Maybe we try Indum.He is more sensible as a leader in opposition.

• bright 8 years ago

Very shocking and what will do better ! These are some of questions ghanaians Will like to know.

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo has the following unique qualities 1.a drug addict.2.womanizer. 3.lacks common sense. 4.tribal bigot.. 5.war monger..6..wife killer..7..419 lawyer 8.market burner.. 8.hate Muslim. nana addo is my uncle so I person ...

• GBEADESE 8 years ago

YOU (NPP) INSULT PEZ. J J RAWLINGS FROM 2000 TO 2008 AND WENT TO HIS HOUSE (NPP) IN 2012 AND TOLD HIM HE IS A GOOD MAN BE'COS YOU THINK HE WOULD SUPPORT YOU IN THE 2012 ELECTIONS, DO YOU THINK HE IS A F**L? THAT IS NPP THEY T ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

What is wrong of putting H.E JM pictures on the buses Nana Akomea? When your party NPP puts H.E J.A Kufour pictures on Ghana @50 mathematical sets did you Nana Akomea and NPP complained?

• Kwaku 8 years ago

That is your mind kortibotor Akomia

• Ghana Apro 8 years ago

I strongly agree with you, he has rather dragged
    Ghana back. Oh God! what kind of president
    is that? I voted for NDC, and I'm ashamed of
    myself now. Please, good people of Ghana,
    let us advice ourselves before it is t ...

• Hooo 8 years ago

You are so stupid my friend Ghana Apro.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Mahama is one of the most competent President Ghana has ever had.Ever since he came into power,he's been able to reduce unemployment,fight corruption,increased the salaries of public-sector workers by 10%,upgrade schools,hosp ...

You need to be proud of Mahama led NDC government for eliminating dumsor as he promised, for giving life and meaning to SHS by bringing it to the doorsteps of Ghanaians, for ongoing factories like the fish processing company, ...

• prosper 8 years ago

Is this the kind of campaign NPP is having? Then another 4 years in opposition. This doesn't work nana akomea!

• I.D. Amoah 8 years ago

It is interesting to hear that, the buses that he branded were bought by Akuffo-Addo right? Am not even going to add any other achievements

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

ONLY THE BLINDMAN AKOMEA AND HIS NPP HAVE NO EYES TO SEE WHILE THE NATURALLY BLIND CAN FEEL THE PROGRESS MADE BY PREZ MAHAMA: LONG LIVE NDC

• Abena 8 years ago

What at all has NPP got to offer Ghana? As if we have not had them in Government before.Let have some peace. The talking is too much. Both Parties are the same.

• black prophet 8 years ago

see the man talking akomea.john dramani mahama will win the 2016 election what ever they do.

• kokotii 8 years ago

Will This guy ever make sense for once? just asking

• KANA WU? 8 years ago

Mahama has always taken the people of Ghana as fools. The Bus branding is a typical example. It is rather a cheap advertising,but Ghana must be rising to insisit that we are no fools and speak your language to him at the poll ...

The buss branding was not meant to advertise JDM but to honor all former presidents with their images being embossed on the bus. Mahama has never taken Ghanaians for granted and will never do such a thing. As a good leader wh ...

The mahama led-administration ascribes to the non-partisan National Anti-Corruption Action Plan which is a blueprint for fighting corruption in the country.
    This is the main reason why the chief of staff Julius Debrah p ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

PRES.MAHAMA HAS NEVER TAKEN THE PEOPLE OF GHANA FOR FOOLS.THE PRESIDENT IS A PASSIONATE MAN AND FEELS OUR PAINS,THE BRANDING WERE NOT MADE TO ADVERTISE,THE PRESIDENT NEEDS NO ADVERT FOR HIS WORKS SPEAKS FOR HIM ALREADY.GHANAI ...

• ben gee 8 years ago

So when Kuffour awarded his appointees including himself he was a former prez??? Just stop this envies

• Atoo 8 years ago

Unfortunately baffons are now in the midst of humans. This guy is clearly a baffon. His mental faculties are just not there. People who continue to do the same thing and expect different results are plain fools nothing else

• Ojuku 8 years ago

It is now clear NPP's campaign strategy is based on continuous noise-making unwisely hoping that, it will confuse Ghanaian voters to give them their mandate. To say that HE President JD Mahama has contributed nothing to Ghana ...

• truth 8 years ago

But as young man as you are lying through your 32 teeth lord forgive you.Sunday service sing hymns slowly.

• truth 8 years ago

After you done INSULTING YOUR PARENTS FOR RAISING A SICK MIND LIKE YOURS.

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

cheap politics,myopic akomea and npp have nothing to offer Ghanaians.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Akomea looks stupid. He has yombo (coaltar) in his hair. Get a wife and stop the trumu di.

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

OH SHUT UP NPP, YOU ARE BECOMING A BORE.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT HAS CONTRIBUTED NOTHING TO GHANA'S PROGRESS, THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE VERY HAPPY HE HAS NOT CORRUPTED THE NATION,NOT ENCOURAGED DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CONTRACT DEALS,LOOTED STATE PROPERTIES AND SQUANDERED THE ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

To vote for NPP is to vote for thieves.They sold state assets to themselves,collected kickbacks when negotiating with oil companies and took to their houses state vehicles allocated to them.All these apart they are tribalists ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

If for nothing at all, Nana Akomea is still alive in spite of his flagbearer filling himself with all die be die

• Kweku Amoah 8 years ago

Political mastabation.this Akomeah man is insane

• NOBODY 8 years ago

More serial lies from Akomea. too affixiated on violence and serial lies to be able to recognize anything else.

• BB 8 years ago

AND THIS ONE ALSO THINKS HE IS A WORTHY CITIZEN DESERVING ATTENTION BY THE MEDIA? AN APOLOGY OF AN ELITE!