You are here: HomeNews2016 02 16Article 416036

EC appoints NDC man for top job

Read Comments Comments (95)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• DAVID- UK 8 years ago

FUCK OFF

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

MY PRAYER IS THAT PEACE WILL PREVAIL AND THAT ALL WILL DO WHAT THEY ARE REQUIRED TO DO. ON THE OTHER HAND IF THERE IS ANY INDIVIDUAL MAN OR WOMAN WHO VOWS TO DO WHAT WILL BRING CHAOS MAY GOD THE CREATOR OF ALL THINGS DISABLE ...

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

EC is not neutral and leans towards her master, the President and NDC, Warning is that this will cause doom sooner in this election process. She better resigns or booted out by the masses.

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

PREMITIVE MINDS LET HER APPOINT BAWUMIA AND NANA ADDO FOR YOU ONLY TO BE SATISFIED:

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

The depths of mediocrity in thought which some are reducing public affairs is simply stupendous!

So does it mean the rest of the members of the C'ttee do not have political party affiliations or sympathy and won't be voti ...

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Oh brother say it & say it again. After all wht can one man do out of 18 members? Haba! Now they say Nii Quaynor. Wht abt the Mad. Bediako who was on that panel with Nii? Was it not said tht she is an NPP? & even relates to t ...

• FAITH 8 years ago

YOU EITHER BE NPP OR CLASSIFIED AS NDC MEMBER: WHERE ARE WE HEADING TO?

• efo 8 years ago

Dr Karl Marx Arhin was the deputy international relations director of the NDC.
    There are people in ghana who are politically neutral.
    They will do a better job please

• okyere 8 years ago

foolish man

• IVY 8 years ago

FOOOLLLLLLLLL

• APONKYE 8 years ago

NPP = Nasty People's Party

• NIIBI 8 years ago

YOUR NAME REALLY BEFITS YOUR COMMMENT

• idrisu 8 years ago

You are the most idiot one can come across. Your brains are not only dead but rotten.

• Joe Dark 8 years ago

Even you want your Nana Addo to become the president of Ghana.

• AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

IS SATAN A MUSLIM
    The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not s ...

• IVY 8 years ago

ABOA KWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

Please, dispute Agbesi with facts and not insults. It is time we use our brains to straighten the crooked paths we chart. Thank you.

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Yes islam is a barbaric religion practiced by fools.how can a black man call himself a muslim..mohammed was a peadophile and a rapist who married aisha at the age of six, will any sane person do this.

• Ibn Qasim 8 years ago

ME BEEN A MUSLIM HAVE NOTHING TO SAY BUT ALLAH SHALL DEFEND HIS HOLY PROPHET MUHAMMAD PEACE BE UPON HIM. WHO EVER INSULTS A PROPHET SHALL SURELY FACE THE WRATH OF ALLAH. ALL I ASK FROM ALLAH IS TO LET YOU STAND BEFORE THE PRO ...

• PRINCE 8 years ago

WERE YOU TRAINED OR REARED? YOU ARE NOT CULTURED AT ALL i AM AFRAID

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Agbesi have been following u up with this same issue u keep repeating all over and provided u with details and authentic facts relating to this issue.,but I realize what u r trying to do.And in deep disappointed for allowing ...

• DAVID- UK 8 years ago

PLEASE STOP THIS GREEDY THINKING

• IVY 8 years ago

THIS THE MOST STUPID PARTY I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY WHOLE LEIFE

• dan Canada 8 years ago

They can appointed john mahama as ec chairman but they will lose in Jesus name Amen

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Use you time in Canada to study English!

• abass 8 years ago

u ar too good keep it up

• Hajia Montreal 8 years ago

Dan, Jesus wants the best for us all.We keep praying to him and he keep answering our prayers.In 2012 we prayed to him to choose the best leader for us and he chosed Pres.Mahama, in 2016 we are still asking for the best when ...

• no nonsense! 8 years ago

AMEN!

• KANA WU? 8 years ago

The EC appears to be an arm of the NDC.
    Since Charlotte Osei's appointment, I have notice her retorics and behaviors shows that she leans or is biased.
    It will be rather difficult for Ghana to witness a Fair 2016 elections ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Daily Guide involves itself in partisan politics too much. We shall bring u into order

• RONNIE CALHI 8 years ago

ARE THE BALLOT BOXES GOING TO BE STORED IN THE HOUSES OF THE STEERING COMMITTEE? STUPID DAILY GUIDE AND NPP SURROGATES, GO FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO DO?

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) seems to be running away from a legal battle a dismissed accountant of the party has initiated, even as details are emerging about how the ruling party paid GH¢5,544,630 to the Electora ...

• nana 8 years ago

Is that person not a Ghanaian? Please give us a break. This stupidity must stop. This is ndc or npp must stop. I hope when you are sick and you to see the doctor ask him/her which political party he/she belongs to.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Don't mind these fools. What are the political inclinations of the rest? Are they imports from Brazil or they are also Ghanaians who hold political affiliations?

Most times, people allow partisanship to cloud their judgm ...

• idrisu 8 years ago

Do you use your brains at all? Is this a wise thing to do? How can one person play the role of a referee and a player at the same time?. It shows some people don't care about the country. They think they can do whatever th ...

LOL hope you won't mind if Nana Addo appoints a known NPP person as chair of the EC when he takes office in January, huh? I bet you won't mind at all, modafaka?

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

This lady is playing with fire!

• DAN 8 years ago

John Mahama seems not to have competent advisors,looking at Ghana,s political landscape ,no competent person will appoint this lady as the electoral commissioner.It is not about the number of degrees she has,you just need som ...

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Dan am afraid u think so, check the woman's profile very and find out the portfolios she has handled before.,Dr.Afari Gyan became EC chair wen he was 47 in 1992 till 2012. Madam Charlotte Osei is also 47 yrs and appointed EC ...

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

But each and every member of the committee supports a party of their choice? What are you talking about?

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

I feel very sorry for Charlotte Osei for allowing the NDC to turn her into a puppet just because of money. She's trying to portray herself as a neural woman and someone who has credulity. She's making a mistake by bowing to p ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

....Hehehe....!!! It's neutral, the other word us credibility.....!!!! Sorry folks for the typos here and there. That's cool huh?

• pk 8 years ago

The 18 member body do they vote at all in this country? And if the do where do thier vote go. You Npp people are sick.This is the time for strategies and positive campagn activities instead of running around and going through ...

• Sulemana 8 years ago

Is too bad,anything EC does will be tag to NDC and not competence lets grow as a country.

• Mensah Pee 8 years ago

How can the country grow when we have 'elephants' with pea size brains running around? It's a big shame

• Hon. Godfred 8 years ago

Why this from such a beautiful and honourable looking woman who has done well by ascending to this sensitive position. Mad. Charllote, please try and rise up above tunnel so as not to disappoint the numerous respectable ladie ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Everything is politicized in Ghana. I cry for this beloved land.

• Sam K 8 years ago

3 OUT OF I8 HAVE AKAN SOUNDING NAMES. ONE OF THEM IS CLEARLY AN NDC SUPPORTER. THAT LEAVES ONLY TWO WITH AKAN NAMES WHO COULD BE FROM NORTHERN VOLTA REGION.

MOST OF THESE PEOPLE BY THEIR NAMES ARE LIKELY NDC LEANING PICKE ...

• Alex Kumah , Kwame Danso, B/A. 8 years ago

PK, learn how to write english language. stupid, illiterate NDC guy.

• Fosu 8 years ago

He is also a defendant in the suit by the dismissed NDC ACCOUNTANT for wrongful dismissal and non-receipted payments to the EC

• Mensah 8 years ago

So are we saying the rest of the 17 members have no political inclinations at all?Oh Ghana!!!

• paa 8 years ago

Stupid who doesn't belong to a political party

• Ck, America 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo, President of the republic of Ghana. Nana, you will surely be a President in Ghana. Amen
    Nana all the way, be blessed!!!

AMEN oooooh. The truth is that Ghana can not survive four more years under Mahama! If Ghanaians make the mistake of voting for Mahama again.......hahaha

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

Workers Needed..Call 0579116866

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Daily Guide must shut up or go to hell.
    Are they not all Ghanaians first.
    Does the EC have to consider what political party one belongs first? What would have bogus Daily Guide report if the guy were alleged to be an NPP su ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

harlot osei..watch ur steps oo. don't let mahama put coins in your pocket oo. he stole money belonging to DKM and using it line your pocket. God has rejected Saul mahama. David Nana Addo is coming to rescue Israel

• De Prof 8 years ago

Hmmmmm! so this is what journalism has turned to in Ghana.

Couldn't you have simply captioned it as "Election Steering Committee Inaugurated"?

But, because of an incessantly lazy appetite to get people's attention to re ...

• ABJoe 8 years ago

Daily Guide please stop politicking every move that state institutions make. There is no credibility in what you are alleging. By the way are you also not backing NPP?

• Navorongo Man 8 years ago

This very useful platform for us to give comments as concerned Ghanaian has rather become a platform of insults. It makes me wonder if we really read this articles and many other objectively or with partisan lenses? I think i ...

• Maswud Mohammed Hairu 8 years ago

The E C should continue planning for N D C, Allah is the master planner

• GANDALF 8 years ago

IF THERE IS NO TECHNICAL REASON FOR HIS INCLUSION, THE GENTLEMAN SHOULD STEP DOWN HONOURABLY TO DEMONSTRATE TO ALL THAT HE IS NOT THERE FOR PARTISAN REASONS. THIS WILL STOP ALL THE BROUHAHA.

• Beauty 8 years ago

Shame unto you Charlotte Osei, Ghanaians blood will fell over your head in November 2016 , If you don't take care , curse will come upon you and your entire family because of your greediners. Continue to do your masters job o ...

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

NPp, don't sit down for this girl to do things capriciously. She should be tamed. Period

• Ebo 8 years ago

The EC is jeopadizing the peace we have now.They should be watchful come November 7

• Wisdom 8 years ago

When at all in Ghana are we going to be spared all these infantile politics??? So, the rest of the committee members which political party do they belong to??? Can we stop doing these things to ourselves, "Daily Guide" or wha ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

So the only person perceived to be an NDC member is the only problem for the writer? What is the political affiliation of the rest 17 members? Npp right? Very shallow minded environment indeed....

• Oman ba pa. 8 years ago

Stupid headline

• kk 8 years ago

CORRUPT EC. THIS POISONOUS WOMAN SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE IF. WITHOUT NEW VOTERS REGISTER NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS. AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

This woman can add extra 15% votes to John Mahama, still he will lose to Nana Addo come Nov, 7.

• Kwame Ofori 8 years ago

Don't mind us. We just want to make the country ungovernable. We told ghanaians. Trust us we will do everything to spoil every move of gov't.

• senyo 8 years ago

This EC woman is a disgrace to womanhood. She'll regret taking that position. Shame

• SD 8 years ago

Nonsensical publication

• PROUD MUSLIM 8 years ago

READ THE CAPTION OF THE STORY B4 COMMENTING AND STOP ATTACKING MUSLIMS.@AGBESI

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Everything points to massive rigging machinery being put in place by this half-Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss yet the Opposition parties are behaving as if everything is ok.Either they hit the streets and protest now....or f ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

It is obvious.Because she feels indebted to the pea brain buffoon prez who appointed her.Herein lies the shortcoming of the 4th Republic constitution....that a prez must single-handedly appoint the EC boss when he is also con ...

• KHAKI 8 years ago

MAAME KITIWA, THE EVIL, OVER-BLEACHED, CHARITABLE HARLOT IS POSSESSED BY DEMONS. SHE'S NOT FROM A NOBLE FAMILY.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

May be EC have to appoint Nana himself as a member of that commity before the members of NPP shall satisfy

• Atta mammy 8 years ago

What about the rest of the committee members who are NPP sympathisers?

• kk 8 years ago

Asiedu kwasea will commit suicide when npp win coming election

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

This ec woman is foolish

• Maubs 8 years ago

Why so many members?cant police do their job, everyone policd and all have their own plans for how they will be doing their best to endure a matured and peaceful elections unless they are members of some useless money theivin ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Is there any adult in Ghana who doesn't vote for a political party? Even pastors, Catholic bishops,Reverends, and Imams who are supposed to be apolitical do vote for political parties of their choices.

Who does NPP want t ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

NPP why not tell or as you always do, force the EC to make your Nana Addo the Chairman of the Elections Steering Committee? Ghana is becoming tired of NPP. In fact I am really tired of the way NPP members are going about thei ...

• NAYI 8 years ago

u are a fooooool. JM is a politician and not a religious leader and a good political leader does't condemm like u want him to order military to open fire on muslimes in TAFO dammshirt

• KOO 8 years ago

MADAM DID YOU KNOW THAT , YOU FOOL

• Ed 8 years ago

And so what?
    Does that make him an alien?

• Arafat Amsterdam 8 years ago

I knew mr. Arhen in person, he is one of the honest person, he has no any position in the NDC party, after all he is a ghanaian and credible person for the committee.

• Arafat Amsterdam 8 years ago

NPP can go to hell.

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Madam Alata be careful

• Eva 8 years ago

why should you allow yourself to be bought by these NDC fools. l wonder. all your evil intentions shall be exposed. thief

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

EC,NDCA RE FOOOOLS

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We ask you to do the well done job of Work to enable the people to becomes peace and its justics for mataineing the peace,God bless you and oman ghana.