You are here: HomeNews2016 02 16Article 415918

Fulani saga: Shoot to kill directive “disturbing”

Read Comments Comments (60)

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

THE INSTRUCTION WAS SELF DEFENSE, NOT JUST SHOOT TO KILL.....FULANIS ARE KNOWN TO BE MERCILESS IN THE BUSHES SO THE ONLY WAY TO SURVIVE IS SELF DEFENSE PLEASE...

• AyiOgladjo. 8 years ago

Dr dogooder, what must the indigenous people do? Lie there and be trampled upon on their own land? You will sell your mama for money! Find a solution quick.

• Kyekyeku 8 years ago

Let that dr aning take the fulanis to his home town. the security are there to sort the Fulani menace in the area not not necessary to kill but to defend th

• Ali 8 years ago

The Asantes are already prostitutes, so where is the rape charge.

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

This is wrong and BAD order to shoot the poor animals. This is cruelty against animals. The police shd rather seize the cattle for owner to pay some FINE. The poor animals haven't committed any offence but their Herdsmen. If ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

What about the cruelty that Fulani's are doing against other indigenous people (Ghanaians), What about they cruelty that the animals are causing on other peoples crop. If they don't want them to be killed, then they should ca ...

• Adwoa Mensah 8 years ago

Thank you

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

OFOSUAA, I SHARE YOUR COMMENTS. GREETINGS

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WE HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO SELF DEFENSE SO DONT LET FULANIS HARASS US IN OUR OWN COUNTRY....

• Kanuni 8 years ago

Mr. Aning can direct the heardsmen to his own locality where his folks will be guided by his wisdom with how best they can manage and contain the menace.

• zamfara 8 years ago

So the police should stand there and be gored by the cattle directed at them? What idiotic statement is that?
    Peace-making takes into account an issue as a whole and finds the middle line, the best way to de-escalate but no ...

• HONEST MAN 8 years ago

Is Ghana the only country where cattle is reared? Dr Anning should know that the Fulani has been killing our men and raping our women,what should we do. An expect in security in deed, give us solutions and not such admonition ...

• senyo 8 years ago

Is this so call security expert correct ? Fulanis are killing and raping. You Dr anning says we should clap for them. I think they are looking after your cattle. Shame

• COWLEG 8 years ago

Aning, Kwesi's utterances is fantastically outrageous.
    It beggars belief and disturbs the natural equilibrium of common sense, to be egregiously disturbing.
    And clearly, it cannot be right and proper. It is totally wrong.

• danso 8 years ago

Dr kwesi anning is a bogus security expert. How can we sit idle for fulani to destroy our farm, rape and kill. He should release his wife to fulani

• ATM 8 years ago

In Ghana everybody takes the law into their own hands including the security. Everybody does what he/she wants. There's a law to deal with the fulanis if they have done something wrong, so how could a security officer give ...

• Kosovo 8 years ago

The police commander was emphatic on indiscriminate firing so Dr Ening should not flag his statement as red. The security personnel have rights of self defence and that was what the police commander was stressing on that they ...

u are a funken man

• Assre 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaian will allow a stranger to misbehave at your house.Kwasia a grownup with fish head.No peace settlement to foreigners, a foreigner who misbehaves should be deported

• Francis 8 years ago

What type of expert is this Dr. Aning? In Ghana, anything is expert. He means the Ghana police should stand aloof and be gored down by cattle sent by irresponsible, nomadic people from Burkina Faso? Has he also calculated the ...

• One Gallon 8 years ago

Don't mind this attention seeker. This is one of the best instructions from a Commander. Even in international peacekeeping you don't wait to be killed. An irresponsible comment by Dr Aning as usual just to be seen as part of ...

• Alawa, BKm 8 years ago

Indeed this Aning is a Bogus security expert. Why do people try making fame out of nothing? Capital Nonsense talk. He must join the team and lead them as acclaimed expert.

• NYAME BA LEE. 8 years ago

You are very stupid security analyst, wati.when this FuLani people were killing, raping and destroying people farms in Agogo did anyone ever hear you talking about economy?Massa.stop that making that stupid comments. The poli ...

• GMA 8 years ago

Thank God Dr. Anning doesn't live in one of the villages that are affected by the activities of these herdsmen. I believe his wife and entire family live in a well fortified environment like those in trasaco, East legon, airp ...

• Teacher Nunoo, Korle Gonno 8 years ago

In ghana everybody is an expert. This man is speaking on sentiments without offering any alternative. The fulani are killing our farmers and raping their daughters. U want the police to stand there and watch them

• Mukhtar Chemtoore 8 years ago

Yes is self defence but is the cattle also threatened your lives u should have killing people then we can talk about self defence but here is case u r kill their properties and kill them at the same time .You also meats to ur ...

• NYAME BA LEE. 8 years ago

DR.KWESI ANING IS JUST AS STUPID AS HIS COMMENTS. THATS ALL.NO WONDER GHANA IS SINKING. SILLY COMMENTS FROM A STUPID EDUCATED ILLITERATE.

• Emperor 8 years ago

this stupid man calling himself a Security analist is confused,where in world can illegals roam free with cows and AK 47

• william 8 years ago

Doc so please because its helps the economy we should sit down for these people to destroy our farms? no body will send food to these people when these cattle's destroy their crops, and even if good people like you will suppo ...

• Bataba 8 years ago

Security is not about the talk you always come out to say it. I hope you have relation with those affected by the Fulanis. You stay in Accra and talk any how, that is security implications or investment. Those that the Ful ...

• Nii 8 years ago

What is going on is government weakness. When people make irresponsible provocative statements, the government keeps mute while the media amplifies the statement 100 times over. We are not using our heads. We are using les ...

• wiser dan dat doc 8 years ago

dis man is stupid, fulish, nonsense and block headed. did he read d instructions given by d commander. "gun down any cow directed at u". Dr. anning, go lead d ops and stand aloof if d Fulani's ordered d cattle to attack u. so ...

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

ghanians are the no.1 jealous people in World.leave the fulanis alone they have been in agogo for more than 200 years. police commander my ass.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Whatever the Eastern Regional Police Commander DCOP, Awuni said about killing the cattle of Fulani herdsmen is very disturbing indeed, Mr. Awuni didn't consider the unintended consequences of his order apparently; however, th ...

• WEBERE 8 years ago

dis is absolute display of ignorance. I'm very sure de security analyst is not aware de fulanis can communicate with their cows. is very sad a person of his caliber misquoted de police commander. wat international trade is he ...

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

If one wants to rear cattle. One contructa ranch keep the cattle in it and feed the cattle. But not let the cattle loss to destroy farm. Shoot any cattle roaming freely.

• EDEM 8 years ago

WHY ARE OUR LEADERS AND SECURITY ANALYSTS MORE CONCERNED ABOUT THE FULANIS AND THEIR COWS THAN THE POOR GHANAIANS WHO ARE THEIR VICTIMS? I SMELL A RAT

• BB Brown 8 years ago

This Dr. Anning man now talks rubbish. The commander says if the caws are deliberately directed at them they can defend themselves if even shooting at the caws, and so? if the caws are intentionally directed at them they shou ...

Thank u

This man paa...

• Kwa 8 years ago

This aning is a fool

• Louis 8 years ago

I disagree with Dr. Anning on this one. If he had said, the Police commander should tone down his orders to his men, I would have agreed. Dr. Anning has probably forgotten the mess the Fulani herdsmen have caused to our poor ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Ignore what he is saying. He is just seeking attention. He is not aware of the threat the fulanis are posing to the natives who are living peacefully on their own land.

• ManGhana 8 years ago

Dear Dr Aning,
    Please i thought you will provide the solution. That is what the peasant farmers need.The herdsmens huge investments in distroying the farms of the locals is rather tanishing the image of Ghana internationall ...

• Stanley Sadik 8 years ago

Great step taken

• Kyekyeku 8 years ago

Let dr aning take the fulanis to his home town so they can destroy their crops. (the fulanis are in Ghana to help with economic situation.) what about our farmers who have fed the nation for centuries?. dr aning I didn't know ...

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Nice of you, Dr. What other solutions do you have all this time?

You will be of immense help to Ghana if you leave your office once a week and go to the field to direct the ravaging cattle traffic safely for 5 minutes.

• Newsite Bansah 8 years ago

It is disturbing to have people like Dr Anning, a so-called expert, spewing out such nonsense. He had previously described Ghanaians as xenophobic and is now talking about the Fulani's economic contributions. What about the e ...

• small small 8 years ago

next time fulani headsmen comes around with guns let dr Kwesi Anning go and face them and he will understand

• Kojo @ 8 years ago

this man talks to much. I support the police.

• Adam jibreelah Wunimi 8 years ago

Dr. aning, raping, robbering n killing of natives can inprove de economy o
    f de country (Ghanan) ? Lawless country we shouldn't sit down watching our enemies to kill us finish dia cuttle i imp ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Our economic is supported by the sweat and blood of our farmers and not the cattle of the Fulanis. I dare this Anning man to come out with his analysis and stop disturbing our ears. How can he come out with such nonsense? D ...

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

mr paper and potomanto 'expert' this fulani issue has been around for a pretty long while now, at least three decades... u have equally also been around just about the same while..go play ball n resolve the issue now, too muc ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

If my memory serves me right, that Inspector Awuni said was cows, not human beings.

• Yeb 8 years ago

The education of Anning is useless to the nation Ghana

• Teacher Nunoo, Korle Gonno 8 years ago

Wgat do we need fulani for. We already have cattle rearers in the north. We do we need kwashiokor fulani for

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

THAT IS THE CORRECT WAY????????????????

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

WO TRUMU WAI, THESE ALIEN FULANI ARE KILLING GHANAIANS DON'T YOU GET IT.MR SECURITY EXPECTET QUESTION ARE YOU PUTING THE ECONOMY FIRST BEFORE HUMAN LIVES.I DON'T KNOW WHERE YOU WENT TO SCHOOL BUT FROM ALL YOUR STANDS ON SECUR ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO 8 years ago

Dr. Kofi Aning, you are stupid and foolish to say what you are saying. These owners of the lands where the Fulanis are occupying are suffering and dying at the hands of the Fulani usurpers. If the lands are yours, would you h ...

• PAUL ORLEANS LINDSAY 8 years ago

MAYBE YOU OWN SOME OF THE COWS