You are here: HomeNews2016 02 15Article 415803

Shoot and kill stubborn Fulani cows – DCOP Awuni

Read Comments Comments (148)

• AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

IS ISLAM A RELIGION OF PEACE?.If Muslims have problems with traditional authorities in Tafo, why did they attack Christian churches. Mahama sees all these yet he will not condemn them. The last time, Muslims burnt down a chri ...

• BHONO HOLLAND 8 years ago

YOU FUCKING IDIOT,GHANA IS NOT FOR ASHANTIES GHANA IS FOR GHANAIANS,SO THE DWARFS THINKS THEY OWN THE COUNTRY BUT THIER TIME WIL COME TO AAN END SOONER THAN LATER,FUCK U,
    AKUFO ADO DWARF WIL DIE BE4 ELECTION DO NPP WIL CHOOS ...

• AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

You never made any sense here. Why is Mahama always afraid to condemn Muslim barbarism but always quick to condemn Christians.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE8....

SOURCE : Class fm online.com------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Depu ...

• Dagale 8 years ago

I don't get the sense you are trying to pit through either. Absolute crap!!

• Danso- Aboagye 8 years ago

You dirty Trokosi make no sense. Nana will ultimately come to power and you'll see how he will handle you parasites.3

• Lion man 8 years ago

Mind u asshole.mahama's a christian not a muslim.kwasea be fair to muslims.kwasea like u!

• Nii lante Briandt 8 years ago

The people should just gather them and take them back to Mali and Niger. We have no furans in Ghana. Shooting at them and their cattle can bring a whole ne problems

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 8 years ago

ABWESI KWESI, can you stop all your useless comments. Do you understand the officer

• DOWBIAH ROKO. 8 years ago

IDIOTIC BEAST SHUT YOUR WATERLY MOUTH UP.KAAS KOP LIKE YOU THWART WHAT DO YOU KNOW APART FROM THE PIMP YOU ARE DOING IN HOLLAND.PUSSY LICKER,TELL US WHO KILLED ATTA-MILLS?.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

congrats to this koti policeman but why stop at shooting the cows when they should also shoot these fulani above the law criminal

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• kofi kumasi 8 years ago

your mama rotten pussy will cover up.

• Ali 8 years ago

This police officer is behaving like an uncivilized animal like the Asantes He is turning all those taking part in the exercise into Don Quixote. I wonder if the stupid uncivilized Asantes would know what Don Quixote is .

• NT Bones 8 years ago

Us can easily round them and deport them with their cattle. This can bring chaos as many Ghanaians would not agree to thus

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...yes dude, that's all it takes to solve this problem ...send them all to their homeland never to return ...why are Ghanaians so STUPID?

• Ghana 8 years ago

Fulani's friend
    Agdesi.
    You sound soo stupid or jocker.
    Maybe YOU sleep out side all the time
    Or you are a Ndc supporter.
    If fulani people are not lazy they should have had their own country
    You and fulani much go to h ...

• modawel 8 years ago

The same goes to you ..who kills akufo addo's wife?

• Diallo neymies 8 years ago

your stupidity weighs higher that your ignorance.....some one expresses his view on religeous issues which is true and you are talking dwafs. what does Akufo Addo choosing Bawumia got to do with radical muslems terrorising ch ...

• Zak 8 years ago

It got to do with your mother fucker dwarf you people we will teach you a lesson that you will never forget.if you don't know ur history go n ask your grandma

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

And your history is cleaning Ashantis toilets.Hahaha get you!!

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...chirches? ...educayion? ...talking dwafs? ...religeous? ...hehe good 1, am off to bed natty natty

• VOA 8 years ago

No matter what u say, Asantes and Akans own Ghana so shut ur mouth up u beast of no nation. Ur forefathers were slaves to Asantes soo are u.

• Para 8 years ago

Look at this fools, can ashantis control ghanaians. Who are you people? Wheter you like it or not a northerner is the president.and because of this foolishness of yours many northerners has lost interest for npp.

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Para , you know what, politics in Ghana is a very dirty business. This VOA guy can be an NDC supporter who wants other non Akan tribes to hate the NPP. Remember this is election year and people are desperate for power and wil ...

• gh vi 8 years ago

this VOA guy is not interested in politics. he's just a tribal freak.

• Aboki Iddi 8 years ago

This is absurd, to say the least. Not sure is this guy really said those things. Investigate the facts and we can pursue a hate crime against him

• ako 8 years ago

Our forefather were but now we have power more than u ppls in this country... kwasiaa

• Rambo 8 years ago

This L and R tantwisting people think Ghana is in Kumasi sorry Kumasi is in Gh .so think think and let live in peace because if it start. If it start.if it starts mmmmmm you Muslims never lose .we love to fight when we are on ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

You are an idiot. I can see you are an illegal alien residing in Ghana. The country belongs to us if you don't understand secede that's all !! Akufo Addo whether dwarf or whatever is a true and authentic son of Ghana, nobody, ...

• Ck, America 8 years ago

Bhono, you called Nana Akufo Addo the President in Ghana a dwarf? and you also said he will die before the election day? right. you will rather die before the election time, you will surely be punish. struggling hook on a wor ...

• k. Germany 8 years ago

mr officer we are looking for salutions not threats. Are a member of Mr. NPP?

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

K!!What solution do you want the officer to come out with? Why don't you suggest solutions which you know to be appropriate to the security personnel who are in charge of the operation? Why do people like you always criticise ...

• WOFA WOHOO 8 years ago

Who is this POLICE COMMISSINER of POLICE did he really qualify as a police officer? Did he really passed the trainimg as police officer?This is very disgraceful to hear a police officer ordering human beings to be shot and ki ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

THE POLICE COMMISSIONER SAID SHOOT RECALCITRANT COWS! ARE YOU A COW?
    WHEN ANIMALS EAT YOUR CROPS, YOU KILL THEM. IT'S CALLED PEST CONTROL: WHETHER THEY ARE LOCUSTS, WORMS OR COWS. DON'T TALK BEFORE YOU READ, LEST YOU MAKE A ...

• sid 8 years ago

Come to America n see how police simply on sight not forgetting those trying to cross their borders.who armed these fulanis. R they authorised to carry arms?please let's defend our nation.

• Dobgey 8 years ago

You stupid idiot how many farmers have died..raped not counting farm burning.Kwasea

• Xtra 8 years ago

& u idiot who doesnt value life, even one dead is enough. U think we shd just wait for a thousand to die? Where we come from life is precious. They'll kill the fucking animals if they think they can also kill & go free. Who f ...

• Kikigyan 8 years ago

did you read the news well at all. People like you fail exams easily.

• K the h 8 years ago

Read the articles well and understand it before you comment. He says to shoot cows that that were causing menaces and also to shoot fulanis only in self defence.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Broaden your scope of learning and be reasonable. The Fulani menace of the Fula rob, burn houses and farms,rape and armed robbers,For how long can Swallow this? Mention any country that would accept them.

• daadaa 8 years ago

Did u read what the Police Commissioner said? Read it well before drawing that ur insulting conclusion. The Responsible and perhaps one of the genuine police officers in Ghana never said human beings be shot. Read the article ...

• gh vi 8 years ago

the foolish guy only read the caption and started commenting. these are the swines who comment passionately about issues without firsthand knowledge about what they are commenting on

• kofi B 8 years ago

Even if he said they must be shot, what's ur concern here? Jimijimiiii Aboa bi Ba.. #
    fulanimustgo

• NT Bones 8 years ago

Eliminate them

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

Blockheaded, imbecile if u don't have anything to say about the topic then shut up.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

YOU ARE HIDING UNDER THE MAME OF AN EWE AND YOU HAVE BECOME A BIGOT.

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

This is wrong and BAD order to shoot the poor animals. This is cruelty against animals. The police shd rather seize the cattle for owner to pay some FINE. The poor animals haven't committed any offence but their Herdsmen. If ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

I do not really see the need in attacking the personality of the President here. Ever since the feud between some Christians and non-christians at Agogo,the President has not commented because the issue has been left for the ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Let's think about LEASING them permanent tracts of land in the Accra Plains, Afram Plains and Northern Plains to feed their cattle and bar them from the forests.

Cattle thrive on plains, not in forests.
    Protect the forest ...

Rearing your animals must not lead to the destruction of some else's farm. This nonsense must stop.

• wisdom speaks 8 years ago

why do u guys wait until things get out of hand b4 u act?
    May Jah be Praised

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Adopt ranch grazing instead of nomadic one.

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

If any fulani cow comes to my farm it will be shot

• biko 8 years ago

this tactics will not favour NPP . this is what they turn to do with the replacement of new voters registered so that they can prevent people with marks from registering . ye wo krom

• DOWBIAH ROKO. 8 years ago

LISTEN TO BOKO HARAM FULANI WHO WANTS TO BE A GHANAIAN.WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH NPP?.NOW THAT WE HAVE GOT THE ORDER,WE GOING SHOOT THEM IN THEIR BALLS.KWASEA FEACES CONSUMER!.

Whether wo w) krom or abonten who cares. NDC will lose big time in the Eastern region, adzie wofie a oye.

• Achisco 8 years ago

Nice one der commander

• biko 8 years ago

this fulani issue if care is not taking can degenerate into some else . this Npp and its crone's are up to something fishy . we are watching far and near.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Advance your career with online video training @ novafel.com

• Seidu M. 8 years ago

I dont think COPD kofi Boakye can authorized this kind of action in Agogo and my question now is what is binding him from doing same? The people of Agogo needs to rise up from this time on. Ashanti RESEC what are you doing?

• yaw 8 years ago

Kofi is a fucking p***y. He is not commander one after all. He only knows policing from what the colonial masters taught us. Use of brutish force on only arm robbers who condemned the moment they decide to take up that profes ...

• Kyekyeku 8 years ago

now that you are talking good. awuni has been brave enough to say this. can any Ghanaian go to the Fulani country or wherever they came from to kill, rape freely, destroy farms organised armed robbery and get away with it?. b ...

• KOFI NYAME 8 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM OBINIM ARE YOU LISTENING

• Nana yaw sunshine 8 years ago

The way they have to roam about looking for food for the animals is bad. They should have their acres of land to patronise.

• Honesty 8 years ago

You're going to have chaos on your hands is you do not stop giving these orders for citizen vigilantism. Advice people to report any Fulani's encroaching on people's lands and seize the cow or fine the Fulani's. Please prov ...

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

The Fulanis know what they are doing.
    The Police Commander is doing the right thing.
    The cattle are supposed to be moved from those areas and when ppl urge the Fulani herdsmen who understand only violence rather attack the ...

• Kikigyan 8 years ago

Honesty, where have you been all this while and you have not spoken to the fulanis? If you have not done that then keep quiet for the policeman to do his work. I salute his bravery.

• Titriku 8 years ago

Honesty bring forth those ideas.If the officer's idea is wrong, let's have your noble ideas.

• Xtra 8 years ago

U think Ghanaians r stupid right? U shd go & teach the foolish nomads to do the right thing. It's not the job of the police. They act on evidence - in this case overwhelming. R the fulanis animals too, then good KILL them wit ...

• gh vi 8 years ago

you don't read to understand what has been written before commenting. 1st of all, the COP is not inciting the public. he was addressing his policemen who were to be deployed for operation cow leg. 2ndly, he tasked his men to ...

• K. ADU 8 years ago

Where is the Visionless President Mahama in the mist of all this. Ghana has degenerated into a Banana Republic where nothing works. Mahama should come out and condemn this Fulani menace and push parliament to pass the Ranchin ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Apprehend and arrest them,prosecute them if arrested and if found guilt put them behind bars and deport them after finishing their prison terms

• jay jay 8 years ago

BLAME THE INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT,JUST TRAVELLING AROUD WITH TAX PAYERS MONEY

• MAN 8 years ago

Where have you been all those years until now? This is election purpose move, we can read your political gimmicks.

• Achisco 8 years ago

That's the chief constable with the correct priorities. Instead of pursuing the easy target, DCOP Awuni has gone for the jugular. We wish you and your men well.

• SHATTA KPATIBI 8 years ago

This police officer must be arrested. How can you just declare war just like that. No one is above the law and you can't use your office to jeopardize the law

• OH GOD HELP US 8 years ago

GOD HELP US

• Xtra 8 years ago

Tell the dirty fulanis too - they're not above the law.

• ZONGO PRESIDENT 8 years ago

ONLY NPP CAN SAVE FULANI HEADSMEN. WE ZONGOS ARE NOT FOOLS TO FOLLOW NDC BECAUSE THEY WANT POWER,WHAT DID NDC AND RAWLINGS DID FOR ZONGO PEOPLE,WHAT DID ATTA MILLS NDC DID FOR ZONGO PEOPLE,WHAT DID MAHAMA FOURS YEARS WASTED D ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Good move we should declare war on this terrorist fulanis and eliminate them frm the country.

• Dick. 8 years ago

I like this command papa. thus what we want.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

It is amazing that many don't see this fiat as the epitome of lawlessness and barbarism that is prevailing in Ghana.

In a meat and dairy products deficient country like Ghana, who are better placed to redress this problem ...

• OH GOD HELP US 8 years ago

THERE IS STILL HOPE,

LETS PRAY AND PRAY AND PRAY AND ACT.

THIS IS SLIPPERY SLOPE.

• Agya koo 8 years ago

This is very wrong,please the Fulani are also humans and Africans as well.

• Keine Ahnung 8 years ago

You call these species that cannot reason human? In case you are not aware, the only language these fulani understand is violence and patapaa.

Any reasonable person will not shoo and kill you, if you ask him why you alow y ...

• kelly 8 years ago

WHAT I FEAR IS,AKAN,YOUR SISTERS,MOTHERS ARE DOING PROSTITUTE IN MALI,BURKINA FASO AND ANOTHER COUNTRY WHERE FULANI CAME FROM SOME OF THEM ARE DOING SHOE SHINE AND I FEAR FOR THOSE LIFE.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Who made this man a Regional Commander? He lacks commonsense.

• Odikro 8 years ago

As far as I know, cows, by themselves are never stubborn. So, what Awuni is calling for is the shooting of stubborn Fulanis. Don't we have laws in this country. He probably, should also have have added what constitute stubbor ...

• Sefah-Amanquah 8 years ago

The law of the land incorporated with our traditional ruling of our kings and chiefs should prevail because even before colonization and our independence our Ghana was ruled by our kings, queens and chiefs our towns cities an ...

• HENRY 8 years ago

I agree. That is the only way we can discourage them from bring their cattle here. Kill the cows!

• KOJO GERMANY 8 years ago

BRAVO DCOP AWUNI MILLION TIMES

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Mr Awuni you are really a policeman who is disciplined may The good Lord give you more years to help the oppressed

• Kwaku Eshun 8 years ago

Is that what the Law says Chief Koti? Then all Ghanaians abroad should be repatriated. All Ghanaians found engaging in any unlawful activities abroad should be shot and killed.
    Any Ghanaian caught with fake travelling docume ...

• Kikigyan 8 years ago

Kwaku Eshun, did you read the news well at all. People like you fail exams easily.

• RAZAK MOHAMMED 8 years ago

ESHA ALLAH,

• Africa 8 years ago

God bless you!

• Opoku A. 8 years ago

I have never in my entire life heard during security operations world wide that a commanding officer is giving security personnel instructions SHOOT AND KILL in an open air. This is a national disgrace and cowardness. Awuni i ...

• Xtra 8 years ago

So u r ok with wht they're doing to people's properties. Why don't u join them & receive the 1st bullet. These animals only understand severe measures, including killing. Next time round them up & try talking sense to them to ...

• kofi B 8 years ago

WO maame tw3.. Fulani will kill u soon Aboa m333!!!!!

• Kikigyan 8 years ago

I salute your bravery. If this is done there will be no nonsense from the fulanis nomads now and forever more.

• Amen 8 years ago

Strategy not panic reaction!

• KORANTENG 8 years ago

I totally disagree with DCOP Awuni's orders "shoot and kill" statement. This Fulanis can easily be rounded up by out security personnel, sieve them up and DEPORT the UNWANTED ONES. I know not all of them are BAD PEOPLE. Most ...

• Dela 8 years ago

THE POLICE COMMANDER DIDN'T SAY SO. PLS SPEAK WRITE THE RIGHT HEADLINES FOR ONCE. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR TRAINERS. DELA

I love this commander. This is the original Commander One. He is a no nonsense guy and I love the way he works, he doesn't care who you are because nobody put him there , he worked for his position and goes according to the l ...

• ITT 8 years ago

This amounts to state sanctioned anarchy. Find a peaceful resolution. The cows cant always be controlled by the herdsmen. Cows have to eat else die. Think people!

Bhono you are idiot. Can you conquer the ashanti kingdom?it is not your fauIt.Kwame nkrumah made a big mistake for aLLowing some of you voItarians to join Ghana.nincompoop

• kimathi... 8 years ago

This is one of decisive action of our securities,mr Awuni I salute u for your brave step.

• simson 8 years ago

Ps. have a little compassion on the animals

• Watchman 8 years ago

The DCOP said the police must shoot in self defence. Does that mean shoot and kill stubborn Fulani cows? Sensational journalism is bane.

• Russia 8 years ago

Christianity in the middle east
    It is sad to know that almost all
    Christians in the middle east are
    persecuted and with the current
    conflicts, majority hv been killed. The
    hard truth is that most of these
    moderate rebel ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They'er soo misunderstanding for killings the citizens in ghana nation while they have to be sober to respect the law in there and....and even! and since they are still behave stubbornisem then, they have to send them out fro ...

• Ray 8 years ago

Kill them, if they can't have sympathy for the farmers, no sympathy for them to.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Incompetent nasty dubious crooks. .

• Kwame Osei-Tutu 8 years ago

Well said.

• FBS 8 years ago

are u a cow . or u don't understand the language he used.

• Asumadu Joseph 8 years ago

Good police chef. you are number 1. How can foreigners take over Ghana and KILLLLLL. You can't go to Bokina and kill, dare you. or any other country and kill.

• Babangado F 8 years ago

Ghana Government has to notify the government for what they are doing in Ghana. This is because of the ECOWAS. They are also going to treat Ghanaians out there bad so if they are notified the government will know why. You can ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

He means Cows belonging to Fulanis NOT, I repeat NOT Fulani People. Illiterate Ghanaians are know to misinterpret Government policies. AS they did four decades ago about the ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER by Busia Regime. Ignoran ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; BUT FOR THE (GLOBAL NETWORK OF CRIMINALS) WHO TROUBLE AMERICA AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD IN SECRECY AND WITH THE ($1.6 BILLION) ...

• Dessy 8 years ago

little too late

• Douglas Seidu 8 years ago

I worry the Fulani issue could escalate into an international conflict between Ghana and Nigeria, home to the Fulani if not handled with tact, diplomacy and resolve.
    It is important to understand that the cruel Islamic radi ...

• Dessy 8 years ago

Round up their cattles,sell them and deport the herdsmen

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

As you can see for ur self, some people like Agbesi Kwesi & insight to the bone are taken advantage of Ghanaweb allowing them to use monikers instead of their true names. These individuals & others are hiding behind their nom ...

• yd 8 years ago

fulanis coming into our country to kill us,it sounds like isis coming to ghana to kill ghanians.what a pitty

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Putinism? ??.
    Why ist anytime this PNDC oh sorry NDC
    Comes to power there's some kind of aggressivity, abuse, and hatred in our country? .can somebody tell me why.

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Well said officer kill all the cows send Fulani's back

• kwasi 8 years ago

This Awuni is mr. No nonsense but i urge him to only kill those fulanis with guns and theit cattles. Leave the innocent once alone if they decide to keep their cattles fenced. I salute you Awuni and will vote for you to be pr ...

• Issah2 8 years ago

Why is it that anytym a Muslim hears anything on this platform he will start to insult . U ppl r disgraced in the whole world if u don't know. Beco's of ur attitude they relate any bad thing to Muslims so u must sit up and th ...

• Quartey 8 years ago

..Monkey sense...

• Kofi Virginia 8 years ago

The practice of herding cattle and goats on public and private farms is outdated.How about a national Enclosure Act that forces cattle owners to fence in herd?

• Pelicles 8 years ago

First of all, the Fulanis are nomads and secondly, they have no land for any ranching. Who will sell that huge land to them for ranching business?

Even in the North, they cannot have any land for ranch and the only soluti ...

• cn 8 years ago

Grt suggestion.zero grazing policy has been passed and sustained in Rwanda. It's working perfectly

• kwaku 8 years ago

You are supposed to be called Commander One. Not Kofi Boakye

• Atta K 8 years ago

Why all the top Police officers are handle by northers

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Mahama is playing the tribal card like his predecessors. What do you think?

• olando Adzayi 8 years ago

I respect your command,you a type Ghana is looking for,not people who go behind and take cow in a place of human,God will bless you,and you will be promoted to IGP level,mr Awuni,you are truly a regional commander,u love yr p ...

• Obole, saltpond 8 years ago

Let that Agbesi be a bit identified, nd he will be the first casualty before Nana goes to join him in the grave yard. diarrhoea of foolishness, constipation of wisdom

• Moses.from SHAMA (w/r) 8 years ago

somebody make mention of voltarians being joined to the gold coast by Nkrumah is a mistake. If this is true ,I want the person to call me for more elaborate fact on this very topic that Nkrumah joined the v/r to the gold coas ...

• Moses.from SHAMA (w/r) 8 years ago

ohh! sorry I mean ''joining the Volta region to the gold coast" not really voltarians.

• save ghana 8 years ago

great news. lets see some more action and let our citizens feel they are being protected in their own land.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

THESE FULANIS BY NATURE, DO NOT HAVE RESPECT FOR HUMAN LIFE. THEY RESPECT AND VALUE ANIMAL LIFE MORE THAN THAT OF MAN. ROUND THEM UP AND DEPORT THEM, INSTEAD OF ANY OTHER FORM OF LENIENCY. DEPORT THEM !!! THEY ARE A BIG THREA ...

• A Richard 8 years ago

Since the Uprising in the Agogo area in the Ashanti Region against the Fulanis,Arm Roberrie have come down at least for now. So thank you DCOP Awuni.

• Kwadwo Old Estate. 8 years ago

Mr Awuni is a no nonsense man come to Koforidua and see it for yourself.He has been like this for a very long time.he won't change.

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

Kofi boakye foolish fool must learn from MR AWUNI and stop playing fool

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

MAHAMA(what are you DOING??????????????????????

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

GHANA is WITHOUT a LEADER NOW???????????

• modawel 8 years ago

Shocking news from peace officer...your men should kill any cow they have come across? Then we are in trouble after your men finish killing all the cows then they will start killing people