You are here: HomeNews2016 02 15Article 415705

Dumsor has been resolved – Energy Commission

Read Comments Comments (75)

• kabokabo 8 years ago

So Mahama regime is dumsor regime?

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

STOP IT TECHNICALLY AND NOT POLITICALLY. LETS HEAR WHAT THE TECNICIANS AND TECHNOLOGGIST ARE SAYING AND NOT THE POLITICIANS.

• +++++BEGINNING OF WAR 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS JUST BULLSHITTING GHANAIANS

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER--------
    Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC govern ...

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

Nonsense§

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

We appreciate the work of the technicians for their good works in helping resolve these problems. Industries and other private companies can now operate without any failure, that is the hand work of the NDC, led by President ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

WELL DONE, NDC UNDER PRESIDENT MAHAMA. YOU HAVE ACHIEVED A FEAT UNPARALLELED IN THE RECENT HISTORY OF GHANA.

NPP GOVERNMENT UNDER KUFOUR STRUGGLED BUT COULD NOT RESOLVE THE PROBLEM.

WE SHALL RENEW THE MANDATE TO THE PRE ...

• ve 8 years ago

people cannot pay their bills and staying in darkness. and they call it dumsor is over??? just mear propaganda ndc. oh ndc

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

SAINT?? No, choose another name. Ghanaians have short memories and the acceptance to live in mediocrity is what the politicians love about us. The Dumsor isn't even over and this is you congratulating an unprecedented inept ...

• kk 8 years ago

is it true?

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

What are lousy political hack, ur regular attacks are losing steam, frustrated Kwasiato Adade.

• Onua. 8 years ago

Kwasia come to ma hood...the lyts bin out for 5 times today.

• aikins 8 years ago

Immediately after the election then mahama will show Ghanaians, why must it take 4 years just to rent solution and for how long?

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Onua am sure that may be a technical fault affecting ur area, bcos u the only person on this platform not testifying to the great development.Worry not if u guiz have lodge complain,then am sure the ECG will work on for u soo ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Now spokesperson for ECG?

• Stoway 8 years ago

Your hood probably has poor wiring and connections. Also, there might be many electricity thieves there. Check all that and report to ECG for a fix and you will enjoy Dumsor-free life.

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Ooo common Aikins we all can testify to the facts that there have been significant improvement towards the dumsor issue,let's be sincere. Lol am not the spokesperson for ECG just being sincere n truthful

• Stoway 8 years ago

Atsu be wise for once. If you don't know or understand how organizational structures work just shut up! When it comes to ECG and energy commission, technicians are not the ones to make public the successes and failures of org ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

You are loud and angry with your monologues! You are obviously not happy to hear that positive news? Who is better placed to answer the question than the head of the department? By the way,show some maturity and start typing ...

• GAMELI MENSAH 8 years ago

WELL DONE TO THE PRESIDENT MAHAMA LED GOV'T.THIS IS INDEED A PROVE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA THAT WHEN U PROMISE,U DELIVER INDEED.A BIG PLUS TO THE NDC,DESPITE AM NOT AN NDC.DURING THE NPP REGIMES WE HAD WORST POWER CRISIS THAN ...

• Jig saw 8 years ago

You are a liar mr zzzz NDC

• anna 8 years ago

ndc and lies

• +++++BEGINNING OF WAR 8 years ago

THESE NDC SPONSORED MOTHER FUCKERS ARE TRYING TO BULLSHIT GHANAIANS AGAIN.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The NDC has really come this far to ensure that the energy sector works effectively and this was done by investing into the power barge which generate 225 megawatts (MW)into our national grid and with other plants such as bu ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

LET'S BE TRUTHFULLY TO OURSELVES,WE ALL CAN TESTIFY TO THE FACT THAT INDEED DUMSOR HAS ENDED AND NOT BCOS THE ENERGY COMMISSION HAS COME TO SAY SO.THE CRISIS ENDED RIGHT BEFORE THE XMAS PERIOD.THE NDC ADMINISTRATION HAS DONE ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Renting solution after 4 years because of election? Please please please.

• SHIRLEY 8 years ago

Anna,the NDC are not telling lies at all, it is a fact that dumsor has been resolved and many Ghanians can attest to that.this is not the only good news for Ghanians,in line with the Energy for allprogram,electricity supply h ...

• Zege 8 years ago

This shows competence to the highest degree

• . .AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

DO CHIEFS POUR LIBATION TO JESUS
    If chiefs sent their invincible forces to demolish cemeteries why don't Muslims revenge by destroying their traditional shrines rather Christian churches. The question then is, do chiefs pour ...

• mark 8 years ago

Come to Asante Mampong and see things for yourself it you can say Dumsor is over

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Thanks to the NDC under the leadership of the President John Dramani Mahama, who had vision for the country thought outside the box to build in more power plant to keep the businesses and industries moving on. Ghana only depe ...

• Ellembelle Nyameke 8 years ago

Hey Agbesi Akwasi grow up and comment like an adult and and matured Christian. Only EVIL men value your type of comment. You are not a five year old. Are you?

• James Chapter 1 8 years ago

what about power going off almost every 5mins since last week?

• PETER RAMFORD 8 years ago

NPP THE NASTY PEOPLE PARTY , DONT WANT GOOD NEWS,HAAAAAAA, BAWUMIA THE CHIEF LIE LIE,AND THE EVIL SCAM OLDMAN, PRINTTING PINK SHEETS FOR POWER TRUE BACK DOOR SHAMELESS PARTY

• Para 8 years ago

Hahahaha, eei some one says this shows competency of the highest degree because this moronic government has taken seven good years to solve dumsor. I dont know wheter our nation Ghana is curse or what, imagine what will happe ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Our nation is cursed but you are freely moving from one place to another working. Ghana cant be cursed and it wont be cursed as long as President Mahama is involved. At least he wasn't the sitting president who encountered th ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Are you paid to spend 24 hrs defending NDC on Ghanaweb?

• Hare 8 years ago

At what cost? And for how long until you do not pay the bills . Remember you still have to pay Ameri $150 million for a FEE over 5 years hilarious crooks and all the fuel for karpower at THEIR price not market price ... Joker ...

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Hare you need to go back to your mom to be born again. Someone was there for 8 solid years and all what he could do was to buy over 200 generators with intention of solving the problem.

Generators that could not even supp ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

Heavy penalty for people who steal cable wires. Good accountability by ECG a key factor and proper maintenance

• Abdul -Rahaman Alhassan 8 years ago

lies for the past 3 days no lights in NALERIGU ( Northern regions )

• Abdul -Rahaman Alhassan 8 years ago

That would have been good for Ghanaians'.

• KWAME PECKHAM 8 years ago

NPP THE NASTY PEOPLE PARTY,LOOOSERS

• Kwame AKATOR 8 years ago

You fool; you do not know there is systematic countrywide power outage from 7pm to 9.30pm since last weekend. You these sychophants in high places feeding on the poor tax payers money. Wait until the regime changes.

• DAVID O 8 years ago

Unfortunately Kwame, the regime is not going to change. unlike you, who is very much like the NPP, Ghanaians appreciate efforts being made by Mahama and his team to fixing permanently the perennial shortfalls in power generat ...

• Jig saw 8 years ago

Fix for votes? I told you so

• Achisco 8 years ago

The problem with Ghana is the sycophants who for want of freebies and attention seeking cannot tell those in power the truth. If he does not know what is going on in the country he must just shut up!

• El Papi 8 years ago

there was no light in my area last Saturday, so what is this man talking about.

• DAVID O 8 years ago

El Papi,dumsor has been resolved, perhaps, you should visit the nearest E.C.G office to ascertain why your lights were out. however, we must commend the government, power minister and especially the good president of this cou ...

• J. Kissi/USA. 8 years ago

Does this man think Ghanaians are political football?

• Ameyibor. 8 years ago

if ders light in yur hse, hide it lets see.

• Lartey 8 years ago

We have bought Ewes and Northerners with money, we will solve your problems for you to vote for us and leave you after elections. we own you

• Frankx 8 years ago

So what has changed since the power minister resigned?

• peace 8 years ago

President Mahama had solved the Dumso.

• kofi Kofi 8 years ago

St.op preaching lairs, fool. I think you are one of them

• save ghana 8 years ago

nonsense. when Dr Bawumia said dumsor was created by NDC due to lack of finances, pea minds like mahama didn't listen. u now increased electricity tariff in a crazy way and u say dumsor is solved. thieves. crude oil prices ar ...

• Jb 8 years ago

Another campaign message is gone after dollar, woyome and gyeda. Jm for third term president.

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

ARE THESE NDC THIVES NOT TIRED OF LYING ALL THE TIME : THE 'DUMSOR 'is still GOING BUT THIS IDIOTIC FULL AND AND LIAR CLAIMS THE PROBLEM HAVE BEEN RESOLVED : WHAT IS ALL THIS PROPAGANDA DOING TO THIS NDC GOVERNMENT : IT IS AL ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

If dumso is over,then we must as well know how many megawatts we are producing now.That's simple logic,you will not tell me that we were shedding between 450 to 600 megawatts during the dumso crisis and now that the crisis is ...

• T'pau 8 years ago

While your quest for the capacity figures is commendable, the CEO of GRIDCo mentioned sometime in January that, capacity is in excess by 6%, but did not reveal the actual figures. He, however, went further to add that, the pr ...

• milky 8 years ago

Please you have stop dumsor. because of the double pirce of the electicity Ghanaian can't effort to used it fully. We can't pay when use it fully.

• Sheikh B4 8 years ago

energy commission boss,Dr Ampofo is a full fact lier...how can a doctor lie to the whole world that dumsor isover because of cheap ghanaian politics..as am writing this right now, wiammose and other surrounding areas has been ...

• kotoo 8 years ago

Who tells you "dumsor"is finally over.Pay a short visit to Ahafo-Ano north .

• Jane 8 years ago

Thank u God, thanks to we the citizens who were affected. Congratulations to u Mr. President and to all those who played a role in solving this dumsor issue. My fellow bros nd sis on Gh. Web, lets stop the political game, ju ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

At times when people talk this way, it makes me wonder if they're on another planet. Dr. Ampofo, please come to Cape Coast this very moment and see dumsor. You can't be serious to say that, dumsor has stopped. Please, respect ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Then we thank God in Jesus's name wo Nyame na Adom mu! ,for Longtime that this crisis of energe OF EC.God bless you and oman ghana.

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; BUT FOR THE (GLOBAL NETWORK OF CRIMINALS) WHO TROUBLE AMERICA AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD IN SECRECY AND WITH THE ($1.6 BILLION) ...

• EK 8 years ago

Lies lies lies, certain part of cape coast is off now. My own house is off pedu to 4th ridge. Even the pedu junction traffic is off too even the police regional headquarters they r using their genset. Flipping liars.

• Nana UK 8 years ago

Master Kwabayan is stil under dumsor . This is discrimination Since we are being neglected . The roads are beyond description. Dust is killing us and no drinking water no roads and erosion is eroding out foundations away . ...

• Noah 8 years ago

Dieu merci,

Bravo, mr prez!

• KK 8 years ago

I had lights off the whole of last Friday. Who do this idiot thinks he is deceiving. Vote these guys out ASAP

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

WE MUST LEARN FROM KNOWLEDGE BASE ORGANIZATIONS==
    ======================================
    LET US INVITE PEOPLE WITH QUALITY LEADERSHIP==
    ======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI(FOUNDER ) GHAN ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE RELIABILITY OF THE statement AND why not wait for a year to make such statements?
    Do they guarantee maintenance of equipment?
    Is there any redundancy plan?

How do people recoup losses to to damage to applianc ...

• SON OF MAN 8 years ago

DONT BE EXCITED DOC, DO YOU KNOW THE IRREPAIRABLE DAMAGE IS DONE TO CITIZENS ? ENOUGH OF THE BUSH TALK !

• SLY 8 years ago

Been resolved from the ordinary Ghanian .