You are here: HomeNews2016 02 15Article 415671

Putting money in people’s pocket is mediocrity – Blay flays Mahama

Read Comments Comments (121)

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

WHY DID MUSLIMS ATTACK CHURCHES IN TAFO

IS ISLAM A RELIGION OF PEACE?.If Muslims have problems with traditional authorities in Tafo, why did they attack Christian churches. Mahama sees all these yet he will not condemn the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-Victor A. Young.....
    Everything is going wrong in Ghana, under the corrupt and incompetent John Mahama's presidency; the heavens have shut its doors of blessings to Ghana and that is things continue to fall apart for ...

• GHA 8 years ago

NPP IS MAD OR GETTING MAD:

• Awuku 8 years ago

When you were the deputy speaker of parliament under the Greedy Thief, you collected BRIBES from contractors before you signed contracts for them. Do you remember you asked an electrical contractor to wire your house for you ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

NPP IS CORRUPT TO THE CORE. WE SAW ENDEMIC CORRUPTION IN NPP DURING THE REIGN OF KUFOUR. THAT IS WHY GHANAINS HAVE DECIDED NOT TO VOTE NPP TO GOVERNMENT AGAIN.

WE SHALL RENEW THE MANDATE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA ON DECEMBER 7.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Victor A. Young.....
    Everything is going wrong in Ghana, under the corrupt and incompetent John Mahama's presidency; the heavens have shut its doors of blessings to Ghana and that is things continue to fall apart for ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

EC chair could be from Timbuktu. She is still the Chair-lady and will remain so. Just vote for whoever you want and your Nana will lose. He is yet to show a copy of his Law certificate. He is not an impostor, is he?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER--------
    Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC govern ...

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

This country can only be what we all aspire it to be if we are constructive and objective in our arguments and comments without being subjective and insulting the persona of our leaders anyhow. NDC as a government has identif ...

• All DIE BE DIE 8 years ago

Npp want to turn Ghana into Cocaine coast of Africa once again,Ghana is doomeds should they win power,they are a group of crooks.

• Big J 8 years ago

Look at the face of a thief. Who investigated the stolen party money allegation? Was it not the reason why this idiotic Blay and Nana Addo connived to throw Afoko out to prevent the truth from coming out? Blay must stop thin ...

• Big J 8 years ago

Look at the face of a thief. Who investigated the stolen party money allegation? Was it not the reason why this idiotic Blay and Nana Addo connived to throw Afoko out to prevent the truth from coming out? Blay must stop thin ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

If you believe Afoko has facts about any stolen money of which Nana Addo, the nemesis of the Ndc and acting chairman Blay, are beneficiaries, Afoko can go ahead and tell Ghanaians. He is no longer the chairman and therefore w ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Goes to show you that Paul Afoko is not a vindictive person. You want him to tell the truth eh, I don't hear you asking the same of Nana about his alleged drug use, his Law certificate if any and so forth and so fifth.

• Paulp 8 years ago

What do call diversion of party funds into a secret account: stealing. I prefer mediocrity to stealing.

• All DIE BE DIE 8 years ago

Their slogan golden age of business was the cocaine business they came to showcase for all to see,all the achievement of Mop during their eight years in office was cocaine trade.

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

Can the NDC govt boast of any of these social & economic reliefs in their eight years of being in power?
    they cant but rather have destroyed the little they inherited from NPP. Where is the community police ,cocoa mass spray ...

My dream is that one day, the hawk will be enthused and amused with the dance skills of the hen and people not deliberately suffer from selective myopic on commendable developments taking place in their country. though gradua ...

• . .AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Even a thief like Gen Sani Abacha was able to provide roads, hospitals, fly-overs, boreholes, airports and even won African cup and FIFA Youth Championship for Nigerians. It was Sani Abacha who gave the presidential jet to JJ ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Agbesi, are you comparing Nigeria to Ghana?. Nigeria has deeper pockets, they belong to OPEC my friend. Nigerian government has more dough.

• aikins 8 years ago

But mahama has borrowed more my friend.

• .AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Is Mahama a crook? Ameri and Smarthy are still fresh in our memory.

• DAVID O 8 years ago

NPP is the most corrupt party, under kuffour's regime,President Kufuor's private residence was renovated at a whooping cost of 40 million cedis. when it was brought to light,they claimed that NPP government official named Mr ...

• GHA 8 years ago

YOU TOLD THE PEOPLE THE SHOULD MAHAMA OUT BECAUSE HE DOES NOT PUT MONEY IN THEIR POCKETS WHEN NPP COMES ; NPP WILL PUT MONEY IN THEIR POCKETS:

• JIMMY 8 years ago

SO NPP WAS FOOLING BY TELLING US THAT THE WILL PUT MONEY IN OUR POCKETS IF WE VOTE FOR THEM?
    I SEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Nick 8 years ago

If NDC government is unable to pay teachers and other workers' salary
    arrears how are they going to put money in peoples pockets.Some politicians are professional liars

playing politics with religious issues can be very dangerous to the peace and security of Ghana. President Mahama is a father for all and does support the actions of one religion against the other. The attack in Tafo was not ...

The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian chur ...

• Real African 8 years ago

Don't be bias, I hv not heard u condemned or mention the burning of a mosque at the same time, be honest to urself, u r pretending to be the son Christ, learn to speak the truth, that's what ur Bible said ain't? The who ...

The said Mosque was destroyed by the Muslim youth to help them extend the boundaries of the cemetery and this was confirmed by the Zongo Chief Tafo who doubles as a Muslim leader. Yes it is true that Christianity is against L ...

• Real African 8 years ago

Where is my comments? Gahnaweb? Don't, stop choosing and picking, u c**ts.

Cut and paste has caught up with you? Even Ghanaweb machines could not agree with your 'Taqqiyya holy lies'. You better give your life to Jesus and be saved or else, you will die and go to Hell.

• Paulp 8 years ago

If this chief hadn't sent his invincible forces to demolish the cemetery wall but had reported the case to the police, do you think we would arrived at this point?

If chiefs sent their invincible forces to demolish cemeteries why don't Muslims revenge by destroying their traditional shrines rather Christian churches. The question then is, do chiefs pour libation to Jesus. Does it mean t ...

• tony 8 years ago

Have u forgotten that the land belong to the chief and he gave to the Muslims therefore he had full control on it and if something bad going on the land he can act accordingly

• HAJIA VERONA, ITALY 8 years ago

AGBESI,Pres.MAHAMA is a leader and a father of all irrespective of our economic,social,religious,political status.Even though he is a Christian he blends with other religions bcos of his compassion for Ghanaians in general.Re ...

Why did Muslims attack churches in Tafo and Mahama is quiet. Are Muslims doing the bidding of Satan and Mahama who is collaborating with the Organisation of Islamic Conference( OIC), headquartered in Tukey, to suppress Christ ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

AGBESI, NOT SO FAR FROM WHAT U THINKING MY BROTHER,THE TAFO INCIDENCE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION,SO WE ARE YET TO FIND OUT THE GENERAL OVERVIEW OF WHAT INDEED HAPPENED.MEANWHILE THE PEACE COUNCIL ARE ALSO TAKING MEASURES TOWARDS ...

• .AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Prez Mahama's silence over acts of violence by Muslims against Christians in Ghana whiles actively and publicly promoting Muslim rights in Christian schools, which conversely does not exist in Muslim schools across the globe, ...

• Hajia Kk 8 years ago

No AGBESi don't get the President wrong here.The difference between an Islamic school and a Christian school is their set agenda. Most Islamic schools uses Arabic to communicate to d students whiles d Christian schools use en ...

• ..AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Why is Prez Mahama afraid to condemn Muslim barbarism in Ghana. If a whole Prez Mahama is afraid to condemn Muslim barbarism how much less a moron like Omane Boamah. Omane Boamah has no nerve to do that. Please, don't defend ...

• BB 8 years ago

NANA ADDO CAN NOT CHANGE THE LIFE OF ANY BODY.THE ONLY PERSON IS YOU AND NOT NANA ADDO.

• all die be die 8 years ago

backdoor chairman

• HAJIA VERONA, ITALY 8 years ago

When a party has no campaign message to tell the good people of its state,they begin to use people's words to create message.This is what mediocrity is about and exactly what it seems Mr Blay and Npps are doing.No message,Not ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Corruption.

• Tawiah 8 years ago

I think the President is in his right to tell Ghanaians his next govt intends to put money in peoples pockets. There is nothing wrong with that at all.

Blay should rather be concentrating on what the NPP inters to do for G ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

The controversy over the award of a monopoly licence to Afriwave Telecom Ghana Limited by the National Communications Authority (NCA) to operate interconnect clearing house (ICH) for telecom companies in the country has taken ...

• bb 8 years ago

foolish man, is mahama a moslem?.

“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardly ...

• RONNIE CALHI 8 years ago

ARE YOU STILL SPENDING TIME TO ISSUE STATEMENTS AND COUNTER-STATEMENTS AND ENGAGING IN USELESS BANTER INSTEAD OF TELLING GHANAIANS WHAT THE NPP CAN DO? AT THIS TIME OF THE YEAR?

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...don't know who you are dude but you took the words right out of my mouth ...am calling it a day

• Ritewing 8 years ago

What did the Ndc tell Ghanaians before the 2012 elections, for which reason, the Ndc claimed it won power. ' Yerbe dee kerker' why should NPP teach the government lessons it cannot comprehend. All the social programmes, a s ...

During promised Ghanaians better Ghana in their manifesto during the 2012 general elections and won the election based on that realistic manifesto. Ghana is far better off under the NDC government as compared to some years ba ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

And what are we seeing as a nation teacher Sampson? As well educated guy like you I thought you had enough wisdom but you're far from it ,just ndc sympathizer ,you're proving your stupidity as you keep defending failed ndc c ...

...misunderstanding is for the lame ...good nite

• KAY 8 years ago

SO HOW WILL NPP PUT MONEY IN PEOPLES POCKET?.NANA SAID MONEY IS NOT IN GHANAIANS POCKET AND HE WILL CHANGE PEOPLES LIFE.

NPP continue to tell the untruth...
    Nana Akufo-Addo said that currently Ghanaians do not have money in their pocket that when he comes to power he will put money into the pockets of Ghanaians.
    We wrote that apart from thos ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY ARE JOKERS, CLOWNING IN INCOMPETENCE AND CORRUPTION TO THE DETRIMENT OF GHANA. JOHN MAHAMA IS MORE LIKE PUTTING MONEY IN THE POCKET OF HIMSELF AND THAT OF FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND THE NDC HO ...

The phrase "Money in your pockets" next year does not mean direct money in the pockets of Ghanaians. the question is, how do you get money in your pocket if you are not working or employed? by that comment,the NDC government ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Issa you're great full of wisdom buddy I really salute you brother, ndc criminals party has not win genuine elections in Ghana since 1992, and has not had wisdom to implement social intervention programs yet ndc criminals and ...

• Mensah Pee 8 years ago

What is this BACKDOOR chairman talking about?

...you can tell from this Blay's pic (look at the face...) that he's a PRIMITIVE THINKER!! ...plenty of his kind in Ghana, what a shame...

• Big J 8 years ago

Thank you. Looking at his face alone, it tells you the guy is a moron and incapable of any proper thinking; no doubt he comes out all the time to make these stupid statements. If a govt is not there to put money in our pocket ...

• monto 8 years ago

Opana....

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

Put more jobs in our picket,

• RAZAK MOHAMMED 8 years ago

ESHA ALLAH.. MAY ALLAH BLESS NANA ADDO AND NPP

• MAWULI-VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

LIARS NDC...NO WAY THIS TIME. WE EWES ARE FOR NANA THIS TIME.HE IS ALSO A GHANAIAN, WARNING TO TOGO VOTERS.GUNS ARE READY TO FACE YOU GUYS

• GAMELI MENSAH 8 years ago

Volta Region Many road projects have either been completed or are being worked on in the Volta Region. The Eastern Corridor project is progressing speedily. The Asikuma Junction-Have, Have-Hohoe- Jasikan,Dodo-Pepesu to Nkwant ...

• Mohmmed Said Musah 8 years ago

This is just a joke. How can U put money into peoples pocket. This is only campaign gimmes. Not possible in today's Ghana. When the people are being over taxed in an era of falling fuel world market prices. In America and U ...

lets go beyond the literary meaning of the presidents comment and we will
    appreciate the actual meaning of "Money in your pocket". What the president
    meant was that, he has invested so much in infrastructure development and ...

• Fre 8 years ago

Hey my friend it's the same as Ameri, wyome, Turkish barges, ghost workers all corrupt idiot fool deals but only a few in Ghana care. Ghana has lost multi millions but everyone just goes ah that's Ghana and on to the next idi ...

The Ameri Power deal and the Turkey Karpower barge are really saving Ghana from the protected power crisis. the karpower barge and the ameri power plant are adding 225 and 250 MW to the national grid respectively. as a resul ...

• Naayele woyome 8 years ago

Mr Blah is so right. Unfortunately our people are so ignorant that they do not even know that Ghana is among the most useless Nations on earth. Sadly Dogs in UK have a much higher IQ than 99% of Ghanaians. While 7 year old ch ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

I AM SURE THE PRESIDENT KNOWS THAT IT IS MEANINGLESS TO TRY AND LITERALLY DEEP HANDS IN PEOPLE'S POCKETS AND DROP MONEY THERE! IT IS THE IGNORANCE OF MR BLAY THAT IS MEDIOCRITY. MR BLAY HAVE YOU THOUGHT THAT REDUCING UTILITY ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

IT IS THE IMF WHICH REQUIRES HIGH UTILITY BILLS, BECAUSE THE GOVERNMENT HAS TO BE REMOVED, FOR GHANAIANS TO PAY THE FULL WHACK ON BILLS, WITH NO GOVERNMENT INPUT OF HELP, HENCE THE HIGH BILLS. IT IS YOUR IGNORANCE AND MEDIOCR ...

• Osei 8 years ago

If I have the technology, I will prevent this ugly thief gr appearing on my screen. This mouth smelling dirty Blay. Because of this animal, majority of us will not vote for the npp. It's interesting that my people still font ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Another of the NPP lies to ghanaians.What magic wand have they got to better the lives of ghanaians when the economy of the world is in tatters?They know ghanaians are uninformd.LIARS!!!

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

NPP can't eat, drink and sleep without thinking of NDC whyeeeeee.

• Joe Mcking, UK 8 years ago

It's jxt a slang, Mr old-fashioned thinker

The opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has hit out at President Mahama saying he lacks integrity to move Ghana forward.

Addressing a Press Conference at the Party’s headquarters in Accra on Tuesday, Yaw Buabeng Asamoah ...

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

Oh Fredie Blay, when would you know shame? Do you have to talk when you have no substance to talk about? What kind of attention do you need? Give Afoko back his position and go and seek pardon and reconciliation with the C ...

• Kk 8 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghana politics

• Gbligbli Akuffo-Addo 8 years ago

This stupid thief with little or no brains has the guts to say tag somethings as mediocre? Oh my God! Where are the intellectuals and the so-called brains in the NPP gone to?

• Para 8 years ago

We will always have useless dogs in Ghana whenever the elite NPP speaks common sense to them. What kind of people are we? Until we realise that what differentiates us from animals is the ability to reason and solve our own p ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Talk about what you would be capable of doing for Ghanaians and quit the rabble-rousing.

• Amidini 8 years ago

This guy paaaa! what about your secret account with ECOBANK ? You Freddie Blay caused confusion at CPP

• Yao Mawuli 8 years ago

You are right .John mahama is only good at making empty promises he cannot fulfill.His time is up , he must go .

President JDM is noted for making realistic promises. Examples of such promises includes building of 200 new SHS of which several have been commissioned already, building of Universities and we have seen two of them already, ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Something is really wrong with this midget Blay comparing to the northerner Afoko whom he helped to be dumped. Blay had been a man of negativity since generation that is why he supports and projects negative things which port ...

Teachers across the country have threatened to lay down their tools if government does not pay them their outstanding arrears by February 29, 2015.

They have accused government of breaching an agreement to pay their outsta ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

Literal translation of putting money into people's pocket is really the worse and highest form of mediocrity. To educate Blay, it means job creation for the broad masses who do not have jobs.

• ideas 8 years ago

mahama is right, because after deceiving the good people of Ghana for eight years. filling yr own pocket with Ghana money,filling the pockets of cronies, family and relatives u now have the audacity to tell ghanaians will u a ...

Misinterpretation of Manama's comment and alluding to its literary meaning just for political gimmick or score political points is not the way we should be going as a country. Money in your pockets means u will get jobs to do ...

• Kwei- Accra 8 years ago

What is this Opana Rabbit saying, he talks just like a moron,Kwasia kwa, after destroying CPP, you've now bent on distegrating the corrupt NPP too.

• Adamu 8 years ago

mahama is a comedian.

• QED 8 years ago

Corruption, pilfering, loot-and-share history-makers are common knowledge of everyone. WAIT AND SEE THE MASS EXODUS OF NDC FAITHFULS,CONFESSIONERS AND MANY REDEEMED FROM THE SINS OF BAD GOVT.ROOSTING IN GHANA COME LIVE AGAIN ...

Arguably, no government is committed to fighting and determined to eliminating corruption like the NDC government. The National Anti Corruption Action Plan and Payroll reform mechanisms are being implemented under this admini ...

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp is shot to death, why not Nana addo? nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees. nana addo is so desperate for the presidency but he would not get it. he lacks common sense to rule ...

• Kojo@ 8 years ago

I agreed with you. Mahama gov is as useless as the word useless

When you deliberately decided to be ignorant about important things happening around you, you blame and insult government for all your woes and make baseless allegations. This is a government that is working so hard to improv ...

• Awudu 8 years ago

Say something better than to come out with this stupid statements.

What statement could have been more better than this statement "Money in your pockets" which is aimed at providing job opportunities for the youth. This statement is hope for most Ghanaians that are unemployed as they can hea ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Nana Addo is the next president come rain or shine. Insha Allah.

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

It does not matter who is in power, if the citizens remain ignorant and can't hold politicians accountable, then the results will always be the same. Ken. Agyapong is still in parliament, he wouldn't be if this happened in a ...

• Akonta 8 years ago

This is layman's understanding and interpretation of what the president said. This man should go back to the classroom and learn English language.

• Themsay 8 years ago

Shut up Intruder Blay. You want hyprociticaly change NPP mantra. Putting moneys in peoples pocket had been NPP campaign call whilst they were in oppossition before the first came to power after Jerry Rawlings. Was it not NPP ...

• Ck, America 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo all the way, he will surely be a President in Ghana. Relax Nana, God is in control. Amen

• Tweeeaaa 8 years ago

NPP stole the money like NDC.no MP was fired during Kuffours time. Anaani made more babies, Kuffour awarded himself medals, stadium contract for himself, the kids sweeping streets in London are nor millionaires , tweeaaaa

• MARIJATA 8 years ago

You see if you don't have any campaign strategy apart from criticizing Govt and hoping that it fails for you to win, you run the risk of frustration, especially when the Govt delivers on what it promised. "Dumsor" was NPP mai ...

• WONDER 8 years ago

Three midgets in charge? Name them? Hint, one is OPANA. Name the other two. Hint: Akii and Pawpaw. Give full answer. Still more clues: Ok, Dr ...were not there. Try now.

• Socrates 8 years ago

No one is forcing you to talk. You thought you could attack more than Afoko. Now you see, you have nothing to say, except Rabbit talk with no head and tail .

• kofi yenteeobiaa 8 years ago

your party always promised money in the pocket of people. kuffour did and yourselves are claiming to put money in the pockets of because the economy is harsh. today you turn round to say the 'putting money in the pocket of pe ...

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

This idiot Blay guy always causing problem for npp, which politician speak true in this world before? if not, would he undermine mr. Afoko and assumn his position as party chairman? big fool.

• save ghana 8 years ago

mahama is a commander-in-thief. he wants to fool the average Ghanaian. you gave us dumsor, corruption, woyome, high utility bills and armed robbery plus contract killing. u will put money in our pockets. what should we eat f ...

The protracted power crisis christened as dumsor was in existence before JDM assumed office as president which he promised to fixed. he kept to that promised and has fixed it as Ghanaians are currently not complaining about d ...

• Akwasi Dwira 8 years ago

Mr No Ideas Blay, what is wrong for a politician to clamour for votes by promising to put money in peoples' pockets. Alan Cash's campaign slogan was Jobs for the People/Cash for the People! If NPP had adopted that in 2008 and ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Opana the Little Rabbit, I put it to you that stealing money from the NPP bank account is mediocrity.

When the president said he will put money in Ghanaians pockets when re-elected, he meant he will improve economic condi ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Even in opposition u re stealn money den wat wil happn wen u get power.masa jx shutup u n dat ur nana dnt av anytyn beta for ghana.

• louis 8 years ago

Ghana is country to live in anybody can talk who is blay he destroyed cpp and left blay is calling somebody incompente plan to removed afoko and chairman if he compente he could win election not evil planned removed elect ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; BUT FOR THE (GLOBAL NETWORK OF CRIMINALS) WHO TROUBLE AMERICA AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD IN SECRECY AND WITH THE ($1.6 BILLION) ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Let this evil opportunist and back-stabber get the heck off Public forums to let more patriotic and honest leaders interact with the Population.

He has been using his Paper, the Daily Guide, to steal undeserving favors an ...