You are here: HomeNews2016 02 12Article 415058

We’ll vote against Mahama – DKM customers

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Atoo 8 years ago

Stupid, greedy fools. Whenn you were giving the money to DKM was John Mahama there? NPP has advised you to do that and because you are so stupid you people cannot think you want to carry it out. Go ahead. Your money is gone w ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• Kujo 8 years ago

Old Soldier the Dick Head...Kwasia ba.

Author:-EBBY....
    Obviously Akua Donkor has more brains than the people she is advising. If a president can faithfully seek and rely on the advice of a clown like Akua Donkor, then it says a lot about the mental capacity of t ...

• +++++BEGINNING OF WAR 8 years ago

FULL STOP!

Author:-OYOKOBA.....
    Just how many people alive in Ghana today even saw Kwame Nkrumah, Kwesi Ratt?

it is a false reference and comparison by Kwesi Ratt for we know he is a congenital liar and ass-licker of Mahama and we a ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama has billions of cedis to buy votes in 2016 elections. So, Ghanaians must be very careful else they will see him again as the winner of 2016 elections but that does not mean that he did good job. A word to the wise is e ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Huuuuuu, shame! The widespread projects under this Mahama led administration is a disturbing testimonial abashment at the very core of Kukurudu and all have acquainted themselves adequately with your calculated and unnecessar ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

If jdm can bring back the lives of those who have lost their precious ones then Ghanaians Will forgive him and give him his 4 more years. But failure to do so means that he must go.

• SAINT 8 years ago

THESE ARROGANT COCAINE DEALERS BEHAVE AS IF GHANA BELONGS TO THEM. WE CHALLENGE THEM TO SHOW US THEIR PROGRAMME INSTEAD OF DOING THIS NEGATIVE POLITICKING.THEY ARE ONLY CHASING AWAY SOME DECENT PEOPLE FROM NPP.

WE RE GOING ...

• AYAAK 8 years ago

Let us all join together to vote NDC government that nly knows stealing and looting. For the sake of our future and our posterity, all patriotic Ghanaians must join together to vote John Mahama and his notorious NDC governmen ...

• OB 8 years ago

NDC organizer is in jail in London because of cocaine. So many NDC party functionaries have been arrested for dealing with cocaine. NDC operative at customes allow these friends to sail through at custom check out.

So, whe ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Kofi USA keep on using Prayers to insult Nana Addo .Amen

• BEE 8 years ago

Kofi, USA is an Ewe hater , who hate everything that is Akan He hates Nana Addo for hating sake. He always say nasty things about Nana Addo.

Let it be known to Kofivi, USA that it is not his nonses he writes that will pre ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Kofi your name sounds very Premitive.you can not compare Ashanti Region to Volta Region .We need better Ghana. Stupid idiot usa

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

If it's too good to b true...

• tk 8 years ago

western rural bank has collapsed.now the question is who are the owners.

• SAINT 8 years ago

These DKM customers are greedy people who wanted to make quick bucks. They gambled and lost. It is not the fault of the President that they lost in the gamble.NPP should stop this negative politics and tell us their programme ...

• yaw Sarpong 8 years ago

You certainly can't b a saint !! How can u even think that npp is behind this protest?? Are u nuts?

• Mawuli 8 years ago

Atoo pls , DKM pple did not take our monies away ooo , they were even paying 70% until Bank of Ghana came and closed it . So whom should we blame ?

• SD 8 years ago

I hope you are not an illitrate. Did you believe this 70% payment could have continued for long even without the supposed close down by BoG? Check the past 1990s. Similar things happened in Accra: Pyram and others. The story ...

• GOD IS WATCHING 8 years ago

it was all in the era of NDC .Pyram n others .Why always NDC era?

• Yad 8 years ago

What has this got to with Npp?Were dkm and God is love not paying their numerous customers until May 2015?Ask your stupid self? dkm n Gods love have been honoring their promises for the past 4years so why Lordina told people ...

• 21st century 8 years ago

this indicates that as many people are becoming literate about this fraud ,you're still illiterate about it meaning if something similar comes to your village when NPP government is in power ,you will still deposit your lif ...

• kai 8 years ago

Bitch when they were giving money to them was NPP or Addo there to advise them? Dumbass motherfucker

• Eto'o 8 years ago

Don't u av a sense of humor ? the president has placed his hands on DKM n u aa sayn foolish things .Aaaa I get ur point because u aa not part that y but remember today is DKM 2m it will be on u Ato

• Odza The Fireman 8 years ago

This is very stupid. When you greedily go chasing huge but deceptive interest payments and you lose the gamble what has Mahama got to do with that? Did you consult him before foolishly going after those promised huge interest ...

• DB 8 years ago

See your foolishness. You can't even analyse issues. If these were NPP guys why will they threaten to vote against Mahama? They are just like you Atoo, mostly NDC people who forgot their leader is a con man and believed the l ...

• mhysta sentence 8 years ago

You are very lucky to be literate so mind your abusive words on these poor people ? Why did you not challenge the 50% interest before and you are now insulting them on considering that to be real #People are suffering as and ...

• jones 8 years ago

check yourself in a mental health facility. or maybe you are an educated illiterate. let me put something in your dump skull, we living in a country governed by laws and the government of the day reinforce those laws to prote ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

The man and the wife have already duped you. In any case it will lessen your pain to vote them out.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Pres.Mahama and the First Lady has nothing to do with DKM nor its affiliates,their involvement was just an allegation by the Npp,meanwhile information indicated that some top members of Npp are high shareholders of the DKM.Th ...

• James 8 years ago

Who controls the Bank of Ghana which allowed DKM to dupe these poor folk? Mahama appointed Wampah. Besides, Mahama is still flying in the presidential jet with Delle.

• opoti 8 years ago

Leave npp out of this....Foolish fool.....munaakoy

• ABDUL MAJEED 8 years ago

MAY ALLAH PUNISH MAHAMA AND CO FOR NOT FIGHTING FOR THE PEOPLE OF EASTERN REGION. A PRESIDENT WHO CAN'T COMMAND

• DAVE 8 years ago

These are very damaging remarks you are making on the President and his wife. do not deceive the good people of this country because you cannot substantiate those baseless allegations of yours. the president has assured that ...

• KOA (TOR.CANADA) 8 years ago

Dave,all I can is get your head examined. PERIOD!!

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The Man and Woman, you are talking about has nothing to do with the opening and collecting of the depositors money.But since the BoG are involved; they will see to it that the money is allocated to the affected ones.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Hahaha, excellent damage control, Mr Boah. Who was campaigning for NDC fans to invest in DKM? How can a First Lady campaign for a financial institution if she and husband are not involved? There were rumours of Mahama and wif ...

• sam Y... 8 years ago

So you think those rumours are true for to tie them to the presidency?

• samson 8 years ago

It is only in Ghana where stupid things like this can happen.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

It happens in the USA too.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

The man simply cannot manage affairs in Ghana.

Just look at the Fulani menace, clashes at Kintampo, clashes at Tafo, Dumsor, real economic MESS and tens more ...

• nana 8 years ago

Advise them to put their money in traditional banks

• EGYA ANOMAH 8 years ago

Did the Govt force you to go and deposit your money with DKM.? When you were dealing with bank did you inform Mahama before making business with bank? nonsense and idiot individuals making NPP noise. who cares if yo ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

In my enumeration, I did not mention any thing about people saving in wrong banks but hit the areas where the NDC govt has failed.

Why don't you refute my observations but talk on Susu bankers?

Good that Mahama has stle ...

• aikins 8 years ago

We are taking about a president's wife going round telling people to go and save their money with a micro finance company, in fact she was advertising for them and now pretending to have nothing to do with the same company be ...

• Aljalil Anikuum 8 years ago

your heart is rotten for your mouth is full of insults. if you have nothing to say close your unimportant comments box on this issue and stop politicising it for people are really suffering

• Yad 8 years ago

Almost everywhere there is confusion,the job is bigger than him?Mr President was Ghana like this when you were MP for Bole?People in Government are looting money everyday and you are watching eiiii Ghana?

• kwasi 8 years ago

Nonsense and stupidity at its highest. Did President Mahama ask you to send your money to DKM? Greedy bastards.You deserve what you have got.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

What has the president got to do with this? It's only in Ghana that you get these foolish talks. When you gamble you win or loose blame yourselves.

• Osman 8 years ago

BOG is conniving with DKM to chop our monies why is BOG not allowing the CEO of DKM to talk. The man told us he has the money to pay and BOG quickly coach him not to talk so as to share the money. GOD is watching no one will ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The case was still in court and any word that comes out his mouth will used against him in the court of law, that is why he was advice to keep mute.

• nana 8 years ago

If l were one of these people l be hiding . They must be arrested for engaging in this illegal transaction. Which reasonable bank will pay such interest. Fools keep quite. Mahama is not hungry to ...

• BB 8 years ago

DO YOU INFORMED MAHAMA BEFORE DEPOSIT YOUR MONEY WITH THE BANK?

• PUMA 8 years ago

Ewes and stupidity is like akple and okro soup with keta school boys

• Joe Lewis 8 years ago

Learn hw to make comment u hr .never ever insult ashantes again.u hr

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST RISE UP AND FREE THEMSELVES FROM NDC CORRUPTION, LIES, STEALING, ARROGANCE, DISRESPECT, INCOMPETENCE AND TYRANNY. RISE UP!, GHANA AND VOTE JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS THIEVING NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHAN ...

• DAVE 8 years ago

The voice of the people is the voice of God,we voted for NDC in 2012 because we believe the President and his team can turn the fortunes of this country around.so far, he has done a good job, constructing roads, schools, hosp ...

• Fifi 8 years ago

Fools u can vote who cares? Kwasiafuor

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

Was the President or (JDM) your financial advisor when you decided to set the trap for yourself? Did the early birds who benefited multiple folds share their booties with the President or did they contribute a percentage of ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

DKM OR NO DKM, GHANA WILL WANT TO KICK THESE INCOMPETENT THIEVES OUT IN NOVEMBER....

• SHIRLEY 8 years ago

Please speak for yourself ruth, not all of us will vote against JDM. we appreciate his great efforts at transforming Ghana and changing lives through his various initiatives and interventions.for instance,Currently, persons u ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

Hold ndc accountable for their THIEVERY

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

NDC has always been accountable to his people just recently he organised a press conference to address issues of national interest. They always and will be accountable as they have started.

• James 8 years ago

Ndc are common thieves

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

What had the government of the day got to do with this ?
    We should had learn from the days of pyram ... Smfh

• Achisco 8 years ago

If there is an animal in dis earth, its dis stupid silly idiots foolish insanity good for nothing buoy called himself kofi.agyimisem paa ni.ohh learn hw to be wise.aboaeiiiiiiiiiii

• Mensah 8 years ago

Hahaha! Interesting indeed. Was Mahama their financial advisor? They go ahead and vote against and who says in theist unlikely event that Akufo Addo becomes president, he can retrieve their monies for them. Remenber Piram? Wh ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Can you imagine these greedy bastards in position of TRUST. It serves foolish greedy bastards right THINK NEXT TIME and stop blaming Government for your greed

• Osamanpa 8 years ago

Akuffo addo and the elephant are professionals and experts in lying .Like their late fathers and uncles they lied and lied against Kwame Nkrumah until they booted. Him out of power with the connivance of bad and bloody soldie ...

• Asempa 8 years ago

DKM customers gambled and lost. We all witnessed such large interest promises, some got good returns initially. That's how pyramid schemes work. It has happened several times before. Imagine if govt told you not invest in DKM ...

• Kyeremeh 8 years ago

Atoo, Kofi USA and Hajia K K, you are all fools without human brains. Mahama and his wife boasted to the people of Brong Ahafo that they had brought the bank to help them alleviate their poverty. So why won't the people blame ...

• Akora 8 years ago

When these people were getting their 50% profit, they did not know the president was around, now that they are in hot waters they want to blame the president.

• Zargon 8 years ago

Eiii Ghanafor paaa- when u were promised your big interest did u guys think to give JM a percentage? We will blame govt for everything!!! Well JM my car keys is missing if u don't help me to find it I will NOT VOTE FOR U!!!!! ...

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp is shot to death, why not Nana addo? nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• Mmaa mpe hia. 8 years ago

U AN IDIOT

may you not find your way out of your darkness. if someone insults your father think of it. for all we know you can not be look at

it is only foolish and satanic people who insult their leader and possible leaders. no matter how bad they are we need to pray for them. ask yourselves if you are up to Mahama or Nana. empty vessels stop insulting the leaders ...

• william 8 years ago

agreed 100%. no money vote against NDC

Stupid fools. Who asked them invest in a fraudulent investment company. They should go ahead. JM does need their votes. Haba.

• FUFUO DADESEN 8 years ago

GOVERNMENT DID NOT FORCED ANYONE TO INVEST IN ANY COMPANY...DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK..

• senyo 8 years ago

We'll vote that idiot out. Shame

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

YOU SUPID GHANAIANS GOT WHAT YOU DESERVE. YOU CAN GO TO HELL, YOU WILL NOT BE PAID A DIME. AND WHEN YOU DEMONSTRATE, MAHAMAH WILL SEND THE POLICE TO CRASH. NOBODY HAS TOLD YOU TO VOTE NDC INTO POWER. AND NDC OR MAHAMAH DID ...

• OLASTY 8 years ago

Atoo God will punish you paa u will never and ever progress in In this World ok stupid fooll Basterd Hopeless Good for nothing boy if your mother or your Father who will involved with this matter you wll be there and saying w ...

• wayo 8 years ago

foolishness at the highest level.

• AGBOTA RAZAK- VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

VOTE NANA ADDO AND HE WILL ARREST ALL CORRUPT OFFICIAL STOCKINGS THEIR MONIES IN ABROAD INCLUDING MAHAMA AND CO.WE ARE FOR CHANGE

• Mmaa mpe hia. 8 years ago

WE WILL DEFINITELY SHOW THEM THE EXIT COME NOVEMBER 2016,WHY? PP HAVE COMMITTED SUICIDE, MARRIAGES HAVE BROKEN DOWN, GRADUANDS BEEN SACKED ETC

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Greedy fools. JDM will still win whether you vote for him or not. Don't blame anybody for this evil that has happened to you. Blame your get rich quick attitude.

• naa 8 years ago

Ben k...Ohio U are de STUPID FOOOL of de year 2016 clap for ur self

• ABDUL MAJEED 8 years ago

Ben k is right... Stupid Naa like you...

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Yentie obiaa

• Whatever 8 years ago

The Government has done everything according to law to help you in spite of your carelessness. You won't show appreciation too

• joe navajo 8 years ago

I do not care about party Politics or Mahama. This is failure of Bank of Ghana to exercise its supervisory function and regulate the savings and loan industry as per the relevant act. I have doubt that there is corruption in ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Interesting!. This Deputy Minister is equally an ignoramus as the demonstrators.It's not in the Jurisdiction of the President to ensure or retrieve your investment/money for anyone.These people should read the BoG rules gove ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Whilst I do not support the blame on the president, the bank of Ghana did a great disservice to the poor customers. According to the bank of Ghana as at the time, they had freeze all monies belonging to DKM. So where is the m ...

• Jonas Anambono 8 years ago

Lets hope that, this DKM problem is solved.

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

R 5 and pyram came in. 90s in Accra they run away with peoples money
    Who talks nonsense to JERRY RAWLLINGS because MAHAMA is from the North that is why you are doing that FOOLISH things.Go and collect your money to ...

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

President MAHAMA don't mind them who talked to RAWLLINGS when R5,PYRAM runaway with peoples millions of cides in 90s who talk bowlshilt to the president that time you're afraid FOOLISH People.

• PIILOLO 8 years ago

It's how we do our politics ahba your own mistake too you want to push it on Mr president.it will not wash Ghanaians are awake when you DKM customers were enjoying your outrageous interest did you praise Mr President ?

• Socrates 8 years ago

Sick country with sick opposition. How can private contract become the responsibility of government.

• NOSTRADAMUS 8 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT, ANY NDC WOES COMES FROM EITHER NPP OR NANA ADDO ?? WHAT ABOUT NDC ILL-GOTTEN WEALTH? SHOULD THEY BLAME NPP FOR IT AS WELL?
    POWERFUL NPP!! THEY CONTROL BOTH GOOD & BAD FORTUNES OF THE NDC!!

• Anti Berky 8 years ago

Kofi USA if nana addo is your father or family member won't you be happy if you have any body to blame.

Blame the president who has brought gutanamoo ditanees to our country

• Anti Berky 8 years ago

Kofi USA if nana addo is your father or family member won't you be happy if you have any body to blame. blame the president who has brought gutanamoo ditanees to our country which is very risk to nation

Blame the pre ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

Moaba so papa mo saa nkrofuo wei !! 3ny3 mmoa. We told them so

• joe 8 years ago

All those insulting Nana addo are big fools,can u insult your parent? nkwasiafuo

• obour germany 8 years ago

Vote against them pls

• Emefa Dogbe 8 years ago

John Mahama' day of shame is coming .He will be shown the exit for the harsh economic policies he has brought to this country .Greedy president

• Agyapong P 8 years ago

Dey should vote against him, we r feed up of dis nonsense.

• mensah yaw nicholas 8 years ago

President mahama will loose if he fail to pay back people money to them.

• The Advocate 8 years ago

Mr president if you take this for a joke then you better stop scheming to campaign . The best campaign strategy is to find a way of making depositors get back their investment period.

• save ghana 8 years ago

mahama came to steal kill and destroy. he created dumsor so that you can lose your jobs. then later he says he will put coins in your pocket. people of Ghana, its time to wise up. vote out the dead goat

• Ju nior 8 years ago

Where were him at the time they were praizyn him "this bank is helpng us" mahama you have done well "concert" now u are tellng us you dnt have any hands under it com again?

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

Do worry, that money would be used to buy your votes . You shall receive rice, cooking oil, kako, bentoa, etc

• salifu sulemana 8 years ago

nonses,when u giving your money to DKM,do u inform MAHAMA.don't vote him,were the only people voted him to power?

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

Korshia, avu, koklo, gbemela, the they president guarantee for you people when depositing your money with DKM? can you people read in between the line, even GCB cannot give you 50% interest. My friend go to hell, your money i ...

• Jew 8 years ago

I worry for nana, the certificateless lawyer and 3rd class degree holder. Hope he doesn't collapse after losing the 2016 election.

• Maame 8 years ago

THIS IS RIDICULOUS GOVERNMENT DID NOT ASK YOU TO PUT YOUR MONEY THERE SO STOP BLAMING THE GOVERNMENT AND LEARN FROM YOUR MISTAKES AGAIN.

• komfo 8 years ago

Stupid people!Is the president the one who advised you to give the money to DKM?Fools and greedy people the president need peace.You can go to hell.

• K.k VERONA:,. 8 years ago

DOES IT MEAN THE NDC DEPOSITORS HAVE NO SENSE TO RETRIEVE THEIR MONEY TILL WAIT FOR SENSIBLE NPP TO COME AND ADVISE THEM? AN INCOMPETENT GOVT WILL SIT DOWN UNCORCENED FOR A COMPANY TO OPERATE IN THE COUNTRY WITHOUT BEING REGU ...

• Foolish threat 8 years ago

Very interesting news item! Did they consult mr mahama before investing in DKM? Don't they know that they took risks ? Were they risks successful will they have shared the returns with me mahama ?

Why are we soo stupid w ...

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 8 years ago

Hopefully the death of the MP mahama has a hand in it.He is bloodbath leader and may shame fill over him.No longer for Northerner rule.

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

YOU GO AHEAD AND VOTE MAHAMA OUT YOU ARE ONLY GOING TO SELL A THEIF ONLY TO BUY A WITCH:

• aya 8 years ago

Very true my brother. They gambled and lost big time.so they should keep quite and suffer. Hahaha...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You guys in BA there are really funny. Which bank gives 50 0/0 interest on savings idiots

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Well said, Atoo n Kofi

• Ali katandi 8 years ago

Rawlings brought PYERAM to still our money n john mahama has also brought DKM all the time NDC come to power for ghanaians to suffer God will punish NDC in the name of prohet muhammad

• Togbe 8 years ago

Complete garbage, what will Mahatma lose if you don't him

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid and evil mahama is ready to go

• O.K 8 years ago

THE WORLD IS FIGHTING ECONOMICAL WAR IT IS VERY DIFFICULT IN EVERY COUNTRY NOW.IF NPP EVEN COME TO POWER NOTHING WILL CHANGE.MARK MY WORDS.

• mass 8 years ago

THE 3 northern religions we
    should all comes together and
    vote again NDC and also stop
    NDC from campaigning if our
    monies are not release period,
    no monies no campaign

• Nyaaba 8 years ago

Yes let's vote against this government

• aportoryiwa 8 years ago

don't listen to them mahama. these same people will forget this matter come november 7. we'll use their investments they have lost to campaign and buy them bags of rice and they will vote for us. people must understand that t ...

• Kpakpatsu 8 years ago

Why not blame your greedy and stupid selves?

• ket 8 years ago

yes go go and vote against Mahama and see if you can get your money.You are all greedy people.How can you give money to somebody and collect 50 percent in 2months.do you remember r55 or piram.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Npp's and their unnecessary talking.Tweaa NA who cares because none of your votes will be counted valid. Do you people know how to vote? Npp's are laughter to me when I see them talking straight from their stomach ALL DIE BE ...

• Sir John 8 years ago

DKM PROTESTORS should stop that nonsense. If you go in for cha cha and u dont win who do you blame? If Mahama mistakenly gives out even a pesewa there will be serious demo from those of us who were wise not to play that stupi ...