You are here: HomeNews2016 02 11Article 414774

Revealed: How JB’s ‘killer’ was arrested

Read Comments Comments (165)

• Wisdom 8 years ago

The police should get every information out of his dirty brain before sending him to the gallows.
    He must have accomplices, done this to many others, got paid etc. Our police should be smart and arrest so many other people. ...

• vero 8 years ago

Bravo Mr Repairer. Just go for your 10,000cedis booty.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

They can only zoom in on a suspect through luck. Ghana police sucks. All the credit should go to the phone repairer and none to the lazy Ghana police.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

so gen mosquito aseidu nketia's relative is responsible , see what the ndc sick minds can think of

• Macosa ,Amsterdam 8 years ago

Hahahaha.... Gen Mosquito's Nephew ...ahahahaha

• BHONO HOLLAND 8 years ago

the shotman, the dwarf is behind the shit

• kpeglar 8 years ago

idoitic boy, kwasea panin.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Because of one Man the name NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO so NDC wants to kill the whole GHANAIANS. Asem bi reba!

Ghana Police make sure that you will bring the exact evidence failure to do so will bring civil war in Ghana ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Or both? We are looking at the face of a monster, a product of the many years of misrule by the NDC. Nothing seems to work, there is tremendous youth unemployment, things are grinding to a halt because of bad governance.

Th ...

• kpeglar 8 years ago

so you behind all this actrocities, and u turn around accusing NPP's.

• G.ato 8 years ago

You are the sick foolish idiodt! always playing politics with murder, do you have any proof that the NDC was responsible for his death? ABUA!!!!

• Edward 8 years ago

There is luck in every homicide fool.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Wise Guy, what did u expect them to do? Arrest an innocent person within 24 hrs???
    You rather suck

Idiot, police all over d world depends on information from d public. D police are not magician wai

• CoEqual 8 years ago

Police every where depend on the public for information

• d'Signstyle 8 years ago

Osei Tutu: what presumptuous comment:if not investigation police investigation how would it lead to the arrest..Stop that nonsense Ghana police very good on investigation ok

• fred 8 years ago

police always act on information bro

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WE KNOW NDC WORKS WITH NIGERIANS ALOT. AND SOME ARE EVEN ON GHANA VOTING REGISTER. NAYELE THE DRUG COURIER'S SPONSOR ALHAJI DAOUD HAD 3 NIGERIAN PASSPORTS

• Wofa Yaw. 8 years ago

Sorry for those who were expecting to see a different name than this one.It's alleged the gentleman is singing like a canary bird and mensioning names..ay3 huhuuhu.
    I suspect a contract killing but let's wait for the police ...

This guy should get the death sentence.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

No news here. No substance.

• Nana 8 years ago

This article is an unjournalustic piece by an illiterate journalist. How can you jump from the decoding of the phone to the repairer. Who is that repairer, how did he involve? Was the repairer working on your phone, whose pho ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Stop the arrogant and needles insults: What is about the report that you can't wrap your mind around? The alleged murderer took the stolen phones to a wayside repairer to break the password/codes so he can use it; the repaire ...

• K K 8 years ago

For security reasons, it is not wise to mention the name of the repairer and even his exact location. Be wise?

• peeeeee 8 years ago

Can you read"?

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

These and more questions are raised ny me
    There are a lot of loop holes. When did he come to JB house? What is the connection between him and JB? Why are they showing now the face of the suspect? The other suspects can see ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,,t 8 years ago

JUST ASKING,,

• OBOMENG ANANE, MODENA ITALY 8 years ago

WELLDONE POLICE

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

In a previous posting you were asking if it is not a 'camouflage' killer they had arrested. In other words, they had framed someone to be the killer but the real killer is hiding somewhere.

I'll advise you as menua Obomeng ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Tweaaa !!! They must give thanks to God and the phone repairer. This was just a matter of good luck and sharp thinking on the part of the repairer.

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

It can be a very tricky and complex situation, will this runaway man have time for decoding a phone when hunt for him is really on? could it be that someone gave the phone to him? a lot need to be done to ascertain the truth

• ESI! 8 years ago

I thought the same way, Osei! This is just sheer LUCK!

• WONDERFUL GOD 8 years ago

GOD IS LUCK

• Skiper 8 years ago

The information given is not credible the media can contaminate the investigation by alerting other assailant from being captured.

My Friend,

Do you know something that we don't know? If yes, please let us know it, otherwise shut up and read what they have published.

• Skiper 8 years ago

Read the report again and meditate on it you will see what I am seeing.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Nothing wrong disclosing their names,knowing their names even their relatives and friends can turn them in,but what I don't understand is the two different stories we are hearing,one was one MP informed the police when a per ...

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Now you stand alone! Any regret? Skin him to death. Ooooh! Waterboard him to tell all who are involved even though waterboarding is against human right! Yea but he did not think about the man he killed,his family and Ghana as ...

• Forson 8 years ago

Too quick arrest.
    Am MP alerted the police
    The culprit is an ex con who was planning for weeks to kill an MP?
    This same detailed planner carried a ladder through the streets of accra to the MPS house
    This same planner to ...

• joe 8 years ago

Hmmmmm...is serious ooooo ma bro I think the security people are jux fooling us with lies...I think they are hiding something from us and want to frame a nice story to fit the case

• DNA 8 years ago

I am interested in your name. Are you a level 100 biology student?

• Asiko 8 years ago

So happy there was mo politics to it....some were waiting to put a political twist to it

• Adams ali 8 years ago

Next step who hired him ?

• POLTERGEIST 8 years ago

Well and good that the killer has been arrested.

Even though the gratitude goes to the phone repairer, kudos also goes to the Ghana Police who from time to time earn our admiration.

I also hope they give all of the bou ...

• vero 8 years ago

Poltergeist, " original JB Danquah was a Pan Africanist, I beg to differ. It is a palpable lie." what was he then? africa man knows everything but just wont to keep it to himself. pls dont be greedy, let us all know what he w ...

• ATWOMOH! 8 years ago

Yes, It's "a palpable lie"---and the whole country (Ghana) grant your disagreement!

And by the way, POLTERGEIST, I could feel your nebulous image!

• oheneba 8 years ago

We Waite to hear his motive. God is great.

• Justice Ibn Hassan - USA 8 years ago

I think this "phone repairer" who alerted the security(police) leading to the arrest of this "animal" called human must be commended for being patriotic and exhibiting his Civic Duty. This is what we ought to be doing as a pe ...

• Aida 8 years ago

Not too quick. Decoding clears all information stored in the phone. How did the repairer see the images of Kuffour and the MP? This story has to be taken with pinch of pepper.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

It surprises me that just yesterday, this stuuuupid killer is rushing to send mobile phones to decode. This case could be interesting. The police should do diligence on this because I suspect some interesting developments out ...

• salam 8 years ago

This boy should be tortured to mention the names of those who sent him and his accomplices.

• Bojay 8 years ago

Rubbish! Now you are advocating torture???? Do you have a brain?

• Ernest 8 years ago

How can you commit a murder and take the victims to a phone dealer for decoding when information is everywhere and there's a 10k bounty?

• Ernest 8 years ago

Correction: victim's phone

Indeed between East Legon and Agbogbloshie is about 30 kilometers so he thought he is too far from the crime scene and that the traders of Agbogbloshie are too illiterate to know what's going on in the news.

Whta we now ne ...

• vero 8 years ago

Bro you are 100% right. in a country with 95% illitrates, 4% who can only read and write, and 1% read, write and think. so the guy was trying his luck but landed not within the 95%. unlucky for him.

• O.K 8 years ago

ITS THE ASHANTIS THAT MAKE GHANA TO HAVE HIGH ILLITERACY POPULATION EDUCATION IS ENERMY TO AN ASHANTI.I SUSPECT THE MURDERER IS AN ASHANTI .BECAUSE NO OTHER TRIBE MAN WILL DO THIS DIRTY THING EXCEPT ASHANTIS

• fred 8 years ago

hahahaha

• Baba 8 years ago

He is not the killer the killer is still hiding l am sure he knows nothing about the murder

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

NPP is really executing their true colors. NPP Moto, " ALL DIE BE DIE."

Good night and good luck!

• Nana 8 years ago

Okuraaseni. Grow up. You are the guys Ghana does not need. Shameless bigot.

• shaibu 8 years ago

EXPERIMENT ON EWES !!!
    Go round the nation region by region.... In every region ask 1000 women and also 1000 men all in the ages of 24-40 ... This question.
    WILL U LIKE TO MARRY AN EWE ?
    The responds is the true state of ...

You and your evil NDC people in Ghana will soon not be found in our system any longer.

Also, remember that NPP are many than you fools. Mahama's days is getting closer.

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

GHANA POLICE, ARREST THE PHONE REPAIRER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .THIS IS A CLEAN GAME TO TAKE THE MONEY FROM THE POLICE.

• rich usa 8 years ago

nice

• Soalisu Seidu 8 years ago

God bless the repairs nobody she play politics in this case.

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

This guy is a common criminal. You kill somebody's brother, son, husband, father, friend, MP for a phone? It's madness

• john mahama 8 years ago

two stories

• ben k..ohio 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp is shot to death, why not Nana addo? nana addo is too ugly. is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• oheneba akwasi kuffour nuamah 8 years ago

You are a stupidy fool

Father forgive him because he does not know what he is saying. You sent your son Jesus Christ to come to save sinners which this ben k..ohio is one of them.

• fred 8 years ago

God have mercy on u

• IGP 8 years ago

1.A phone being used in gh needs no decoding
    2. Does it means any body who goes to flash a locked phone that has a pic of a person who died mysteriously is the murdrer
    3.A high profile case of this nature and the murdrer w ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

He confessed and called his accomplices who are also in custody. Read and listen to the news.

• slimmart1 8 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING TRASH, DUMB IGP. WHAT'S YOUR PROBLEM? ASK YOURSELF, HOW DID THE MURDER VICTIM'S PHONE END UP WITH THE SUSPECT IN THE FIRST PLACE? DID IT FLY OVER?

• uoii 8 years ago

anybody can confess with the right beating and torture you idiot. Police can also make up stories fool. It happens everywhere in the world. This boy is arrested for a crime he probably didn't commit. The real murderers are ou ...

• francis alla boola 8 years ago

aseidu must mention the rest of the guys and the person who sent them to kill the late J B Adu

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Two more guys already nabbed!

• God judge 8 years ago

Where was his wife, does he have bodyguards, where were they?. Does he not hove any protectives on his windows.hmmmm m

• PMC 8 years ago

Good phone repairer. we need to build sources in our community levels. This call for loyalty to mother Ghana.God bless you phone repairer.

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

He is the fall guy...he was paid.
    Only an idiot will kill a high level official

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Primitive Akans are still killing their own. Haaba!!!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Yes herr we go sn Akan killing an Akan contract killing ask Akufo Addo

• Odikro 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia should start drafting his apology to the NPP for suggesting that party member are killing one another. Stupid ugly, idiotic village man. This is gross disrespect to the family of the deceased. This is un-Ghanaia ...

• Phony 8 years ago

dis guy must be killed too

• Jonas Anambono 8 years ago

AMEN! AMEN!,as I said earlier on, The Lord Jesus Christ is not asleep.Lets leave him to the Law

• Amos wayo 8 years ago

Well done Ghana police. I know they will go deep into this case rit frm where it started to where it end.

• attention 8 years ago

the 1992 constitution should deal with him for that attitude

• ernest appiah from old tafo ksi. 8 years ago

young stupid man look at his face like a monkey in zoo. foolish man god will punish you jbs souol

• Poppi 8 years ago

Do you actually believe someone who did this would be so daft to go with the phones (and screen savers) to a mobile phone repair shop. Come on he's clearly an easy target!

• slimmart1 8 years ago

What's your point, Poppi? You've just seen another daft person, probably as daft as you, do something daft. If he's a target, who's targeting him? If it was a setup, who would set him up? He has the answers. He should bring t ...

• element 8 years ago

oh fine boy now ur hands dey back me i go chopoo i go chop papa

• wal 8 years ago

the police should delve further, I do not think the mp was so weak(unless he was drunk) as to allow this small boy to kill him. It may be a different person

• Rick 8 years ago

Clearly he was set up, the killer is out there...this phones could have been sold to him by killers at Nkrumah Circle...at Nkrumah circle at a cheap price so the police can have a name to put on their list. He is too young an ...

• jc 8 years ago

Hmmm thieves will no longer send stolen FONs for decoding. Starfm shd have it secretly from the public. ie how he was caught

• I luv Jesus peace be upon him 8 years ago

If he was a muslim,he would have been considered a terrorist.

• peter 8 years ago

It's painful but this should serve as warning to those in charge of higher offices in the country, idle hand is the workshop of the devil so it's about time they create jobs for the youth rather than stealing the country's mo ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

I KNOW THIS A CASE FOR THE POLICE AND INVESTIGATORS BUT I AlSO WANT TO HEAR SOMETHING FROM OUR FLAGBEARER. MAYBE I MISSED WHAT HE SAID OR HAS BEEN SAYING ON THIS.

• Atsu 8 years ago

The NDC Nketia should be ASHAMED for his comments realted to the MP. He is desperate and a loser to have attacked the NPP for the murder of the MP.

How low can the NDC go?

• uoii 8 years ago

poor young man, hope he gets a lawyer. The are using him as a scapegoat. Hope the guy that defended the madman will step in and defend this boy. The real killers are out there. Where i the video, fingerprint and DNA evidence?

• efo 8 years ago

he is an Ashanti.... they are wicked... to hell with them

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

The killer,ASIEDU, is an Ashanti like ASIEDU NKETIAH. They are from the same town.

• Zid 8 years ago

If found guilty, an example should be se by hanging him and his accomplice in a public square. We can't afford to let this dangerous animals to live in our midst. What is GHANA now coming to become?

• Yobo 8 years ago

The killer must be also kill

• Kwame Poison 8 years ago

The phone could find its way to him in a circumstance radically different from that connecting the murder.Maybe,it's tactically planted to deflect the police attention.

• Maame 8 years ago

Yup. Too easy. For such a sophisticated murder, the arrest a day after and the phone circumstances are so suspicious. I don't buy it!! This is a set up and he is the fall guy.

• EDUCATED FOOLS 8 years ago

THIS ANT CAN'T OVER POWER MP . MORE INVESTIGATION NEEDED .

• Charles 8 years ago

Really hard to imagine how a person so soon after committing a crime as serious as this decides to have the phones unlocked at some money expense to himself. What I believe is typical of phone thieves is that they sell them o ...

• Charles 8 years ago

This boy is a "red herring".

• Bernie 8 years ago

Exactly!! common sense is obviously not that common. Wake up people.

• Bernie 8 years ago

*common

• benoty 8 years ago

Dey should arrest all de policemen n de murder all

• makaale 8 years ago

d repairer shudnt jux rush for d moni bt learn how to safe his life. U r now xposed to som dangerous ppl too. Media in Gh full of unprofessionalism. I tink abt who put it first out but d quality of it

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

I totally disagree with the police jumping to conclusion that the arrested person is the real killer of the MP. For now, the police can hold him as the prime suspect but cannot tell the world that he is the killer.
    The po ...

• kozy 8 years ago

This Christian people, killing themselves

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Why you should do that,hummmmm!and .....to killing is very bad and where from you? you have to be sobey to the country,God must have mercy on you for repetance!.

• WHEREARETHEY 8 years ago

The last two, who go by the names Avenger and Agogo Jnr are the link to the NDC gov't and by now, it should be clear James Agalga has spirited them out of the country.
    The Minister of Interior must produce the last two right ...

• kk 8 years ago

yes,the last two are linked to ur wife's vagina.stupid idiot.

• oheneba nana barosky 8 years ago

the police must find the one who give him the contract and arrest them all cos i knw that sameone is behind this thing in Ghana here

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

This is a man who campaigned in the 1960 election that he wanted to rule Ghana with Queen of England as her boss and supereme ruler of Ghana. No wonder Kwame beat him landslide in the election. J.B. who was being paid monthly ...

• sie Stephen 8 years ago

Thanks to God that one of the killers is arrested. The rest will come out.

• Kwame kumi 8 years ago

What is the President going to offer the honourable phone repairer for his honest and sterling example of being a true old fashioned Ghanaian. I hope not a house or car like the taxi driver got for the cantonments armed robb ...

• oheneba nana barosky 8 years ago

the same murder must apply

• Whatever 8 years ago

Stupid sham of an investigation. Am surprised Ghanaians are so gullible to stupid journalism.

• 2020 8 years ago

STUPID U SOULD LOOK BEFORE U LEAP U JUST HATE AKANS WAS NANA INVOLVE IN THIS I BELIEVE MAHAMA WAS

• Cool_It 8 years ago

I notice almost everyone is commending the repairer and police. The flip side is - is it wise to disclose such information in the public domain this way? Now it is very easy for the killer/s to identify the one who helped na ...

• kofi paemu ka 8 years ago

poor journalism even though the repairer has done well they shouldn't have bought him in the statement and even tell how he was able to do find out I will say they shld get him some security cos I fear his life cos these kill ...

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

President Mahama should give the phone repairer a house too since his act is equally patriotic if not more patriotic and sensible than that of the taxi driver who knocked people over due to some peoples' negligence.

• Komla Anyidoho 8 years ago

Asempanaye is perfectly right. This repairer also deserve a house from the President as well as an invitation to the Flagstaff House with Press coverage .

• KAREN -UK 8 years ago

an earlier article i read on here suggested that,it was a tip off from an mp that lead to the arrest.it went on to say how the ''killer''had discussed with a then co-inmate his intension of killing an mp.the then co-inmate t ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Desperate Dog ... take a life and then within a day want to get the phones decoded expecting to get away with it ??? The saddest thing is these idiots are always looking for fast ways of making money even if it means taking ...

Was he sent or an opportunist

• Obuoo 8 years ago

Is somebody playing MIND GAMES here?A suspect is arrested and intentionally he is wearing an Adinkra symboled T shirt meaning GOOD BYE?

They couldn't have gone through all that just for his phones ... there must be more to it

• Torgbui_of_Chicago (Afr Amer male) 8 years ago

That female clothing site is designed to make all African women look like they are for sale to all the tourists and biz visitors arriving in Africa.

Another plot to destroy African Culture and African family/extended famil ...

• FN Kyeremah 8 years ago

This is so sad. Look at a face that has committed such a horrifying act. OmG!

• Be real 8 years ago

Ghanaian youth value phones more than their lives. Its so ridiculous some will spend thier last penny on a phone regardless how hungry they are

• FN Kyeremah 8 years ago

Ghana police please act fast before people start taking nkura aduro just tocommit ssuicide now that you have a canary bird in hand.

• Amadu Seidu Rufai 8 years ago

Good news, thanks to God and the repairler, they should intorigate him to know what he knows. All these things are happening because of bad governance let by JDM. What are the military service people doing? Why can't they be ...

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

This security man is very bad man he knows everything about the death, people on this platform, how do they manage to get into the house? How do they got to know the Mps room? The lader is inside the house, where was the secu ...

• Amadu Seidu Rufai 8 years ago

Before i forget the repairer deserves the gh 10000 the police promise some hours ago.

• DNA 8 years ago

I am interested in your name. Are you a level 100 biology student?

• LEX TALIONIS 8 years ago

These killers do not deserve jail terms or instant death. They must be dismembered slowly while alive until they die after at least one week of dismemberment. Take one eye today, the second eye tomorrow, followed by a leg the ...

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Wow.he well die when you remove the second one without a doctor, I like your comment but hold your breath,

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

The police must not relent in their search of the real killers.This could be just a ploy to let them (the killers) enough time to escape.I don't want to punch any holes into this but there are more what ifs to ask.who will be ...

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 8 years ago

In the attempted assassination of Mahama many of you stood behind the culprit and argued intuitively,that he was suffering from a condition.This guy is not suffering from any condition but might have found the phone by chance ...

• Krista 8 years ago

notin difrnt will come out of it.is npp ppl who killed the mp.especially Nana addo.

• benoty 8 years ago

May God hav mercy on dis guy all de police must arrested

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Oyiwa my prophecy is being fulfilled! Let us wait and observe how honest the IGP and his Police outfit will be in this murder case. The Adams Mahama and Abdullai Saddique's murder cases have not been solved, esp when fingers ...

• Afofranto 8 years ago

kill him too. he who kills with the sword faces the same faith. And human rights should ahut the fuck up before we blow their heads up. kill him too. kill him kill him.kill him. kill him now

• Wofa 8 years ago

All the culprits will be apprehended, by the grace of God. I am also interested in the one who hired them. They should pay dearly for their crime.

• kd 8 years ago

May your soul rest in peace

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Dr truth you are a fool. Why don't you ask which political party the already arrested suspect belongs to intead of narrowing down on those whose identities are even yet unknown. Remember he is asiedu. Ohh how you wish he was ...

• Nana Abeyie 8 years ago

To me the story doesn't add up, you killed a high profile personality and then the next day you are on the market trying to decode his fon? . The real killer might have left Greater Accra b4 the announcement of the death. Hop ...

• Iniesta 1 8 years ago

its stan dogbe hu sponspored him

• KOFI 8 years ago

This guy looks like gay

• Gifty 8 years ago

I saw this guy last week around sh
    iashie at the under bridge from spanner to shiashe trying to steal somebody's phone in traffic.

• pat 8 years ago

He should face the law wat aaaaa was his reason

• Chokor 8 years ago

Ok 3 coded phone which of the code we talking about ? Password or sp lock service provider lock as an mp your house should have all the security needs like buglar proof in the window how can your have a window without burgla ...

• Babs 8 years ago

He is achristian and no one is talking of his religion,had he been a Muslim,only God knows the kind of comment those bastard Christians will be spewing against Islam.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

EI ASIEDU NKETIAH

• zongo 8 years ago

Hmmmm thank u Allah..if this guy was to be a Muslim..hmmmm this platform would have be condemning as and our religion..

• yaw 8 years ago

yfffgh