You are here: HomeNews2016 02 10Article 414449

Chaos in K’si: Muslims and non-Muslims fight over cemetery

Read Comments Comments (101)

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Dr Abu Philips oooooo!

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KEK ---
    HAHAHA....EEEEIIII, WHY CAN'T THIS GOVERNMENT JUST TELL GHANAIANS A LITTLE TRUTH??BAWUMIA SAID THIS ENERGY CRISES IS BEING CAUSED BY LACK OF FINANCE BUT THIS GOVERNMENT REFUSED IT BLATANTLY.NOW THIS SHAMEFUL ...

• STONE 8 years ago

YOUR COMMENT IS LIKE WHEN NANA ADDO SPEAKS WHEN HE SNIFF,S COCAINE.

You see what that useless National Security and Moronic Mahama have caused Ghana?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - -
    WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR, NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nigeria, Rwanda, Ivory Coast, etc, because t ...

• Dzata 8 years ago

When it happened in Hohoe the Ewe haters were jubilating forgetting that when your neighbors beard is on fire you better look for a bucket of water.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

i do not what you really aimed at achieving for wanting to blame anything happens in our nation at the Presidency.

In which way has the Presidency contributed to this violence? Absolutely no way.

This a government that ...

Dr Abu Bilal Philips has brought the Jihad spirit to town.

• yaw 8 years ago

We told the National Security about Dr Abu Philips radical Islamic ideology, he is the cause, he preached to the moslems to wall their cemetery against infidels (non moslems) and this is the result, that man is a threat to an ...

• lion of judda 8 years ago

Fuck you yaw for that comment. May God burn that your dirty mouth. This crisis have been going on long before this innocent man come to Ghana. Why do u lie may thunder fire you.

• SF 8 years ago

Can u plse reason for a while before u post anything here? Can you provide a single evidence? Stop demonstrating ur ignorance on any platform u visit. Who are the ones inciting conflict in the country? Isn't it the media? An ...

Where is it on record that, the innocent Dr. you make reference to has advised moslems to wall their cemeteries?

It is only in Ghana you can make all kinds of unsubstantiated arguments and go free without having to face th ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Ur name calling & lies are not getting you anywhere. Come up with different tactics, New Soldier.

• K K A 8 years ago

Africa and Stupidity. We fight over foolish things. Instead of fighting for the government to provide basic amenities we fight for places where the dead will rest whiles the living are suffering.

• Big Phil 8 years ago

God bless you.

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

Wise chritians would make constructive contribution but the so called ones will spoilt everything

• AKWASI KUMAHENE 8 years ago

Asanteman has been sold to ntafo in Kumasi.Asantis don't have say in Asanti Region. Fulanis are killing, raping Asanti women and destroying farms. Muslims from northern Sahara is claiming cemetary in Asanti region.

Very s ...

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

I can't wait for the Muslims to claim ownership of the golden stool and uproot that fat head like cassava. The most useless king in Ashanti history. As an Ashanti, I have lost respect for that dude long time.

• ETE 8 years ago

Hahaha freak Akwesi... In fact condoms came late! Ntafo made you and Ashantis a little bit taller. Your great grand father's were dwarfs... shut up your rotten mouth and pray nothing happens to those Northerners up there. E ...

• AKOTO 8 years ago

What did you unschooled zongos do when Ewes attack you n Kpando and threw your Imman corpse on road side? You just wait. We let you know that you zongos are in Kumasi.

• WOFA WOHOO 8 years ago

KINGDOM AND NOT UNDER YOUR WATCH,we GHANAIANS are better and civilise for this madness. It is a shame for such madness to happen in Kumasi and as a matter of fact GHANA as a whole,nana stop this craziness before its out of ha ...

• Me kay 8 years ago

U shout like a dog who can't bite. This need if tribe talks course problem in Ghana. People like u hide n talk but can not come out when there is a fight. The Moshe people fight for the Ashanti kingdom go n ask your grand gra ...

The Hohoe clash showed how coward Muslims are.

• Mr kay 8 years ago

U shout like a dog who can't bite. This need if tribe talks course problem in Ghana. People like u hide n talk but can not come out when there is a fight. The Moshe people fight for the Ashanti kingdom go n ask your grand gra ...

• the truth 8 years ago

if the place wasn't sold to them then, they have no right to behave like animals.

• lookman 8 years ago

Akwasi kuma be wise n careful of your comments.born n bred in a village does not mean to be a bastard.

• Abdul-Razak 8 years ago

reason before yo
    u comment that is n
    onsense

Blaming what has happened on the coming of Dr. Philip only defines us as a people of responsibility.

This obviously is a diversionary tactic which would do us the harm of not tackling the problem from its root.

And what ...

• Kay 8 years ago

All these indiscipline Moslem youth belong to the NDC,they want John Mahama to declare a state of emergency just to suspend the Nov 7 election.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Arrest Akuffo Addo he's responsible... that ugly beast is responsible for every murder and conflict. Arrest him now!!

• Arthur 8 years ago

you r just stupid

• drake 8 years ago

fuck u akwesi or whoever u call yourself. it's your stupid family that will be arrested for the chaos at tafo. why have u sell your pride for politics. what has this got to do with the him. have u ever lived in tafo before. w ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Fighting over cemetery? People are dying so much under mahama administration that they have to fight over where to bury human beings.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Hhhhmmm, this is just the begining of it.Islam???? Ghana must wake up.

• Habibu zulkifil 8 years ago

Gays it is not like u think it is oly a fence people dafekate there das way we won't to fence it not abt ownership we have fence it but left some mall portion the won't bold stores das the problem

• kwaku 8 years ago

seriously you said gays hahahahaha, u r not even in Kumasi here n even don't know the story.you are just imagining your own story

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Hahaa probably he meant guys ... don't understand what he's written anyway

• Amidini 8 years ago

Pls religion is peace not violence ! pls dialogue

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

There is no more land in the middle of Kumasi and we have an idiot who calls himself a King collecting money from foreigners for land acquisition. Soon, the whole Ashanti will be occupied by Zongo people. This is just the beg ...

• NANA APPIAH 8 years ago

Let say the truth this present Asantehene does not deserve to be in that Palace. He reminds me so much of George W Bush. He is there to destroy all what THE GREAT Opemesuo Osei Tutu did for Asanteman. He is only a chief ,he c ...

• GOLDEN STOOL 8 years ago

Let us begin to enstool intellectuals as kings of Asanti. This present Asantihene is a fool. He thinks of himself alone. He is now in a fancy car. Does this fool care about Asantis?

• XUP 8 years ago

Look at this fool from an irrelevant truce insulting Asantehene.
    Is he not the only sensible king in GHANA?
    Kwasia you wont even insult your useless pathetic king.
    Stupid irrelevant haters.
    Jealousy will make you fools ...

• osei 8 years ago

you know don't blame the king blame those tafohene,ejisuhene,manponghene,agogohene they sell the land to them not the king himself

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

And who is collecting money on all lands in Kumasi? What's the job of Asantehene if he can't protect his people?

• Icy 8 years ago

Well spoken sir

• Ashman 8 years ago

NANA OSEI , You've said it all. You 've mentioned all the cities in Ashanti and even including my village. Bravo. Hope this our mumu Asantehene will read this portion.
    Bravo

• Tibaa 8 years ago

The security agencies might think this is just an isolated incident, BUT, if you read enough to know the trigger to the first world war, then isolated incidents, if not checked, could metamorphose into national calamity.

• oh Mahama 8 years ago

Haaa.....!Gitmo 2 are listening
    Why Prez Mahama.Is it a curse on you?.

• Amen 8 years ago

Democracy and stability!

• Armstrong 8 years ago

)h)ho) a )to amontene pono mu.Since when did the muslims come to kumasi and now fighting over land?God have mercy.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

I urge all to get to the roots of the problem before jumping to conclude that Dr. Bilal Phillips influenced the zongo youth. Did he preach in Kumasi? If he did, what was the message? Did he make any inflammatory statements? G ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

It's about time we understood the Muslim community. They're ever ready to spill the last drop of their blood for what they believe in. Do your checks very well. Are some chiefs in the Tafo area trying to toy around with their ...

• abdul rahaman nontomah 8 years ago

let's mind the way we talk cos insults will never help

• SAM 8 years ago

So there couldn't find any amicable solution? Where are we going?

• YAW 8 years ago

terrorist are at work. RELIGION OF PEACE INDEED. DONT BLAME THE CHRISTIANS. IT IS THE MOSLEMS THAT CAUSED IT.

• Can do it 8 years ago

Are you sure it's Muslims?u see this country is for all of us

Looks like living side by side Muslims and Christians could be heading to history ... where is this coming from all of a sudden ...we ve lived together peacefully for decades and then all of a sudden ... We ve got be very ...

• efo mawuli mumuni 8 years ago

only ntafo) Muslim will do dis.ntafo) ye mmoa

• Perfect 8 years ago

Re: Asante Kumahene you said it all, I went to Ashanti New town n Part of Post Office Land is a mosque, all e big mosque at Akwatialine n Allabar they still move to Ashanti Town UNBELIEVABLE. Go to Asokore - Ashati, Zongo Chi ...

• MR. EL-DEENI 8 years ago

THE MANNERISM OF THE PEOPLE SHD BE CONDERMED TOTALLY. WE SHOULD TO BLAMED ONE FRACTION OF THE SOCIETY. THE POLICE THEREFORE BRING ALL THOSE INVOLVED TO FACE THE LAW.

• miky 8 years ago

A shanties like money too much. they will even sell their parents for money.

• MAZ 8 years ago

It's about Zongo youth and traditional authorities. This is not about Muslims and non-muslims. Please let's be mindful about our reports. There are some indigenous Akans who're also Muslims and who are also not residing in th ...

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

We will fight till we till the last man falls.We will kill all ntafo in Ashanti region.

• ATONGO 8 years ago

Be careful with ur words..... Be very careful... It it war... U guys will loose... Cos u have more to loose.. Its ur land.. Do u want war on ur land? Lets just dialogue our way out so we can all leave im peace.. One Ghana

• Guantanamo w) krum 8 years ago

Dont be foolish and think that you guys can conquer ashantis.

• ATONGO 8 years ago

Be careful with ur words..... Be very careful... It it war... U guys will loose... Cos u have more to loose.. Its ur land.. Do u want war on ur land? Lets just dialogue our way out so we can all live im peace.. One Ghana

• Johnny 8 years ago

Do u guys know u are fighting over a dustbin? It's a big shame

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

Muslims and non-Muslims fighting over cemetery is totally madness. Some blacks are just STUPID

• D-CLEF 8 years ago

oh so do muslims have peace in their QUARAN becos everywhere there is a muslim there is chaos n conflict.example palestinia,irak,tunisia,sudan,northern part of ghana. STOP FOOOLING FOR ONES.

• dessy 8 years ago

uncontrol region

• afari gyan from oyoko 8 years ago

eiii Ghana tafo x part of Muslims region, so Otumfo) sit and watch what the Muslims doing

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

This is stupid on the part of the Moslem boys because the chief did not give the land to them. they have to see chief before they do anything on it.

• F. Osei 8 years ago

I think I foresaw this coming. Anytime you allow a Muslim to come close to you, that's the beginning of your end. This religion is a violent religion. Very soon Zongos will become no go as area. The Asante here Should put his ...

• afari gyan 8 years ago

eiii tafo x part of Muslims region's

• Mr Quarshie Isaac 8 years ago

You are right 100% we dont fight for good things.No why?common sense is our problem.

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

MAHAMA`s GHANA IS IN DANGER!!

ASHANTI`S DO NOT TOLERATE STUPIDITY!!!!!!!!!!

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

ASANTEFO WILL FIGHT BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• jo 8 years ago

In this modern times and 21st century Africans are fighting among themselves about religion which is not going takes anywhere.

• Coby 8 years ago

Every war start from this type of fighting...and i hope it will not go on ...Muslims are not people to give a place in your town or city as they are evil worshipers...all they know is killing..no wonder we are now even import ...

• Can do it 8 years ago

we shall continue fighting because some people think that this country is belonging to them with that thinks about others what happened in tafo is going to be continued in this country we are ready

• Big Phil 8 years ago

God bless you my brother.

• Big Phil 8 years ago

islam dosn't mean peace . Just google about quoran versus about violence and you will see and read by yourself.

• Asante 8 years ago

In the national history, Ghana was not a Muslim country but consisted of tribes with their kings and queens ruling before it was colonized. Every region of the nation was ruled by our tribal chiefs ,kings and queens. Most of ...

• Walasky 8 years ago

Hmmm, I bet u ashanti region is in danger nw a days mark on de wall,ahh akom ko

• Walasky 8 years ago

Maham, du u lv dis country or u come to destroy it, Christians n Muslims stay in as one people for a long time before even I was born. Many prz come pass without dis practicals, so y u. mahama u soo wicked

• Man of Justice 8 years ago

Muslims should kill dem all

• BOSS 8 years ago

What a hell in the world do u see a country or group of people fencing a cemetery. Only the musilms bahave such a way

• BOSS 8 years ago

Let these so called musilms send their corpse to their villages to bury it. Now you have more unproductive lands your villages so send Corpse there to bury it.

• MS 8 years ago

Very stupid and insensitive heading!

• MS 8 years ago

Stupid bloke

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

The Otumfuo, the Asantehene must step in to defuse the conflict. The Muslims & non-Muslims are all Asantefuo, & Ghanaians.

I bet some of these Muslims and Christians are friends and neighbours ... what happens after this ...

• angry ghanaian 8 years ago

The zongo Muslims in the Ashanti lands must be careful,because Ashanti's are one family they can do everything possible to destroying them.they are not coward nor women. A word to a wise is enough

• Achisco 8 years ago

Jxt look at dis silly things.Ntafoo claiming the ownership of tafo cemetery.ahh ashanti is so cheap

• ashantis worship whiteman like a god 8 years ago

ashantis worship whiteman like a god. they name their streets and parks after them.
    otwe bini eating loud mouth talking villagers
    stupid otwe bini eaters asantes will worship a whiteman, kill and
    enslave for them. yet hat ...

• steph 8 years ago

Animals thanks to religion! The cemetry that you are fighting over belongs to DEAD people for Pete's sake! Why can't the dead be buried together simply because of religious differences? When will we learn at all?

• Carol 8 years ago

Ghanaians have become so intolerant of each other. The society is becoming fractured and good morals, common decency, good nieghbourliness that we prided ourselves on has disintegrated. And I am pointing the finger at Governm ...

• prince 8 years ago

chaos in k'si ;muslims and non muslims fight over cemetry

• keita 8 years ago

wrong order by the chief of army.Moslems will never allow the imam to be arrested. but let him try to see what will happen in Ghana.

• NOSTRADAMUS 8 years ago

I thought the Ashantis were a brave people.
    Now the Ashantis are been murdered in their own back yard, whilst the Chiefs sit down and look on.
    You're afraid to shed your own blood to pocess the land for your grand children ...

• alhaji uk/tkw 8 years ago

PLEASE WHOEVER POSTED THIS HEADLINE SHOULD RETRACT. BECAUSE THAT IS NOT THE THROUGH STORY. YOU CAN ACCURATE STORY FROM ADOM FM OR KMA.

WHY ARE WE RUNNING AWAY FROM FACTS.