You are here: HomeNews2016 02 10Article 414240

We aren’t safe under Mahama - Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (199)

• pablo 8 years ago

Wontumi surely engaged somebody to write the statement for him as he can't write the usual kids stuff 'myself '.

• facts 8 years ago

Security is at its lowest ebb. Anybody can come even from outside to kill us at any time. Dr Busia foresaw this and took strong steps towards,it but politicians in the opposition organized themselves to paint the brilliant id ...

• New Soldier 8 years ago

It is only Nppians who knows how this killing happen, please ask Nana Addo.he has all the answers.

• Yaw Paul 8 years ago

At times I wonder if these politicians have any sense of shame. Yes it can be worrying when persons lose their lives in this manner, but to make politics out of it is the most shameful thing to do. This moron of a chairman al ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER, discerning Ghanaians know that HON. DOE ADJAHO made those statements in a context. All your attempts to paint the NDC government black won't work. Currently under the administration of President Mahama, security ...

Author:-OSEI TUTU TAWIAH..... Julius Debrah should advise his foul mouth people in the NDC, like Asiedu Nketiah, Okudjeto Ablakwah, Koku Anyidoho, Akua Donkor and Anita Desoso. We have idiots insulting Akuffo Addo in everythi ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 8 years ago

Yaw, you said it all.They have been quiet all these time. Why are they making this noise now? Is it because one of them has fell to this senseless crime? Shame onto Wontumi.

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - -
    WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR, NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nigeria, Rwanda, Ivory Coast, etc, because t ...

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

Idiot, his grand father is a traitor and bomb thrower.

• EGYA ANOMAH 8 years ago

Wontumi ?????? Are you sure we will rather be safe under the known cocaine dealers . Ghanaian are wise people . it is better to dwell with the devil you know than the Atta Kyea saying the
    death of Adu will be a bl ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

Where were you when you are suspending your great NPP fighter? Go and do your home work well and stop blaming Mahama. Was it NDC that pored acid on Adams? Was it NDC that short the young boy in Kumasi? When pepple were telli ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

FACTS, BR. BUSIA IS DEAD AND GONE TO HIS GRAVE, HUM, AAH, GONE TO HIS GRAVE, WHAT SECURITY MEASURES DID BR. BUSIA PUT IN PLACE? TELL US. WHO ARE THE COWS? I KNOW THAT COWS DONT POST COMMENTS ON GHANAWEB, COWS HAVE FOUR LEGS, ...

Your assertions with respect to the current security situations in Ghana are very vague. we cannot have a Utopian society where everything is working perfectly well but since president Mahama took over power, security level a ...

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Unless u r not Ghanian,so u can say cows r more important than citizens of Ghana.In 2001-2002 during d NPP administration The great King Yaa Naa Adani was murdered n head was chopped off right in his palace.This is what has l ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

President Mahama did better than Rawlings if it come to security wise, Rawlings only targeted soldiers and subjected them to intimidation and execution whiles his ministers were then busy looting the state or enriching themse ...

• Big J 8 years ago

As for me, because nothing about the NPP surprises me anymore, I wouldn't be surprised if this latest killing was done by the NPP to court public sympathy oo. See the way they are jumping over themselves making all kinds of a ...

• TUC UK 8 years ago

How can a dead goat provide you security?

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

That your Wontumi, is he normal I think he should be in asylum for lunatics, when women were being butchered all over the place by Npp and the slaying of his own party members, where was he.

• Am Afraid 8 years ago

Even showing compassionate they are incompetent as to what the results may be.

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

President Mahama is interested in security and safety. he recently provided over 200 vehicles to the security services to discharge their duties effectively. Government has equally launched the emergency centre ahead of the u ...

• TUC UK 8 years ago

Watch out Ghana!

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It is unfortunate how desperate we have become to want to serve our parochial interest than what borders on National Interest.

We appear to be a people who desperately are waiting to chance on any given opportunity to do o ...

• No non sense 8 years ago

What ever you call yourself. You are a big fool!!! The thinking of people like you make me sick as a Ghanaian! Just keep quiet if you can't think to write anything sensible

• KOFI BOY 8 years ago

THE ACID KILLER AT U/R AND THE KILLER IN KUMASI LAST YEAR, IT IS YOUR EVIL SCAM LEADER, WE TOLD YOU HOW EVIL THE NAME DANQUAH IS,NPP IS KILLING HIS OWN PEOPLE, WE TOLD YOU HOW NASTY PEOPLE PARTY IS,

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

How can you be safe under communist trained Mahama? He first tested his wickedness on Atta Mills, and buried him without autopsy. Now he is targeting anyone capable of coming out with evidence of his CORRUPTION. Wake up Ghana ...

lets devoid our comments from defamatory comments and allegations that cannot be proven because there is no evidence that president Mahama was once a killer or its a killer. autopsy was carried out on the late president Mills ...

• David obeng 8 years ago

These are senseless and baseless allegations, why should deaths of people be blamed on the President. Let's stop blaming the President and government for wrongdoings.what we should be doing going forward is to find a solution ...

• BABA SALIFU GRUMAH 8 years ago

PRESIDENT J.D. MAHAMA IS A KILLER JUST LIKE HIS (P)NDC COHORTS. HE KILLED ATTA-MILLS AND HAS TURNED HIS JUJU ON THE NPP POLITICIANS. HE HAS SACRIFICED THIS NPP MP TO WIN THE ELECTIONS, BUT IT WON'T WORK THIS TIME MR MAHAMA!!! ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Wontumi is an Opportunist.
    This murder;has all the hallmarks of an "inside job"and possibly gang related.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Send Afia ptostitute to insult him as well because he is clean here blaming Mahama for our public assassinations while the security are helpless ! She is taking too long to attack Wontumi because she is afraid otherwise she c ...

• KWADEDE 8 years ago

WONTUMI SURELY KNOWS THE MURDERER

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Were Ghanaians safe during Kuffour's administration? Such stupid MPs want tax payers to provide security for these their talk.

Good night and good luck!

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Stupid Idiot Stupid with hateful evil on Nana Addo

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana's style of politics is the cause all the unfortunate unhappiness in Ghana. He believes he must win at all costs so has resorted to lies, calumny, distortions, doom mongering to cause fear and panic,stirring up tribal hat ...

• NENE AMABLE 8 years ago

IDIOT TALK, WHO HAS BROUGHT MORE HARDSHIP ON GHANAIANS? IS IT NOT J.D. MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT AND THIEVING FAMILY AND COHORTS? FROM RAILINGS TO J.D. MAHAMA, ALL NDC DOES IS MURDER POLITICAL OPPONENTS AND JUDGES.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

All this contract killings and rubbery are Nigerians and Fulani people

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

This idiot, Wontumi who has nothing to say should read Dr. Aning's piece. Dr. Aning writes "I think it's most unfair to raise this particular issue and to link it to the unfortunate death…this is using our collective heads ...

• kofi Agbo. 8 years ago

Don't waist your precious time on this childish of a politician.He has lost his sense of reasoning.

• Aliu 8 years ago

Wuntumi why do want draw politics into everything? Was it not alleged that the same npp man bathed Adams with acid? Again its not the same nnp man who killed abubakai Sadiq in Kumasi? So what are you talking ?

• evans 8 years ago

Thank you.Strange enough he didn't mention the various deadly attacks that had led to loss of lives by elements within their own party.He is only being selective

• Ganyo 8 years ago

This illiterate Idiot could not read what he is credited with writing even if his life depended on it.

• Truth stands 8 years ago

It is your flag bearer whose mantra is all-die-be-die so idiot wontumi swim in the evil trap that you have set for your enemies. stupid fool.

• Truth stands 8 years ago

You wish evil for others so misery will be the companion of wontumi and evil dawrf, akuffo addo.

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Its sad to accuse the President of killings in the country. NPP as a violent party has been killing themselves which is internally known. You attempted killing Mr Adjepong prior to congress in Tamale. Then killed your Region ...

• ked 8 years ago

Have you forgotten so soon all that contract killing that happened in broad daylight under Kuffour? Why do you choose to pretend; it's too early to forget unless you want to tell me that you are having early dementia.

• puoo 8 years ago

Any problem we encounter in ghana ..people won't share their views but rather talk about npp and NDC..Some ghanaians are blind and block headed.. If we analyse this mans death it isn't something guys should joke with.. This t ...

• seth 8 years ago

Fool people are allowed to comment on social issues. Is foolish wontumi saying President Mahama should bodyguard the late MP?

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

I always says this guy is a baby in Ghana politics and he needs to walk slowly before he can start running.

Contract killing started during Kufuor's time and this is not the first time in npp. He should go back to their hi ...

• ABOKYI 8 years ago

IF THE HON MP WAS SHOT THEN ,THE LIKELY SUSPECTS ARE WONTUMI AND DR.M.J.K.BOKOR SINCE THEY ARE THE ONLY TWO WHO KNOW THIS FOR A FACT APART FROM THE POLICE.

• Kweks 8 years ago

When Nana Addo is finally retired in November 2016, Ghana will cool of and will be quieter and safer.

• seth 8 years ago

This is ridiculous you called this foolish man chairman more to it the same foolish npp people call another idiot honorable. Npp do you think your dirty type of politicking can win you 2016 election. Forget it you group of fo ...

• Kabi 8 years ago

Ghanaians must stay focused.
    This is an attempt by some individuals to sow fear among the populace. Ghanaians must be vigilant, expose corruption and go about their business without fear. God will protect the righteous and ...

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

THEY ARE JUST USELESS DRUNKARDS.

• BAABIA 8 years ago

So if the NPP is busy killing themselves, the Government should use our Resources to Protect them? To Hell!!!!!

• nana yaa 8 years ago

This is a sad news. Who did this to this young MP? JB..Oh my heart broken. Eeeih. Ghana politics.... And what were their motives? What is police and other security agencies doing about this killings?

• puoo 8 years ago

During kuffuor and Attah mills time we always encounter these problems. What measures have they put in place..Are they protecting us..foolish seth

• Pikin 8 years ago

In fact i wonder if you were cultured . you talk as if you have hot water in your mouth. You are fool if shit and nothing eles. If things like you are into politics in Ghana , am sorry . bush man.

• NDC party 8 years ago

Re: Barbaric
    Only one person has been changing his name to write all this stupid reply . The same proson call aponkye . He can comments with different names like BBC NEWS::::, kofi,aponkye , last Don, kwame and so on . He's ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

This educated illiterate again? This man is a total disgrace to NPP fraternity but the party seems not to know this fact . He just opens his mouth and say anything before thinking. During Kufour's time, Ya-Na and forty others ...

• Kwame Ninsen 8 years ago

Look at this illiterate loudmouth.
    Galamsey merchant to boot.

• nokofio 8 years ago

I bet myself yesterday to predict that this very stupid Ashanti NPP chairman would come out with something out of the write thinking line. And alas, he has done it! In listing the murder cases why did he leave those committed ...

• Sanjay 8 years ago

This stupid idiot again? if not Ghana wer ll a fool like this one get a position in a political party

• All die be die 8 years ago

F****** Man ...
    Can't your money, mouth mouth protect you...
    May b who knows u a behind all these, just to creat an impression that the country is not save... inocent ppls are dying an all of the mouth mouth ppl are still a ...

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

Real. deatthrow records. Are they all? more dates names. We ate all dead walking junks in this Mahama's regime.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama is damn useless

lets deal with the issue and the way forward instead of attacking and accusing the president wrongly. This is a security issue and the question we should be interested in is how to ensure the safety of Members of parliament.J ...

• kokotii 8 years ago

Do this misfits even think before they open their mouths
    who made this a security expects?
    Ghana security has been porous since independence. we all assumes Ghana is PEACEFUL COUNTRY and nobody pays attention security no ma ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Why wontumi is saying that we are not safe under mahama? Wontumi, remember the slogan of your nana akuffo addo, ALL -DIE- BE -DIE. ALL DIE BE DIE IS WORKING NOW AGAINST THE SENDERS. UNTIL NANA AKUFFO ADDO REVERSE THAT SLOGAN ...

• abankus 8 years ago

Ever since Wontumi used money to win the chairmanship race in the Ashanti Region, he has never ever spoken wisely or to make a coherent and cogent statement. He better keeps the mouth SHUT than to continue disgracing himself

• A ken 8 years ago

I think this is mad and lacking knowledge to attaining search an important sit he occupies.At a said period u will decide politicking?,u actually had no passion for yr own family I realize.Go to court again

• NDC party 8 years ago

Only one person has been changing his name to write all this stupid reply . The same proson call aponkye . He can comments with different names like BBC NEWS::::, kofi,aponkye , last Don, kwame and so on . He's ...

• A ken 8 years ago

If u fools were safeguarded during kufuos regime,why couldn't u guyz voted for peace but JM?

• Kojo Sarfo 8 years ago

This guy is soo foolish he never made a sensible statement

• jonas 8 years ago

THE MAN WAS SACRIFICED BY NPP TO WIN POWER.

• 199999999999999999999999 8 years ago

Who cut off the communication link at Sambu to make sure the Ya Naa and others under attack in the Gbewaa palace in March 2002 did not receive help?
    41 Ghanaian killed in broad day light. The killers are walking free.

Who ...

• DALLAS 8 years ago

This's is scrappy journalism: is the journalist reporting the man or speaking for him? This days anything sells on Ghanaweb. What a pity!

• K. OWUSU, USA 8 years ago

Mahama DOES NOT CARE!!! He just recently 'sold' Ghanaian souls to TWO 'brand new' GITMO ISIL or Al-Queda operatives to settle in PEACEFUL, UNSECURED Ghana to polish their trade for two years; test their next bomb in Ghana! Is ...

The acceptance of the 2 ex Gitmo detainees in Ghana is purely based on international relations and its not only Ghana that has accepted them.Regardless of the acceptance of these detainees or not, every country including Ghan ...

• ndewin 8 years ago

Stupid foolish chairman. you keep killing your own party members and blaming others

• sk 8 years ago

How can the nation protect you when you are busy killing yourself

• king Dada 8 years ago

npp wen will u talk positive in gh . is dis case abt prez Mahama. sit up fool like wotumi will say dis wen we re not in gud mood

• SKWABBY, UK 8 years ago

WHAT CAN THIS SO CALLED CHAIRMAN ANALYSE NOTHING COMES OUT OF HIM EXCEPT GABBAGE I AM AFRAID HES NOT AFRAID BEEN NPP MEMBER? WHY IS HE AFRAID HE HAS THE AUDACITY TO INTIMIDATE PEOPLE BY MAKING SURE THEIR TALENT IS NOT USEFUL ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

NPP members must learn how to talk to ghanaians.Are they telling ghanaians that it is the government responsible for the death of J.B.Danqauah?Such stupids comments will not do the NPP any good.Are they telling ghanaians that ...

• Adam 8 years ago

Well done wontumi, this goes to confirm how incompetent the NPP was when the Ya Naa and 40 others were murdered. Anyway when you guys were Acid bathing your colleague party chairman did you see John Mahama there. The late MP ...

• PKK 8 years ago

Wontumi has failed to add up the deaths and murders of Alhaji Adams NPP Chairman Upper East and the NPP Executive member of Asawase in Kumasi.

• Akawiba A-ansim Dominic 8 years ago

Hmmm Ghana! it sad for pple like wuntomi to make such statement .Am sure he was under the influence of drugs as their so called ...... deals in drugs

• Lukman 8 years ago

hmmm even one DCE was also killed last year
    we are not a sully safe

• LOVE 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS REALLY STUPID TO DRAW POLITICS INTO THIS. LET THE POLICE DO THEIR WORK.

• Yao 8 years ago

Year 2000 repeating itself.I believe this is a grand plan to say there is no security under president Mahama just as Wontumi has just started saying.We are all watching and God is watching too.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

The level of safety in Ghana now is a lot better than some years back. Its a shame that stupid idiot wontumi always wants to insult the President of Ghana anytime there is an issue. Its time the security agencies call that ba ...

• Krista 8 years ago

wontumi be serious in ur life

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

Good stuff bro.Wontumi. Mahama is next!

Its not good to wish death for anybody including the president of Ghana. Let not play politics with the death of MP for Asakwa north-J.B Danqua who was assassinated. Assassination of politicians is. National issue which must ...

• Kwei- Accra 8 years ago

Foolish idiot, is it the President who asked you and your party to pour acid on your party member and also murder your own party member ?

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR ONLINE,THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ...

• thewho 8 years ago

Regional chairman now is the MP.what is next NPP. ?

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Ghanaians.is.koku.Anyidoho and.John mahama who.kill.jb.and so called.Mugabe.Ghanaians.if you.listen to.kwame nkrumah of.okay.fm.he.call.koku.Anyidoho.he.can.talk.koku.Anyidoho.is.the.killer of.jb.Bni.must to.arrested.Mugabe a ...

Skido, your comments are very irresponsible.what is this country turning into? We need to get serious in this country. We ignorantly accuse people of wrong doing in this country without any prove. If you have ample prove that ...

This is a serious allegation and we must be careful with our comments which could result in defamation President Mahama is not responsible for the death of JB Danquah as you may want the public to believe. JB was stabbed in ...

• kofi Agbo. 8 years ago

Some people have lost their sense of reasoning because of politics.Desperate politican.keep talking gibberish.joker

• Niibi 8 years ago

Another buffoon.

• peace 8 years ago

Ithink this man call chairman has no sense in that he politises everything.One need not to remind wontum what happened in the country under npp watch but let me ask you is the Mahama and ndc that kill your chairman at north,g ...

• Godsway 8 years ago

Protect urself by regusting a police Guard and stop this unique equip security guard

• BANDOLIER... 8 years ago

You npp are orchestrating the king for political mischief,in the run-up to 2000 election you did the same things,serial killing of women which u used to win political power,this time around u won't succeed.

• Livingstone Setsoafia(setsoafial@outl 8 years ago

If I am a murderer I will always target politicians who are rich but never care about their citizens and their followers. I will always target them seriously. They get rich and even the small that the citizens need to survive ...

• peace 8 years ago

If you had a bad leader this is what is happen to you NANA with his bad attitude sack Affoku,Crabbe,Kennedy and many others and wish to leader Ghana God fourbite

• Abu Sule Dumi 8 years ago

point of correction, you are not safe under Nana Addo. It was under his leadership in your party that people in your party are being killed.

• Harry 8 years ago

Look where this foolish, stupid, very uneducated man is saying.

So under whom were we or shall be safe.

Under the all Governments of Ghana such a thing has never happened?

Leaving with such a***ls in the same countr ...

• kwadwo 8 years ago

i thought chairman wontumi will add the npp asawase stabbing and the northern regional chairman's acid bath to his list. Hypocrite

• Masa 8 years ago

So if a MP was not murdered, Wontumi and friends will not speak about the numerous murders of ordinary ghanaians.

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

Foolish chairman, does John give live, if u did ur malicious things and u are paying for it now u turn around to blame John. Idiot.
    If we are not safe under mahama then we can't be safe under Nana yen ka ma sem even in a sec ...

• HOTY 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, so this man is also a politician?, and a leader too?. Oh God why do you give us leaders like this?

• SAM 8 years ago

WONTUMI IS MAD HE MUST BE TOLD THIS IS NOT ABOUT PREZ SO SHUT UP

• MOHAMMED AWALL 8 years ago

Even OBAMA cant protect evrybody in america as evryday peoples are been killed in America

• Baafira 8 years ago

Useless talk wuntomi,just to gain political favour.everything mahama,shame unto u NPP

• Osei-Tutu, USA 8 years ago

This bush man paaaa, and who told you your are safe in NPP self?. Stabbing to death is nothing new to NPP.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

´THEIR MAIN TARGET WAS YOU WONTUMI AND KEN AGYEPONG BUT IT IS DIFFICULT FOR THEM BECAUSE YAW GYAN DID NOT SUCCEED HE WAS FIRED

• Amidini 8 years ago

I wonder why the media should grant an interview to this boy. He never spoken sense before. Wontumi allowed partisan politics to control his sense. During fmr prez JA Akufour regime how many women were murdered ?

• chale 8 years ago

NPP continue to kill themselves,good one npp.

• Tabi 8 years ago

Surprised the list did not include the acid killing and stabbing to death of npp activist in Kumasi. For all we know this MPs murder is also by the NPP.

• MOHAMMED AWALL 8 years ago

Nawa ooo for dis mumu guy called Wutumi,kufour time wey people are been kill where ar U?U always talk nonsense

• Brantifou Kuntu 8 years ago

Is Chairman Wontumi confused about the facts of this recent murder case? Is he saying that the MP was was gunned down? Is that his facts of the case or the fact of the case? We were told the MP was stabbed but he is putting ...

• North 8 years ago

The NPP is the only party that will elect this low thinking fool as Regional Chairman. What sort of analysis is this. Should Mahama provide security for every individual? Wontumi can go to Mars if he feel insecure.

• Mr y6 8 years ago

Sorry to say are they up to 41 compared to 2001 when yanaa and others were killed in a night. Statically u u are wrong though there is no need for a single life to be lost

• Aniagyei 8 years ago

What's with this shitty rascal this time? Why politicize this unfortunate incidence?

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT OFFERING A CREDITABLE
    KNOWLEDGEABLE LEADERSHIP
    =======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER ) GH
    MARKETING COUNCIL

Idiotic comment from a shallow professor.

President Mahama has exhibited good leadership skills since he assumed office. He has really gone through the mill and understand what governance issue is all about. He is working so hard to transform this country as evident ...

• Jul 8 years ago

Has anybody died from acid or has any of NDC members bmurdered by their own. We need to respond to situations wisely

• Ideology uk 8 years ago

Please stop building your political standing on such stupid way, and by the way do you know how many people are murdered in London and United states every year.

• DEO 8 years ago

YOU HAVE MENTIONED SOME OF THE GRUESOME MURDERS BUT NEVER MENTION THE ACID ATTACK ON YOUR CHAIRMAN....WHAT ABOUT THAT???....WILL GHANAIAN BE SAFE UNDER NANA ADDO LED NPP???...ACID EVERYWHERE.....HMMM

• Dressy 8 years ago

Hypocracy always play out ; Assassination "within own circle"

• Concern Citizen 8 years ago

Yaa-Na Yakubu Andani and more, Roco Frimpong, etal, therefore the country is not safe. Political animals do not reason for lack of knowledge and common home sense.

• mee 8 years ago

u npp people are killing ur own self and u said what, who have time for u and ur party members

• mcbenson 8 years ago

Wontumi,u dnt hv anytin to say
    stop giving ........ Comments

• Abu Alhassan 8 years ago

Mr chairman, u forget that is Npp time that they kill ya naa yakubu andani and 27others,Alhaji Issah mobila and so many killing in tamale ,Baba nkabo kill 14 yes boy for wearing NDC T,shirt, solve ur internal problem, preside ...

• West Side 8 years ago

Wontumi, I think your statement is childish and very selfish. Why play politics at this time? Clearly this was in inside job, either from his family, comrades or friends. NPP will never come into power with this type of cheap ...

• nana asamoah 8 years ago

u ppl are digging your own grave MPO ..wontumi and the rest are responsible for all misfortune

• NHYIRA 8 years ago

This is absurdity in then highest order. Ghana web pls don't waste your platform for people of such nature to waste it. This is a bloody waste of space

• Socrates 8 years ago

Stop murdering yourselves. You think we will waste our time on people like you?

• Nii Ga 8 years ago

A'm sure wutumi write this before the killing happened wuntumi is a suspect why am I saying this ?de police say the man was stabbed whiles wuntumi says he was short

• nana 8 years ago

This boy forgot to add the acid attack and Asawase killing to his list

• Karim 8 years ago

This is stupidity at its best. Was President Kufour sleeping when the Ya-Naa was murdered? This even took three days. What was your view then?

• seth 8 years ago

how about the many murders committed when Kuffour was in power?

• SAM 8 years ago

NPP IS JUST FULL OF IDIOTS WHO TALK BY HEART. THIS WUNTUMI GUY, KENNEDY ADJEPONG, ETC

• nana kuffuor south africa 8 years ago

is unfortunate dat president Manama is not doing enough abt security but dis one the security of the late mp must be blamed

Don't be decieved!!! President Mahama is doing a lot about the security of this country. Under his administration, the operations of the Border Patrol Unit (BPU) of GIS have been enhanced by the installation of border surveil ...

President Mahama has the security of this country at heart. an emergency center has been launched at the BNI head office to ensure maximum security ahead of the election by monitoring hot spots where violence are likely to oc ...

• Ema 8 years ago

This fool has left out some murder cases under Kuffour. What about the overlord of Dagbang and 40 others ? What of Issah Mobila and so many murders that took place under ur NPP government ? Foolish guy . what are you talki ...

• chriskekel 8 years ago

So Wontumi is saying the president should become bodyguard protecting everybody ? Pls wontumi can again

• mac 8 years ago

I think there is something wrong with this guy. He opens his mouth and spew anything that cimes from his stomach. I am sorry for those who elected him chairman. Birds with the same feathers.

• Nucler spain 8 years ago

I dont understand why mp dont put camera in they are homes...??

• Selorm 8 years ago

Stupid talk that we not safe under mahama. Is mahama the security man in the house let's not use every situation to do folish propaganda

Another "Kurasini" spewing garbage.Because of money nonentities like wontumi have entered politics and he is all over the place with his brain dead analysis.Come November and we the silent majority will once again shut the do ...

• Abeiku 8 years ago

New campaign message?
    Foolish people. Somebody's death will lead to greater things? Naniama!!!
    Why didn't you add those who were bathed with acid and stabbed? Foolish man

• North 8 years ago

Cheap politics. Trying to make political gain from unfortunate situation.

• Soli neiya. Gun Biliya yilli 8 years ago

Wuntumi, you are a monster, a terrorist and killer. You and your party are the killers of the Upper East regional chairman of the NPP, the youth organiser of the NPP in Kumasi and now you terribly assassinatd this NPP bulwark ...

• we Ashantis are stupid!!! 8 years ago

Eeeh! So dix gorilla wants Mahama to provide every single Ghanaian with bodyguard....
    Ashantis dieer we are the most stupid beings in world ????????

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

Why those in NPP always take negative happenings as opportunity to run the government down?
    Who that guy thinks he is? Historian? If he deems himself so, then he's a bad one.
    A politician? Then we will be worse off he come ...

• poseiden(Mainland) 8 years ago

So u made this moron a chairman of the Ashanti Region just bcuz of wealth?no wonder this is happening in the npp.

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

Loot at this idiot, yana was killed under npp administion what happened ? you stabbed your member to death at asawase, your own chairman at bolga. Nonses.

• Samuel 8 years ago

gun shot here gun shot der!! Mahama is killing as all. NDCfo) mmoaa

• David obeng 8 years ago

If Mahama is killing us why are u not dead but alive. Please leave Mahama and his competent team out, they've got nothing to do with this. Hasn't the President provided security agencies recently with vehicles to help them st ...

President Mahama is interested in developing this country and making it a better place for all of us and must not be accused wrongly of killings in this country. Most of these assailants killing people and attacking them at g ...

• Samuel 8 years ago

u might be nxt, kwassiafo) keep on insulting sambody telling u da truth to save ur life. Gimigimfo)

Let's be interested in how to beef up security in this country to protect lives and properties instead of predicting who will be assassinated next. NDC as a government under the leadership of prez JDM will not compromise on t ...

• Hajia Kk 8 years ago

SAMMY what is d truth here.This is just another bias talk.Where was he wen Yaa Naa was murdered n his head chopped off right in his palace.Security measures r in place to bring out d perpetrators behind any murder case.Lets n ...

• nii 8 years ago

U won't allow the security agencies to do their investigation, have u checked the findings of the other murders.....If they get involve in wrong deals n get murdered u r here to disturb us.weee there no killings under nap. fo ...

• Ratty 8 years ago

It is true that, the NPP will surely lose this election. why can a reasonable living thing talk like this.INDEED THEY ARE A BIG FOOL.

• Kweku 8 years ago

Look this man too, what moral background does he have to say thiss? only in Ghana that a mad man can advise a mental patient …hmm

• Michael 8 years ago

Mr chairman shut up your big mouth. Were you not in the Ashanti region when your own party member killed his own colleague. What were you able to do.

• Ratty 8 years ago

Asked nana and his followers. They killed him for rituals.

• Adam 8 years ago

If you think you're not safe under Mahama, just pack your belongings and go to Ivory Coast

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Was the MP shot or stabbed? Can't even tell the truth when it is all over the news, ignorant man.

• dedehene 8 years ago

A fool will always be a fool.

• Ato Brown 8 years ago

If Nana Addo is president now,all Ghanaians would have been dead already because he has a hand in the death of the man just becos he wants to be a president. Wontumi have forgotten Nanas all die be die comments he made.

• dedehene 8 years ago

English language is the reason he doesn't appear in court fearing he will be asked questions by reporters.Knuckle head.Grow up!

• j richmond 8 years ago

Wontumi,we are not save at all, if this suspected osama crimicnals are coming to our dear country.

• AKua 8 years ago

Good leader

• AKU JASIKAN 8 years ago

Are we safe under Akufo Addo. Why are you crying when your leader has said ALL DIE BE DIE, when your Atta Akyea said the death will make Akufo Addo president

• ABK@GABON 8 years ago

Wontumi you are foolish, idiot, stupid and bastard. God will punish you and all your descendant. Calamity will fall on you.IDIOT

• Yahàya Hàmidu 8 years ago

I no for sure that if Nana Addo loses this elections and which he will definitely lose Wontumi will be sent to the psycharitric Hospital

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

I guess Wontumi is not considering the death of Adam Mahama, the NPP man in UER as murder. What about the NPP guy who was killed in Kumasi? Why does Wontumi leave out these two? They were murdered by 'friendly' forces abii? R ...

• OPANA 8 years ago

I think Wontumi and NPP are experts in consultations. Why don't they approach the "native witchdoctor of Bari" in Talensi, UER to smoke out the killers? Karanbani mutum.

• Kojo 8 years ago

A whole paramount Chief was murdered in broad daylight under your watch.

• princess adofo 8 years ago

foolish bush man educated illiterate

• franciS 8 years ago

it is election year again politicians will go behind ,commit crimes and turn around and blame their opponent s your cups will be full .

• ish 8 years ago

someone father is killed and you are reading politics into it, sometimes peoples analogy makes them look like the were reared not brought up....

• Duut m.k 8 years ago

why blaming mahama?we were in this country during the 2012 general elections when npp general secretary sir John said they will make the nation ungovernable.who knows ?if we have security but certain party comes to form grou ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Foolish what happened during NPP 8 years in Ghana? NPP is considered a violence party all these killings were planned by their own members.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

HOW MANY PEOPLE WERE KILLED DURING KUFFOUR'S EIGHT YEARS OF GOVERNMENT,MANY INCLUDING YAA NA, EX POLICE COMMISSIONER AND SECURITY OFFICER AT BANK OF GHANA:

WAS IT NOT UNDER KUFFOURS CORRUPT REGIME THAT SAW ARMED ROBBERIES ...

• alhaji wahajan 8 years ago

why only npp members where killed every day,let me tell you my people ten years of killing one day will come for your end and shamelessly in SHA Allah,who ever is behind should go a heard.1+1=2,that is what ever you do it wil ...

• nixon bimi 8 years ago

I think is high time some good and decent members of NPP advice this man who insults the president any time some thing bad happens in this country. try to be a decent politician. am so much disappointed in this desperate man.

• Sam 8 years ago

Mahama and family killing and looting.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Much of your ALL-DIEBE-DIE violence has ended in deaths and serious injury to your own NPP members, but you still always find the excuse to lay blame on the government. Remember when women were being killed frequently during ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Wontumi is one of those unstable POLITICIANS. He's just coming from the scene of acid bath involving his own NPP people

• kol 8 years ago

Bh

• Yaa 8 years ago

I do not like NPP and NDC but everything that is happening shows that NDC is behind all the murdering going on and their mission is to destroy Kumasi as well. President mahama is truly evil. He is an agent from lucifer.