You are here: HomeNews2016 02 09Article 414082

We can’t give MPs police protection – Sowatey

Read Comments Comments (30)

• KOFI BOY 8 years ago

PMs
    SHOULD GET THEIR OWN PROTECTION ,

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Anyone who thinks that MPs should be protected should consider himself on admission at Pantang Mental Hospital. A sane person will never make such a suggestion. If they are provided with security, will they think of security ...

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

NDC is fond of pushing charlatans down our throats as security experts. he last one just melted away. WHO IS THIS SOWATEY NDC security expert?

• omanhene 8 years ago

NDC PLANTED SOWATEY

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

His first reason is understandable but the latter sound stupid. The ministers receive protection so how can that be different from the MPs? If we are making decisions based on the most important and the financial aspects, the ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

how many of your members would you have to sacrifice to enable you win power??

• dd 8 years ago

always thinking evil

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

It was JJ their founder who started the practice for over 30years of hyped up hate , insults and baseless accusations camouflaged by propaganda lies. Today in the media ndc after being battered on the ropes for so long, is no ...

• kintampo.org 8 years ago

I am sorry for you and do not blame either becos you did not get good parents to bring up. If you did, you will know that insulting an elderly person as Nana Addo is an insult to your own father"s penis.

• EDEM 8 years ago

Mr. Sowatey, please stop this big joke. I live in Community 3, Site A, Tema and there is an Indian house there which has 2 policemen, paid by my taxes, 24 hours protection the premise. Not enough police to protect legislators ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Then why can't they cut the number of MP's down so that each member can have one police protection, after all most of them are not heard at all, Ghana is just 25 million for Christ sake to have over 270 MP'S. We need to selec ...

• STREET 8 years ago

Inasmuch as the state is responsible for making sure that security of its citizens are paramount and should put up all arrangemens to make sure ghana is a safe haven,it is equally a personal responsible that each and everyone ...

• John Tetegah 8 years ago

Well, resources are lacking but we were able to spend millions "branding" buses instead of spending same on acquiring more buses? It's not about resource availability, it is about PRIORITIES.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Any idiotic entity will just get up and say he/she is a security expert. This Sowatey must produce his certificate to ascertain whether he qualified for such credentials .

• Paulp 8 years ago

How many of our supposed leaders have proved their positions with certificates?

• gun 8 years ago

get the NRA to supplyy guns and train each of them firearm 101

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Why MPS are looking police protection? These MPS use the position to do indulge in negatives things and when the rewards bounce to them, then they ask for police protection. No police protection for MPS. IF vice-chancelor of ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

Sorry for the MP but the story leaves much to the imagination. The assailants used ladder to gain access to his bed room? He engaged in clandestine activities with women. Where was his wife?

• .AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

IS MAHAMA A STUPID HISTORIAN?
    Why did Prez Mahama allow Dr Abu Bilal Philips visit Ghana. Will Mahama and his human blood thirsty Muslims be happy if the following individuals, some of whom have been banned from Europe, visi ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

IS THIS MAN A SECURITY EXPERT? WHAT ARE HIS QUALICATIONS? IN GHANA EVERYONE IS AN EXPERT IN SOMETHING BUT NOT BACKED BY ANY TRAINING OR EDUCATION. HOW CAN A SECURITY PERSON SPEAK LIKE THIS? HE IS TALKING A LOAD OF BULLSHIT. T ...

• paa kwasi 8 years ago

You're kusasi nii aboa.what about tax payers? So they should use tax payers money to pay for mps protection? Do tax payers have protection? Or you think mps are important than tax payers? We provide them houses, cars,big sala ...

• ben k..ohio 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp shot death, why not Nana addo? Nana addo is too ugly. is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Ben k. Ohio.Have seen the face of white hairy JJ lately? Nana is older than him but JJ looks like real head of the chimpanzees family.Just hit Nana's age and I don't know you may die before half of his age.Criminal asshole.So ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Hon K Mensa Bonsu did you provide security to MPs during Fmr prez JA Akufour regime ? Hw possible can the state provide security to all MPs.

• Better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

MP`s dont deserve special protection unless they implement policies which see our dear country moving into the right direction. These so called politicians are just wasting our resources. Fire should burn them. When one of th ...

• Dee 8 years ago

Security experts! chai! can somebody tell what makes one a security expert? We seem to have one too many. Everyone is a security expert these days. Haba!

• Jane 8 years ago

You mean Ghana cannot afford 275 police men to protect MPs? You must be kidding! In any case, why not recruit more people into the police service?

• OBINNA 8 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF POLICE PROTECTION WILL KEEP YOU SAFE IF YOUR PERSONAL LIVES ARE CROOKED AND WICKED.

• Kwame Osei-prempeh 8 years ago

I totally disagree with Mr. Sowatey using cost as the reason to deny Mps police protection.It is far more expensive organising one bye election than providing security for fifty mps besides the stress the nation goes through

• JJ 8 years ago

Why this. Have you asked the same questions you are asking as reasons not to give police protection to MPs. Have to applied the same questions to ministers who have police protection?

Please let's all take this matters ser ...