You are here: HomeNews2016 02 09Article 413977

‘Justice is all I seek’ - Ibrahim Mahama

Read Comments Comments (76)

• kofikofi 8 years ago

Government by family, for family, and of family. What else is new? Our votes made you so rich. Family of crooks and thieves.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama has spoken maturity and, has proven a firm trust in the justice system of the country.

For the records, Ibrahim Mahama have been in business for so long a time before his brother,now the President, ever con ...

• JOE JOE 8 years ago

IBRAHIM DO NOT DISTURB CHAIRMAN WUTOMI AS YOU RETURNED TO GHANA WITH EMPTY HANDS JUST TO BE ASSISTED BY KUFFUOR, KWADWO MPIANI AND FINALLY YOU BROTHER THE CHIEF THIVE TO LOOT OUR MONIES. WE KNOW YOU VERY WELL WHEN YOU RETURN ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

It was JJ their founder who started the practice for over 30years of hyped up hate , insults and baseless accusations camouflaged by propaganda lies. Today in the media ndc after being battered on the ropes for so long, is no ...

• vvic 8 years ago

keep your mouth shut IBRAHIM
    what ever the verdict we will be infront of the court with eggs and schnapps and curse if you have stolen any of ghana money we will ask the gods to deal with you
    dont think you are free
    y ...

• KEN KWEKU AGYEMAN 8 years ago

JOE JOE, then make this country proud by going to the appropriate authorities and give them your account oF how president Kufuor and his cronies looted our monies. Ibrahim Mahama undertakes genuine business and if you have an ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

It will be good of you if you visit the right people in government to provide accounts.Ibrahim Mahama is a real business person,mate.How do you do you know he was assisted by Kufuor and Mpiani if you have got anything against ...

• swaaani 8 years ago

Who is this idiot and stupid talking foolish like Ashanti who do not wear pant

• EFO 8 years ago

ANOTHER ASHAWO PUSY AGAIN
    KWASIA BAA WO MAAME TWE
    WHO IS IBRAHIM?AND WHICH BUSINESS HE WAS DOING BEFORE?IF YOU DON'T KNOW THEN LET ME TELL YOU WHAT HE WAS DOING IN UK
    HE WAS A DRUG DEALER AND THIEF SHIPPING STEALING CAR ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Please please please please please please please please please give us a break, tell that to the marines.

• koku 8 years ago

But shockingly may I ask why this case is dragging on so long unduly? Is the trial judge sure of what he's doing? And what is so important or invincible about this brainless ashantiman that he can with impunity refuse to appe ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Because there are lot of intelligent people in that party than ndc, that case was dead on arrival.

• steve 8 years ago

You don't know Ibrahim that is why you made that statement. The man had his wealth before his brother became president. Find about him before y make your statement

• Ad us. 8 years ago

Ibrahim is a theif.He wants money.If he is rich what do he want the 5m for

This is sickening. we politicize everything in this country. He "who asserts must prove"!!!If you have ample truth which indicts Ibrahim and his entire family of any wrong doing, go to the courts and seek re-dress. we need to ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Kofikofi can't go to court. He is only talking out of his empty head and stinking mouth. Should he be invited to court for any evidence, he is going to squeeze his face like rat and cry for mercy and forgiveness.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Every leader of the states makes account to the state the end or beginning of every year,"State of the Nation Address".Budgets goes through parliament for approval before published to the people of Ghana.Ibrahim Mahama is not ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Why can't you state your position without profanity?What is this generation turning into?He is not your co-equal and will never be.Please accord people in higher office respect.

How do you know our votes made him rich.What ...

• Adjoa Wangara 8 years ago

kofikofi you are a big fool

• S.H.C 8 years ago

That is why you are wangara

• Nsemfoo 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama just bear in mind if Justice works in Ghana,Your so called brother would not have been sworn in as the president of the Republic of Ghana.Seek Justice in the hands of Atuguba,Thieves on rampage.

• Concern 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama want some cheap cash. His brother stole the verdict to enrich the Mahama family, bunch of armed robbers

Ghanaians know better. Were we not in this country when the Chairman of the NPP, Mr. Harruna Esseku was caught on tape telling NPP supporters that Ex- President Kufour was the chief recipient of kickbacks from contractors at ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The court is a place that deals and trades with evidence. It is certainly not a place where you go just because you think of yourself cheated!

The NPP in the previous elections thought there were cheated, but was unable t ...

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

The Chief Justice Her Lordship Theodora Georgina Wood's office is still active in ensuring that every legal issues r handled properly n ensures a legal n equitable outcome that serves d interest of Ghana legally. Pres.Mahama ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

You think we live on the moon. What happened to Wayome when he stole $51 million? Ghana Justice System is bogus and bias. In Ghana, the government and their cronies always win, unless there is no money involved in the judgeme ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama is seeking for justice just like every ordinary Ghanaian. He is doing this not because he is the brother of the President but because he feels his image has been tainted by one man who talks anyhow without resp ...

• Ekumfi Otuam 8 years ago

Have Ghanaians got justice from the stealing of Merchant Bank in which your brother John Dramani Mahama presided over, when asked by the Late President John Evans Fiifi Atta Mills to prevent exactly that using the "lets maint ...

• Add Phillips. 8 years ago

Mr Ibrahim keep the fire burning on this good for nothing chirman Wotumi. This guy came to politics just yesterday but he feels tanishing people image can help them to win power. We are in a computer world so that dirty poli ...

• Lucas 8 years ago

Abrahim should seek for a transfer of the case to Accra. Since 2012 a court cannot rule and close a defamatory case? 4 year..?? Wow. Indeed the judge presiding over the case should be investigated.

• Lamin 8 years ago

Can you imagine. What kind of court will sit for 4years over such a case. This will only happen in Kumasi.

• Jojo 8 years ago

It is obvious Ibrahim has a genuine case that is why they can't throw the case out. If he has no case it wouldn't have lasted 4 solid years and counting.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Justice ??

• ben k..ohio 8 years ago

Nana addo is too ugly. he looks like a chimpanzee.

• Concern 8 years ago

You know one thing Nana look better than your dad and yourself and any man in your family. Only uncivilized idiots will make known where they reside. Hey! you donkey how long have you lived in that place. You know what jealou ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Concern you've said it all, thanks

• Jojo 8 years ago

Kangaroo court and Corrupt Judges.

• Koo 8 years ago

Yes! 4years for what? If it was an NPP case you will see how speedy the process will be. Shame on our judiciary.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Did the writer who wrote the article write," means meat"? Seriously?
    Geezus. Some of these journalists need prayers.
    It's, "Mince(d)Meat" and not "means meat". Eeeeebeiiii oooo

• jato bibio 8 years ago

THAT IS THE LEVEL JOURNALISM HAS DESCENDED TO IN GHANA. WHAT A SHAME

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A defendant in a lawsuit involving large sums of money was saying to his lawyer, "If I lose this case, I'll be ruined." "It's in the judge's hands now," said the lawyer. "Would it help if I sent the judge a box of cigars?" as ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

How much did you receive for transporting $3 million to Brazil?

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Odikro,you guys are always diverting our attention from serious concerns and spreading falsehood.Was he the one who transported $3m dollars to Brazil?Let's not waste our time on irrelevant issues and voice our opinions.Thank ...

• VIC 8 years ago

SEEK YOUR JUSTICE IN COURT WE WILL SEE OURS WITH THE GODS WITH EGGS AND S
    SCHNAPPS
    WE WILL BE WAITING AFTER THE VERDICT
    IF U
    YOU HAVE FRAUDULENTLY BENEFITTED OR ENJOYED GHANA MONEY IN ANY SHAPE OR FORM WE WILL INVOKE CU ...

• Bobby 8 years ago

Rather l would like to see you and your brother Mahama are put behind bars for stolen State Money, it will come to pass. Dubai Connections.

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 8 years ago

Ibrahim yes it's only justice that you seek but you know what it is injustice that is going to be metted out to you can you imagine why and how this case should get drugging on for four good years in s Kumasi court and judgem ...

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm.......Ibrahim the long delay in yor case betwen you and Wontumi in a Kumasi court is a grand scheme. It is intentional thinking that in the unlikely event that that President Mahama looses the 2016 Presidential electi ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

Ibrahim has been a businessman for years so whilst I'm sure he is benefitting from this govt it's unfair to say such horrible things.

• WISE UP MAN 8 years ago

Lives become unbearable when people like that behave like Ostriches.We know where the stolen monies go.If they can be true to themselves,facts are facts.Who took the generators at Abinkyi to Sierra Leone in their mining field ...

• WISE UP MAN 8 years ago

JUSTICE IS ALL YOU SEEK.WHAT KIND OF JUSTICE DID ACHEAMPONG,AFRIFA UTUKA,AMEDOME,BOB KOTEI AND OTHERS RECIEVE FROM THE FOUNDER OF MAHAMA,S PARTY? IF WE CAN REVERSE THE CLOCK SOME OF YOU WILL BITE A LOT OF BULLETS.BY THE WAY W ...

• ben k..ohio 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp shot dead, why not Nana addo? Nana addo is too ugly. is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• Kwame achi(LONDON) 8 years ago

THE WORLD IS WATCHING THOSE POLITICIANS WHO ARE LOOTING GHANA STATE COVERS AND BANK IN ABROAD AND OTHER ARAB COUNTRIES .THE PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY CAN NOT SEE ,BUT THE WATCHLIST AND GIVEN TO THE FAMILIES AND HIDE BEHIND .THIS ...

• james 8 years ago

You are thief. Your brother is a thief. Why don't u declare your assets pretty and post your brother becoming a president. What is the source of your so called mega wealth. What do your tax returns declaration say? You want t ...

• MOHAMMED AWALL 8 years ago

U cant just tanish the image of a good man IBRAHIM MAHAMA and go free,we are with U Bro

• HAWA 8 years ago

how did you come to conclusion that the statement is libelous?

• aikins 8 years ago

They should give us a break, who don't know family mahama is corrupt.

Aikins, "HE WHO ASSERTS MUST PROVE"!!! If the president is corrupt,then please do your civic duty by going to the police and present your evidence to them. we just tarnish the image of people in our country without prove. Do ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Did you say I should go to court? Your name sounds intelligent but you are not, were you not in this country when the late president Mills said we should investigate him when he bought that presidential jet.Iam not saying th ...

• Stampede 8 years ago

I commend you for the sense of maturity. Let the court determine he case. Your hard-won reputation is at stake and you have to protect it.

• Maame 8 years ago

God will punish all the NPP people who are doing this to IBRAHIM After all that he and his late mother has done for NPP

• Bumbebo 8 years ago

Have you answer how you formed part of Ghana's special delegate to Iran on an American chattered plane? Justice? Sweduro Contracters did much for Ghana using their own resources without charging Ghana when we were in trouble. ...

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

Ibrahim, what about those accusing you and your brother for using state owned heavy machinery for your private business? What about the inflated contracts unfairly awarded to you?

If you have any idea about the contracts which were awarded illegally to ibrahim, kindly inform the police and seek redress at the courts. Better still, kindly tell Ghanaians about the name of the contract!!!

• inercycl 8 years ago

Why don't you sue those who said you had written your company logo on government property you paid nothing for.Did you really "de-silted" the Odaw river for free? Good job? Now your brother says he wants the Odaw river de-sil ...

• saaaaa 8 years ago

stop talking about justice, and live him alone

• BUKOM 8 years ago

Did you Ibrahim Mahama give any semblance of justice to that young man you and your cohorts beat to pulp for simply pasting NPP leaflets on walls? You Ibrahim Mahama you are the most STUPID ASSHOLE. You think your brother wil ...

• Russian Boga 8 years ago

the judiciary system of Ghana really works, but not for everyone. People like you, i think it will work. what didn't those shameful judges do? let the poor man in Ayimom whose land is being unlawfully taken prove that the sys ...

• Boss 8 years ago

Is better for him to hide himself, we are all looking for him.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

This very funny,did I hear him right saying he is seeking justice on what and about our heavy equipments you are using?Did you render justice to it ?Mr Ibrahim you are wasting your precious time in court,Why as long as doctor ...

Leave the authenticity of the tape to the courts to decide. Wontumi just like the other NPP folks have nothing better to offer Ghana just like the bogus advisers who urged president kufuor to accept kickbacks during his time ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Ibrahim is hypocrite !!!! Only God knows how John Mahama is using him to make money.
    Who supplies NDC vehicles???? with what money and at whose cost?????? TIME WILL TELL

• Mohmmed Said Musah 8 years ago

Tweaaa

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Despite the recent scandal which has rocked our Judiciary, i strongly believe their ability to deliver justice. Trust the courts to deliver justice. The attack on your image is very unfortunate, Chairman Wontumi can not be al ...

• Ad us. 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama is a thief.

• Adil Dodoo 8 years ago

During Kufuor Admistration IBRAHIM mahama was a debtor, he owned merchant bank and collapsed the bank now that the brother is the final sayer of the land he became a creditor.

• Raj 8 years ago

Deal with him mercilessly