You are here: HomeNews2016 02 08Article 413925

EC sets up 18-member c'tee for Nov. polls

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

Hope it is not a grouping of sympathisers of the ruling govt.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Sikdo 8 years ago

U will.die like.a dog.u are a Fool

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• nana 8 years ago

Learn common sense. If someone pay's you to do harm to someone. It doesn't mean to be stupid as you have been. Nana addo must be ugly but smarter than the man who born you to this world. So stop all this stupid nonsense you b ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

I hope this is not going to be another facade, and its members drawn from core NDC supporters to help rig the elections.

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

Which right did she have to go that far to set up committee? Those who wrote the constitution didn't do enough if this woman can do that.

• Prof. Ndebugri, UK 8 years ago

I hope the 18-member was put together by the Chief-of-Staff at the Presidency! For the sake of transparency, the selection must be done with input from the public or all stakeholders, especially political parties.

• crack 8 years ago

It's too late forming a committee just for the sake of an EC credibility. That 200,000 thing you said on JOY FM just shows how bias you are.

• dan Canada 8 years ago

We called this one ndc committee but no shake nana will be next president for Ghana coming November 7 Amen

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Tweaa! Which nana? That Congo boy cannot even win an assembly election. He will surely loose again. Amen!

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

For the hypocritical ears of NPP and nana akuffo Addo

1. KUFOUR ADMITS TO CORRUPTION IN HIS GOVERNMENT AND SAYS HE WONT EXPOSE IT Unlike President Mahama who has taken action on allegations of corruption ,the NPP governme ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Why do we always set up committees in every issue in the country. This people will just go and return with nothing new.

• CAPE COAST BOY 8 years ago

THIS LADY IS TOO FUNNY THAT SHE THINK 'S THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE EQUALLY STUPID LIKE HER HUSBAND

• kk 8 years ago

So good people of GH is going to stay quit till this Nigeria/ mahama will plunge GH into war OK then

• Kwesi 8 years ago

What does EC need a committee for. The EC present commissioner doesn't know what she is doing. She came into the position to rig this coming election for Prez Mahama. But now she has realized that it will not be possible.

• Kwasi nkwaa 8 years ago

Bogus and fraudulent at inauguration. Charlotte Osei is a fraud imposed on us by incompetent Mahama to do his bidding. Assured of cash and favours. EC will plunge Ghana into war.

• EAGLE EYE 8 years ago

SHES NOW LEARNING ON HER ROLE.WHY SHOULD SHE TAKE ADVICE FROM ASIEDU NKATIA?

• kk 8 years ago

CORRUPT EC, CORRUPT SUPREME COURT. WITHOUT A NEW VOTERS REGISTER NOBODY WILL ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF.

• kk 8 years ago

THIS POISONOUS WOMAN SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWD TO EXCAPE IN 2016 ELECTIONS IF. SHE IS NOT INTELLIGENT TO LEARN FROM WHAT HAPPENED IN 2012 ELECTIONS.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Ghanaians.wake.don't.sitting.down.for this lady.winch.devil.to.bringing.problem s.in Ghana.this.woman is a criminal.Nigeria.how can.Ghanaians.sitting down.for.Nigeria woman criminal.to.the.Ec.John mahama is.very.dangerous.he ...

• abele 8 years ago

name them now

• Be real 8 years ago

Someone better advice this naija girl to not tamper with the Nov polls because Ghanafo aye wild paaa

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Poor Ghana.It is as if the drafters of the constitution did so with guns pointing to their heads.How else can we make sense of a prez who is contesting the election to single-handedly choose the EC boss?And Opposition just si ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Ghana's farcical constitution needs rewritten. .Why shd the president be made to wield so much power?It does not add up and it is a sure recipe for breeding corruption !

• Danjuma 8 years ago

My dear friend, when the Constitution was being promulgated, your forebears refused to be part of it. Now the same constitute is being used in running the afairs of this country of which want to secure the mandate of Ghanians ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

What if after this 18 members Committee the EC set up, the NPP comes out the winners in this November, 2016 election?

Or you are saying that's not possible?

• Atsu 8 years ago

Joe Whittal from Fumbesi or Sandema is 100% NDC!

WHAT A RIGGED COMMITTEE? ARE THESE NDC GUYS GOING TO BE OBJECTIVE?

HALL OF SHAME.

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

Stupid,NDC'S cum mahama,Kofi U.S.A and DOUGLAS BRISTOL-U.K u fools will be kill very soon,we are seaching for u fool's everywhere,Basterds...what a fucking committee Again,What we get from those stupid commisional of Enquiry ...

• CYBERGHANA 8 years ago

Can't even spell people. With ur phony moniker, we're still hunt you down, idiot.
    Prepare to lose moron like you.

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

CYBER GHANA,YOUR VERY STUPID ASHAWO NI BA- im 17 year old,Ghainan- singaporian fool,my dad is Ghanaian proudly Akan,kwasia Ghanaians are suffer simple because useless people's like u Alway's begging yes sir masa,kwasia,meet m ...

• atta mills 8 years ago

madam life is sweet dont die premature death

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Was the journalist that wrote this report hungry or just woke from sleep or he was dreaming?This news article lacks information and the story is disgusting.

• shakamora 8 years ago

Kofi usa stop misbehaving calling nana addo ugly is not good his older than you respect

• SUPREMO 8 years ago

I wonder how Kofi looks like. hahahahah, have ever created before. if u indult a fellow ugly u simply telling God that he hasn't created him well. Leave Kofi alone to pour his ignorance. Kofi votes for handsomeness but nothin ...