Read Comments Comments (125)

• Guv 8 years ago

4 more years for JDM

• Ghaji 8 years ago

To be frank Mahama is going to be our next nkrumah

• KGB 8 years ago

PRATT IS NOW PREPARING THE GROUNDS TO GET MONEY

• facts 8 years ago

Pratt only talks to display his interests. If one uses ten cedis of a thousand cedis meant for him and his siblings to buy food for them keeping the rest for himself, it is only people like Kwasi Pratt who will praise him, f ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• KEN KWEKU AGYEMAN 8 years ago

Below is proof of the worst record of governance under the fourth republic.The NPP broke a staggering 80 manifesto promises in 2000 and 2004.The pages on which the promises are found in the manifesto are shown against the pro ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

If a thief like Sani Abacha could build many infrastructures for his people, what is too special about Mahama's projects.

• AREMOLEY 8 years ago

YES YES I LIKE YOUR OBECTIVITY BIG BRO

• Kobi 8 years ago

Fake man is still looking for top ups. Cheat talk to regain recognition for money. Heaven and Earth know your stand. You're quiet not talking nor taking PICTURES again. Is that all you have for the people of Ghana? Cheap boy.

• Yoyo 8 years ago

What else will Pratt say, he fronts for contracts, is building mansions and acquires new 4/4 each year.

• Susuka 8 years ago

Most likely Mahama will rather be the next 'Mobutu Sese Seko' of Africa.

As for Kwesi Pratt he is totally blinded by the privileges of greed and corruption that have completely distorted and marred his vision as well as hi ...

• Adjei Sumuah 8 years ago

Say good things about him and come for money, big one. Mahama? hahahaha. Thats how it is. Mahama he he he he. really? haha Ghana!!!!

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Most developers can do same if all it takes to put up infrastructure is to go borrowing and borrowing. From Kwame Nkrumah to Kufuor our national debt was $9.5 Billion. Within seven years of NDC rule it has shot up to $103 Bil ...

• KONFANKO. 8 years ago

APUUUTO,KWASEA PRATT IS JUST A STOMACH JOURNALIST.HIS MOUTH IS IN MAHAMAH'S POCKET.HE HAS SARTED CAMPAIGNING FOR NDC INSTEAD OF CAMPAIGNING FOR CPP WHERE HE ALWAYS SAY HE BELONGS TO.THERE IS NO PRESIDENT IN OUR HISTORY WHO HA ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

Listen to one of the fools in Ghana 'we don't eat development'.Only npp supporters will say this.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Apart from Nkrumah, Mahama was the president who had a lot of money at his disposal so, what is, the meaning of he had done a lot of development? Any leader with that kind of money will do exactly what Mahama had done so, wh ...

• Erasmus Ayisah. 8 years ago

You can't be in school while building mansion, a country needs development to help it's citizens of basic structure's is very important to every nation,not shopping mall, and block the river that supplies water to the nat ...

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

In the early 60s while I was in the middle school in Bibiani in Western Region, there was a man in hwenampori who tried to put many buildings. He never thought of his kids schooling, nor their 3 square meals. Not even about t ...

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

What's the point if having developments when you cannot pay the doctors or teachers. I have no money in my pocket to buy food because I am paying for developments.ndc should fix the economy.

• mike 8 years ago

Where re u frm. So u can't criticise without saying "kwasea" Be civilised bro

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Npp as a party must defend and protect their flagbearer from assassination !Ndc is a dangerous organisation. The untimely death of president Mills for the asscension of Mahama as a president must be a lesson to Npp. Maham ...

• ebola 8 years ago

kwasi pratt is another idiot talking from his anus

• kofi,USA gyimimie 8 years ago

stomach politicians at its best

• Guv 8 years ago

Well Done.

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

WE NEED JOBS

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

We need jobs now, foolish people !

• KEN KWEKU AGYEMAN 8 years ago

why do we blame NDC Govt for everything? we also need to come up with ideas and initiatives of our own. This will go a long way to equally employ lots of the young folks. Entrepreneurship is the way to go

• Daauda 8 years ago

More if such things

That is true Rome wasn't build a day we have to start from somewhere,The British left the country some money but even those days Doctor Nkrumah still done some infrastructure's with loan ,country men stop behaving like ...

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Listen the pratt is at it again, cheap politics

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

It is the fact and u must accept it

• NEW SOLDIER 8 years ago

Kwasi Pratt only echoed the views of the people.A total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Trees programme. The remaining are due
    for completion in the medium term.

• joe 8 years ago

President Mahama come after NKRUMAH

• Nick usa 8 years ago

Hypocrisy at its best. Kwasi Pratt did u not in Kuffours era that roads don't put money into people's pockets. Why the sudden turn.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

There is a sudden turn bcos Kwesi Pratt follows the ideology of his father Dr Nkrumah because he believed in education. Without education, will you be where you are now.

• Nana Obiri Boahene junior 8 years ago

pls Nick which roads are talking about? please we elected president Kufour but is a failure when it comes to roads construction even Rawlings is far more better than JACK.

• Suf 8 years ago

I have problems with building more schools for graduates to come out without jobs in the market. I think what we need is strong economic foundation that will reflect in the total development of our people, our economy is agri ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

You should come out with business ideas relating to what was taught in school to generate more income for you and your family. Why is it that foreigners make money in Ghana more than we Ghanaians, we need to change our attit ...

this is why John Dramani Mahama government is revamping the Komendda sugar factory, Kumasi shoe factory modernising the Kejetia central market etc if NPP have done the same our country would have been developed quickly. John ...

• Kofi Asante 8 years ago

I agree with Mr Pratt.Ask the NPP how many schools or hospitals did they build during their 8 years stay in government

• daadaa 8 years ago

Yet NPP with $4billion could put food on your tables by giving your mother's capital to trade with. NPP with the same $4billion could do more infrastructure relative to $103billion which u and I don't feel, apart from their s ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

On top of that how much money did they use to build all the educational infrastructures? Will be righteous to take the comparism in order to see the who-is-who in corruption.

From Nkrumah to JAK nearly 10 billion debt was ...

NPP at it again
    Mahama decides to establish another UNiversity in Somanya and they are asking why not in Kyebi?
    Tweaaaaaa NPP "yaa mutu"

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

You were miraculously in the Presidential plane when it broke down at the airport. What were you doing inside the plane? What makes you a funny man is that you still don't know that Ghanaians see you as okukuseku.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

Shut up. We know you. Stomach journalist. After all these hardships you salute Mahama. You have no honour so don't disturb our ears with your infantile arguments. Okukuseku man.

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

The educational achievements that you kept talking about your could not give a specific achievement. The Prez promised to build 200 SHS but to this date only FOUR has been completed and you call that an achievement. Please gi ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

How do you want him to call it. Ghanaians should be ready to accept our President for the November Poll bcos he has done alot in Ghana

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

I think you were the last in your class when you were at school,do you know how to count 1-200? Do you start from 200 to 1? Blockhead Kofi.

My fellow American do yourself good investigation about how many SHS school's have being built before you comments on some issues don't be listening to those hypocrites.if you're not one of them.

• king togba 8 years ago

massa shut up

• panda 1 8 years ago

Another term 4 JDM

• Mahama The Loser 8 years ago

Kwasi, stop being opportunistic! Insha Allah, Nana b3ba...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you are a one stupid man Mahama incompetent is catching up on you infrastructural alone do not feed unemployment massive debt killing jobs corruption bad leadership everything that goes with your nonsense apu ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

He is our next president and i salute the senior journalist Kwesi Pratt for that wonderful speech. We need education to broaden our knowledge to fit into the job market and acquire ideas that will make us build our own busin ...

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Osagyefo John Mahama Ghana dawase. If you can't beat them join them and lets move Ghana ahead.

• VOLTARIAN 8 years ago

I AM VERY SAD. YOU THINK GHANA IS MOVING AHEAD. SHINE YOUR EYES

You are rather blind period . God hate pride and pull me down attitude so npp sympathizers should take note and do a constructive criticism and praise the government when they are doing good in other areas because that is the ...

Ghanaian are semester than though since I grew up so called some Ghanian and their politicians do never appreciate anything others Don good they are hypocrites.they claim their Christian but not aways always want war fool' ...

• Panin asa 8 years ago

No wonder,Government appointee ibi Wahala keke

• Adamu 8 years ago

Ghana deserve change! tired of NDC borrow and spend business. NDc be prepared for your exit coming November.
    Pratt can praise mahama at the top of his voice that`s his own problem.

Adamu please come again because John Dramani MAHAMA's government is the only government who have used the money he borrowed for developmental projects like NPP who use for their monthly salaries.Tema harbour and motorway expa ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

NPP will not accept this fact. The fact is that Mahama led administration has so far done well in terms of infrastructure development in areas of education, health road etc. However, since NPP is full of blind people, they al ...

Do some of you mean ghanaians should change NDC mahatma and bring in Akuffo Addo wahala?
    The person who cannot control his finances in his own party?
    Some ghanaians are not serious at all

• asymptotes 8 years ago

stop wasting de resources on developed areas. look @ road from cape to praso where we get our raw materials. very bad. In Mahama's government, rich ll continue to be rich and poor becomes poorer.

• sam 8 years ago

what we need is jobs period.

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

For roads,schools and hospitals fine. But our problem is the breakdown of law and order in the pubic sector. We demand for an overhaul in places like passport office where there is too much rot. And some of the Ghana Commerci ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

GDP thereby creating jobs and enhancing the standard of living of the citizenry is the yardstick for assessing a successful govt. the world over. Of course developmental Infrastructure are desirable but they are of secondary ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

You can worship the DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT Mahama who cares. You've got your share of the stolen money so go ahead and praise the thieves who are creating, looting and sharing our money. God will severely punish you lot. SHINE Y ...

• Kingsley 8 years ago

Only Kwesi Pratt will say this because Mahama has buttered his (Pratt) bread and sugared his kooko. Traitor.

Kingsley the projects are there clear for everyone to see so open your eyes and be bold to compliment the enough government.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Mahama is doing all these project with the money from the oil Kufuor discovered for them. If Kufuor did inherit the kind of money Mahama had, trust me Ghana will be far better then now. So, NDC supporters and Mahama should d ...

Oil was discovered there for so many years before npp came to power okay and Ghanaians have every right to demand back our 3% from Kufour and his gangs.

My friend don't mention Kufours name here because I used to be very ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Why is Kwesi Pratt not talking about how John Mahama murdered Atta Mills. I'm sure that Kwesi Pratt has the full facts.

• Oroko 8 years ago

Let the shit eater come to Britain to spew his garbage. The bastard will be locked away for a very long time. He can only fool in Ghana.

• Agyengo 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is just an opportunist and # 1 syncofant in Ghana.He is singing praises for his daily bread. Is it a shame that after promising 200 schools, only 4 have been completed? What developmental and infrastructural proje ...

• Asare, Ejisu 8 years ago

This NPP n their supporters are myopic. They don't see anything good at all been done. This kind of blind attitude is backsliding our nation. Everything they will criticize

• all die be die 8 years ago

4 more yrs

I salute U president John Dramani Mahama.

• Hilla- USA 8 years ago

Fact and truth are one. If npp had not wasted one year of JDM term with their pink sheets in the supreme court, Ghanaians would have seen more developments from the president than what he had done now.Well meaning Ghanaians a ...

• nanaquabina 8 years ago

This kwesi pratt is a hypocrate n a STOMACH journalist why do i say so, wasn't this same STOMACH journalist kwasi pratt who said the ppl of ghana re burdened with hardships unda prez JA Kuffour whiles there were enormous n nu ...

• Mr Bribe Pratt 8 years ago

President Mahama stop using our money to pay people to sing your praises. Let your achievements do the talking. Mr Pratt is now a cheap journalist , who is only interested in building houses by helping Mahama's family steal f ...

• Hassan, Tamale 8 years ago

Kuffour took over a HIPC economy with no capacity to borrow. Kuffour restructured GNPC and tasked them to focus on their core business of looking for oil and not mining salt or gambling in derivatives. Truly in 2007 Ghana s ...

My friend HIPC is a choice but not an obligation. Npp decided to go to hipc so that they can have less stress facing the economy at that time.

Upon all the savings you made on hipc credits what did you do with the money? N ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Imagine yourself as a leader who came in with nothing in the treasury, what exactly will you have done? Some of you are so bias that you cannot put away your partisanship aside and call a spade a spade.

Mahama was the nex ...

My friend don't mention Kufours name here because I used to be very closed to the family and I know so much okay.

Ghana and Npp are having many problems today all because of him if you care to know.

Do you know the ca ...

• Mr T 8 years ago

ANY FOOL CAN TELL YOU THAT WAY TO STEAL THE PEOPLE MONEY IS TRY AND HAVING A LOT OF PROJECTS,,,,THE TRUE QUESTIONS IS AT WHAT COST???,,, THE GUYS ARE MORGAGING, ALL GHANA RESOURCES FOR SO CALLED DEVELOPMENT,,,,MAHAMA AS A FAT ...

look at the large quantity of land at the Tetteh Quashie Roundabout If JDM us using this small Kwame Nkrumah circle land for three tier interchange then what would have been the large Tetteh Quashie Roundabout land been used ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

It is only few Ghanaians can come out today and be very genuine and specific in their comments on our national matters of this nature without being politically sentimental, but I cheerish the minds that have Ghana at heart.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Vote incompetent Mahama and his useless NDC PARTY out in November. 27 years of useless rule is enough. People with long fangs have decided to sacrifice the interest of the people of Ghana with their stomach because they have ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

Stupid, corrupt journalist. Where is the list of the 240 innocent Ghanaians Pratt said were killed by Jerry Rawlings, extra-judiciary?

• Truth stands 8 years ago

Pratt you are on point.

• SOLI NEI YA, Gung biliya yilli, Tamal 8 years ago

Bravo Kwesi Pratt, you have said it all. When you see and hear of John Mahama, you see and hear development. And when you see and hear development, you see and hear John Mahama.

• Nii Lartey 8 years ago

Well done JDM, the statistic is there, look at the opinion polls ,NPP will never win election,
    They are power angry, fighting among themself.kwesi Prat jnr, also call a spade a spade.shortman Akuffo Addo,cannot even control ...

• Dan zango 8 years ago

V8 kasa

• inercycl 8 years ago

Maybe.But have you smelt the stench and filth in the cities?. He wants the Odaw river de-silted soon before the rains. I thought his brother said he did "for free" with state equipment. Private media organisations are there t ...

• atwei 8 years ago

The Mahama-led government has done remarkably well in initiating infrastructural developments, especially education. Out of the 200 schools he promised he has built 4 in three and a half years. Just like the budget there w ...

• NII 8 years ago

ARE YOU GUYS STUPID OR JUST DAM? A LITTLE RESEARCH COULD HAVE LEAD YOU TO THE FACT THAT BILLIONS OF CEDIS HAS BEEN BORROWED AND ONLY 10% CAN BE ACCOUNTED FOR DEVELOPMENT. WHERE IS THE REMAINING 90% OF THE BORROWED FUNDS MR JO ...

• MeNeverForgetDa 8 years ago

Nii,
    You have made the best oint on this thread, the only issue is that most will not read because you typed in upper case letters

Nii,
    90% of the funds borrowed were used for consumption (emoluments and govt waste) and ...

• CHN 8 years ago

Stupid fool . Don't you see the street of homeless and in employment?? Stupid corrupt fool . Un qualified journalist .

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

This article news is baseless and nonsense concocted by irresponsible idiot journalist to deceive Ghanaians and we don't where Kwasi Pratt Jr talking from or who was he talking to or which radio station host him to all what t ...

• daadaa 8 years ago

Interesting, Kwasi Pratt and stupidity, I am yet to see any contestant to him in this direction. Praising a gov't that can't buy ordinary chalk for basic schools, can't even emply teachers to teach pupils, yet foolish Kwesi P ...

• Cortey 8 years ago

Mahama will surpass Nkrumnah in his second term of office!

• nanagy 8 years ago

Kwesi has been corrupted by NDC thieves other wise he should have known the NDC has stayed long in government than any other party in Ghana so naturally it will have the urge in development which does not tally with the monie ...

• MeNeverForgetDa 8 years ago

Nanagy
    hat is the point in buiding hospitals when the populace have no money to access them, because basic health issues are not covered under the NHIS

Wont it be better to ensure the populace have access rather than stru ...

• concern 8 years ago

this is a lie
    Education sector z collapsin

• concern 8 years ago

kwesi pratt has seen dat mahama govt ll lev office soon so he also wans to make money som.. ....

• seth 8 years ago

fool

• Efo 8 years ago

Tell the man the truth .He is a complete failure .A president who borrows recklessly to execute development projects that dont show value for money and you say he has done well??God will expose all of you soon.Fire burn th ...

• Emefa 8 years ago

Economic harsh and unemployment , u wont talk about that .U are very deceptive and u will go down with your incompetent mahama.Fire burn this cheap pratt guy

• Adamu 8 years ago

Pratt has one vote and nothing wrong to endorsing mahama. Changing government by exiting mahama administration is a road to success in Ghana. Anyone can be a president with borrow and spend.

• bisanyame 8 years ago

Pratt any fool can do better with this huge amount.you are Avery dangerous man.don't confuse anybody..attach price tag on every project for us to see.shut the fuck up.

• mendom 8 years ago

look for the meaning of pratt and u will understand why he talks so senselessly. what is the essenc e of what of development of it does not translate into job creation and economic growth? foolish kwasi pratt

• Joe 8 years ago

If it is development Kuffouor did far, far better than what Mahama is doing. He is just wasting our time. But believe it or not, nation building and governance is not about development only but managing the economy very wel ...

• Kafui 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, the political prostitute!

• James 8 years ago

As far as money is concerns you are ok, but you can even equate him t Kwame Nkrumah we will vote him out

• omama 8 years ago

Kwasi why wont you salute incompetent Mahama, in effect, you are saluting your pay check and not the so called development. Some of us are disappointed in you.

• odensi 8 years ago

Putting up numerous school building does not cotribute to educational improvement.It's the same sad mistake Rawllings did that Mahama is repeating.Mr Rawllings open uncounted health clinics almost everywhere in the nation ins ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Even a thief like Gen Sani Abacha was able to provide roads, hospitals, fly-overs, boreholes, airports and even won African cup and FIFA Youth Championship for Nigerians. It was Sani Abacha who gave the presidential jet to JJ ...

• ko 8 years ago

stupit man god will kill you

• Mokasa 8 years ago

Kwesi Prat has been compromised, he no longer speaks his mind....

• shakamora 8 years ago

Kwasea ofui pratt ur pocket is full aboa

• Bans 8 years ago

we Ghanaians salute President Mahama

• Kay 8 years ago

Even a jhs student can borrow that amount of money to do these projects. We need leaders that think outside the box to better the lives of the citizenry not jokers.

• grace 8 years ago

Kwasi Pratt, u are an idiot

• paul ahadzie, killer, red. 8 years ago

thanks to mahama, when it comes to dev'ts - pratt.