Another Ghanaian unmasked as a member of ISIS

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Kendy 8 years ago

Another Ghanaian in ISIS. Hmmmm

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

am sure ugly Akufo-Addo linked him to the ISIS

• naa 8 years ago

Shame!!!. Kotey is a ga name. Whether u like it or not God willing Nana Akuffo Addo will be d next president of Ghana.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

What has presidency got to do with this topic?

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

This guy must pray he is captured alive, John Mahama must begin to prepare a comfortable abode for him after the precedent he has already set. Ghana is the Gitmo Annex.

• Susuka 8 years ago

This guy is only taking after the exploits of earlier Ghanaian terrorists like JB Danquah, Kofi Abrefa Busia, IC Quaye Snr, Obetsebi-Lamptey Snr, Afrifa, Kotoka and co.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• Agbodzo P. 8 years ago

Oh, yes, I agree with you. But this type of Ghanaian described is an artificial Ghanaian because he might not have stepped in Ghana before and might have lived in quarters of notorious islamic members, perhaps due to the fath ...

• BHONO HOLLAND 8 years ago

BORN IN ENGLAND GREEG MOTHER GHANAIAN FATHER,HE IS BRITISH STOP THIS NONSENCE

• kma 8 years ago

There he go again, why always Akuffo Addo. Never in my life have I seen any man hate his follow as you do to Nana, Why?

• joel 8 years ago

why are soon stupid of making nonsense commit like this, this is not political and I don't think you are educated

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

IF YOU CAN'T BEAT THE ASANTES, LEARN HOW THEY ARE SUCCESSFUL IN ALL OF THEIR ENDEAVOURS. ONYE SORMIIEEEEEEE

• Akua Donkor 8 years ago

KOTEY IS PEPENI

• Joe 8 years ago

My friend you will only jealous a person that is greater than you. Ashantes Jealous especially the Ewes because they feel they are powerful and will not subject themselves to them, the Ashantes, that is the only reason they k ...

• Joe 8 years ago

My friend you will only jealous a person that is greater than you. Ashantes Jealous especially the Ewes because they feel they are powerful and will not subject themselves to them, the Ashantes, that is the only reason they k ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Douglas you're brain dead,time is catching up on you .Kwaadonto.ewe fool.

• Kobby 8 years ago

You stupid fool

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Ur useless president link him not Nana Addo ur president brought terrorist from guatanamo bay what did you say about that

• nana 8 years ago

Womame the link him kwasia be ba...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are an idiot for engaging in TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. I'm happy it is Akufo Addo who brought the GITMO terrorists to Ghana recently, NONSENSE!

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

Douglas is showing too much of hatred born of stupidity. I doubt if he is able to think. Such fools shouldn't the change to appear on this forum. Next time, try to think just a little.

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

Douglas very soon you will be arrested in Britain due to your stupidity.Think like a normal human being and stop your foolishness .l understand you are a member of ISIS and MI 5 and MI6 the intelligent service are monitoring ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

"Reuters was unable to immediately verify the reports".

You see, guys, professionally, that's how it is done.

If you're keen on telling the story, try to earn some credibility, Ghanaian journalists, by saying you're onl ...

• Inusa Mekuuka 8 years ago

He never lived in Ghana and does not have any Ghanaian qualities and sympathies. These are the kind of frustrated people who can come and bomb us here without pity. God have mercy!

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

His father merely donated a spem and gave him a name.

• Jack K 8 years ago

Kotey, if what they saying is true then you time will come and may devil have your soul

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

Why is he not Greek since he was born in Greece to a Greek woman ? Ghanweb, stop publishing false reports.

• AFRICAN-PRIDE 8 years ago

Let them continue.
    Very soon if you say you a Ghanaian travelling, they will start to treat you like a Terrorist.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

It seems these Ghanaians including the media are doing everything they can to insert themselves in the middle of this complex international terrorism fray. God is doing his part by protecting them but they keep pushing the en ...

• I.M.A.M 8 years ago

like your comment

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

They Say They Say is right.
    Our media must stop pushing up our profile with regard to terrorism.

We're picking up too-much publicity.
    It's as if they're saying, "We're here, come attack us".

We don't wanna be in the e ...

• jennifer 8 years ago

Only a parent knows the agony of having your good intentions for your child completely overturned, and, despite you best efforts, prayers, tears and advice, he or she goes completely astray. My heart goes out to his mother, w ...

• AKOKO DARKO (U. S. A. ) 8 years ago

If the report has not been verified why publish it just to create panic and sensationalism.
    Cheap journalism. KABA in the making.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WITH ALL THE DANGER POSED BY THESE RADICALISED YOUTH, JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA IS IMPORTING THEM INTO GHANA.

• Joe Alaa 8 years ago

Fact that he possesses Ghanaian name does not make him one. Why wasn't he linked to the other parent's nationality? This kind of sensational reportage won't do any good to Ghana. After all according to the same writer the rep ...

• Kwaku Obeng 8 years ago

The guy is biracial and for all you know, he does not have a Ghanaian nationality, so why do they identify him as Ghanaian?

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 8 years ago

Robust solution might be find among lslamic world before any further.On the other hand" lsrael must now to face sanctions.

• Koomson 8 years ago

I bet you if this guy was to have an akan name, the way people wouldve commented on n say bad things about Akans.

• jo yahia 8 years ago

So what makes this dude a Ghanaian then? According to the story he was born and raised somewhere. What kind of cocoa asi journalism is this.

• KOKOO 8 years ago

HE IS A BRITISH NATIONAL, BORN IN LONDON UK. HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN. IF HE WON OLYMPIC GOLD WOULD THEY CALL HIM A GHANAIAN?

• Charles Ampah 8 years ago

They are very vunerable to terrorist propaganda especially with their "buga-buga" attitudes and at the least thing "mayibo eh".

I advise the BNI to kep an eye on all and every Kotey in Ghana!

• LA - STAR 8 years ago

Fuck you Charles, not everyone with that name is a Muslim. Most Kotey's are devout Christians, there are muslims in Ghana with all sorts of names.

• North 8 years ago

Not born in Ghana. Never lived in Ghana. The mere fact that he has Ghanaian father and Ghanaian name, the negative story should be linked to Ghana. He is NOT a Ghanaian.

• Prof. Ndebugri, UK 8 years ago

Tetteh Quarshie brought cocoa seeds to Ghana but Mahama brought terrorism seeds. It's mind boggling how Mahama doesn't see anything wrong with his actions. Does he read the 1992 Constitution? Article 75 doesn't grant him the ...

• DOCTOR KOOL 8 years ago

Welcome hometo Mahama's Sensless Compassion??

• DALLAS 8 years ago

From all indications, this's a man with many nationalities. Why Ghana?

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Why Ghana should ring a bell into your ears that we are living among people who will not hesitate to tell it like it is. Yes, the name Kotey can only be traced to Ghana so, why can't the guy be a Ghanaian? Imagine he did some ...

• Ghanafirst 8 years ago

Puleeez. He is NOT Ghanaian. He lived in UK all his life.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Douglas,why do you take delight in being stupid?Cant you do any better than wallowing in stupidity?Im beginning to wonder where your parents come from,it's like stupidity is in your DNA and you can't help it than to expose it ...

• Baba Maduogu Bogoso 8 years ago

he's not a Ghanaian ,he is British
    because he's has join isis they are trying to link him to Ghana

• Awoin Patrick 8 years ago

Pls,check BBC it is not stated is an African. But british citizen . A Briton 32years guy among the Beatles Isis. As such, yes, he may be a Ghanaian but why this unnecessary attributions just to cook fears n panic. Some journa ...

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

No sense

• all die be die 8 years ago

lazy ppl

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Douglas You Are The Most Useless Man
    On earth Kotey Is GA who gives you visa to
    Travel to England,

• Taniba 8 years ago

Douglas is a desperate fool,he hasn't got a passport.He is lives in Bukum.

• kwabena Donkor-Sah 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is hell bent on mislabling Ghana through it's cheap brand of journalism. This is very sad indeed.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

People don't waste your time to comment on this boy, can he mentioned one street in London? Aim less person, like that.

• Bro Dan TRC 8 years ago

Humanity, may MD the angent of the Intelligence Service for 711 Company, Raul the criminal Manager, Hirin the store owner go ahead with their setup in response to the January 7 videos on Facebook book page "kofi baboni, blood ...

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

Hmmmm in this Mahama's regime, Osama Bin Laddin. would have ressurected in Ghana.

• Odikro 8 years ago

I have met a number of Nigerians in the USA with Ghanaian names and passports. They tell me how easy it is to get it. Ghana government should increase security on the issue of passports and also impose stiffer penalties for t ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Because the same people who are suppose to enforce the law are the ones braking the law. What a piece of shit country it turns out to be.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

That moron IS is not a Ghanaian and we Ghanaians do not care about his stupid ass whatever he is. But as a Marine I can't wait to support our fleet to drop a 500 bombs on his idiotic moron ass, stupid IS animals. The same goe ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

That stupid ass Kotey will soon become a ghost, when President Trump orders the carpet bombing.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

True that, my brother.

• inercycl 8 years ago

I don't think so.Born to a Ghanaian father in London. Never was born in Ghana, never lived in Ghana. His father has disowned him. So have we.The gates of hell are wide open.He is currently looking at it, waiting to get into.

• Kofi Wayo 8 years ago

Alexander not Alexanda. Where do you imbeciles learn to read and write??

• nana 8 years ago

Making this report sounds like he's a ghanian Reuther then Britain. CU's that's where he was born. Not CU's his father is a ghanian so he's a ghanian.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Why are we nervous? Are we not bringing them to Ghana? Didn't Mahama and the NDC said they are not dangerous and we must show compassion to them?

• C/C 8 years ago

VOTE THE IDIOT OUT NOW

• bing 8 years ago

what shows hes a ghanaian? did the reporter check if he had gh passport?
    if not what makes him ghanaian? just because his dad is from ghana?is that what the constitution says?that if your parent(s) is a ghanaian and you hold ...

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

He is not Ghanaian.
    We disown him if his father ever told him he was Ghanaian.
    Let the Brits and the Greeks also disown him.
    He is stateless.
    He is finished.
    The developed world must stop claiming the best in our human r ...

• KG Worthy 8 years ago

He's biracial and he was born in England. If he can be a ghanaIan because of his father then he's Greek as well because of his mother. Put a stop to the sensationalism

• YF 8 years ago

He's British. He's EU. He's of Greek Cypriot parentage. How about that!!!

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Where was he born?. Has he ever lived in Ghana before and did he traveled to England from Ghana?.And how is Kotey a Ghanaian if he was not born in Ghana!.Stupid sensational headlines.

• Godwin Gah. 8 years ago

Kotey is an idiot who becomes an executioner because of woman.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Are you alright, Douglas ? When did Kotey became an Ashanti name.

• JAY 8 years ago

Why Ghanaian?his mother is Greek,why aren't the media and press calling him a Greek.

• VETERAN,UK 8 years ago

HE IS NOT A PURE GHAANAIAN,HE IS MIXED RACE,HE PROBABLY KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT OUR BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA

• Kwame D. 8 years ago

Amanfour

Whether it is Al Qaida, or Taleban, or ISIS, it's all about SOLDIERS OF FORTUNE.

They go there into these organizations to make money and name.

Our own Captain Kojo Tsikata served as a Mercenary for the MPLA ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

Are you kidding me, how is this guy a Ghanaian? Stupidity

• SON OF GOD 8 years ago

Was he born in Ghana? Better still, does he hold a Ghanaian passport or has he ever been to Ghana? Please, Ghanaweb, you have provide further and better particulars because the mere fact that one has a Ghanaian lineage or nam ...

• hawk 8 years ago

ehee Ghanaians !!! If this man had been a footballer you have claimed is a ghanaian and should play for ghana.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Hes not a Ghanaian.. His parents are Ghanaians and its good hes dead

• AREMOLEY 8 years ago

MORE PRAYERS MORE ALERTNESS EVERY CONCERN CITIZEN'S DUTY. GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA

• Jesus boy 8 years ago

No sir

• boy1 8 years ago

This guy self no be Ghanaian, Kotei, of Ghanaian and Greek Cypriot background. All the foreign media are calling him Londoner because he was born and raised in UK.So why are we calling him Ghanaian? Why are we trying to force ...

• ALIMI YAO 8 years ago

This terrorist is not a Ghanaian . Having a Ghanaian parent does not necessarily make one Ghanaian . I even doubt if he has ever set foot on Ghanaian soil. His other parent is a Greek Cypriot. Being London born and bred, he i ...

Barack Obama is ISIS member No.1, the second is Angela Mircel, Holland, Cameron and the king of Saudi Arabia.

Barack Obama is ISIS member No.1, the second is Angela Merchel, Holland, Cameron and the king of Saudi Arabia.

• Mubarak 8 years ago

The guy is Brit and not Ghanaian. His mother is Cypriot and his father a Ghanaian but he's British.

• Dom 8 years ago

Please, he's not a Ghanaian. He's a Briton. Stop this sensational reportage. What at all will you get trying to fix him into our decent society??? Does bearing a Ghanaian name necessarily makes one a Ghanaian??? Do you a re ...

• nipa kwaku 8 years ago

kwasikwa hw3 nkwasias3m moa wo keka kyer3 Nana and Ashanti's woy3 kraman ba paan

• diako 8 years ago

you will die with your family and God will protect Ghana.

• GUNNER 8 years ago

Please Ghanafuo, lets not take such items likely..please this is a very very disturbing trend. Remeber what happened in Nairobi with Alshaba. Government have to do something about this rather than inviting Gitmo people to res ...

• Felix 8 years ago

When is bad is for Ghana..when is good is British..funny oh..when are we going to stop painting our own country black.

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Probably never set foot in Ghana

• soldier 8 years ago

Come on Ghana he is just bearing a Ghanaian name but he is British.