You are here: HomeNews2016 02 05Article 413249

2yr old Fulani girl burnt to death in Atebubu

Read Comments Comments (68)

• wisdom speaks 8 years ago

Watch out Ghana is going to be the next Lybia

• Kwame Boateng 8 years ago

How ironic!
    We accused South Africa of Xenophobia and complained bitterly about how our people were maltreated. Yet look at how we are treating ordinary nomads.

We cried wolf about two refugees from Guantanamo Bay. We sai ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THEY DIDNT RESPECT THE FARMERS OF THE AREA....IM VERY SAD THAT THIS GIRL HAD TO DIE...

• William 8 years ago

a CRIME IS A CRIME. LET US DEMONSTRATE RULE OF LAW, PERIOD.IT IS ABOUT LOCAL LEADERSHIP, AND UPHOLDING THE LAW. THE CENTRAL GOVERNMENT IS NOT A DICTATORSHIP!!!!!

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

You didn't even read the article

• Truther 8 years ago

Hey Kwame Boateng shut the fuck up! Don't annoy us with your nonsense ok. Where the hell have you when news of these savages killing, raping and robbing are all over the place on a daily basis? I despise pious idiots. Just sh ...

• Truther 8 years ago

Hey Kwame Boateng shut the fuck up! Don't annoy us with your nonsense ok. Where the hell have you been when news of these savages killing, raping and robbing are all over the place on a daily basis? I despise pious idiots. Ju ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

With the way u talk is like u are Fulani, they deserves worse than that.

• NDC party 8 years ago

U are very stupid aponkye . Do u think we don't know u are aponkye ? ? U don't think . U stupid ndc man

• Mark Woyongo 8 years ago

If you come with violence you'll be paid back in violence. Let the alien Fulani know this simple fact.

• kwame kofi 8 years ago

nana addo killed his first wife and he want to be president in ghana??

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana's secrets are too many:
    1) why was he sacked from Oxford?
    2) why did he kill his first wife?
    3) does he smoke wee?
    4) was it not Nana who wrote the petition against Afoko and forced old man Tedam to sign?

If I see ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

You are an Idiot and a dog. Bastard.

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

And he killed your mother and mother like john mahama killed Atta Mills and DCE Kwadwo Kenyaso. Fools who wouldn't think nothing better for others will never get nothing good. Even the deadgoat has been president how much mor ...

• eddy 8 years ago

u re a kwasia boy

• Isaac 8 years ago

Just as u kill ur own useless life, Dog.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Why is it that it is only in the Ashanti Region that Fulanis are facing all these problems?Ashantis hatred of foreigners is the cause. I appeal to Ashantis, and especially Akyems, to be civil and learn that other tribes are a ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

Learn your geography, you mutherfucker. Atebubu is in Brong Ahafo region. For your information, the most hospitable region in Ghana is the Ashanti Region. Every tribe in Ghana and beyond is fully represented with a community ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

EBBY, I'm not very far from the truth. It is close enough to be ok.

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

APONKYE N BBC NEWS, IS THAT SAME SKUNK, HE KEPT CHANGED HIS NAME. I BELIEVE HIS REAL NAME IS CALOS, MOST TAXI DRIVERS IN NEW YORK KNOWS HIM AS A HATER TO AKANS. HE IS THAT SKUNK WORKING AS A DOORMAN AT NEW York MARRIOTT HOTEL ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 8 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

This is pathetic! The biggest blame of course goes straight to the President! We really need to build a nation that we can all be proud of! What is this? Even if some Fu ...

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Very sad,poor baby girl.The Government must act and sanitize the situation.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Which government? Mahama is not a human being he said it, He is a dead he goat, aponkye mee.

• Mahama 8 years ago

We can't do anything about retaliation by Ghanaians. The Fulani initiated this violence by abusing the hospitality of our people. Government cannot be seen to be hypocritical by asking Ghanaians to not to defend themselves.

• Mberemah asa 8 years ago

Maybe this will get Mahama's attention since his wife comes from that region and it happens to be a Fula victim.

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Ewes will not fight for anything but want to enjoy where others have suffered. Is KOTOKA an Akyem? What about the nefarious activity of Gbedema during the first republic. What about Tsatsu Tsikata, Alfred Agbesi Woyomi, Dzifa ...

• aikins 8 years ago

I am sure they didn't know the little girl was sleeping in there. R.I.P girl. Very very very very bad.

• Stoway 8 years ago

They knew she was there. They planned killing all the family. Why in the first place burn the tent?
    They should be very careful as these Fulanis are very very dangerous even without guns.

• Ophy 8 years ago

Oh may her innocent soul rest in peace

• Kwame Boateng 8 years ago

We accused South Africa of Xenophobia and complained bitterly about how our people were maltreated. Yet look at how we are treating ordinary nomads.

We cried wolf about two refugees from Guantanamo Bay. We said they were ...

• ...N 8 years ago

Thatis the hypocrisy of the Ghanaian. We have settled areas in Europe named after towns ib Ghana, for example Jamasi and so on yet we Amakye Dede and co claim Ghana should should be for Ghanaians alone.

• ATM 8 years ago

The president is very insensitive about issues, he doesn't take a decisive action when something happens, but wait till things go beyond then he begins to act. He's got decision making problem. Why is he silenced about this i ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

U see what I said. Mahama is not a human, himself said it, He is a dead he goat, and a dead goat don't make desitions.

• SHAIBU BAWA ARANSA 8 years ago

Why people don't talk about this innocent baby to death,but decently should remember to and the father when he asked for his servant be prepared to give him the anse, else this blood can revenge up to 100 years generation.

• Mawusi Dake 8 years ago

We cannot distinguish between their catlle, mothers, father's or children. Any Fulani, including their cattle and dogs, are fair game in this war. Let them go back to wherever they came from, across our borders, to avoid bei ...

• Para 8 years ago

Ooh my God! These are some useless dogs work. Why can't we Africans just understand simple issues. The fact that fulani men has become nonsense in some towns doesn't mean they all are bad. Let always try to put ourselves in o ...

• HH 8 years ago

This is sad. There is no need for violence. Ghanaweb, check you spelling. You probably mean make shift tent and not make shit tent.

• raaa 8 years ago

Dead goat mahama still watch situation to deteriorate before dead goat mahama will comes in.
    how many people should perish Here.
    oh Ama Ghana

• nana gun 8 years ago

when fulani kill more than 34 people that is not a problem to u but they burn one are u are all sad fools

• Betina 8 years ago

Please this Fulani baby 2 yrs old is inocente that is one barbarie . You critizacie Fulani but whom do that are more barbaro than them , then we call ourself Christian . Whom done that will go to Hell for killing that indefen ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Those who did it must be arrested as soon as possible

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Send your father to arrest them. It's good for them to kill an innocent people and destroy their farms right? Why Ghanaian's are soo hypocrites? that girl might be innocent but, her family started everything. Let's stay away ...

• NANA BA NANA 8 years ago

GOVERNMENT SHD COME IN AN SETTLE THE SCORES FOR THE PEOPLE AND FULANI NOT TO BRING THE ANGER OF GOD ON GHANA.god hear the cry of needy and under privilage though i may be insulted but prophet has spoken,deport them from ghana ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

I am angry with the Fulanis BUT this is NOT the way to go.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

I think you are exhibiting some ignorancy here. Obviously, you are not educated. The article said Brong and you are saying Ashanti. Are you an idiot? Anyway are you aware that Mahama's in-laws committed the crime? May God pun ...

• Chila Mudu 8 years ago

The simple of the matter is that,we don't have a leader in this country

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

Markets started burning. Central medical store got burnt. Unnecessary strikes all over. Now Xenophobic attacks? What's happening in agogo is sad. I dnt support the normads behaviour but to set house ablaze was orchestrated by ...

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

You are an idiot. You ndc are reaping what you sowed. When you set out your footsoldiers to burn Kumasi central market and Dagomba line , you
    thought you were harming your
    enemies, now your cattle care takers
    are being ...

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

If this Ashanti people travel before, they shall learn how to accommodate foreigners. Stupid Ashantis. The blood of that innocent shall be upon the Ashanti forever and ever.

• efo atia mumuni Mohammed 8 years ago

stupid fools

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very bad and again them them self should know that they have to respect the other in oder and the can not protect themself and the others at the place and in this case they should out from the place and...Agogo for peace,God ...

• Nana 8 years ago

What the heck who reviews the grammar the so called journalists of Ghana put on this site. It's too embarrassing

• Kanawu 8 years ago

THE CAPACITY OF THE PASTURE < NUTRITIONAL NEEDS OF THE CATTLE; NUMBERS MUST BE REDUCED OR HERDS SCATTERED FOR SUSTAINABILITY. RELEVANT SCIENTISTS MUST WAKE UP!

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to his wives and children, to the good people of Bole, Northern Region and Ghana as a whole.
    Why allow stupid Fulani to take over Ghana? Shame, shame, shame.

• Concerned African. 8 years ago

Do you mean someone is not educated.well find the meaning of
    'ignrancy ' in your know it all NPP dictionary. Come back you uncultured and uncircumcised baboon. How did you know it was Maha ma's in- law(s ) that did th ...

• kwam 8 years ago

Very very bad that how barbaric some Ghanaians can be they are wicked than the Boko Haram group

• Obasanjo 8 years ago

'made-shit' house ebiEe!!

• Obasanjo 8 years ago

There are decent people on this platform. Don't exhibit your parents' poor training g abilities here.
    But if you wish to engage in foul smely insults you have arrived at your destination.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Whoever liken this to the xanaphobic actions that took place in South Africa is absolutely being mischievous or ignorant,did anybody attack native South Africans or it was the other way round?again were South Africans being r ...

• Tuah 8 years ago

it sad some people can act such abnormal way by burning fellow human being. even though the fulanis are not acting well we don't have power to burn them

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

2yrs old girl burnt to death why oh why what the hell is going on in my one's peace loving country ghana. If care is not taken something bad is going to happen.
    Xenophobia, rascism, tribalism, everywhere now in ghana .what ...

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

May her soul rest in peace.
    Amen, Amen.
    This is very sad .

• Antonio 8 years ago

This unimaginable, despicable, unacceptable, inhumane, cruelty and it has to come to total end. I'm not happy the way Ghanaians are handling issues involving Fulanis at all.

• Evidence 8 years ago

Let us be careful. Why a 2yr old girl? I am suddened by this unfortunate action.

• Perfect 8 years ago

Freedom & Justice tell me the Region who has different tribes n foreigners,if u don't have nothing to say don't say at all,ASHANTI'S e answer . wasei dodo

• Gedematu Emmanuel 8 years ago

How could a reasonable humanbeing do such a thing. Setting ablaze your neighbours house. God help Ghana. Isha, may your soul rest in perfect peace.

• isha 8 years ago

In this world,when the stupid begin to display stupidity and irresponsible people also display irresponsibility,sadly, the inocent pays for price.people with their thinking facolty working,say things to put the govt working a ...

• dot 8 years ago

I can see there are too much fools here who just post without reading .what was happening was in Ashanti but this shameful act happened at bring ahafo .so if this illiterates have nothing to say they should just keep quite