You are here: HomeNews2016 02 05Article 413083

Alhaji Gruzah brought Fulanis to Agogo – Kontihene

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Oman Ba Pa 8 years ago

Yes, Alhaji Gruzah brought his cows and employed Fulani herdsmen to look after them.
    If these yodels are now brandishing pump actions and AK47, the source would not be too far look!
    Did he erect a single fence anywhere to k ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Use the law and sue him for negligence. Get a good lawyer and clean this man up.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• M'AKA 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND GRUNSAH ARE GONJAS SO MAHAMA DOESN'T CARE A HOOT ABOUT WHAT HIS TRIBESMAN IS DOING TO ASHANTIS. TO BE PRECISE MAHAMA IS HAPPY THAT GRUNSAH'S FULANIS ARE DECREASING THE POPULATION OF ASHANTIS WHO DON'T VOTE FOR NDC. ...

• Abui 8 years ago

Old Soldier, you are a dumb head. Didn't the fulani come to Agogo before Mahama's reign. Reason and stop politicise everything. Dumb head.

• Konta 8 years ago

He has to answer many question s before the law. Any body come to Ghana to manipulate Ghanaians now. Is this a new
    A shanties Kotoko? The King must talk.

• Baababora 8 years ago

So grunsah thinks the cattle owners should pay compensation eh? How much compensation can he pay for a raped murdered wife and a murdered father. It is a shame that this illiterate thinks everything has a monetary value.
    Kil ...

• Ali 8 years ago

The queen mother should tell us how much she and her king got from Gunzah before allowing him to take his cattle to their enclave

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

How can a true king be fear stricken while his "kindom" is mesmerized by a band of ragtag, lawless pirates. As a matter of fact the whole country is gripped with fear of these bandits. Abolish all these chieftaincy stuff. Th ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

“They are harming us, raping, destroying food crops, we are fed up…” Nana Kwame Nti said. According to him, the Fulanis, who grazed their cattle in Agogo prior to four years ago, only transited the area without settling ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

The people of Agogo need to have taken the laws into their hands long time ago. What are our security network doing to enforce court order? No community in Ghana should entertain their stay? Why can't Alhaji Grunzha keep them ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

FARMERS, DRAW YOUR AK 47S...NOW!

• www.google.com 8 years ago

He has to answer many question s before the law. Any body come to Ghana to manipulate Ghanaians now. Is this a new
    A shanties Kotoko? The King must talk.

• HO 8 years ago

HIS CLUB WENT TO RELEGATION BECAUSE HE SLAPPED MY CATECHIST. HE IS A VIOLENT PERSON.

• Atugu 8 years ago

Gruzah should be kick-out to Gonjaland. Kwasea guruzah !

• Aduieba Mohammed 8 years ago

HE MUST MOVE ALL HIS CATTLES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO HIS Burkina HOME TOWN-period.

• Akwasi Ampofo Agyei 8 years ago

Instead of you to cry for lost of human lifes and raping of innocent women you are rather crying for your killed cattle. The best thing is to remove your cattles from the land or adopt proper way to manage your cattles by cal ...

• AKOS 8 years ago

GO HOME GRUNSAH

• musah Fifa 8 years ago

yes Guruzah is a Ghanaian more than your father if you don't know his father and his are all Gonjas like President John Mahama, so are you more Ghanaian than the President of Ghana? mind your words and respect.

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

YOU ARE A JUST A FOOL.DID SHE TALK ABOUT YOUR INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH?.YOUR COMMENT MAKES YOU A BIG FOOL.WHY YOU PEOPLE WITH SUCH NAMES BEHAVE LIKE AN ANIMALS?.

• musah Fifa 8 years ago

you are a fool like her, she's asking whether Guruzah is a GHANAIAN, and am saying that if mhama the president of Ghana as a Gonja, is a Ghanaian then Guruza is more Ghanaian tan her father, not even her. a fool like you.

• Gruzaaaaa 8 years ago

Is there any animal more than you senkowa ??????

• Yussif 8 years ago

There's vast land for Alhaji Guriza in the north,he should bring them home to creat jobs for his people,he has been too long down south time to come home.In fact we ve Fulani,s here in the north but the Chiefs ll make Fulani ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Yes the fulanis would behave themselves in the north because they know what will happen when they go off track. So called kings and chiefs in the south are all whimps and don't deserve all the respect they throw at them.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Akuoko Sarpong and Asantehene have to be slapped before they get to their senses. The Fula probably bribed them too.

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

Very interesting things happen in Ghana. After King Faisal was relegated, one could see Grunsah in the company of former President Kuffour wherever he went in Kumasi and Ashanti Region just prior to the elections. What was he ...

• Tei 8 years ago

The primary responsibility of any government is the protection of its citizens. Since the government of Ghana has proved incapable of ensuring the safety & security of tax paying citizens, I am urging all and sundry in affect ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Tei,u are very right about the responsibility of the gov't to ensure safety n security of Ghanaians, trust me the gov't is doing more of that.The Burkinabe that was caught wit plenty assault rifles,the 1000s of bullet that we ...

• Mawunyegah 8 years ago

And this is certainly not the time for dialogue. Dialogue with who? Aliens? They have absolutely no right to be here in the first place, I hope you know that. Whoever dialogues with Fulanis will be perpetuating an illegality, ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Malala Yousafzai once said "You must fight others,but through dialogue,peace and education". We dnt hav to fight back with violence trust me that won't help.The fulanis have leaders off course they r onces we talk to.Pres.MAH ...

• Mr Dallas Tx 8 years ago

We love outsiders more than ourselves that why we have Gitmos in Ghana without asking Ghanaians opinion before accepting them .The four Yemens who came in with fake passport Ghana should enbrace herself for more surp ...

• JDM 8 years ago

All fulani's should be arrested and executive....

• ADZOE 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACE OF AN IDIOT SMELLING PERSON

• Gruzaaaaa 8 years ago

Sorry Adzoe smells worst than A G

• kobby 8 years ago

Grusah isnt the only offender in GH. Who owns the ones that graze on ceremonial plants here in ACCRA? It is a disgrace to the nation when foreigners are WELCOMED by cattle at KIA. Solve Agogo AND ALL OTHER CATTLE MENACE in th ...

• kwam 8 years ago

that is why the Police must not be blamed for this issue in AGOGO, It is the greedy chiefs who allowed these cattle to settle in the area. Now they are blaming Government and the Police for their greediness and selfish intere ...

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

There is no doubt that the dirty, filthy nomadic Fulani tribes causing havoc with local farmers in Agogo were being urged on by a "Mr Big" who happens to be this idiot Guriza hiding behind a veil. Really the people of Agogo h ...

• How are you filthy Nomadic Adama 8 years ago

Adama how are You???????????????????????????????????????????

• STEVO 8 years ago

They have to go

• kk kabobo 8 years ago

I don't even know y all these ntafo) has been allowed to relocate and overcrowd the Ashanti region!!!!! mmoa nkoaaaaa........mmmtttccchhheeewwww

• musah Fifa 8 years ago

very true you're bastard stupid, do you know your father? bastard, the son of fulani like you, is a fulni man fuck your mother to born you if you don't know ask yur mother she will tell you who is your true father, kwasia.

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

JUST LOOK AT HIS FACE TALKING SHIT ::FOOL LIKE YOU PEPENII ABOA BA
    MY PPL AGOGOS KILL ALL THIS USLESS FULANIS IS YOU COUNTRY AND U HAVE THE RIGHT TO DEFEND YOUR SELF IF GHANA POLICE ARE NOT READY TO PROTECT U PPL
    WEED SMOKE ...

• talk Some 8 years ago

I will suggest the citizens lock up their livestock and leave poisoned bucket of water on their farms for the cattle to have a drink after grazing on their farms and lets see who the big looser will be. They will think twice ...

• THINK TWICE 8 years ago

People in the area whose farms are being devored must stick poisoned tablets behind the leaflets of their crops for the catlle and the problems will be solved so easily. Many countries rear cattle but they all live an ranches ...

• waaspia 8 years ago

who told you mahama kills mills useless
    entity like you foolish idiot nonsence
    do you think mahama is like your leader
    akuffo addo who kills is wife and her maid and marriage his close friend wife rebecca after he died.

• wofa yaw 8 years ago

waaspia, let me tell you, abt de death of mils is very clear that they did it for presidency

what does Akuffu Addo did this as you claimed for?

• QED 8 years ago

When would blackman use his common sense, self-initiative,renovation, proper planning and construction skills without trampling on someone's liberty and right? It seems very expensive to use the common sense and easy/cheap to ...

• RAS ADAMS 8 years ago

HOW CAN U STAY IN COUNTRY WITHOUT PERMIT FROM IMMIGRATION NOT TALK ABOUT MOVING WITH CAWS. IN THE YEAR 2016?

• DUMSOR 8 years ago

Look at his dirty image with dirty beard.

• How are you filthy Nomadic Dumsor 8 years ago

Is there any dirty or filthy creature on earth and darker than Dumsor I want to know please??????

• Dr Elias Amakye 8 years ago

It is indeed disheartening to see hundreds of cattle destroying your farm. I speak as a victim of this barbarism. My hundred acre farm consisting of green pepper and plantains were destroyed by them.Unfortunately, when you co ...

• old boy 8 years ago

Ghanaian are passive dwellers in their country. They see wrong doings going on at the tips of their noses but will not correct it before it becomes canger to engulf them.

All those cattle owners who call themselves farmers ...

• Moses 8 years ago

Please kindly permit me to use your medium to ask Alhaji Grunsah that if the killing of his nine cattles is causing much pains to him,What about those who has lost their lives and are continuing dying because of these Fulani' ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 8 years ago

-WAAH LOOK,THE CAT IS NOW OUT OF THE BASKET.THIS IS HOW THEY USE GHANAIANS TO MAKE THEIR LIVING.APPLY THE LAW,WELL DONE NANA KONTIHENE.START CLEANING THEM FROM AGOGO AND LEAVE IN PEACE.

• KWABENA wang ching # SINGAPORE # 8 years ago

NANA KONTI! MOST OF THE PEOPLE DON'T KNOW HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN SERVING AS KONTIHEHE. PLEASE WAS IT NOT THE SAME FULANI MENACE THAT OCCURED DATED BACK 1996/97/98 ETC? WHERE HAVE THEY GONE T0?. DOES THE PAST&CURRENT GOV'T/OT ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The Kontihene's assertion thus explains why Al-Haji Gruzah has been for so long adamantly defending the Fulanis.

It is infuriating that he laments about the killing of his 9 Cattle but does not express sympathies for the ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

When the gov't cannot think and not predisposed to act because it benefits from the situation, this is what happens.
    The Mahama-led NDC administration is the most lawless democratic administration ever in Ghana's history si ...

• KWABENA wang ching # SINGAPORE # 8 years ago

DOES THE PAST/CURRENTGOV'T/OTUMFUOR HAVE THE HANDS IN IT(Sika die basaa).AGOGO APART FROM AKUMADAN WAS SECOND IN TOMATOES PRODUCING TOWNS IN ASHANTI REGION IN EARLY 90'S. ASHANTI KINGDOM IS LARGEST IN AFRICA BUT but (sika d ...

• Rockson Fabregas 8 years ago

Alhaji suppose to be banished from this country,he is community broke person,he don't think about the Agogo community.

• Garibah 4rm Italy 8 years ago

Pls it doesn't pay to use the situation to insult each teni or Asanteni God created us all in his own image,

• Rockson Fabregas 8 years ago

No problem,the cause of all this misunderstanding between the Agogo community and the Fulani people are from Mahama and Alhaji Krusah because the are all Nntafoo,they don't understand things easy.

• Garibah 4rm Italy 8 years ago

Pls it doesn't pay to use the situation in Agogo to insult each other, Teni or Asanteni God created us all in his own image, Insulting the telderly is not part of Asante culture,

• Effe 8 years ago

This revelation makes it easier. The Alhaji should be asked to take them away. Period. Anyway, why has the Alhaji been silent all this while.

• nnabya 8 years ago

this fulanis must be wipe in de country bcos dey are rapist, armrobbers.

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

How could Agogo allow a stinking filthy Tanii like asshole Gruzah abused and mimed them with impunity? This stinking fool should be exiled from Asanteman immediately.

How has the mighty falling, indeed!!!

• Okro Mouth 8 years ago

Who gave these foreigners guns whilst a natural born Ghanaian dares not possess an empty bullet shell....
    Who issued them the gun license and also the illegal Chinese gold miners.
    Corrupt government, not necessarily Mahama, ...

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

Agogo people please rise up and take back your sweet land.

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

GHANA is FREE for ANY ALIEN NOW

• Owura 8 years ago

Arrest Alhaji Gruzah for causing mayhem and too much trouble in the area with his Fulani's.

• Nanabeng 8 years ago

The same fulani problem is hapening in Yeji B/A region, they have turn into arm robbers and everybody in the town is unsecured. Hardly a day passes without news on this fulani Arm robbers. And nobody is doing anything about t ...

• man for all season 8 years ago

Alhaji, so you brought this Fulani Boko haram,Isis to claim many lives in Ghana?

• John, K. 8 years ago

Did say someone or people in a higher class than us is responsible for this mayhem

• Salim Ahmed Saeed 8 years ago

we do not like the fulani people in Ghana because they will one day cause a damage to our Motherland Ghana......Therefore we need help from our president John Dramani Mahama to sack all of them in this country from kumasi asa ...

• isha 8 years ago

Dont use alhaji as a excape gaot,the right thing should done,we are talking about human lives here

• Osika 8 years ago

Eeeeeii kruzar!hmmmm Allah is watching all of us wai!!!

• K Anim. 8 years ago

At a time that Ghanaians are rightfully outraged about the Fulani cattle herdsmen menace in Asante Agogo which has yet again resulted in the death of two peace loving Agogo indigens whose only sin was standing up for their ri ...

• DR BOOM 8 years ago

This are the foolishness and greedy of our Kings selling Ghanaian lands to peoples who are not Ghanaian and now here it come

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They should remove all of them at the area and ....the fulanies!so they can have their peace in the areas ghana.

• wofa yaw 8 years ago

so alhaji grussa, since nine cattle have been killed then you gave order the fulanis to kill people for de replacement to make you comfortable

you're very stupid

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Ashanti Agogo are people u can't drive this ntafo

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Ghana web, please close dis platform, it seems it is a platform for tribal insults. Uv all gone to school to respect each other's tribe and majority of us call ourselves christians when we insult our leaders

• Charles Mensah 8 years ago

Gruzah you called the fulanis to come and kill the Akans and show us how the islem behave, Can fulani man kill even Gonja dog in your home town Gruzah ? Akans, We respect you but you dont respect us Try to apologize them.

• King Pharaoh 8 years ago

Fulanis are not and never Ghanaians, therefore the should leave the country immediately. They introduced stealing, upgraded to arm robbery, and so many evil behaviours in to Ghana. please we Ghanaians are given them less than ...