You are here: HomeNews2016 02 04Article 412922

Agogo: Fulanis in sporadic gunfire

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Abigi 8 years ago

Where is the protection of the people? Is there anything like go Ernest in Ghana?

• Abigi 8 years ago

Government in Ghana

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WE NEED STRONG LEADERSHIP. HOW ARE THE NOMADS ARMED?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• Opata 8 years ago

We are tired of this fool of a president. John Mahama is a total failure. Ghanaians must wake up. A threat to any Ghanaian anywhere is a threat Ghanaians everywhere.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

This Mahama is not only a failure, but a disgrace to the country. He is the most irresponsible president ever.

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

OPATA, you are just another EDUCATED FOOL from an UNEDUCATED SCHOOL.
    But, i am glad that Education still remains the surest path to victory over ignorance.
    The 1992 constitution stipulates that people born on our soil aut ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

You are just one of the cows being to led to the slaughter. Only imbeciles like you will still find any credibility in the person of Mahama. We will not be part of the targeted population of fools being swindled by a thief wh ...

• Bilabalaju 8 years ago

Opete no wonder u have animal name u belong to carnival if ur father was mahama io guess u wud have been the happiest animal alive how can u insult a whole presido i am not ndc never but i will neva go this extreme we shd un ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

You are going blind, both in the eye and in the head. Watch your heading again. Aboa beast

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

CAN THESE FULANIS ACT WITH SUCH IMPUNITY ON YORUBA OR IBO LANDS? THE GYAE MA ENKA SYNDROME IS MAKING PEOPLE INCLUDING MAHAMA TAKE GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED

• me 8 years ago

NDC is destroying our motherland.

• Amevor 8 years ago

All the millitary and police officers who are playing to the whims and caprises of the faceless so called chiefs, politicians and security officers shall all one day pay dearly for their foolishness. Failed state

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

We should foreigners to invade our sovereignty this way. President Mahama, wake up and be the Commander-in-Chief. What nonsense is this?

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

We should not allow foreigners to invade our sovereignty this way. President Mahama, wake up and be the Commander-in-Chief. What nonsense is this?

• Barfour 8 years ago

Oh Oman Ghana!!! Are there people in Ghana that cares about the country and its citizens or it just that nothing works/no law and order anymore. How can nomads from a different country come to a country and terrorise its citi ...

• Abena London 8 years ago

You have said it all,this can never happening in Nigeria,Mahama wake up from sleep and safe your citizens.

• Konate 8 years ago

It's not about Mahama but the cowardly Ashantis and their greedy chiefs and queen mothers.When the Fulani nomads tried it in the Northern part we didn't need any person to come and fight for us.

• Lloyd, Wasjington. DC 8 years ago

Abena, who told you
    Mahama is aslee? He is fully awake but lacks the knowledge of what to do. Incapable of action.

• Adu 8 years ago

this mahama people's of Fulani herdsmen should be shoot and drive their castle away from this country

Sporadic gunfire from Fulanis a rumour. Sporadic gun fire from fulanis and no casualties. Where they shooting bullets that do not have pellets? When will our Ashanti brothers and sisters stop making fun of themselves.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are stupid. Did you read this portion of the story?

''The Fulanis took to their heels when they saw the police. The men in uniform refused to go after them, reports Hafiz Tijani. According to them, the Fulanis are “ ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

The Police, I bet feared for their lives.

• inercycl 8 years ago

Are these Fulani herdsmen Ghanaian citizens ? I don't know. Tell us about them

• Truth 8 years ago

Let's consider this carefully, please don't sit at home and judge this Fulani ppl, yes they should be moved, but going by what am reading each day I think something seems fishy and this whole issue is blown out.
    Let's use ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Why have Ghanaians become beggars in their own lands? We need leaders who will fight for us. Ghana needs a change in leadership.

• Ghana man with crazy ideas 8 years ago

They're animals in the bush, so you let them go with all the evidence in front of you. Next time they rape your wives, it will be,..oh, they're hot in the ass so you can let them go !!!!! What a farce !!!!! And they're suppos ...

• KOJO GERMANY 8 years ago

Mahama has failed to provide security to his own people who are attacked by foreigners, as chief commander he must resign

• Lloyd, Washington. DC 8 years ago

Even Fulanis are having a field day in Ghana, and you are toying with Al-Qaeda and Guantanamo detainees!!!
    Let's just be careful. Fulani mpo ni!!!!

• King George 8 years ago

Useless government who does not care about her people. What rubbish is this.

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

The Fulanis have NHIS cards and they vote for NDC,a party for illegal immigrant . What are you talking about ?

• Konate 8 years ago

When the Fulanis were giving royalties to your greedy Ashanti chiefs was Mahama a party to it?If you make your bed so must you sleep on it.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

What about if they kill people before April?No they shd be flushed out right away for the safety of the Agogoman people

• KOO 8 years ago

Agogo citizens must take up arms and fight these Fulanis.The government is only giving lip service to their concerns.

• Alex, Lagos 8 years ago

An animal called Kwame. A chump.

• Straight talk 8 years ago

Fulani terrorising Ghanaians

Shame Mahama and Asanteman

• Kk Donkor 8 years ago

Where is Jato JJ when u need him in times like these Whe foreigners are running riot in our country. So embarrassing. Kwashiokor infested fulani herdsmen have our country for ransome

Can not defend his people

• save ghana 8 years ago

fulanis must go. the Chinese galamsey people must go. mahama should follow. because they are all nation wreckers

Shame NDC

• KWABENA wang ching # SINGAPORE # 8 years ago

These are the PEOPLE WHO DISSAPEAR AND RE-APPEAR IN PHYSICAL REALM. COMMUNICATING WITH THE ANIMALS. IGP please tell your not to chase by shooting.OUR HELP IS IN THE NAME OF THE LORD

• .. 8 years ago

Peace must prevail.

• Last warrior 8 years ago

GHANAIANS running from their own land whiles the IGP is doing his talking just like the arm-robberies going on 4 yrs,how are they going to feed their children if they can't be protected like FLAGSTAR HSE protect the Chinese.s ...

• yaadodowaa 8 years ago

If there will be a war in Ghana it will start from Agogo,if these Fulani's are not checked.

• buzzy 8 years ago

Look the best solution is to hold the cattle owners accountable.

• PAA KOFI 8 years ago

IF THE STATE HAS FAILED TO PROTECT US, SHOULD WE SIT ALOOF FOR THESE CATTLE TEACHERS TO KILL US ONE BY ONE? ARE ASHANTE TODAY DIFFERENT FROM THE ASHANTE WE KNOW? OYIWA

• base de base (k o) 8 years ago

if court rules not good then let's use force on these Fulani people

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

NEVER AGAIN SHOULD ANY RIGHT THINKING GHANAIAN VOTE FOR A NORTHERNER TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF OUR NATION BECAUSE ONE THEY DON'T LOVE GHANA, TWO THEY HAVE NO PRIDE IN THEM.

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

ALL THESE SECURITY CHIEFS ARE BUSSINESS GUYS ALL YOU KNOW THEY OWN CATTLES AND ARE IN BED WITH THESE FULANI TEACHING THEM WHAT TO DO TO SCARE THE PEOPLE, WHY SHOULD OUR AMY RUN AWAY FROM FOREIGNERS( FULANI) ON OUR OWN LAND.

• ...a Ghanaian 8 years ago

...and Kofi Boakye is hounding the MP instead of Fulanis. Only in Ghana that a Police commander publicly threatens to... and really send cops to go after an MP who spoke against visaless foreign savages...Failed State

• Brown 8 years ago

hmm,so can't security peop protect us ,then we need to protect ourselves

• lord garvah 8 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL NOW SEE THE IMPORTANCE OF RAWLINGS. LET'S BE FAIR, COULD THIS HAPPEN UNDER RAWLINGS WATCH? I SUPPORT NDC, BUT MOST USELESS ADMINISTRATION I'VE IN GHANA IS THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT.

• Peacelover 8 years ago

It is only an idiot like mawegyata who will ever make such stupid statement. How sensible than northerneers?
    Instead of you all supporting the people to safe live, you a shamful margot is there drunk, mentally degenerated in ...

• ntasane nbomedong 8 years ago

this Fulani issue is not about any politician but the issue of land owners, how did they settle there?

• Carol 8 years ago

These Fulanis are a menace to the Nigerians as well. Ghana must tackle the problem at the source. Where and why they are coming down south in such numbers?
    Security at these borders must be tightened.
    We can no longer tole ...

• Ojah fire 8 years ago

If I am from I would have gone after Akuoko Sarpong,
    Now they should should shoot and poison the cattle by spraying DDT on the uncomsummerble farm produce.

• Perfect 8 years ago

Re: Konate
    You don't have sense,is Ashanti's Agogohene or Mahama who brought problems to Agogo people? Akuoko Sarpong NDC behind Fulani people, mahama a Fulani so why Ashanti's. SSay something to them not Ashanti's

• Perfect 8 years ago

Agogo Agogo Agogo spray your Land with DDT DDT DDT DDT. Thanks

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

The issue is not about the Fulani herdsmen, because the Fulani herdsmen do not graze on the farms, it is the cattle.
    So to fix the problem at the root, all the cattle, not a single one should be left to graze anywhere in Ag ...

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF AGOGO SHOULD TAKE UP ARMS AND DEFEND THEMSELVES BEFORE THE GOVERNMENT EVEN STEPS IN. KILL THESE FULANIS !!! KILL THEM BEFORE THEY KILL YOU. THEY DON'T BELONG THERE.KILL THEM.

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Fulanis must go! No place for fulanis in Ghana!!!

• david abban 8 years ago

So where is kofi boakye the so called commender 1

• Efo Hope 8 years ago

This stupid Government leading by foolish mahama must take action asap.Am appealing to all Agogo people to arm them selves also make self bomb and tackle this stinky fulanis. Also make sure to vote against NDC this year.

• John sekesua 8 years ago

we must sack fro our mother land

• KSK 8 years ago

The other side of the story is always missing. The poor Fulani people are always the ones to blame. Meanwhile they are always being abused, extorted, their animals being stolen and a lot of things. But nobody speaks for them. ...

• isha 8 years ago

if you lost your cow,that it means you have to rape a 7month pregnant woman till she die?;BY THE way i have not heard any fulani com plaining about a dead one,so what abuse could that be that willcall for 7yrs kid lookig at h ...

• isha 8 years ago

U see, some brains are not just meant to reason,we are talking about the brutal killing of people,raping and abuse of women by this fulani people and all u can say is tribe?Does it make it right if its another tribe?