You are here: HomeNews2016 02 03Article 412666

Mahama presents vehicles to security agencies

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Osei 8 years ago

Sir, no CUSTOMS and IMMIGRATION ?

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

No way for intimidation. People power will subdue any force, no matter how great it is.

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Osei, with respect to the article, President Mahama indicated that the Prisons Service was considered in view of the urgent need to address its mobility deficiency that had led to situations where prisoners were conveyed in c ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I can't wait to get to the ballots boxes to Vote against Kennedy Agyapong >> Kill Ga's and Ewe's , Osarfo silly Mafo >>> Only Akans resourceful regions must rule the country, Nana Binaddo >>>>> Y3n Akan for and All die be die ...

• Mavis 8 years ago

Bribing all over for votes. Why now?

• samanpa 8 years ago

If previous presidents have done this it will not happen now. If other government, as they continue sending electricity to villages taught about where the power supply is coming from dumsor will not peak at Mahamas era. Gha ...

• THE TRUTH NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 8 years ago

YOU LIE BAD ..THIS TIME ARROUND ..BOOT FOR BOOT IS THE STRATEGY AND NO ONE CAN USE STATE RESOURCES TO OPRESS GHANAIANS TO STAY IN POWER ..LIE,LIE YOU CANNOT RUN OVER GHANAIANS AGAIN NEVER

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

OMG! That is the height of refusing to open your eyes. No experience, just a village president. Tweaa. I hope you traveled to a small village in the US before and you saw for yourself what policing is.

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Fool stop the crab. Who got u to the US. don't u know under cover police also use cars? Your name and where u from says it all anyway (Onipaba of akyim manso)

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

What is the imprtance of President sharing Cars to Organisations at this point in time when our Economy is in Shambles? Mahama is really a Joker.Every year all Ministries and Agencies under Governments budget for their needs ...

• omanba 8 years ago

DO YOU REALLY BELIEVE THAT THESE INSTITUTIONS DO NOT NEED THESE VEHICLES.YOU ARE A JOKER.

• Big mouth 8 years ago

Yes, where is the budget allocated to the ministry?

• Owass 8 years ago

Ghanaians!!!!!! we politicise everytin we do.
    wat's if gov't gives dis vehicles to did organizations

• dessy 8 years ago

President mus caution the agencies to make good use of the vehicles not..threat the as personal property but use them as designated

• PEKI TUMU 8 years ago

Why politicize these? These are essential needs of the Security Services and should be met as a matter of routine budgetary allocation

• dan Canada 8 years ago

You can give ship to people you loose

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

Dan, I hope you do have a vote in Ghana. You sounded over-confident in your comment. Ship, you said? Not even to a region, but to people? You are cynical...m'aserew apae!!!! Anyways, Ghanaians are taking note and will vote wi ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

So what happen to your buy Made In Ghana products campaign? Was that campaign gimmick or just making noise to deceive Ghanaians that you care for local businesses?Folks as far as president Mahama is consent he hate Apostle to ...

• Sir. T. 8 years ago

Thank you Mr.President, we need more of this initiative in the country.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Just a picture taking opportunity, no vehicles were actually distributed.

• Martin 8 years ago

This practice of the president making presentations of items to governmental agencies should be discontinued. You only find this sort of practice in third world countries where this sort of practice continues the Big Man synd ...

• Erh 8 years ago

Agree with you totally bro

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

Some of these gestures needs to be carried out by the president to demonstrate that he is fulfilling his promise of equipping the security services. Otherwise the opposition NPP would jump on radios and accuse him of "empty p ...

• ABI@north kaneshie 8 years ago

make your TV STATION A PAY station Or forget your Licence Fees granting

• Winfred 8 years ago

Hmmm, I thought the President promised buying Kantanka vehicles for state department and the security agency? No wonder he wants EU to solve Ghana's rising unemployment rate.

• SOLI NEI YA, Gung biliya yilli, Tamal 8 years ago

NPP, why hate and mistrust almost every security establishment in Ghana?. Is it because they are hardcore that you can not break through their ranks to cause havoc and insecurity in the country? May God bless the President an ...

• ABDUL 8 years ago

This man is stupid

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

Well done, Mr. President, but quickly a few observations:

1) If the funds used to buy these vehicles and motorbikes were NOT BORROWED (with interest), but with locally generated funds, then I say HURRAY!!

2) Why wasn't ...

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

TRUST ME THIS CARS WILL GO TO ''FOOT FOOL SOLDIERS''

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

MAHAMA WILL GIVE TO HIS ''FOOT FOOL SOLDIERS''

• Be real 8 years ago

In fact our president is a villager. He focuses more on buying peoples attention with cars than anything. Papa we are tired of you ahba. I just cant wait to see him out of office. You are such a looser.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Why Now

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Where were these cars when the Armed Robbers were Fucking up Ghana and the Security Agencies needed them especially the Police Service ... why now ??

• atta k - abroad 8 years ago

In the US, not even a mayor will present cars to security let alone the Governor (equivalent of a president). No wonder Mahama has been opening toilets. A minister could have done this simple work.

• Erh 8 years ago

it was government that presented the cars acquired through our taxes.mahama is not a philanthropist to be donating vehicles left right. The caption is wrong.

• Edem 8 years ago

Yes campaign year vehicles shared to security agencies and NDC