You are here: HomeNews2016 02 03Article 412624

Agogo: Military to flush out Fulani

Read Comments Comments (93)

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

arrest akuffo addo now he is the master brain behind it.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

We are glad Akuffo Addo is behind it. Mahama should have been behind it. At least, the Fula must go and no town or city should accept them and their cattle. They should not even give them rooms to rent. The youth should also ...

• Zaza-zaza 8 years ago

You just hate foreigners just like your mentor.You are also a foreigner in US.Asshole.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-GHANAVIA....
    Mr NDC, from day one of the EC's assumption of duty, she has exhibited too much ignorance of the duty of a disinterested public figure, and unfortunately no one expresses concern about it.

The ineffic ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

The thing is this free roaming cattle herding is a thing of the past, there has to be drastic changes to this cattle herding business.

On one hand whereas many of the cattle herders are Fulanis, the cattle they herd, to a l ...

• ))WAR BEGINS SHIT 8 years ago

THAT IS WHY

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

'Yes' I hate foreigners who are criminals. Send them to your region if you even have one in Ghana. America don't tolerate criminals from other nations, that's why Obama is having it tough to implement his immigration policy. ...

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

This guy's statement in the last paragraph is wrong. These criminal murderers deserve death sentence for their crimes and who cares about kicking them out of Agogo. Dr. Bary the law is fair and as a learned individual you sho ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

It was this same Sahara heat baked brained idiot, Dr. Bary who insulted Ghanaian women saying that Fulanis will not leave their beautiful women to rape ugly Ghanaian women , not a single condemnation came from any politician ...

Kwasea, Odwanfunu. Who is my mentor? They are people who speak sense and not idiot and praise singers like you.
    I understand I am a foreigner but I follow their laws religiously. That is why I have not been deported and enjo ...

• Open ur eyes and lean 8 years ago

At least foreigners in US dont act like these stupid and uneducated fulani ppl. Agogo town destroy them all.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Pepeni Mahama has destroyed mother Ghana

• John 8 years ago

Ur just a stupid fool who sold ur mind to NDC

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Sometimes you people won't others to talk against you and your family,how can Nana Addo be arrest on this matter, talk about the situation, and stop Nana Addo here an there.

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Wo y3 aboa paaaaa, kwaseaba ne wo. You people cant sleep without mentioning Akufo Addo. What sort of crazy nightmares is that? You are really going mad and need's to see a sychiatrist, sure !! The way things are moving agains ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Curse be onto the womb that brought you into this world.

• Cojo, Germany 8 years ago

Dcop Kofi Boakye is half fulani but REGSEC you are real Ghanaians you have truly put Ghana first. God bless REGSEC.

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

They are only good at Operation Cow Leg and beating defenseless and unarmed civilians and journalists and later beg for mercy.

• APEETOO 8 years ago

Since the security agencies have been very disappointing and appear to have compromised their integrity, Ashantis must rise up and confront these idiot mammals called Fulanis.

• Cojo, Germany 8 years ago

YOU HAVE REALY SHOWN YOU TRUE CHILDREN OF GHANA

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

The land is yours! Arise and don't let anyone intimidate you. These fulani and their masters can go to hell.

• Alhaji Yakubu 8 years ago

Many thanks to the Military. How can Mahama and his wicked NDC sit down unconcern for foreigners to be killing, raping and burning Ghanaians. I hope you will act as Military and not Politicians.ooH Where is Rawlings

Yes, the Regional security council is now acting. Flush them out. No community should give them shelter or peace. Raping women in front of children, robbing, destroying people's farms and murdering them. Call the Ghost of Bus ...

• Zaza-zaza 8 years ago

No wonder your left you.You tribal bigot.US will soon deport you.Let your father take care of our cattles if the fulanis are deported.

Wo anim se Aprekensema. Call the immigration department to come for me. Your peanut brain does not allow you to reason beyond your nose. Have you taken your medication today? Fool. Take it and get back into your cage. MONKEY ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Odwan m33 like you. Not your fault, but the fault of stupid and myopic Ghanaian leaders who have allowed this Fulani menace to fester over the years . Where in the world would nomads who are foreigners trample on the right ...

• Bernard Manu 8 years ago

Where was your protest when the courageous youth from the VR took the laws into their hands and gassed and burnt the Fulani pests terrorizing them? You tribalistic old fool

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Draw them away to where ? If for a lasting solution then cattle owners must be made to purchase or lease grazing ground for their cattle and such leased or purchase real estate be fenced and protected so the animals don't tre ...

We do not need any legislative instruments to settle this. Alhaji Grunsah knows what is best but because he is NDC and idiocy, he talks shit instead of doing the right thing. They can go back to Nigeria and Niger. I hope comm ...

• Duut m.k 8 years ago

eerrr u are speaking sense wai.u don't act like nkwaseafo) no a just talk anyhow because they r npp

• Isaac 8 years ago

This what we where looking for flush the fulanis add Bawumias wife she is Fulani and Atik Mohammed

• Mberemah asa 8 years ago

They should be driven from the country. They kill & destroy and add nothing of value.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Poor Ghana, they are going there to protect the Fulani man not the people in Agogo. Why now? Because of the youth of the town won't to take the laws in to their own hands. How many people have been killed in the hands of the ...

• mama 8 years ago

Call MAMA on +256793948042 or email her all your problems at healingsonly@gmail.com Thank you for making my wish come true MAMA I was totally devastated when Allison left me. It was like all my world vanishing into sorrow and ...

• Eben 8 years ago

its too late sojafo and Aban, they know what is going on but how long ni na you want to react? after 27 people are dead for nothing.

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

Ghana must manage their lands wisely, We can't continue to allow these corrupt and uneducated kings to continue to do what they please with the lands and waters. In the civilized world, every piece of land belongs to someone ...

• KK Donkor 8 years ago

What is a fulani man doing in ghana

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

Tourists with castles abi.

• ibn Abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

Professor Osman Barry , pack them back to where they belong . There is no FULANIS IN GHANA , U ARE NORMADIC ALIENS . STAY IN GHANA QUIETLY , OBEY THE LAWS OR BE KICKED OUT

• ibn Abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

SECOND COMING OF ALIEN COMPLIANCE _ NPP

• Joseph 8 years ago

That is goodnews.They must obey the laws of the land of Ghana and respect of the people of Ghana.

• STEVE 8 years ago

Why must the security agencies wait so long? This is an invasion of Ghana by foreigners, and I wonder why the government must keep silence when some citizens are murdered. Are the authorities sleeping, especially the police? ...

That is not correct

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

You should have done that long ago. Arrest and prosecute them. Ghana is a country of laws. You can't come in here and be killing our people. Don't take our hospitality for granted. Enough of the nonsense.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Flush them out in the Eastern region too.

• K. ADU 8 years ago

Prof Barry is an idiot. does the people of Agogo have to loose 25 people in the name of meat industry. They are farmers and they need peace and tranquility to do their farming.The Fulanis have no business being there causing ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

This is the first real effort to solving the problem and it should be greatly appreciated by those who wish justice to prevail. Fulani herdsmen should be allowed to rear their cattle in designated areas earmarked for grazing ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Military please kindly send stupid Fulani back to where they came from. We do not want those Fulani murderers in Ghana.

• Me 8 years ago

THAT IS A SMOKE SCREEN, THEY WANT TO PROTECT THE FULANIS

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

THE AGRICULTURE MINISTRY SHOULD GO BY THE OLD ADAGE TO "MAKE HAY WHILE THE SUN SHINES" SINCE GHANA IS BLESSED WITH SUNSHINE, THE MINISTRY SHOULD DEVISE WAYS AND MEANS TO PRODUCE HAY FOR THESE FARMERS TO USE TO FEED THEIR CATT ...

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

I can't understand why the nomads of Fulani extraction have been allowed to roam freely in the Ashanti region, feeding their cattle on farming lands and causing extreme havoc to land owners and local farmers alike. These noma ...

• nana 8 years ago

Negotiating with intruders.Ghana Africa for you

• T. Teacher 8 years ago

I read in this piece that - tracking the Fulanis was a problem. For G_d sake, these guys drive lots if cattle. Where could they be possibly hiding and makiit hard to reach. Quite a DISGUSTING excuse or comment by whoever sa ...

• Asoreba 8 years ago

This "drive them away from the area" is no plan to address the problem. Wherever they go is still GHANA. The question is, who's interest are they serving in Ghana? If the cattle they are pushing through the farmlands of Ago ...

• Etse Dugah 8 years ago

Barry's statement is highly nonsense.

Do you accept rapist, killers and destroyers of farmlands in a community. Where in the world will this be done? Its only in Ghana and Afghanistan.

Dialogue for what? what sort of ec ...

• nana yaw 8 years ago

when people commit crime, as a country of laws, what must be happened? Arrest those involve, take them to court, jail them or kill them too. Ghana has a death penalty so I don't know what the ----F the leaders are doing. Secu ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Can you please save the space for someone that makes sense ? What has this got to do with Akuffo Addo ? Is it not stupid and nauseating for someone to insult our leaders Akuffo Addo this Mahama that when there are very import ...

• Lydia Owusu 8 years ago

I'm happy the government has taken this decision about fulani.Safaribet manager for Brong Ahafo branch who is from Sirea and called Mohammed should be also monited.He treat the workers as slaves.He will never give you appoin ...

• damp 8 years ago

Osman u are a very foolish man. So u are happy they are killing our people

After flushing the fulani,come and flush Mohammed who is the Brong Ahafo branch manager of Safaribet.He is from Sirea.He is always intimidating the workers.No appointment letter,no agreement so he just sack you.please fight ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Just asking. Also, what is Sirea? Do you mean Syria?

Yes.Syria

• Simply George. 8 years ago

In Ghana we do not have any tribe by name Fulani and therefore any Fulani person living in Ghana is an alien or a foreigner. Even though I am not a native of Agogo but as a Ghanaian, I cannot sit and overlook my fellow Ghanai ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Curse be the womb that brought you into this world.

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

FIRST, ARE THE MILITARY KICKING THEM OUT OF GHANA OR SIMPLY RELOCATING THEM TO ANOTHER AREA OF GHANA? WHY ARE WE ENTERTAINING FOREIGNERS WHO AFTER WARMLY WELCOMING THEM ARE KILLING GHANAIANS AND WE STILL MAINTAINING THEM IN O ...

• Ghana Ba 8 years ago

If it isn't stupidity, then it is madness n foolishness on our part for us to leave our citizens perish like that.

Do we have a compassionate prez?

God save GH.

• MR MAWEGYATA 8 years ago

UPON ALL THE THINGS JJ DID AND AM A VERY FIERCE CRITIC OF JJ BUT THERE IS ONE THING ABOUT JERRY, THAT MAN LOVED GHANA AND THIS SHIT WOULD NEVER HAPPEN UNDER HIS WATCH HONESTLY I MISS HIM.PAPA J I PROMISE NOT TO GO AT YOU AGAI ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye is a useless policeman. And listen to this stupid Prof. Barry. You know dialogue but you sat down for a long time to watch your dirty and uncivilised Fulani herdsmen kill Ghanaians. Can Ghanaians go to Nigeria and ...

• Abubaker Osman 8 years ago

We are at anywhere
    Dont be stupied ghanian people .
    All africa is our land
    Am fulani from Sudan.

• Korku Agboga 8 years ago

Who's that so called professor Bari or whatever? What? I am crying everyday for my fellow brothers and sisters being killed coupled with inhumane atrocities being vented on the noble people of Agogo.l am very disheartened w ...

• kwesi 8 years ago

now its shame to be a ghanain useles northner pepenis are liding ghana a big shame,,,

• ottoo 8 years ago

Why? R U all kids n U speak like dead dog.Motherfuckers.

• Jay 8 years ago

The civilians must also arm themselves and shoot simple. If the authorities cannot contain this senseless and disgraceful situation, then the youth must wait for no more than to shoot them also at the little mistake these sil ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If Ghana is really a lawful country, why can't the government flushed the Fulani herdsmen out if the Supreme court had ruled that they should leave the area? Isn't it the same court that ruled that Mahama, the sitting presid ...

I will go further; like the popular literature said, when you wake up and see a man squatting on your compound, you don't stand there and argue with him, you take a stick and break his head. These fulani scums are not only de ...

• SACRED @a@.. 8 years ago

Agogo people just poison the cattle's period.

Talk. talk and only talk!

• anonymous 8 years ago

its very heart broken to see that there are alot of ignorant and infact uneducated people commenting about this article.the fulani is an ethnic group in west africa spanning from guinea conakry and even to the ends of the bor ...

• anonymous 8 years ago

and they always talk of driven fulani people from ghana,i tell you the land of ghana belongs to the fulani peole better than any tribe in ghana,history might have not quoted into books but donot believe the first people to se ...

• abel agyenim boating 8 years ago

they should kill the fulani people and thier cattle

• JAY 8 years ago

The Military should not flush them out but rather EXPELL and DEPORT them,there are a fucken menace and nuisance.

• PHUCK DIZSHITT 8 years ago

OSMAN BARY SHOULD BE FEATHERED AND TARRED FOR INSULTING GHANAIAN WOMEN AND FLOGGED FOR NOT KNOWING HIS PLACE IN OUR COUNTRY. WHERE ARE THE SLAPPERS WHEN WE NEED THEM.

• paakhhh 8 years ago

when righteous are in authority the people rejoice,but when the evil rule the people mourns

• Dom 8 years ago

Evil reign and we are all mourning. Their days will come to an abrupt end.

• Komla edem 8 years ago

Although details of the court order is not known, it looks like it is incomplete and making it impossible to be carried out. Agogo state is not a boarder town and has no common boundary with the fulani country. Let us remembe ...

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Peace is the most important thing we need first

• Paa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Dom 8 years ago

That professor is a big fool. Hw can a foreigner from a foreign country come to your country and cause mayhem and destruction should be treated with a child glove. It can never happen in any country aside Ghana. Yesterday Chi ...

• Minimade Kwasi 8 years ago

Why do Ghanaian authorities make fuss over simple territorial as well as nationality issues like the Fulani case at Agogo? Isn'n it ridiculous for a seemingly radical immigrant Fulani to be chased out of Agogo to be resettled ...

• words 8 years ago

being a peaceful person does not mean sit down for others to destroy Ur properties and kill your people... those making politics out this should stop.

• isha 8 years ago

i hope the military are there not to protect fulanis and cow,people are dying everyday,no military showed up,when they said they will defend themselves,you come not only with police but military,who are you fooling

• adams 8 years ago

Apeeto is a giant cow who speaks asif the words are coming out from his anus.let beter men dialogue.

• adams 8 years ago

Apeetoo is a giant cow.He speaks as if the words are coming out from his anus.let better people dialogue.