You are here: HomeNews2016 02 03Article 412596

Oye Lithur’s big bash – Dances Shatta Wale's ‘KaKai’

Read Comments Comments (70)

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians are going to get to 50 with this hardship in Ghana. God will deal with all of you.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I can't wait to get to the ballots boxes to Vote against Kennedy Agyapong >> Kill Ga's and Ewe's , Osarfo silly Mafo >>> Only Akans resourceful regions must rule the country, Nana Binaddo >>>>> Y3n Akan for and All die be die ...

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

I do not blame Gina Blay because she is playing politics with Nana Oyes private matter. What Ginas reporters failed to report is the fact that Nana Oye was welcome to the party grounds with the gospel song "Asemp papa bi a m ...

• kma 8 years ago

Whether he entred with gospel or juju music does not matter. What matters the most is such profiligate livestile thèse apologie of social démocrates are living. What would have been your réaction if Ayorko Botwe had done ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

The useless NDC party might have secretly lifted the ban on this foolish MP Amasa Namoale also known as BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! on this forum; hence, the reason why he has started posting stupid things here again. This foolish MP ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

A thief in my understanding is someone who simply has taken what is not legally his/hers.

But in the case of Nana Oye Lithur until she's proven to have used state money for the celebration, I do not think anyone has the r ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Before she got this appointment we saw how she looked, a big difference. As a Minister how did she make all the money she showing off

• paa lutu 8 years ago

U mean u don't know the worth of her simple husband tony? Tony is a self made man

• shirley squire 8 years ago

God will not deal with anyone because he knows the N.D.C. is working for the good of all. what is wrong with throwing a 50th birthday party if God has granted you with those number of numbers.please lets end the jealousy and ...

• Loway 8 years ago

Government is not responsible for our hardships,Thank God for our Democracy.Freedom of expression

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

Some will tell us it's her own money, and thus she can use it any way she likes. Nonsense!

"Some ministers turned down the invitation or did not show up because of the ostentation associated with it". Sensible decision.

• paa lutu 8 years ago

Must u be in government b4 u have a 5th bday party? This is the most stupid article of the year. I had a great 50th and many ordinary citizens are doing so. This idiot of a writer can choose not to celebrate when he is 50. HA ...

• Pastor Kenya Miezah 8 years ago

What kind of reportage is this? This is purely foolish. Gina Blay you are using your paper for the wrong purposes.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

What's foolish about this report?
    Government officials must live above board and below ostentation, especially at a time when majority our people are going through such excruciating economic pain imposed by the IMF..

Th ...

• Edem 8 years ago

All these greedy people in this corrupt administration led by clueless John mahama day of shame is coming .They will all pay for the economic suffering they have plunged this nation into .Fire burn them all.Reckless spending ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Until her appointment as minister, Oye Lithur was a strong human rights advocate and head of the local chapter of the Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative (CHRI) in Ghana. She later formed her own NGO – Human Rights Advocac ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

No wonder you belong to the generation of a people who believed that, " corruption is form Adam." The fact that you couldn't fight the cancer called corruption does not mean the Mahama led administration is corrupt.

The Pr ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Why do u blame the President for what he hasnt done. Hon Oye did what she thinks will be good for her and her family. Its her private life and everyone ia entitled to his or her lifestyle. Mahama is concentrating on the de ...

• Edem 8 years ago

John Mahama and his appointees corrupt practices and incompetence is now legendary .Fire burn them all

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Please he is not corrupt but a just man, who make sure that the needs of the people are attended to. he has no hand in the celebration of the Gender Minister. Didn't you read that some invitation were turned down by the minis ...

• Asea Ho 8 years ago

Take out the husband, friends and well wishers and family would throw a bigger party than what you saw. To some Ghanaians, the rich are the Kuffours, Akuffo Addos, Agyepongs, Danquahs, Busias among others. Are you calling Nan ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

"As the only girl of her family her brother could organize such party with ease" - ebei Ghanaians be careful with the lies. How many brothers in Ghana do you see do such things for their sisters. Now everyone if from a rich ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Eeeiiiiiiiiii Ghana people. You will talk about everything. It wasnt as you report. Be frank and candid to her. So she has no money to organize her BD? NPP and their exageration of issues. Professional lies and intelligent cr ...

• Big Mama 8 years ago

She should practice what she preach. That's why I like Dr. Audrey Gajakpo..she stands on her words. Oye Lither, really surprised at you..never knew politics change you this way.

• Amen 8 years ago

What is gone into the heads of our African ministers. Do you recall the $1million dollar saga?

• Tony Addo 8 years ago

This was a private party. Are people not allowed to let their hair down? Why all the fuss. Can all these envious and jealous busybodies back off and get on with their lives. What is wrong with enjoying yourself with your own ...

Npp idiots must leave Honorable Oye alone, the time she is studying to have a good life ,you guys are busily shinning shoes. Go away with your silliness.

• matt 8 years ago

call ur stupid mahama a silly incompetent president. not npp

Even your hopeless bald empty headed father can have fun and to Sarkodie songs, why not Nana Oye Lithur?

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Incompetent in what sense. Please lets not address our president in that manner . The president cant stop someone from celebrating her birthday. Then the rich in the society must also stop celebrating their birthday. She has ...

• matt 8 years ago

BBC call ur stupid mahama a silly incompetent president and not npp.

• baba 8 years ago

Trust daily guide for the body of the story...lol.....I predicted as soon as I started reading and lo n behold by guess was right. It's a free world....freedom of speech. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

What is strange about this? Don't others do more than this? Why do you mischievously want to impute that she used state funds.

• Big Mama 8 years ago

If really you're from the northern part of the country, then am ashamed of you..look at the poverty at our part of the country and look at what our own brother Mahama is doing...incompetent president...at the same time my own ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Very sad where partisan politics has now gotten in Ghana. At least I knew she was lawyer with good standing before she got her ministerial appointment so can afford it. Not to talk of her husband who can foot the bills with n ...

• Rocky - Tamale 8 years ago

Money guuuud oh our money, c how dem dey enjoy am with no guilty conscious. This yr is end of the so call Manama n his so call ministers.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Hon Oye Lither has a private and has the right to enjoy every bit of it without seeking approval from the president. Let her enjoy her 50th birthday, its not everyone that had the opportunity to celebrate their 50th birthday, ...

• Niii 8 years ago

This NDC are killing us. God is watching.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

God is only watching those who work hard and sweat. It says in the bible that by their fruit you shall know them, those who work hard and not. She had work so hard before she was appointed as a minister and has the right to ...

• shirley squire 8 years ago

Nobody will die by God's grace under the Mahama administration because God is fully behind us, this government is fulfilling its promises to Ghanaians by changing and transforming their lives. the leap project is in existence ...

• STIL-RICH 8 years ago

Oye u r a big disgrace to Ghanaians we r disappointed in u

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Why will you feel disappointed in Hon. Oye Lither, She did what she thought was good as a woman and a leader in empowering women. She has the right to celebrate her birthday. politics are not associated with one's private lif ...

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

She was not poor like some NPP ministers before she was made a minister so what is the big deal here?

• amoah w. 8 years ago

our country is having a hard time anno 2016

we cant provide the people simple necessity, as "Electricity

so why do allowed people to sprayed us with cash?

especially as a politician in a present day Ghana

• MAAME NYARKO 8 years ago

CANT ONE HAVE A LIFE OF HER OWN SIMPLY BECAUSE ONE IS MINISTER? OH PLS

• Nii Nortey 8 years ago

Daily Guide, there are more pressing issues you can report on.
    What is wrong with Nana Oye celebrating her half a century in life.
    Kennedy Agyepong bought a Rolls Royce for himself as a birthday gift, you did not comment on ...

• King porto 8 years ago

This is why l always desctribe Daily Guide newspaper as a daily toilet paper.

• Nii Noi 8 years ago

Can it be proved that she used state funds for the party. Please give us a break.

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

This foolish paper!

• deen 8 years ago

it is good for the Ghanaian youth to start crying and rise up against NDC
    ndc politicians in Ghana.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

No wonder Ghana is retrogressing with these fools. Time will tell during 2016 election.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

To BBC News. Nana Akufo Addo is far far better than John Mahama and your father who gave birth to you. Aboa like you, none of your family members will even get Nana Addo's bath house to wash.

• Afa 8 years ago

Ah! Oye Lithur too? Money paa.

• save ghana 8 years ago

looooool. kakai paaa. adedie na ato nkwaseafo) sei. governance thrown to dogs. same thing was done by badluck Jonathan. NDC is preparing to leave office. u can't even pay nurses. misplaced priority

• bentuah 8 years ago

If you say education is expensive....wait till you meet ignorance...
    It's twice expensive..

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Is she the 1st person in Ghana to ever celebrate a birthday? Haters, o nye o tsu, o nye o ye!

• Wise 8 years ago

Why will anyone in their senses would vote...1: is meaningless 2: people say if u don't vote you have no right to complain and that is bullshit because I wasn't the one that voted him to power so I have the right to complain. ...

• Asorogo Bia simon 8 years ago

the npp people should mind their business n stop talking about this hardworking woman

• naa 8 years ago

Hardworking indeed. Distributing mobile phones to old people who don't even have money to buy their medication coz nhis isn't working anymore distributing gas cylinders to people who can't afford to buy gas. Misplaced priorit ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with her birthday bash, her affluent lifestyle.. mansion in Bemuda
    ...etc.But has she paid any taxes to government this far? Bermuda is a "fiscal paradise" for business crooks and political leaders ...

• mosquito 2 8 years ago

The champagne socialists for you.

• Ameyibor. 8 years ago

one birthday story, u go bring Gambia killings nd bare footed dance stories. foolish daily guide.

• Amen 8 years ago

Modesty is a policy.

• Wiseman 8 years ago

Oye Lithur doesn't know what time it is. Certainly not a time of ostentatious and opulent living.

• Sammy Owusu 8 years ago

Infact Ghana sweet. If I had known I would have joined politics long time ago

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Mahama, an evil person surrounded by dangerous criminal crooks.

• Heavens 8 years ago

This epitomises the saying abi mo te yie ebi monso enti yie koraa. Really some are really living good. Am not surprised cos when was the last time she bought fuel. She could have kept all the fuel money for this chilling. He ...

She is nothing but a fat slub!

• Lucky- New York. 8 years ago

Oh please,leave Madam Oye alone.She has every right to celebrate this important milestone.Life is too short folks.HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY HONORABLE OYE LITHUR.

• KOKOO 8 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT MADAM FAT ASS, FAT PUSSY BITCH