You are here: HomeNews2016 02 03Article 412546

Gov’t ignored our caution on ENI deal – Minority Leader

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Sarah 8 years ago

If you have a wound and you know you have a wound and know the treatment is to dress the wound with the right medicine but you go round the jujumen, from church to church, shouting to everybody for help etc. your wound will n ...

• GHE 8 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF NPP

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• KWAME BOY 8 years ago

KEEP LYING TO YOUR SELF, WE NEVER VOTE FOR NANA , THE PEOPLE OF GHANA KNOWS,THE EVIL FAMILY OF JB DANQUAH WILL NEVER RULE GHANA

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Just don't mind them.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

As for these NPP MPs,they are more useless than the word useless,there is no word to describe them,they voted for this deal but now saying government ignored their advise.

How on earth can any normal people,right thinking ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Corney, there was nothing whatsoever wrong with ENI's deal and GNPC that represented the government and Ghana as a whole. Prior to this deal, Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko and his bunch of frustrated hoodlums tried their mischiev ...

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

If the issue was discussed in parliament, it means there was a vote. So why is NPP doing all these stupid things?

• KOFI ANTOBAM 8 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS WHAT, SPEAK FOR YOUR SELF, AND STOP THE GENERALIZATION ON OUR BEHALF WE HAVE NOT ASKED YOU TO DO THAT FOR US.WHAT ARE YOU SPREEING OUT? ARE YOU RIGHT IN YOUR MIND? GIVE US GOO ...

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

No matter what happens,the NDC will still be voted for by some people no matter the level of corruption and incompetence they exhibit.When fuel is on a high time low,they increase fuel prices.Utility bills have also been incr ...

• JIMYE 8 years ago

INCOMPETENCE MINISTER

• Awuku 8 years ago

What NDC is doing with the agreement was learnt from what thief JA Kuffour and NPP did with vodafone. Both parties constitute TWO CONTESTING GANGSTERS. They want to prove which of them can LOOT, CHEAT AND STEAL MORE THAN THE ...

• ky 8 years ago

listen to the low intelligent baboo speaking. granted is true what you are saying. do we learn from good or bad. kwasiaman

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

SIGNING DUBIOUS AND NON-BENEFICIAL CONTRACTS FOR GHANA CAN NOT BE BLAMED ON NDC GOVERNMENT ALONE. WE HAVE 'SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES' LEADERS. WHAT ARE WE GETTING FROM THE OIL DEAL THAT THE NPP UNDER PRES. KUFFOUR SIGNED? T ...

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT EVEN PRESIDENT YET, HAVE YOU SEEN HIS CONVOYS? DO YOU KNOW THE COST OF THE HOTEL ROOMS HE PREFERS TO STAY IN WHENEVER HE VISITS LONDON, NEW YORK, AMSTERDAM, ETC??? HAVE YOU SEEN HOW HIS BODY GUARDS BEAT UP RA ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

What is "the ENI agreement"? Do you think the whole world lives in Ghana?

• The Future Force 8 years ago

These are the typical hypocrites Jesus talked about. When the NPP was in power, all the oil contracts they signed gave Ghana only 10% of oil revenue to the state. The rest is shared between them and their foreign allies who a ...

• Naa-Sei 8 years ago

This is about the cost of the project to Ghana which is perceived be to be high at the rate of 20% as compared to the standard rate of 12.5%.

Please put away your political lenses and see things from a logical perspective ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Why the NPP finds fault with anything that NDC does? NPP, as I see it, is 'too known' and pompous, arrogant and wrongly perceive to be repository of knowledge in the country. God hates such intransigence. They should try to b ...

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

When did the NPP discover this sudden 'interest of Ghanaians'? I guess after dropping into opposition. What of the award of golden chains, the hair dresser saloon loan etc ..? Where was the interest of Ghanaians?

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

" We advised them because we had the interest of Ghanaians at heart.." When did the NPP discover that having 'the interest of Ghanaians at heart' was a virtue? I guess when they dropped into opposition.

• SAMPSON 8 years ago

Look at the caliber of the so called NDC members from dead goat through the baby ministers and least the members of parliament. They are people who cannot understand analysis and let alone appreciate advice. Palm wine tappers ...

• ATIGLINYI, Manhyia 8 years ago

If you have any sensible ideas use it to win elections

• tiger 8 years ago

This NPP guy should tell Ghanaians the oill deals they made which had to revert.Npp pretend they know better.
    If not for the timely intervention of MILLS Ghana will not have a pesewa from ist oil.The NPP thugs made dubious d ...

• fast 8 years ago

if you are tired of npp. you are not tired of how ghana money is going? they are still foolish people in the country who refuse to think.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Everything abt this election rigging president point to the fact that he lacks the brainpower for the job.....more suffering ahead unless we get rid of him by making sure the half Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss is prevented ...

• Panin asa 8 years ago

oooooo Ama Ghana hmmmmm.
    why we?God will punish u all

• Obroni 8 years ago

The basic lesson from this deal is that the more promising the future and safety of the investment, the more the asking price and the more risk the buyer or tenants are prepared to pay. Or the less profit an investor is prepa ...

• Abula 8 years ago

A liar

• Dr D Pole-Mason 8 years ago

Watch this space

• Photosy 8 years ago

Why didn't the minority in parliament in their usual manner, go public on these figures for us to tackle government with its executive powers whilst the debate was ongoing considering the fact that they have been sleeping in ...

• dass 8 years ago

Sleeping NPP parliamentarians!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WHY DID THE NPP SIGN THE DEAL IF THEY KNOW IS WRONG?

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

How can people who claim to be the smartest behave like the dumbest. Elections are won based on the presentation of ideas and policy agenda that can move people forward. Lies, scare tactics, fear mongering, insults and lack o ...

• YF 8 years ago

Why didn't ,"know it all" NPP refuse & demonstrate in the streets (after all that's one of their specialty) when that discussion was going on in parliament. These NPP parliamentarian liars have no conviction!! Because they ar ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

And they are complaining about 20%. These people...

• Kwamena 8 years ago

This was the argument used to shoot down the construction of Akosombo dam. If Kwame Nkrumah had listened to the UP at that time, Ghana would have lost the Akosombo dam opportunity. Yenim mu fritete.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-GHANAVIA....
    Mr NDC, from day one of the EC's assumption of duty, she has exhibited too much ignorance of the duty of a disinterested public figure, and unfortunately no one expresses concern about it.

The ineffic ...