You are here: HomeNews2016 02 03Article 412516

Mahama presents vehicles to security agencies

Read Comments Comments (84)

• GG 8 years ago

WE FEEL IT IF HE GOES

• Tina 8 years ago

ghanaians are curse, because we not see the good of a person until he is gone.
    the same thing UP/NPP did to Nkrumah which made us to suffer till today, and l can see we trying to go the same mistake way because the UP/NPP a ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:=Abena....
    There is too much chaos in the small country called Ghana. Remove the fools out of office and that is all. Going round and round and wasting time talking from radio station to radio station just because you ...

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

He Mahama can equipe the security agencies how he wants to buy them. He will go at the end of Day after election.
    We dont want more Fulanis in our villages and cities killing Ghanaians.

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

President Mahama is not bribing or buying the security agencies as you may want the public to believe. The presentation of vehicles to the security agencies is only to support them deliver on their mandate and mobile ahead of ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

You always cutting and pasting.Kindly talk with facts.If you don't have facts then don't talk.Thanks!

There is no chaos in this country. President Mahama is a peaceful Man and committed to ensuring peace before, during and after November 7 elections which is evident in his presentation of 183 vehicles to the security agencies ...

• yoluis 8 years ago

Imagine Barack Obama going round presenting cars to schools and police stations. Mahama has nothing to do.

• kalou cash flow 8 years ago

Tina, go and read social studies well, the time of nkrumah there was nothing like npp.

• yoweotu ezekiel A k A solar system 8 years ago

i solar wan suport your comment my dear tell dem more

• OSEI TAWIAH 8 years ago

GO PRESIDENT GO : WE ARE BEHIND YOU:

• con U.S.A. 8 years ago

laughable ghanaians, no social intervention. always think about election. All ghanaians eat the cars and motorbike and sleep

• Gy 8 years ago

I love JM. But I think He shd have bought the kantanka cars... Mr president.. Let d nxt batch b kantanka okaaay

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

What is food when the security of the nation is at threat? Food is equally good as a basic necessity, but no one of us can in anyway downplay the essence of security.

When there is not security, the food would surely being ...

President Mahama is implementing several social intervention programmes such as Local Enterprise and Skills Development Programme (LESDEP), Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) and Youth Enterprise Support (YES) des ...

• JIMYE 8 years ago

OH YES OUR NEXT NKRUMAH TO BE

• FRED 8 years ago

this man is more than too much for Nana Addo

• Tina 8 years ago

Those who have Big brains to understand this our president will see what he doing not just for today ghana like Kufour did but for Tomorrow ghana.

• kalou cash flow 8 years ago

Is it the IMF bailout condition of not employing your fallow ghanaian youth that is the better tomorrow. Hmm God mixed us with people thinking like this.

• JIMYE 8 years ago

KUFOUR AND NPP EVEN SOLD GHANA TO HIPC NOT JUST ONLY IMF BUT YOU HEIL THEM TO BE GOOD: YOU SEE HOW STUPID WE CAN BE?

• JIMYE 8 years ago

OVER SPEEDING BOY

• FOOLISH DNC 8 years ago

Good gemacht.

• OSEI TAWIAH 8 years ago

ASHLOCH; WAS IST DAS?

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

So immigration service that patrols our borders did not get even one.eiii Mahama.A border like AFLAO has no vehicle to patrol the unapproved routes.

• Danlado Sweden 8 years ago

Maybe you didn't understand the article or the English beat you. THIS IS FIRST BATCH hmmm.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Hello.
    Kindly take heart. As stated in the article, the President has assured that, the presentation is in two phases. And the next one covers the remaining security services that are without vehicles. And I believe that in ...

President Mahama clearly indicated that the presentation of the 183 vehicles to NACOP, Prison Service, BNI etc is only phase one thus, the next phase will cover other agencies. Which means the president is not selective and w ...

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 8 years ago

Buy kojo Safo cars and share for them.
    This is common sense

• Bhimnation 8 years ago

Idiotic thief.. Say you have either increased salaries or reduced taxes.. You made the country so hard so you asking the police to protect you.. Mahama suck ur mother.. Pussy leader

• ii 8 years ago

Kwasia wo maame tw3 Kankan ,DURUWANKA !, NWAAKA !

• David obeng 8 years ago

The harsh economic conditions are as a result of the debts left by the NPP and our Prez Mahama is trying hard to fix them. he is doing a good job at that too. these vehicles are to assist the various agencies such that peace ...

The police are not there to protect only the president but every citizens of the land as well as properties. The increase in public sector workers salary by 10% across board clearly indicate that JDM is a caring government an ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

This low IQ pea brain buffoo prez is a joker.This presentation shd have been done by the interior minister,not by the prez.But buffoon that he is he has calculated that presenting it personally will make the gullible vote for ...

• Bismark 8 years ago

No matter how a hen dances to a hawk it will not fine him. If JM buy a car for Nana Addo u will say he should have bought for Bawumia.

I don't think who presents the vehicles matters but the purpose of the presentation and its essence. These vehicles will enable the security agencies discharge their duties effectively especially considering the fact that we ...

• Seth 8 years ago

When it comes to buying, trust them NDC because they will inflate the price. Maintenance nil.

The NDC government is a very truthful government and would not inflate prices. People who attempts to do that to make the government unpopular are not spared from the laws of this country as evident in the buss rebranding is ...

• Nana Adwenpaye 8 years ago

Even the almighty America dont have surveillance cameras to monitor most of their cities which are far bigger and populated than Accra. How come a poor country like Ghana buying expensive cameras to monitor a dum sor city lik ...

• Abraham 8 years ago

Ignorant, I don't think u know what you saying who tells u America doesn't have surveillance camera?? Make some research dude

• Truth 8 years ago

Shame on you. Speak the truth for once.
    Have you ever been to America?
    You talk about what you do not know.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Nana you are just naive,you don't know what you are saying?who told you the United States of America do not have surveillance cameras to keep close tabs on their cities.Please go conduct some research.Thanks!

This is not a waste of money as you would agree with me that no amount of money is equivalent to the precious lives of Ghanaians. The emergency centre launched by the president is to enable the national security monitor hotsp ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

These vehicles must be used for the interest of Ghana and protect its citizens and not to protect the thieves and CRIMINALS IN POWER. God bless Ghana.

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

Unquestionably it is an excellent piece taken from idea books of critics who have long called for such installations - at toll booths, busy intersections, crime-ridden areas and highways. I first wrote and suggested these ste ...

• joko 8 years ago

Hope the vehicles are the kantanka brand.

• Boateng 8 years ago

Was going to ask same question. Gov needs to promote and protect that company to grow by buying from them.

• Atinga Frafra 8 years ago

Tina you are such a crap. Look at the untold hardship brought on Ghanaians and u say what?. Maybe you need to wash ur stinking pussy well in order to reason

• Ike London 8 years ago

Mahama is a born thief. Take your trouble go Ghanaians are fed up with your lies.No thing will change their mind from voting against you.ONCE A DEAD GOAT ALWAYS A DEAD GOAT.

• NEW MAN 8 years ago

My vote is for JM coming November election

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

Any time JDM does something good and it is reported in the media, out of skin pain and fear for their party's dwindling fortunes some uncouth NPP members jump on the internet to spew garbage as if that will undo the good work ...

• Bernice, USA 8 years ago

Did he pay for the vehicles from his own pocket? Why are you so ignorant? As a president of a sovereign country, he is supposed to make sure all areas of the country are doing well. If vehicles are supplied to security age ...

• yoweotu ezekiel A k A solar system 8 years ago

sark soleee

• aunt 8 years ago

if you can't say something good about some body just shut up

• Kenny Rogers 8 years ago

sarfo katanka can provide this vehicles but we waste time n money on foreign inferior,Chinese n Indian cars

• Justina 8 years ago

Just give it a year and they will all be parked due to poor maintenance.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Very intelligent girl .! All what this fake government knows is to borrow and spend.Revisit these cars in a year, and one will regret their state. Mahama is useless to rule this nation.No wonder he made himself a president th ...

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Mate,if you have nothing good to say about the Pesident just keep your mouth shut.Instead of commending the him,you are here throwing words at him.It's high time we change our attitude as citizens;it won't help us.Thanks!

• joker 8 years ago

It pain paa, but I blame politics...follow this link and the join...payjob.xyz/?pay=Niikwamena

• Yaw 8 years ago

oh always Nadmo is neglected.

• mubarik USA 8 years ago

Hope npp gurus have no any comment on this

• Righty 8 years ago

You said we shd patronise made in Ghana goods ba u ignored n went for foreign ones....eeeii Mahama...a leader lead by example ba u dier....eno no no no gud kuraa...

• ak 8 years ago

What is going on in Ghana? These security agencies are departments of the Government. Do they not have capital budgets to operate their business? Are these departments not under ministers? Why would the President of Ghana ...

President Mahama is not meddling in the affairs or operations of the security agencies. He is only supporting them by provding them with vehicles to equip them deliver on their mandate by ensuring peace and security in the co ...

Did his personal money pay for the vehicles or it was paid for with tax payers money? This is ignorant!

• Think ghana first 8 years ago

Eeei otanii dwamfunu mahaha 3ne kaaky3 oo daabi da

• MAWUFEMOR 8 years ago

The President should consider housing the Fire officers too.

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Great JDM.God bless you,President.Better Ghana agenda is indeed on the speed!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

We all know what is is afraid of. Fiafitor.

• Adwoa 8 years ago

If they use 1 billion for this vehicles they will make it 2 billion Mahama people always like buying because that's where they get their money from

These vehicles are not bought and paid for by the president. It was bought and paid for by the government of Ghana with tax payers money for service to the country. Government should not be acknowledged for doing its work. ...

• Castro from Accra 8 years ago

The President is doing very great in everything. He will surely win this year's election whatever the his opponents do.

• Joe 8 years ago

The only sensible thing Mahama has done, however it is too late to election year so he can't get votes on this, he will by all means kick off from government

• Boya 8 years ago

JM on the speed

• Raymond Abiwu 8 years ago

Why not Katanka trucks?

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

because that kantanka cars are just some chinese crap !

• Joe 8 years ago

The way these vehicles were purchased will bring troubles one day when Mahama is not in power. Next government will investigate and find out how the state money was used to purchase these vehicles. Ghanaians will find out tha ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WERE ALL THESE VEHICLES PAID FOR FROM THE SALES OF COCOA AND MINERAL RESOURCES, THE NATIONS ECONOMIC BACBONE IN SERVICING NATIONAL BUDGETRS IN THE COUNTRY.

PRESIDENT,THERE IS A BIG DOUBT ON HOW THESE VEHICLES WIÖLL BE RO ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Whatabout the Kantanka vehicles ? Haven't seen any of Late. Min. of Trade Spio Garba? said he'll order some for his Trade Min. Has he done so ?? Anybody informed ??

• ktz 8 years ago

Mahama thinks Ghanaians are fools. Everybody knows these vehicles are for the NDC for campaign. Did parliament approve these vehicles for the purposes Mahama is talking about.

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

TRUST ME MOST OF THIS VEHICLES WILL GO TO FOOLS 'FOOT SOLDIERS'

• Bright K 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity? Choose heaven

• Dunga 8 years ago

Who killed Atta Mills..? Uptill now we don't know the reason why he died..Have they done the uptopsy.Awanna know please. .NDC is corrupt..Mahama hv all his properties in Dubaii..what a president ghana have

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

CONTINUED WASTE OF STATE FUNDS.

HOW LONG SHOULD NATIONAL AGENCIES BE PROVIDED WITH JEEPS AND PICK-UPS FPOR THEIR NON-PRODUCTIVE SERVICES IN THE COUNTRY.

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

what are these saloon cars going to be used for,Mr President????