You are here: HomeNews2016 02 02Article 412278

Chief invokes curse on enemies of Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (115)

• James 8 years ago

He should invoke curses on the greedy bast Ards around him like Asante bediatuo

• Musa Ibrahim 8 years ago

STUPID REPORTER IF YOU CAN'T SPELL IT WHY WRITE? ARE DICTIONARIES ALSO HARD TO COME BY IN GHANA?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lame ...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

It is so sad that we hired a lazy, greedy, cheater for the job. We must be careful this year.

• champion 8 years ago

Praying for peace in Nov pools and invoking curses? Hmmmmm. Pray that it does not turn against you and your team.

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF 8 years ago

THESE PEOPLE BELIEVE IN AND USE JUJU A LOT BUT TURN AROUND TO STEREOTYPE PEOPLE FROM ONE ETHNIC GROUP THAT THEY USE JUJU

GOD IS WATCHING

• BE SMART 8 years ago

ONLY BLIND PEOPLE WILL NOT SEE WHAT IS HAPPENNING IN THE GOVERNMENT FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION.IF DAY IN DAY OUT PEOPLES NAMES ARE IN THE NEWS BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION THEN IT MEANS THE GOVERNMENT IS SERIOUS TO THE FIGHT AGAINST C ...

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

Dumsor Dumsor,collapse of NHIS,Free fall of the cedi coupled with corruption,daylight robbery,thievery
    and looting of our scares resouces.. No wonder Prez Rawlings said, over 60 percent of robbers and thieves are in ur Gov. ...

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

yes I suport you. Foolish mahama must go.
    all he know is fucking shs girls.
    aboaba atopahene mahama who killed Mills to take his place.mahama is cursed like the rest of his corrupt party.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo himself is a curse and no one has tine to curse him again,The fact is that he will never be a president simple.

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

You will live to regret and more curses on those who will curse Nana Addo. We shall not sit down anymore for fools to dominate on us and say whatever to us. I say anybody who will enjoy the fruits of akan resources and become ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

If your gods have power to do anything let them make nana.addo president. If you curse yourself no matter which prophet lays your hand on you the curse will not go away. Nana Addo had already cursed himself.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

This filthy Abontendomhene is an embodiment of curses himself. Those funny curses are powerless in this age. He should vanish from sight. If Akyems want to rule, they have a land in the Eastern Region. They should go there. B ...

• Dapaah 8 years ago

What nonsense is this? Your political opponents are not your enemies, so why wish them evil?

• mr amin. 8 years ago

@Dapaah, he said enemies he didn't say political opponents. Two deferent things.

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Ghana, my beloved country! 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo-Addo created his own enemies with his "all die be die", "Atiwa koraa ye kyere mo kakra" comments, etc, etc! So we all have to be careful about our utterances!

• Logic 8 years ago

So what will your enemies wish for you and will your political enemies wish for you. I believe you were taught some basic logic. Therefore it would not be difficult for you to conclude that though no two words are exactly the ...

• last don 8 years ago

Dapaah read b4 u make a comment dumb ass

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

this is total pouring of libation and nothing else, people do not have nothing to say so any stupid news they published it in the news.

• mahama I am incompetent 8 years ago

Try him with the murder of his wife lies and propaganda, and let's see who lives

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• pg 8 years ago

Enough of curses. This curse is refuted. Let us set good example for posterity and not bequeath them with curses and insults.

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

THE EVIL DANQUAH FAMILY WILL NEVER WIN NOTHING,THIS ARE WRONG FAMILY TO WORK WITH, GHANA DONT NEED THEM, JAIL THEM ALL, GOD WILL NEVER ACCEPT THEIR PRAYERS,

• nana takraboadua 8 years ago

My brother u need to go back to the classroom ur Grammer is as bad as mahama's governance.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

You write 'u' for you and 'ur'. If you were to both candidates for BECE English examination, surely, he will perform better than you. He is better than you. You need your primary school teachers again to help you spell and wr ...

You will live with our curses if you insult us and enjoy the fruits of our resources. Akans are sick and tired of you cursed people among us, you steal the funds of our resources and insult us, may our ancestral gods and Nana ...

• FROM ASIAKWA- KYEBI 8 years ago

Why did Okyenhene left behind the big five wing chief including TARKWA-AKYEASIHENE of right wing and the ODAWU-OTWERESOHENE of left wing and choose Osabirima Kyeretwie to lead the delegation like this to the funeral, of Osead ...

• Tkn 8 years ago

The outcome of installing a criminal who has no respect for the stool and tradition as Okyenhene is it.

• kwasi 8 years ago

Okyehene is the King whoever he chooses to represent Okyeman is fine with me.why are you routing for Begoro and the others?Let us respect the King's decision

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Once upon a time there lived a king. The king had a beautiful daughter, the princess. But there was a problem. Due to a curse placed on her by an old witch, everything the princess touched would melt. No matter what, metal, w ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Look at the atheist and satanic Akyem odikro invoking curses. Is this a good example of leadership? Tribalism at its best. Hope, chiefs from other parts of the country would take a cue from this.

Weren't u in Ghana when a cheif from Ashanti region invoked curses on mahama's enemies? Till we learn to know the truth Ghana will be turned into animals kingdom.

• David Ansah 8 years ago

He will not mess around with Nana again.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Yes some people must die. Those who's intentions is to manufacture their own stories against Nana Addo. May the gods deal ruthlessly with them.

• amankwah 8 years ago

Back to sender

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

These Akyems are really unintelligent and hypocrites. Has this so called Akyem chief asked his gods to forgive akuffo addo and followers for what they did to the late Godfearing man prof atta mills before his death. They chas ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

I thought u were gonna invoke curses on mahama rather. the down who killed mills. mahama destroyed businesses making people go mad. he stole DKM money belonging to bono people making.them lose their capital. curse de dead go ...

He should have invoked curses on Mahama and his team for killing Mills.

• Danger London 8 years ago

U ar such an idiot and ignorant bush man.who told u Akyems ar not intelligent. ? This clearly shows how thick u ar.most big positions in gh are led by akyems. U ar fool. Go to US and UK and u will see what I am talking ...

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

if this is your wicked god! The Almighty God does not inflict any harm on his own creations only entities that did not create us can try to harm us!
    Aflo!

• Nurdebaggio 8 years ago

This tym the npps should start raining insults on this king for invading politics....Eeiii npp, "s3 3w) mo side dea 3y3"

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Nana addo will win the nov 7 polls.

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Mr. Amin, that Congo boy cannot even win unit committee election. Lailai! So,he will loose again potooor.

• Abdul fatao Inusah 8 years ago

this is stupidity, Hw can a reasonable chief evoke curse on his people? he should come again

what was ur response when that stupid chief invoked curses on mahama's enemies in the Ashanti Region?

• Abdul fatao Inusah 8 years ago

this is stupidity, Hw can a reasonable chief invoke curse on his people? he should come again

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

These curses may well turn on its head against Nana and his bunch of liars for telling lies and hating people who they believe are not working for him.

God is not blind!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    God is not selective!!!!!!!!!!

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Someone please show me, where lies the link between the 'curse' and the 'donations'? Stupid journalist with a nonsensical report.

• ABC 8 years ago

Let me paraphrased what the Bible said: an undeserving curse roams about and returns to sender...

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

BACK TO SENDER. WHAT NONSENSE. POLITIC IS A DIRTY GAME AND I HOPE THE SO CALLED CHIEF IS AWARE OF THIS.

• tt 8 years ago

The man poured libation. It wasn't a curse. Some don't know the difference, poor journalism meant to spew hatred.
    Shame unto the journalist.

• Nanaana 8 years ago

Akkuffo addo evil deeds is catching up with him so the curses will rather consume him.

• jonas 8 years ago

A SENSELESS CHIEF. WAS HE THERE TO MOURN OR DO POLITICS? NKWASEASEM KWA KWA.

• James Congo 8 years ago

As it is biblically said,"I will bless those who bless you and curse those who curse you".To me that curse has been directed to Akofu-Addo.

• Babs 8 years ago

Akufo Ado was cursed the day he rubbed Aliu Mahama.Because of that act npp is still strugling with the stigma of being an akan party.Akufo Ado will not win if he context for assembly man in his district.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

All they know is to consult the devil. Fire from above will burn them and they will not live to see good things about Ghana. these were the kind of people the prophet Elijah called fire to burn. the curses will remain in thei ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

some so called queenmothers in BA wanted to curse sir john and make him apologize after saying the truth. Lordina mahama has stolen people's money from the BA. bono must stand against NDC. they have calculated plans to make u ...

• Goodman 8 years ago

To curse this ways sounds like you are going to kill all liars doing politics because both npp & ndc do lie.This chief acted irresponsibily

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

The nana Boakye Dankwa bombed empty shell for invoke curse on enemies of nana cocain drill ship akuffo addo. The gods are now christian so nowadays, gods dont kill, else antoa should have killed president john mahama in 2012, ...

• SACRED @a@.. 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is his own enemy period

• God is God 8 years ago

It the chief used Akpetehie drink,then i can boldly say those gods booze & are foolishly roaming in a different country kraaaa.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

If this is not primitive and ignorant in this era, then one wonders, what is?

• makamaka 8 years ago

the one blessed is not curse. wisdom is in the head of the old.

• oko 8 years ago

he is not a unifier or someone to lead his village people

• Anokwa 3tw3 y 3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

When prostitudes like Anokwa become frustrated because they they could not school when they were sent to sch see educated pple,they vender their anger on them.So when you come beack to the next world,be careful.

• Old soldier 8 years ago

Ask kufour before opening your gutter

• Lucy Baidoo 8 years ago

Well done Ohene, I want you to have a special curse to Mugabe of Muntie FM who has been bribed by Asiedu Nketsia just to spoil Nana. He is even not qualified to be a Radio presenter

• fairplay 8 years ago

The rest will come to your house. The chief has rather cursed nana addo. Just wait and see what happens in November.

• Kwasi Owusu 8 years ago

HAHAHAHA CHIEF CURSER, YOUR CURSES WILL DEAL WITH ONLY NANA AKUFFO ADDO BECAUSE HE IS HIS OWN ENEMY.

• Abui 8 years ago

What kind of stupid chief is this. When we curse we curse the nation not one person so we should be careful.

• Abui 8 years ago

Did he go for a funeral or to a political rally? Swine. What will children learn from such an elder.

• KWAMES MESSAGES TO GHANAWEB 8 years ago

NANA IS A HANDSOME MAN,BUT ALWAYS IMAGES THAT LOOKS LIKE PHOTOSHOP ALTERATIONS ARE ALWAYS BEING USE TO REPRESENT NANA. SOMETIMES I WONDER WHY,HMMM

• Kofi Asante 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo himself is a disaster.
    This Abotendomhene doesn't understand politics.
    He thinks sitting in his house and just shouting will win them the next elections

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Proverbs 18:21 says the tonge has the power of death and life. Does the Akyem chief who invoked curse on those who oppose the dwarf understand what the bible says about words coming out of ones mouth? His curse can only work ...

• Kofi Asante 8 years ago

Tweaaaaa theses Kyebi people want to chop power and they think by cursing others will win them power tweaaaaaaaaa

• bongo 8 years ago

MTCWEEEEEEE..USELESS PIECE.

• Abu 8 years ago

See Nana's face like a rock. Foolish Nana Ado Foolish

• SCARE CROW 8 years ago

REALLY?

• Jerry 8 years ago

Better to vote for President Mahama than this toad looking 3rd class degree holder who unfortunately also has not law certificate.

• BE SMART 8 years ago

THE MAN AKUFO ADDO HIMSELF IS A CURSE TO THE NPP PARTY.HE WILL LOSS MERCILESLY,SOMEBODY WITH ALL THE RESOURCES AT HIS DISPOSAL 2008 LOST BY 49%.HIS FALL WAS SEVERE IN 2012 WITH 47%.IF ANYTHING IS TO GO BY THEN HE IS HEADING T ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Can you curse Nana's wife who has already cursed Nana for murdering her?

• UNCLE PERCH 8 years ago

A foolish chief.Idiot and a stooge to criminal presidential aspirant.

• Ohemaa 8 years ago

Learn tradition and culture. Pouring libation in the Akan culture involves both blessings and curses. The writer should focus on both.

• UNCLE PERCH 8 years ago

Foolish chief.He together with the short man are criminal.

• TRADITIONALIST. 8 years ago

Enemies of AKUFFO ADDO shall die basaa.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

All die be die !!

• kofi 8 years ago

The next time he will be donating to the funeral of nana addo.

• Koo Sigi 8 years ago

It is useless people like this chief who will invokes curses on people for Akuffo Addo. Ooooh sorry ooo. I have forgotten Akuffo is an area boy or is it area man, whatever.

• ERICUS-KOROZO . 8 years ago

Invoking curse on people because of the cows and other items given you ??? This is nonsense, who doesn't have an enemy ???? And you think that your curse will work on anybody ?? FOOLISH !!!!

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

This Abontendomhene Boakye Dankwah is mental. I ask him 'do you think Nana Addo, a peaceful man, agrees with your pronouncement? You are a political illiterate so shut up your profane mouth.

• Eric 8 years ago

Backwardness brews superstition.

• rush 8 years ago

The whole Okyeman has been rather cursed bcos of the greusome nature in which they murdered odikro Akyea Mensah of Apedwa in the okyehene palace. They will continue to pay the price for that innocent blood.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Idiots and morons.....WHY DON'T WE ever invoke the Powers FOR development ????? Blackman, WAKE UP. We are VERY far behind in shaping our SOCIETIES...caring for the Nation and NOT the few GREEDY FELLOWS.

• Freddie 8 years ago

That useless fucken faggot chief's so called curse won't go anywhere it would affect the chief himself.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

That is the only thing these NPP Kwaseafuo know, cursing.

If they are not cursing, then they are killing their wives.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Enemies of Akufo-Addo are not necessarily enemies of NPP. So, we should try to isolate the two. Among Akans, when pouring Libation the person leading the act would simply include a request for God, (or gods) and our Ancestors ...

• Sakis Justice 8 years ago

Chief invokes curse on enemies of Akufo Addo.

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

This curse is back to the sender in Jesus name.

• TRADITIONALIST. 8 years ago

THOSE WHO HATE NANA ADDO SHOULD NOT JOKE WITH TRADITIONAL CURSES.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Then that's very sad because I don't believe everyone in Nana's own supports him not to talk his party before considering political opponents. Lol .

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

Is that Kyebi Chief who tore posters of former President Mills and today he is cursing people for insulting cocaine prone Nana Addo in the upcoming general elections. let me tell you Abontenhene, Nana Addo will lose again. Ma ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

This is another BIG LIE FROM THE NPP SHATTERED ROOM, unnecessarily implicating the poor Chief. Why is NPP media alliances doing this and hurting the party to death? Who is Nana Addo's enemy? Is he not his own and party member ...

The audio is all around and I love it. 'YES' the audio calls on the ancestral gods from Ashanti/Akyim, Akuapim, Fanti, Nzema, Breman and the North. You can get it.The bond of 1844 made as one people but by human errors we've ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Ghana do not need such minds

• YOU SAID WHAT? 8 years ago

STUPIDITY AT ITS BEST,BECAUSE ONE DOES NOT SUPPORT OR BELONG TO YOUR PARTY DOES NOT MAKE THEM AN ENEMY.

OPPOSITION

USE HEALTHY BEHAVIOURS AND LIVE BY EXAMPLE,DISGUSTING BUNCH!!

• ASH 8 years ago

This priest is a liar, a curse to his elders and community at large. No wonder. He is a headman of Ghana's election war mongers.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• Yahàya Hàmidu 8 years ago

Your curses will come back to you. I say in the name of God, BÀCK TO SENDER.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The chief can go jump into a gutter. Whether he likes it or not Serial Loser Nana CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo) is on his way to being certified as a three-time loser. The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP is right ...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

The enemies are Kuffour, Afoko, Kwabena Agyapong, Sammy Crabb and the over 400 constituency officers suspended. They should all die before November 2016. Amen!

• Amponsa Kakabo LONDON 8 years ago

The so-called sub queenmothers who are not even town queenmothers rather useless NDC apparatchiks, I thank God we don't have such queenmothers in my traditional area that's Akyem Kotoku, can come out to pronounce a useless cu ...

• EDDY QATAR 8 years ago

How can a Human becomes an enemies to his own Human.may it be so if you are one of them.

• MAA 8 years ago

AKYEM MAAFIA AT WORK.I AM SURE GARBY WROTE DIS SPEECH.

• AMOANA SAKYI 8 years ago

IN FACT AM VERY DISAPPOINTED ABOUT THE CURSE THIS CHIEF HAS INVOKE ON THOSE WHO DO NOT LIKE NANA ADDO IT IS VERY FOR CHIEF LIKE YOUR TYPE DO THIS AND IT NOT SURPRISE IS HE NOT THE SAME PERSON WHO LEAD DEMONSTRATION OF HIS PEO ...