You are here: HomeNews2016 02 01Article 412203

5 Chinese, 3 Ghanaians arrested for invading forest reserve

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Akuetteh 8 years ago

Environmental crimes such as committed by these hoodlums must attract the death penalty! In China these criminals would have been executed after a 15 minute trial.

• Oteng 8 years ago

These Asian "Fulanis" must be repatriated immediately. No Ghanaian can go to China and misbehave the way these are doing in Ghana.

• BRO JOE 8 years ago

UNLESS I'M NOT SEEING CLEARLY,WHY SHOULD THE GHANAIAN MEN BE HAND CUFFED BUT NOT THE CHINESES AS WELL. WE ARE LOSING OUR OWN IDENTITY TO FOREIGNERS.VERY SDA INDEED.

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

UNBELIEVABLE THE BUSH BLACK SLAVES ARE AT DOING AGAIN. HOW CAN THESE FOOLISH BUSH PEOPLE HAND-CUFFED GHANAIANS OR THE BLACKS AND LEAVE THE CHINESE UNHAND-CUFFED. THIS IS VERY BAD. WE ARE STILL LIVING IN OLD AGES AND THE BLACK ...

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

What's wrong with Ghanaian authorities? The Ghanaians are in chains whiles the foreigners are sitting in a relaxed mood. Are we that dumb?

• igna 8 years ago

awwu kanakabio is it not ashamed to see a picture of this kind....they should have rather handcuffed the foreigners (Chinese people) instead of our own country men...God see us through o...God bless Ghana.

• Say Alla Dey 8 years ago

Why the three Ghanaians are in hand cuff but not the chinese? I demand an answer

• K Manu 8 years ago

The sad pictures here depicts the blackman's old mentality of holding in high esteem the white, our colonial masters. whether black, white, green blue or yellow that does not matter. Blacks are our own enemies. The mass exp ...

• Ghana man with crazy igeas 8 years ago

Because the chinese have already paid their bribe money and are waiting to be set free after the snap shot. Poor old Ghanaman is the one that is going to take the brutal beatings and proof to show the security is doing its wo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, 

In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Talk is cheap.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Idiotic Ghanaian Policemen, what is this? The Ghanaians have their hands tied behind their backs whilst the Chinese fools are not even handcuffed.

This inferiority complex and slave mentality amongst Ghanaians are very wor ...

• COOL 8 years ago

John Mahama and his notorious NDC has sold Ghana to foreigners.Poverty driven rural ares subceptible to these foreigners exploitations, particularly Chinese people, and these foreigners taker advantage of locl folks.

How c ...

• WILD FIRE 8 years ago

THESE CHINESE ARE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINALS, WHO DESERVE TO DIE FOR THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES IN GHANA. NO AFRICAN COULD GO TO CHINA AND DO THAT - "EXPLOIT THE MINERAL WEALTH OF THE DRAGON". IF THEY WERE TO BE IN THEIR OWN COUN ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Somebody should tell me last time our law enforcement jail Chinese for invading forest reserve. Ghana laws favour foreigners than Ghanaians

• Nana 8 years ago

How can the Ghanaian indigenous people be rather handcuffed and the foreigner let free?

• Be real 8 years ago

It amazes me how Ghanaians blindly cherish these Chinese and Indians so much. Its like they see them as gods. OMG do u even know how racist these fellows are. U think a Chinese or Indian would allow a black man to move freely ...

• Zhao Ziyang 8 years ago

The Chinese are squatting freely while the Ghanaian suspects have their hands tied behind their backs. Why? After all didn't they commit the same crimes?

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

That's the question that needs to be answered!!!

• mokobi 8 years ago

I clicked the comments section to ask the same question which I see some of have already asked. WHY ARE THE CHINESE NOT IN HANDCUFFS?
    This is an indication of how the case will end. Sad for Ghana :( :(

• Mohammed Abdulai 8 years ago

The Ghanaians are stupid and should be put to death.They have to be protective of their country and dont help foreigners destroy your own country.I would not blame the police.

• ASEM KETEKETE 8 years ago

The black man feels inferior to the light skinned Chinese. That I the reason.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Why aren't the Chinese in handcuffs?

• Oteng 8 years ago

Because the Ghanaians led the Chinese to the forest reserve. The extent the Ghanaian can go to betray his own country.

• Ben 8 years ago

This is unacceptable

• Joe 8 years ago

Black people don't like themselves. Malcom X said it.

Thank you for that answer.People are blaming the police, forgetting that if you go to China, you will not find a single Chinese who will help you destroys his country.

• mickiq 8 years ago

I guess they don't even know what they mean by forest reserve. All they care about is seeing some few green notes in their pockets.

• KOKOO 8 years ago

WHY ARENT THE CHINESE IN CUFFS? BLACK MAN HATES HIS OWN

• Amidini 8 years ago

These Chinese national will be freed tomorrow

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

Good job.Please just enforce the law.

• Abotia 8 years ago

Resubmit the picture by putting the Chinese in handcuffs before any statements. Are better than the Ghanaians. Is it because of their color or what? Fuck the laws of Ghana by always considering the foreigners. Are we afraid ...

• Last warrior 8 years ago

No RESPECT IN YOUR OWN COUNTRY
    Our LEADERS even prefer foreign furniture in parliament and would give construct to a foreigner than a GHANAIANS,it's only if u are related to the prez b4 you b considered.GHANAIANS ARE LESS RE ...

• AMA GHANA 8 years ago

This is stupidity, why tire the hands of only the hands of your fellow black brothers and leave the chinese idiots free? What kind of stupidity is this? Are the chineses not as criminals as their Ghanaian fellows?

• Dr B. USA 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, ad3n Koraa ni. The mining is destroying , farm lands, reserves, water bodies and what is the government doing? Can any body go to China and do that? I mean do we have any respect for ourselves? And look at the damn ...

• Seidu 8 years ago

Why is that only Ghanaians (Blacks?) in handcuffs? Were they not ALL arrested for the same crime?

What is wrong with this country? Did, the IGP, President see these pictures?

• Last warrior 8 years ago

GHANA GHANA WHY?who would SPEAK for GHANA our past LEADERS(JJ KOFOUR)why sit and allow our leader to sell and disrespect GHANAIANS,ITS LIKE GHANAIANS DONT HAVE BLOOD RUNNING THRU THEM.1-you bring in terrorist without thinking ...

• andy 8 years ago

Send the Chinese to their country

• Roger Samson 8 years ago

Isn't it outrageous that the only people in handcuffs are the ghanaians? One of the chinese guys might have taken this picture in his front garden. When will Ghanaians stop giving preference to any skin shade lighter than the ...

• From Zabzugu Taretare 8 years ago

Look at how our fellow Ghanaians are being mishandled by security personnels. Why should the natives be in handcuffs while the Chinese are free without cuffs on? This is the kind of security personnel we have. Tell you, the C ...

• Obiba Frank 8 years ago

Only the Ghanaians handcuffed, what about the Chinese

• Skiper 8 years ago

Well the laws works at least!!!!!!

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama's NDC government allows illegal immigrants,Dramani is not a Ghanaian name,it's Niger name.Aliens and foreigners running Ghana affairs.God saves Ghana.

• Kwabena FraFra wFudge 8 years ago

Waaa look! So African will not free herself from this inferiority complex? How can u hafcup ur fellow blacks but not the vulture Chinese that are destroying our lands with impunity.... Sick!

• Nii Komierter 8 years ago

Thank you my brother, for pointing out the cruelty and disrespect amongst our people. its time like minds like me and stand up and help our fellow Ghanaians out of the darkness. They need people like us to help standup agains ...

• Skiper 8 years ago

Maybe they should know better...or perhaps bribed

What a shame!! Don't even worry about why they were arrested, a quick look at the picture posted shows the 3 Ghanains hands behind them and cuffed, while the 5 Chinese sitting freely. WHY ARE WE DISCREMINAING AND DEVALUING AG ...

• J. Kissi/USA. 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANA AND GHANAIANS?
    Are we really human beings with brains? How long are going to sit down to be abused?

• Agya Obu from Mankesim 8 years ago

They should be faced by the law accordingly.

• adjoa 8 years ago

you hear politicians talking about the elections being war and yet you allow foreigners to do whatever pleases them.

is there no one to kidnap this foreigners for a ransom? where are the ashanti wariors? please act on beha ...

The time to act is now,I see most people on this site are concerned about the double standards. it is a good start that we recorgnise and talk about it, but we need to TAKE ACTION NOW. Educate Ghanaians that they have the rig ...

Please educate Ghanaians to stop helping foreigners to destroy their own country , before you start fighting for rights.You sold your rights to the Chinese, so what rights are you talking about?

• Nii. komierter 8 years ago

Mohammed did you attend Havard College? I went to school with someone by the same name. Anyway if you teach your kids respect for themselves and others and their rights, they will do the right thing when the time comes. If Gh ...

• Petro 8 years ago

Is scared to cuff their Obroni

• Adamu 8 years ago

This picture show the stupidity of Ghanaians/police and their primitive mindset. why handcuffed the Ghanaians and not the Chinese. Basically, blame Ghana government allowing the Chinese parasites to destroy Ghana. Narrow mind ...

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Aren't u ashamed to show such a `DISCRIMINATORY`picture to the world?

• Francis 8 years ago

Why is it the Ghanaian citizens have been handcuffed but the foriegners (Chinese) are not .
    Why do we treat foreigners better than our own.
    There is something wrong with our minds !!

• Tongpoo 8 years ago

why police should arrested ghanaian with handcuff whiles chinese are sting there are dey human bing than our ghanaians police should respect us because we can't go to China n do what are doing in here

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Why are we surprised at the extent at which our own security forces deal with the native?Remember the police officers are still trained with the same British mentality,to see the blackman as his enemy.This situation will pers ...

• Tongpoo 8 years ago

what police are doing to ghanaian is unacceptable handcuff ghanaians whiles Chinese sitting there just like that fucking policeman standing there

• kennyg 8 years ago

I would like to know why the Ghanaians have been handcuffed and their chinese counterparts not cuffed

• We The People 8 years ago

Double standards..the Chinese do not seem to have any cuffs, however the locals (Ganaians) seem to be cuffed..Chinese should be expelled for depleting our national forests of precious trees..yo cannot do the same on China wit ...

• jabuni 8 years ago

From the pictures,it appears only the Ghanaians were in handcuffs. Why do we treat other nationals better than our own people in our own country? The Chinese would have done worse in China you know.

• PHUCK DIZSHITT 8 years ago

I HOPE THE FUNKY DEMEANING SHIT IN THE PICTURE WILL STINK SO BAD THAT GHANAIANS WILL REVOLT AGAINST IT'S STENCH AND SERIOUSLY CLEAN HOUSE! THE WHOLE LAW ENFORCEMENT AND MILITARY APPARATUS NEEDS A HEAVY DOSE OF NATION BUILDING ...

• Theo. Amsterdam 8 years ago

why are the chinese not hand curve? Afrian mentality and their police

• Owura Wiafe-Akenten 8 years ago

This is very funny and stupid treatment of Ghana police officers. Chinese should be the one to be handcuffs not the Ghanaian in their own country. Oh Lord have mercy upon Ghana nationals. We are slaves in our won Land how stu ...

What is wrong with Ghanaians, you think a Ghanaian can go to China and dare think of doing something like this? You will be sentenced to death.How can you allow these people to come in and start destroying our country?Those G ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very bad and they are continueing die for that which is not lawful, they have to ban it so that it can be limmet and....thay have to ban it,God bless you and oman ghana.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Like I always said on this forum, when this animals Chinese mess with my land, I will let me AR-15 machine gun in Ghana do the talking. Why have our judicial fail us? why have our government fail us? Our source of water have ...

• the truth 8 years ago

kill them all including those brainless Ghanaians.

• Di asem pa 8 years ago

And the police officers who got them arrested are stupid. why do handcuffed your own black people and these Chinese walk without handcuff? stupid leaders rulling Ghana.

• EDUCATED FOOLS 8 years ago

I BEGGING OUR LEADERS NOT TAKE BRIBE - LET'S IMPROVING GHANA LAW .

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

NDC&NPP have turned Ghana into a neo-colonial country where the Ghanaian is a second class citizen in his own country, check out the picture and see who is tied up like slaves, compared to the foreigners who've committed the ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

Here we are complaining about foreigners receiving preferential treatment when most of us unthinkingly go to churches and mosques and worship deities that are not African, the brain washing begins there and the attitudes foll ...

• Concern Citizen. 8 years ago

Somebody give me a break here!!Is the crime committed by the Ghanaians differs from the Chinese?For the Ghanaians to have their hands handcuffed at their back whiles the so call Chinese are sitting in a very relaxed mood?What ...

• J.OBENG 8 years ago

These forestry security officers should be ashamed of themselves for handcuffing the three Ghanaians and leaving out the Chinese nationals.Why do you hold these illegal Chinese in high regard than your fellow Ghanaians? No wo ...

• lion 8 years ago

The Ghanaians are in handcuffs but the stupid Chinese people are not. What's wrong with ghana police. No one is above the law. This is so sad.Ghanaians are not treated fairly by our own.

• joseph mensah 8 years ago

I am shocked at the image of the arrested culprits. The Ghanaians hands tied up and the Chinese left to throw their arms around eeeiii Ghana.That suggests that the Chinese are on their way to freedom and their accomplice to j ...

• C/C 8 years ago

How did thne chinese enter GHANA?

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

No Chinese should be allowed to tap any of our minerals, period. They can be involved in establish industries to process our natural resources to provide jobs, but extracting our resources in the raw state must be reserved to ...

• Say Alla Dey 8 years ago

when are we going to learn to treat our own men with respect.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Chinese are bad news in Ghana. Chinese are in Ghana to destroy our dear country and land. The problem is our president don't care what happens to the country, what mahama cares about is just to be a president in Ghana and mak ...

• ghanian at heart Rose 8 years ago

Why aren't the Chinese in handcuffs? Why are they getting different treatment?

• makamaka 8 years ago

Ghanaians are slaves in their own land why? how can they handcuffed the Ghanaians and live the China's uncuffed. God go punished the police and the leaders in our country. we the youths will stand against them one day for the ...

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Money changed to wrong hands. That was why they were arrested. If they got their share they might have been digging by now

• MR NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

Why have they tied the hands of the Ghanaians and left the Chinese untied ? Are they so special than the Ghanaians who are in their own country? Oh GH I pitty u

• koo 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaian soldiers, why have you handcuffed Ghanaians and living Chines to sit down like that ?