You are here: HomeNews2016 02 01Article 412032

Dumelo is just an opportunist out to make money – Edmund Kyei

Read Comments Comments (134)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A lady approaches her priest and tells him, "Father, I have a problem. I have two female talking parrots, but they only know how to say one thing." "What do they say?" the priest inquired. "They only know how to say, 'Hi, we' ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....
    "It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the next ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

Look at this schwul Dumelo a concert man OPIA

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

ONE NPP SUPPORTER IS ON THIS FORUM UNDER MANY DIFFERENT NAMES TRYING TO CREATE AN IMPRESSION!!! TEE, OFOSUAA, WAR BEGINS SHIT, OLD SOLDIER, JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON - ONE AND THE SAME PERSON!!! CUTTING AND PASTING THE SAME USELE ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

AND MANY MORE NAMES....BTW, WHAT IS THE DIAGNOSIS OF SUCH A PERSON...HMM, MAYBE SCHIZOPHRENIA, MULTIPLE PERSONALITY DISORDER WITH MANIC DEPRESSIVE TENDENCIES??!!! THIS IS THE TRADITIONAL NPP SUPPORTER. AND THIS I WILL ALSO CU ...

• bessy 8 years ago

Edmund is it not money that u are looking .thats y do the things dat u are doing

• BRO JOE 8 years ago

THE EVIL TACTICS EMPLOYED BY NDC BY USING INSDER INFORMATION THROUGH KWABENA AGYAPONG TO DERAIL NPP HAS BACKFIRED. SO TRY DUMELO, THE CHAMELEON TO EFFECT THEIR EVIL CAUSES. NO WAY. ONCE NPP WAS ASLEEP BUT NOT THIS TIME. VERY ...

• FOOLISH IDIOTS 8 years ago

IDIOT NANA THE MURDERER DON'T AND ALL NPP FOOLS WHO THINK THAT GHANA IS FOR THEM.WE SHALL SEE.WE ARE NOT GOING TO WATCH THE NPP FOOLS MISBEHAVE COME 7 NOV.NANA WHO IS A MURDERER CAN'T BE CRITICISED.DO YOU NPP ACID KILLERS THI ...

• kusi frimpomaa ida 8 years ago

who is this lunatic talking RUBISH FOOOOOL

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Aboa B Ba

• Baba Seidu 8 years ago

Hahaha! this is funny. Thanks for sharing. Stay blessed

• Prince 8 years ago

U got jokes buddy hahahahaha

• Truther 8 years ago

Those are not his jokes. He copies them from joke sites and pastes them here as if they're his own. That retarded old buffoon can never create such jokes. If you don't believe me just copy and paste any phrase from the jokes ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Even your sunglasses can attest that you are primitive and uncivilize idiot.

• TL 8 years ago

Thank you Akufo-Addo for showing us your beloved people of society we honor you and our favorite child, Dumelo the go-getter.

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Old Soldier, we have met again; first of all who told you Akua DOnkor advises Mahama and on which ground do you stand to say that She is not intelligent, Are you intelligent yourself, if you are, you wont always use this plat ...

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• Kolowawa 8 years ago

He is just nobody forcing to be a little body. Ignore him and lets push our agenda forward. When did Dumelo become a prophet?

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Exactly so, whn did John become a prophet? That's why I don't get it when u npp ppl always enjoy insulting ppl all the time. But why? when he visited nana & wanted to support him, it was all good, u liked it. Nobody heard of ...

• Captain 8 years ago

Don't mind greedy bustard like him JOHN Dumelo.
    What else would you NPP people expect from a desperate young man who also want to be known in the political scene Besides acting movies.

• Akhnaton 8 years ago

Is Dumelo not entitled to his views and choices. Democracy is all about dissenting views, choices, tolerance etc. And why the insults for he does not see Akuffo Addo as the best choice just as you don't also see JDM as the be ...

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Are people not equally expressing their views about him? What is your problem? He expressed his opinion on Nana Addo and people are doing same on him, no sweat. I guess there is no formular right?

• Jay 8 years ago

Nice bro!

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Thank you Akhnaton.Wise one.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Through his acting, you can run from from his movie, you do watch, don't you? And through his acting, he never begged the NDC for money to campaign but uses his own resources to do that. So please caption, if you don't have p ...

• Reginald 8 years ago

massa, don't go there. the guy is fokin loaded. he alone can feed the whole n.p.p fratanity

• seth 8 years ago

U are indeed a fool

• seth 8 years ago

U are indeed a fool.may be u are the 1 he can feed nd ur family

• KWEKU BODEY 8 years ago

SO when Kwabena Kwabena says he think Nana addo is the right man to lead Ghana,he is not being a hypocrite n looking for money from politicians.You see, these attitude is what drives a lot of the floating and silent voters aw ...

• Yaw Paul 8 years ago

So is it a crime for somebody to express his views about a political issue. People, just look around, there is a growing phenomenon within the NPP and it is that, their attack dogs come at anyone who says something whch in th ...

• Affextionate001 8 years ago

You are very stupid! Kyei or what so ever you r called. Everyone has his or her political views. Stupid! people dislike the truth. Dumelo isn't your class in terms of Personality or educational wise.

• airport res.chris 8 years ago

when Edmund kyei finished uni where was John. was it he at tech. stupid fool. am sure John knows Edmund very well. but politics is different game. fools .NPP will win 58%

• Hooo 8 years ago

Nonsense idiot

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Chris, If you are to select individuals who are stupid fools, can you identify them. we don't need individuals, who wont contribute to the development of the nation in the country.Mad men even try to put things in place when ...

• Joe 8 years ago

NDC is now out of the race even before it is starting . This is rather worrying indeed using public transport as a channel for a free campaign but that has back fired.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

What is Dumelo's level of education? Tell the whole world and I'll tell you Eddy's. What do you understand by personality buddy? You definately need some education yourself to expand your IQ.

• Acheampong, Bechem 8 years ago

BOOK-LONG NPP WITH BOOK-LONG PROBLEMS.

LEVEL OF EDUCATION PAAA? DO YOU KNOW BILL GATE'S LEVEL OF EDUCATION? STOP THIS BOOK-LONG ATTITUDE

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Nonsense!Who the fuck is Dumelo who you compare with Hon Kyei?He's nobody but just an opportunist trying to make some money like his compatriot Julliet Ibrahim did from the stupid "Jihadi John",because the opportunity has arr ...

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Sorry,the name is Selassie Ibrahim the thief.

• Irene accra 8 years ago

foolish guy gay like you. John dumelo. I will never watch your movies again. stupid fool. has it your business collapsed because of dumsor.you told me .you an opponunisit .

• Reginald 8 years ago

iren, illiteracy will kill you oooo. u won't watch his move? shame on you

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

If you wont watch, others will watch. he doesnt need you approval for satisfaction. He made his comment and will stand on it. Cry our own cry and vote for a better Ghana agenda coming the November 2016

• Jay 8 years ago

He's not any good of an actor any way. Only comfortable in romantic scenes kissing and smooching ladies. He should go get married and start a family. Bloody coward!

• Mark kumasi 8 years ago

John . sleeping with guys. idiot, fool Shane on you. we will win 2016 . you are not ashamed of your self. no kids. not even marry self. no responsibility . fool. we will see who will buy ur movies. watch and see.

• WORLDWATCH 8 years ago

The NPP should forget that it will ever win power in Ghana again.It is a tribal based party with all its leaders being akans. This is not the type of party that should lead the nation.It is also neo-colonial and was even agai ...

• samira tamale 8 years ago

idiot fools like you. you think we like you ppl ndc fools

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It is pathetic how such a person like would ever think you are anywhere close to wisdom.

How on earth should you label anyone as a fool because he/she contrast your pattern of thought.

Samira please wise up for time sim ...

• big boy 8 years ago

who is in Ghana don't know what JD is saying? ,my brother don't even mind them Never in history of Ghana Akufo Addo become pz.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Nana will be president come November 2016.Mahama is too corrupt to remain a president.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Taniba, if you knew Mahama was a corrupt president why then still be in the country and be governed by him. By the way, do you think corruption started from the president, no, we the citizen started corruption. Even at a time ...

• Obiba 8 years ago

Adu Boah, can't agree with you more, that is the question I've been asking & nobody can't answer me. Who are the corrupt? Everyone is talking about corruption from president to you & i

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON ( TANO SOUTH ) 8 years ago

WHY HAVE YOU LOST YOUR SIGHT SO EARLY. IF THAT IS YOUR MIND ABOUT DUMALO THEN TRY TO DESCRIBE MAAMEDOKO FOR ME.

• Joe 8 years ago

Acting that play acting tricks and not politics.

• JUSTICE TABIRI GORDON ( TANO SOUTH ) 8 years ago

IS THIS STUPID KYEI REMEMBER HIS PAST . WHAT DID YOU TELL MAAMADOKO WHEN SHE DID SAME AS DUMELO TO NDC.

• Apuu 8 years ago

dont this corrupt idiot call dumelo

• Sam 8 years ago

Dumelo, another inward-looking and uncivilised Ewe. He doesn't know that he is damaging his reputation.

• Moses 8 years ago

Supporters of party A make a lot of noise and engage in intimidation and think because of that they are popular. Supporters of party B do not make so much noise and so opponents are unable to know their strength. So when part ...

• Jamiu 8 years ago

I pity Dumelo. He wants to satisfy his Ewe people. But that is a terrible and silly mistake. Can't he sensibly remain neutral as a prominent artiste? What is the population of Ewes in Ghana to support his career? He is doomed ...

• AkuffoAddo JUNKIE 8 years ago

Jamiu you are so shallow minded. WHAT!!! you shouldn't have commented at all.

• sinclear 8 years ago

Ewes are everywhere even your neighbors, and remember 1 ewe is to 3 of your tribe. Do the maths.

• Kenneth 8 years ago

So nobody in Ghana have the right to say anything about Akuff Addo u (npp) claim President Mahama will not win the election but when same is said about ur flag bearer then hell breaks lose sit up and stop the insult and na ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Kenneth people have every right to say anything about Nana Addo the same way people have the right to say same about John Dumelo. Let him come out to defend himself if he hadn't gone to see Nana Addo as as being reported

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeeaaaaa

• Abui 8 years ago

Anytime someone says something about NPP the person is a paid agent. the evil that man do lives after them.

• DANNY 8 years ago

Domelo spoken and NPP is shaking. He is our finest actor and you must not attack him for speaking his mind. He is not an opportunist. Leave him alone and don't lie about him

• kay 8 years ago

dumelo is not our finest actor majid is, but wisely he is quite

• Abui 8 years ago

I thought we had freedom of association. Let him be.

• John & John 8 years ago

These two great gentlemen are doing well...so so envy by NPP. Nana will not be President...see how it dey pain them?

• ur mate knust 8 years ago

aarh see who is talking . this John dumelo
    when we were in sch .you were last . I wonder how you pass self . is ur mate from class. have you stopped your gay stuffs .

• jd 8 years ago

i guess ur grades r paying the bills now

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Elsewhere In The Advanced World Where A Relatively More People Have Conscience And Are Ready To Die For Their Country Especially The Under Privileged, We In Ghana Have A More Sinister Group Of So Called Celebrities Many Of Wh ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

You call celebrities who support a worthy course thieves. Has John Dumelo been arrested and trailed by a court for stealing. You are speaking without evidence and saying things which are not true. Will you be happy if i say t ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

THEY ARE ALL THIEVES WITHOUT ANY PASSION FOR ALLEVIATING POVERTY BUT OUT TO EXPLOIT THE POOR....Elsewhere In The Advanced World Where A Relatively More People Have Conscience And Are Ready To Die For Their Country Especially ...

• adamu 8 years ago

pls let us waste time on this brute. he is only a comedian

• zaro 8 years ago

Its about time such actor be given a heavy media castigations.Dumelo of last decades? haha he is bankrupt so wants to take advange of political parties and get cash, oja shi wo.kumasi producers don't invite him again for cast ...

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Dumelo has acted more Nigerian movies than even Ghanaian movies. And that is where his monies comes from. Are you going to tell Nigerians to stop watching his movies

• Palogo 8 years ago

Ei these Ewe Mafias. Hmmm, God help Ghana. They just cant believe their luck.

• Banku and okro stew 8 years ago

@ Affexionate you r a fool to compare Dumelo to Kyei
    Dumelo is no where near kyei in terms of education
    Check his educational background @ Knust
    Fuck you

• ARISTO PAAPA 8 years ago

dumelo is a damn fool,

• Qwaku Menz 8 years ago

Has John Dumelo not got the right to join any political party as it is stated in the constitution? Democracy is all about dissenting views,choices and tolerance.Why the insults? He doesn't see Nana as the right man to lead th ...

• Seidu Alhassan - Kumasi 8 years ago

NPP should be on the watch for people like this boy. Don't forget he is an Ayigbe NDC informant so NPP should be very very careful

• sam 8 years ago

that's the norm now in Ghana.Kukufo bolobo(Kukufo football) if you don't belong to them you will not make money. Personally i don't blame Dumelo. the system NDC has created in Ghana now is if you are not a front runner of the ...

• Pascko 8 years ago

You guys insult JM at will and get away but as soon as anyone says someting negative about akuffo addo, he releases his gods to decend on the poeple involved. Oh what a miserable group of people. Is this how he will rule Ghan ...

• abankus 8 years ago

Why are u people so arrogant n egocentric? Is it must n obligatory for everybody to follow npp.Why didn't u label Kwabena Kwabena when he made noise of supporting Nana? That is his right n one must accept it period! In the sa ...

• Reginald 8 years ago

aaaaabah N.p.p, why? who ever support n.p.p is angel, but who ever support n.d.c is a devil,,,,,,u will remain in opposition for another 100years with these attitude

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

I have always insisted, and I think it is still relevant I reecho this same appeal again,

" We can not all belong to the NPP, but even in our diversity of thoughts and ways of doing things should not make us enemies"

Ho ...

• Veron, Nigerian 8 years ago

John Dumelo is well known in almost the entire continent of Africa whilst monkey Edmund Kyei is an Ashanti monkey only popular in little asokwa constituency. We 9jarians with 170 million population will buy if u d Ashantis r ...

• class mate knust 8 years ago

see this asahwo girl from Lagos. aids girl associated with the guy partner. idiot like you. buhari will get you. foolish Veron .

• martin tech. 8 years ago

foolish Ashawo girl Veron. has your thing expired. knust Ashawo girl. no wonder y u are following this guy boy. good for nothing . only to sugar mummy is his favorite. get a wife if you can. the girls all have seen you. idiot ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

I s this man representing the DYING NPP? The simple fact is that NPP is not a NPP that can win election and rule Ghana. That party has no stuff to move the country forward. And here we have fools especially one calling himsel ...

• mek 8 years ago

Season of chop, chop is here so let him also chop from them

• Afia 8 years ago

NPP is always dreaming. When will they get up from their sleep?

• Paa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• mma 8 years ago

This is a party that is tearing apart but that doesn'the appear to worry them. If you don't agree with the NPP on a point, you are not good. All you say or do should match their taste. NONSENSE! How much "devil" should one br ...

• Raid tikesie 8 years ago

Almost every Ghanaian in politics is in for da same fucking reason.get over it and start tolerating others.politics is not da end of life

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Dumelo is not out to make money, no not at all. He has been with the President since day, supporting him in his own way. He has seen the light and is of the view that the current President is the best to lead Ghana. He doesn' ...

• class mate knust 8 years ago

ooh John . am really sad in you. look at how the economy is . very hardship and you gone to Ibrahim for peanuts. you expect we the youth to follow you. he'll no.think about the whole Ghanaians not ur self. am for change. ur c ...

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

John Dumelo exhibits the typical character traits of people of his stock, a shameless and unrepentant opportunist who lacks the moral courage, the integrity and the true conscience to take a stance based on sound moral convic ...

• kofi kokodoko 8 years ago

Because he gave his support to NDC he is an opportunist for you. What a bout those giving their support to NPP are they also an opportunist?? You are just ignorant and a fool. You are not democrat in NPP.Just say that you env ...

• Salifu Amankwah 8 years ago

We all vividly remember when the NPP hierarchy suspended individuals they perceived to be working against Nana Addo just because they questioned his leadership skills amidst the chaos in the party. John Dumelo is an NDC membe ...

• makaale 8 years ago

everyone know der is no truth in ds

• jab 8 years ago

Dumelo is not a serious guy.he should just shut up.Dumelo knows not and does not know that he knows not

• jayblaze 8 years ago

Let's speak to issues and stop personal attacks and character defamation. Long live Ghana!

• course mate knust 8 years ago

u didnt even complete knust....ur name isn't in the list of gradients. come and proof it to us. always spending women money's . we will bring ur CV out

• Trevor 8 years ago

AS FOR NPP, I JUST DON'T KNOW WHETHER IT IS THE GBESHIE SPIRIT THAT IS AFFECTING THEM. VOLTARIANS ARE WAITING FOR THEM

• ABI@north kaneshie 8 years ago

DO YOU NEED A PRIVATE TEACHER JUST CALL ALFRED. 0502568939 ACCRA ONLY.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Your flag bearer with no leadership qualities, had the gall to ask another flag bearer to refrain from politics of insults, but cant say that to his own party members. Democracy is freedom of choice, you can not call someone ...

Some people want us to be lumped together as some flock of sheep. Those who claim that they are democrats are the same people against the freedom of association.

• CREATION 8 years ago

Leave Dumbell alone. Had he opted for NPP, would they have said that he was just an opportunist out to make money? What is good for the goose is also good for the gander. Everybody has a choice to make so he has made his voi ...

• ATIGLINYI, Manhyia 8 years ago

Edmund Kyei's comment is a kindergarten thinking. Is he saying Dumelo cant think for himself? What would have been Kyei's comment should Dumelo support Opana Akufo Addo? Someone should ask Kyei for me.

• martin tech. 8 years ago

you went to nana addos office for what. only to go and tell mahama is the worse president and you want to campaign for him. now no money has come. you sit there and take plan b. you want to chop npp n ndc. never fool

• Arafat 8 years ago

Look at this Edmund who want attention like a baby;seeking breast milk.Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaa boy

• Ganyobi 8 years ago

Dont mind that little rat Dumelo

• momo karbo. 8 years ago

I agree wholeheartedly with Edmund. It's about time they call him out for his buffoonery. Where do these celebrity types come of being gurus in all matters? You are just an actor in the ghallywood industry, even if you were ...

• KWAKU 8 years ago

So when will this NPP Patapaa end? Now they are threatening musicians in Kumasi that anyone that shows support for Mahama and the NDC will be sanctioned.

• Christian Benny 8 years ago

Shame on you Edmund kyei. you are even of more an opportunist than him (i.e Dumelo if he is one). after all what is there. every body want some better said even you wants some more better said, so .............

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid idiots you support Akufo Addo and therefore mouth wash Manama everyday. If someone supports Manama and therefore also mouth wash Akufo the fucken Addo then you faggots start making the most noise.

• Oga Wisdom 8 years ago

Yea, Dumelo is just making mock of himself. He used to be good now he's ruining his career in the acting industry. He is now a total failure,

• Adwoa 8 years ago

People are brand to follow Mahama because of tribalism

• m.m hamburg 8 years ago

Oh npp grow up.leave John dumelo alone that is Personal view and everybody has the right to decide for his own.what about lumba,kwabena kwabena, sarkodie,Yvonne Nelson, ampong,lyDia forson,Sydney, all this Stars said we decla ...

• KWAME AHENKORA,MIAMI-FLO,US 8 years ago

John Dumelo is broke and wants cheap money thru some cheap political post so he's simply looking for a party to exploit.P-PARTIES BEWARE.
    DUMELO IS VERY EXPLOTATIVE.

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

AND WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT KWABENA,KWABENA SO NPP NO ONE CAN SPEAK THEIR MIND THEY GET CONDEMNED SHAME

• Ostikay 8 years ago

Npp 60% and NDC 32% the others 8% is the result for 2016

• Jetski 8 years ago

A time will come when we will not worship on the mountain, but the true believers will worship God in Truth and Spirit.
    That is the same,a time is coming when mahama is going home and the wind of change will transform the fo ...

• newton 8 years ago

Edmund Kyei and his likes must examine their "upstairs". If they are rooting for a self-confessef hard-drug user, an alleged wife-killer and an opulent machiavellian rabble-rouser, what morality and scrupulous judgement is le ...

• newton 8 years ago

Oh, what was your comment when a harlot rented celebrity robes to run down the astute and purposeful but nincompoops-despised President of Nkrumah's Ghana on electricity problems. Leave John Dumelo alone. He's free to express ...

• TEE 8 years ago

TO HIS OFFICE HAAHAHAHNHA, KWASEA TWEEEEEEEA MAHAMA INCOMPETENT LEADER

• TEE 8 years ago

WITH THIS ATTITUDE OF MAHAMA, LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNMENT, I CAN ALSO BE PRESIDENT IF GHANA BUT NOT TO THIEF THE NATION COFFERS PERIOD, MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM ARE BOTH EXPERT IN THIEVERY DONE

• janet USA 8 years ago

all he does is approaches you and tells you sweet stuff that he wants you n will marry you. after asking you for money. like a loan thing . will pay you back soon. that is it. he's gone. he's a big time 419 crook. ladies bewa ...

• John. SAIBU 8 years ago

I, very surprised at the behavior of NPP and their leaders.
    Are these the very people who aspire to lead the nation?
    Are we in the banana republic?
    These people cannot use banana republic mentality to lead Ghana.
    In the c ...

• Agbley 8 years ago

Where has Dumelo spoken ill of the NPP that he must be cursed. Curse in Ghana now is just like drinking water. I am really surprise a child can just open the mouth and say me bor wo dua ( I will curse you)

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Being that the NPP was not forth coming with the money he wanted to "organize the youth",he switched to the NDC where it's easy to make money.Goddamn opportunist!Aboafunu!