You are here: HomeNews2016 01 31Article 411938

Resist personality attacks – Nana tells Greenstreet

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

If you have any peace of advice give it to that party of yours that is in disarray and stop being a Hippocrate. Do wofie asem!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

I am not trying to insult anybody here, but I don't get it why is it that most Fantis have Eurocentric first and last names?

As far as I can remember, with the exception of Arkaa almost every Fanti in the political limelig ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

dear Philthy Mcnasty

what was you before you became McNasty
    akorabone as a you middle name ..lol

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, 

In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...

• Joeson 8 years ago

Your write up would have been great if you had stayed away from the insults.

• Hooo 8 years ago

Nonsense you are. Idiot

• Kktear 8 years ago

Old Soldier, nobody take u serous anymore

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Write "Di wo fie asem" 100 times before you take your rest. Okay?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

What is wrong with this junkie? Just hours ago Nana just attacked Mahama and now look what he his saying! May be he is so high he does not know he is the worst offender of what he is talking about.

• Melon 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet,you are welcome to the club of politics. Now you can speak the political language and get replies. We are ready,thanks.

• IKe T 8 years ago

Insults and propaganda in politics are signs of immaturity. my advice to Melon is that it is better to get involved and prevail than to sit on the fence and be replying to people's speeches. if you have anything worthy share ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Addo aka the Evil Dwarf is too anxious to be president which himself and his clones knows extremely very well Nana Addo will see Cannan but his feet will never step there. Presidency is not meant for dwarf and Patapa cre ...

• isa 8 years ago

u are very idiot I love NDC more than u we all want peace

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ghana will rise again because I will support this flag-bearer to win more seats from NDC in 2016 elections. Mahama will go no doubt about that.

• BAM. 8 years ago

NANA YOU ARE A WISE,GREAT AND GENTLE MAN AND I WISH IVOR WILL LISTEN TO YOUR ADVISE.

• CAPE COAST BOY 8 years ago

MOTHER NEEDS PEOPLE WITH SENSE NOT PEOPLE WHO ONLY WANTS TO WAR

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 8 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

So, what are some of the issues is Nana Akufo-Addo talking about? IMF loans and conditionalities? Millennium Challenge Accounts and the sale of Electricity Company of Gh ...

• Bill 8 years ago

I no be you wey you like fight? All die be die.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

A flag bearer with no balls to caution his own party members about personal attacks, telling another flag bearer to resist personal attacks, such arrogance.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo, are you listerning to yourself? How many times have you done that yourself. Be serious.

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

SEE WHO IS ADVISING WHO, AKUFFO ADDO MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS. YOU HAVE ENOUGH SKELETONS IN YOUR WARDROBE TO FILL A CEMETERY UP.

• Raj 8 years ago

I never heard Akuffo Addo congratulate the PNC guys oo..hmm

• Busy 8 years ago

See who is talking. Have you forgotten dr. Do little

• sir 8 years ago

say it again...our ugly nana hu art in Ghana..pataapa is ur fud....obiaa diee ye mwe nu mwenu

• Ernest 8 years ago

What a joke of an advise coming from none but Nana Addo! It's just like puffing cigarette while telling your friend smoking is dangerous to health. 'A kettle do not educate the pot how to dress white'.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

What about your tainted party

• Suleman Seidu/South Africa 8 years ago

I'm shock,see who is advicing,a terror advicing a pastor hmmmmmm

• Jew 8 years ago

He doesn't want people to talk about his 3rd class degree in economics and lack of law certificate. What personality do you have with all these questionable credentials?

• Br yr brm 8 years ago

Nana Addo, when have you learnt this? Has your NPP learned that? Do you know that yourself?

• words 8 years ago

we shall give account of whatever word we say one day, lets respect our elders irrespective the political affiliation

• Lawrence, 8 years ago

NANA, YOU ARE A VERY GOOD ADVISER, IF IVOR GREENSTREET TAKES THIS ADVISE , IT WOULD HELP HIM AND HIS PARTY A LOT,MAY GOD HELP GHANA,

• Ghana concerns me 8 years ago

Tell that to your communicators and followers first.

• lifetime 8 years ago

I hope some of the NDC supporter's are using their heads to think but not their mouth foolish people of mahama

• Smart 8 years ago

...elect a new President. (Last paragraph) Great!!!

• Monmoh 8 years ago

CPP should not cheapen themselves and form any alliance with NPP. They can't be trusted and are ethnocentic and only care about themselves.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

I never knew Nana Addo could give such a nice advise thst the flagbearer should resist from personal attack and share ideas, the question is, his party members doing that or looking for issues to bring other party down. We ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

GET LOST.HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN YOUR PERSONALITY ATTACKS ON THE PRESIDENCY?GREENSTREET WELCOME TO THE FREEDOM OF POLITICAL INSULTS(EXPREESSION)VIA THE RADAR OF AKUFO ADDO AND HIS NPP-GANG

• kalou cash flow 8 years ago

The best character in Ghanaian politics, keep it up, you always tolerate every non sense from anybody. Such should be a politician who need votes but not to tell them you are dead goat and they can vote you out if they can. ...

• kweku 8 years ago

Everytine Bawumia and NPP open their snouts, they are insulting JDM. Hey, NANA educate your party first. You know only POLITICS OF INSULTS. ghana will not follow you into the gutter!

• Yussif 8 years ago

Ndc ve never done a clean and issue base campaign so Nana Addo's message to Mr Greenstreet irritates them,their tribal campaign strategy ll fail this time,the violence tag on Nana Addo has been badly damaged by the civilized ...

• kweku 8 years ago

Remember Doc DoLittle and all the NPP never ending insults against Mahama HIP. Please lecture NPP first. NPP is the rudest and most uncouth party!! PHYSICIAN HEAL THYSELF!!!

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Did I get Akuffo Addo right? "No personality attack"? Of course, he who throws a ball against a wall bounce back to him.I'm sure he doesn't forget how it pays to tarnish president Mahama 's personality with liars and fabricat ...

• Oduntse 8 years ago

Yes, don't waste your time and energy on personal attacks. Hammer on JDM's utter failure to deliver on his "better Ghana" campaign promise
    Congrats.

• jake 8 years ago

Nana has not said anything,am not sure he gave such an advice other wise nana akumea,jonh boadu,sir john and Anthony carbo will all look like fools