You are here: HomeNews2016 01 30Article 411754

I’ll remain Black Stars captain till retirement – Gyan

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ataabi Ayitey 8 years ago

Psalms 75:5 Lift not up your horn on high: speak not with a stiff neck. 75:6 For promotion cometh neither from the east, nor from the west, nor from the south. 75:7 But God is the judge: he putteth down one, and setteth up ...

• Woyome 8 years ago

In the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king.

Asamoah GYAN can remain Black Stars captain till he retires because of GFA/GHANA'S AKAN tribal bigotry and patronizing POSTURE.

GYAN HAS NO MORAL AND STRIKING ABILITIE ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

does Ghana need him that bad?

• CHECK LAST PARAGRAPH 8 years ago

MR AUTHOR YOUR BROFO IS VERY POOR. WHAT IS THE WORLD IS THIS QUOTE ON YOUR LAST PARAGRAPH:

"a game he scored in the processes"

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

"a game he scored in the process".

No, writers, he did not score the game. He scored IN the game, so write:

1. "a game he scored in" (the simplest you could have written), or:

2. "a game IN WHICH he scored", or:

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THIS GUY IS CURSED. TRUMU CHOPPER AND PENALTY MISSER

• proud gh 8 years ago

kwasia..ibi england we dey..take your brofosem go fuk ur sef..nonsense

• Stoway 8 years ago

The captaicy of the black Stars is not a property that is owned. It is assigned by the management and inputs from players. You can easily be changed if need be, so humble yourself. I know you are scared of Dede Ayew's leaders ...

• owusu acheampong owoahene 8 years ago

lets not surprise cos nyantakyi n his bois are stil at post

• Great 8 years ago

Dede will soon take over as the new black stars captain. He can will for Ghana trophies like he captained under 20 and won Africa and world cup trophies.

• Komla, london 8 years ago

I like Gyan's passion and love for Ghana but the captaincy is determined by the coach.
    In the west,a new manager* always* names* his new captain*.Of course he can maintain the status quo but it is the manager's decision not ...

• .. 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan has all the qualities to continue as captain so let him remain so. Ayew cannot control Gyan because of the former's age, etc. I know the coach still has confidence in Gyan.

• DIAMOND 8 years ago

You're missing Komla's point, which is that Gyan should be captain as long as the coach wishes, but should be willing to respect the coach's decision in case the coach chooses someone else.

Komla is NOT saying he is agains ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

COME DOWN ,BRO

• The Detrioter, USA 8 years ago

You've cost Ghana lots of glory at the helm. I would have stepped down and let someone elses luck have a go at it, Cup-less Capito!

• Ansah Ayatollah Ayat 8 years ago

God keeps you & protect you till retirement. You will remain Captain & Skipper

• owuo 8 years ago

You can not appointed yourself and you dont need to say these. Let the manager decide if you should continue it ok if not stay aside. Because everything ve it own time.

• kk 8 years ago

Can you be a little bit humble

• Gerard Germany 8 years ago

You play in China, this is the end of a lousy
    Club career. Give over to André now

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

you continue to spew garbage we will feed the lions with you fool.sarah kwablah and maurice ampaw waiting for you in court.

• obi 8 years ago

ebi juju the talk oooo

• obour germany 8 years ago

Why Ghana is for u ha noise

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

When Asamoah Gyan is around he will always be the captain of the Black Stars with the exception of sickness or injury the deputy takes the band.

• Kassim Kwame Peter 8 years ago

eii! r u sure? hmmmm! tym ll tell. but Andre is on ur heels ooooooo

• adjoa osei mensah 8 years ago

Asamoah gyan give us a break.You haven't won any cup for Ghana and you are making yourself the Methuselah captain of black stars.Forget it .We are tired of your dancing and ugly hair cut.Did the old black stars players behave ...

• banana 8 years ago

Capito dont even waste your time. Asagoal Asagyan paako p3

• Samora 8 years ago

You do have to like Gyan,Dede,Razak and all the guys we have on the team now they are just great.Now with Gyan like it or not he's got nothing more to prove there records speaks it all and it will there till he dies.Yes recor ...

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Ok 8 years ago

Wat is he saying?does ghana belong to him or what

• Selfmade 8 years ago

Win the AFCON for us and the arm band will be yours till you can't run no more.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

DROGBA WASNT PART OF IVOIRIAN SQUAD AT THE LAST AFCON AND THEY WON THE AFCON TROPHY.A WORD TO THE WISE....

• Selfmade 8 years ago

I agree, but our dear captain doesn't want relinquish it contrary to Drogba.

• Big J 8 years ago

the black star is not for your father

• Woyome 8 years ago

BLACK STARS NOW BELONGS TO ASAMOAH GYAN AND KWESI NYANTAKYI JUST LIKE GHANA, BELONGS TO NPP AND NDC, THANKS TO THE STUPIDITY OF GHANAIANS.

THESE TWO TRIBAL BIGOTS DO WHAT PLEASES THEM IN THE GFA AND NOBODY CAN DO "FUCKO" T ...

• Youngman 8 years ago

ghanaians know that Asamoah Gyan is not a leader n dnt have the nation at heart..how can a commander run n leave his soldiers on a battle and remains the leader didnt he run n let de nation cup trohpy wen he suppose to figh ...

• basus 8 years ago

If really he said that then he is very stupid and arrogant, he killed many ghanaians when he squandered the penalty during the world cup.

• Adimah (Virgin-brother) 8 years ago

U can remain the captain after death.

• jobling castro 8 years ago

Trumu captain

• vic 8 years ago

do you think your money can buy you black star captainship? it is performance that decides and right now you suck big time.

• diamond kyss 8 years ago

Asamoah first played for black stars in 2003.So how old is he now in 2016 .30years?