You are here: HomeNews2016 01 30Article 411634

Prof. Kumado jabs Mahama over GHc3.6m bus rebranding

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Amen 8 years ago

Good for you prof all professionals should wake up demand accountability and probity from incompetent Mahama and his administration

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

LOOK AT ALL THE THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION AROUND US HAPPENING WITH IMPUNITY....THEY ARE HAPPENING BCOS JOHN MAHAMA IS A NON AKAN AND SO AS LONG AS HE IS NON AKAN, WE STILL LOVE HIM AND WILL VOTE FOR HIM AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAI ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

see what i have been saying all along , ndc can not stand the truth and attach the person and character of any individual we dares speak the truth. To call Mugabe a terrorist is a total failure to comprehend historical facts ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• facts 8 years ago

It is childish to advertise yourself on state buses at the expense of state funds and think that Ghanaians will not know. Mahama and his NDC have been wasting state funds, looting and sharing to enrich themselves continues . ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Concern 8 years ago

We are surely sinking under the weight of this corrupt government. yesterday it was Woyome, Toady is Sellasie, tomorrow it will be Dela. Ewes are really having a fields day and stealing big time under the cover on NDC,

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

Whoever thinks that John dramani mahama is a human being is a typist fool indeed.

From day one since he became the acting president during the death of Late Fifi Atta Mills so called John dramani had aggrement with the de ...

• volta 8 years ago

I beg jealousy prof.

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• Yalo Baba 8 years ago

Not only that but a plain avenue to steal from the government coffers.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOO ...

• Lewis Kramer 8 years ago

Whatever your motivation , Prof, L think this is a very cheap way of drawing attention to yourself. Why write to the Daily Guide, the gutter paper? You could have written directly to the Presidency and let Graphic publish you ...

• Ponko Abodam 8 years ago

Kwasea Lewis did the professor invite Daily Guide alone? If the Daily Graphic refuses to publish this why do you blame Kumado?

Author:-I dont understand....
    Which normal person will order brand new buses in the colour of his choice from the manufacturer. Then when the buses arrives will say i dont want the colour anymore and will again spen stupindo ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Kudos to Professor Kumado. That's what every good Ghanaian citizen should do if they have  the country at heart.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

STUPID JOHNDUMELO SHD USE HIS CELEBRITY STATUS TO ADVISE NDC TO BE ACCOUNTABLE AND TRANSPARENT AND PATRIOTIC INSTEAD OF JOINING SELASSIE IBRAHIM ON NDC CAMPAIGNS TO HIDE UNDER COVER OF SUPPORTING JOHN MAHAMA WHILST THEIR REAL ...

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

UNDER JOHN MAHAMA STEALING IS ALLOWED AND WHEN U GET CAUGHT U ARE ONLY ASKED TO REFUND THE MONEY AT UR OWN PACE AND AT UR OWN TIME WITHOUT ANY JAIL TERM.....ide biiiiii kekekekekekkek we love u so much john mahama .......stea ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Elsewhere In The Advanced World Where A Relatively More People Have Conscience And Are Ready To Die For Their Country Especially The Under Privileged, We In Ghana Have A More Sinister Group Of So Called Celebrities Many Of Wh ...

• Dayibor 8 years ago

Very good idea prof. Why waist such money in such a corruptible act when the people of Kasoa don't have water to drink? We are well awoke and we cannot be fooled any more. We will sit back and allow gongers to go and vote for ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

KAYAYES AND TROKOSIS ARE SLAVES IN GHANA BCOS OF EXCRUCIATING POVERTY CAUSED BY SUCH PLAIN THIEVERY LIKE BUS REBRANDING ETC ETC.....SELASSIE IBRAHIM AND CO ARE WORSE THEN JUDAS ISCARIOT BCOS VOLTARIANS AND NORTHERNERS ARE THE ...

• Ebo 8 years ago

Spot on prof. Bravo!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You and that professor need to examine your brains and face the reality,a professor should know better,even a toddler know it is impossible to remove the pictures of the former presidents and charge the president for it,as ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Fair enough, it may not be the prerogative of the ex-presidents, or their families to remove their images, but, the point of his remarks was the fact that this branding saga was pure political advertising for Mahama. That is ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I'm not in favor of the branding and I also have problem with the branding of the former presidents in black and white while that of President Mahama is in colors but it is dumb for anybody to suggest the pictures be removed ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Reasonable comment

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Corney and United Ghana, the black and white poster for the old presidents and coloured for Mahama on the buses are just a 101 PR thing in photography. Something, one of my nieces is studying now at her school in London. It's ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Dusty,we all know that,we are not talking about what is in artistic world,we are talking about what is right in the eyes of the ordinary man,remember the ordinary man will not go to google or start looking for the meaning of ...

• Alpha 8 years ago

The prof spoke his mind what is your problem? Are one of the greedy bastards?

• Edem Lolonyo 8 years ago

Prof I tell you the plain truth, if that happens as you think of suggest, this thief maama will use state money to pay for that charge.

Simply put the portray of Oburumankoma, Oson, and Odapagyan. Also 'Ndewura' Jakpa, Oko ...

• Talook 8 years ago

Prof is a Close friend of Nana Addo and NANA used to visit him at law faculty where I work. prof and Nana are one

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Why brand the buses? What is the benefit to the nation? Why not use this money to electricity or water or reblitate bad roads, fellow Ghanaians don't vote ndc, pls help save Ghana by voting the ndc out. Nov 7.

• Laar 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaaa... "The family of the late President Akkufo Addo" Waaaaw!!! This journalist. No wonder. Do npp dirty works for them

• ASONYJOH 8 years ago

RATHER ATTA-MILLS BUT AKUFO ADDO'S FATHER WAS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA DURING BUSIA'S ERA.

• Failed logic and common sense 8 years ago

Is the learned prof saying that the pictures will convince voters to elect mahama ? Is he suggesting the that voters are daft? O please let's see intelligence in some of the things you who are described as learned say.

He ...

• ALIMI YAO 8 years ago

Oh yes, an overwhelming majority of voters in Ghana are daft. And anybody must be in that daft majority not to notice it. Simple question: how many Ghanaians vote on issues and policies? Not many, in my humble opinion.

• save ghana 8 years ago

mahama is a terrible crook. he has no sympathy for the poor. exploiting poor people for his greed, Jon dramani Mobutu mahama. class 1 Stealer. kleptomaniac. Nana addo shall never steal ur money Ghanaians

• adanko 8 years ago

WHY DOES HE PUT HIS COLOURED PHOTO ON THE METRO BUS? NOT ONLY THAT BUT ALSO HIS CAMPAIGN THEME " CHANGING LIVES???" THE MAN IS SIMPLY HUNGRY TO RETAIN POWER FOR ANOTHER TERM AND IS USING STATE FUNDS TO DO THAT. DID THE METRO ...

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

Professor please you guys are BLIND and talk anyhow.When former president pictures was embossed on the first batch of MMT BUYS YOU GUYS NEVER ALTER A WORD SHAME UNTO YOU BOGUS GUYS.JEALOUSY GO SHAME.

• Churchill Oforikumah 8 years ago

please after going through of the news, I found out that it was written the family of the late president Akuffo Addo. Please my incoming president is not dead.

• mike ocans 8 years ago

Your comment has exposed a number of you. You do not know the history of Ghana. Nana Akuffo Addo's father was the President of Ghana during the 2nd republic. Reference to the "late president Akuffo Addo" was directed to Nana' ...

• alas 8 years ago

Comments is about solutions,suggestions and idea's but personal intention

• Joe 8 years ago

Free campaign trail hence why?

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Elite and educated ewes should not allow their region to tagged as anything for provided it's coming from ndc,our former presidents ve become toothless because if they speak Mahama ll not attend birth day party of their wife' ...

• quarku 8 years ago

Plse.Akkufo-Addo is not a late President .there is an error in de article concerning Akkufo Addo

• mike ocans 8 years ago

What rubbish by an otherwise nice lecturer. Concentrate on more research for the faculty and drop the politics.

• Ahmed 8 years ago

What about "Mahama 2016" on pieces of cloth being distributed blatantly on TV?!

• Alhaji Haruna 8 years ago

I want the PROF. to tell Ghanaians what he did when the same exercise was carried out during former president Kuffour's second bid. HIPOCRATE.

• paa 8 years ago

Then change the money.

• Busy 8 years ago

Why do we display both Akuffo-addo and Busia
    Was it a shared presidency or what. We need to be told. One deserves the other does not

• Abankus 8 years ago

Please honourable prof where were you when Kufour n the npp branded similar buses some years back. With all due respect such high level HYPOCRISY must cease.

• KANA WU? 8 years ago

Prof. Kofi Kumado has said it all. Mahama and the NDC have taken the majority of us to be fools,but he is dead wrong.
    We will show the NDC Ghanaians are not foolish at this year's General Elections.

• adanko 8 years ago

OUR KUSE KUSE IS IN OUR HEADS AND THUMBS COME 7TH NOVEMBER 2016. AMEN

• kofi 8 years ago

We voltarians know the ewe traitors among us ,and at the right time they will seek a pass to enter the region through todze kpotame like kumado,the late klutse,,gadzekpo,,lawyer okudzeto,,sefa kayi,,

• Aku Addo 8 years ago

The tribalism in Ghana will toughen us

• Napo 8 years ago

God has already written

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please confirm, the OLD BOYS from Bishop Herman are listening !!!!!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

The letter, dated January 23, 2016, signed by the erudite

• Chief Vandal 8 years ago

Excellent and to the point but not surprising. My V mate Kofi has always said it as it is. We need more of Kumados in this country. Men with convictions not charlatan pseudo-socialists and property grabbers
    Kofi makyia wo ...

• adanko 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS TOO HUNGRY TO RETAIN POWER BY FAIR OR FOUL MEANS. THE WHOLE BRANDING IDEA WAS CONCIEVED AND EXECUTED WITH HIS FULL ENDORSEMENT. PAST PRESIDENTS DO NOT NEED THIS CHEAP PUBLICITY EXCEPT MAHAMA. THE METRO MASS WOULD HA ...