You are here: HomeNews2016 01 29Article 411570

Spio must resign over tariff hikes comment – Ephson

Read Comments Comments (165)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Any govt or system that refuses to acknowledge or respect the fact that Ghana belongs to the Akans is by the hand of God doomed to fail. This is evident from the bond of !
    1844 and agreements of 1871 are they are the basis a ...

• ))WAR BEGINS SHIT 8 years ago

THAT MOTHER FUCKING NDC GOVT HAS TO RESIGN OR SACKED.

• FGGG 8 years ago

DO ALL YOUR BEST TO MAKE US HAPPY

• DAUDA 8 years ago

HAPPINESS CANNOT COME UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME UNDER THIS CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION.

• KAFUI 8 years ago

Since the beginning of 2009 Ben Ephson has been acting as NDC propagandist and continues to do so till today. In fact it has become even worse since John Mahama became president. I think he is doing his job for which he recei ...

• MR. CODI 8 years ago

Spio told the truth. We need such men of integrity in Ghanaian politics. Spio, well done and keep it up.

You departed from John Mahama and the notorious NDC lies. You know that some evil men in NDC will call for your remov ...

• Whatever You Do 8 years ago

some of the most stupid propagandists of the NDC include Ben Ephson, Koku Anyidoho, Kofi Adams, Ofosu Kwakye. their numbered days for probity will surely come

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Mariam Agyeman 8 years ago

Ben Ephson stop fooling Ghanaians. You are basically from the same vein as Kwasi Pratt - stomach politicians cloaked and hooded with journalism. You are basically working for your paymaster. Spio keep saying what you think fo ...

• Albert 8 years ago

Ben Ephson is an NDC propagandist and called himself "Pollster". Indeed, by their fruits, yea shall know them. You have exposed yourself. Truth can never be hidden.

• YF 8 years ago

You can never have your way, if you stand npp leave Ghana. The main parties for Ghana are npp, pnc, ppp and cpp the rest are all illegal aliens
    party which we are sending them back
    to where they come from. The only
    happ ...

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

Ekow is an experience politician. He knows what he's talking about.
    Such high price hikes in an electioneering year will make the government unpopular, a phenomenon that can cost the party's fortune in the 2016 elections.
    T ...

• Ray Allan & his moronic drama troupe 8 years ago

When you borrow beyond your means your lenders give you rules to follow. If NDC were strategic, after reading between the lines of the IMF loans agreement, they would have rejected the loans. But how can a hungry lion reject ...

• StandUp 8 years ago

Hon Spio has been vindicated to some extent, with govt's agreement with labour. More needs to be done - the masses are suffering.
    Disagreeing with a part doesn't mean you are not for the whole.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

UNDER PRES MAHAMA, IT IS LIKELY GOVT DECISIONS ARE TAKEN IN BEDROOM IN CONSULTATION WITH LORDINA AND ACTING ON THE ADVICE OF IBRAHIM MAHAMA. HANNAH TETTEH WAS LEFT OUT OF THE GUATANAMO DECISION, SO WAS WAYONGO. SPIO KEEP PISS ...

• FGGG 8 years ago

WE DO NOT WANT TO GO BACK TO HIPC

• Kojo 8 years ago

Kwasia, u are already in HIPIC

• KAFUI 8 years ago

He doesn't know we are already a highly indebted country. Our debt to GDP ratio is already above 72%, and this already puts us in HIMC. FGGG is in fact an ignorant propagandist.

• seth 8 years ago

U see ignorance, u are already there

Hmmm uncle Ben. The way u are talking this days it shows clearly u r working in the flagstaff hse u n Akwesi Pratt

• Dr.Simpson,U.S.A 8 years ago

Honestly I think people like have contributed to highly tribalism ice environment we have today.Since when did Ghana belong to the Akans.This is so shallow I can't believe it that you could post such a comment.I am very no ...

• komla 8 years ago

Masa keep ur cool. This Is one of the divide and rule tactics of NDC. It is meant to create so hatred btn Akans n other tribes so they can succeed in branding NPP as an Akan party but of us are awake. They won't succeed.

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

Dr. Simpson may be more shallow minded than those he is attacking. You claim you live in the USA. Does the USA belongs to the black minority or the majority Whites in real terms, privilege wise? In every country, the majority ...

• KTL 8 years ago

It's only a fool who will say Ghana belong to Akans. These people are still in the stone age.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Resign for speaking the truth? This idiot pollster is bidding for ndc, stomach fool, so Spio has to support any decision of ndc? If you have such idiots as elders in opinion leaders in a country guess what,,,failure is real

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

When will this hidding Ndc guy Ben Ephson who called himself Statistician stop disturbing our minds. Is he now the president ?

• Queen 8 years ago

BEN FOOL, YOU ARE QUADRUPLE FOOL.DO YOU WANT SPOON TO LIE BECAUSE HE'S IN CABINET? IDIOT

• ok 8 years ago

ben is a stomach jounalist. dont you know? just look at this face. he is in mahamas loot and share camp. they hate the truth. his duty in the camp is to do the dirty jobs for ndc.

• kk 8 years ago

This is a useless comment. Repition of it does not make it stand.

• Eva 8 years ago

Ben ephson would be a disgrace soon.
    foolish journalist. this man calls himself a pollster.bias NDC goat

• MAWUSI ZUBLATAVI 8 years ago

Iam at a loss as to when this semi literate bufoon developed balls enough to begin "crying more than the bereaved". This fat ball of a human has become a henchman for all that is wrong in Ghana as far as NDC is concerned. "Fs ...

• Briamah seidu USA 8 years ago

Greedy fool.

• Sam. Michigan 8 years ago

Spio go ahead and resign. You don't belong to this to this ruthless group as far as I know you. NDC can never be your camp because your conscience doesn't permit you. The Future would be brighter if you cease the opportunity ...

• THE TRUTH NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS VERY WICKED ..HARDCORE NDC IDIOT

• Briamah seidu USA 8 years ago

Dog.

• kofikofi 8 years ago

Who made kwasea Ben Ephson chief spokesman for Mahama government? Look at his corrupt brofot face.

My Big brother Ben Ephon, is simply a coward. Imagine such person becomes a state minister what will happen oh Ghana

• TT 8 years ago

It is obvious he is as shocked as many Ghanaians. It is also obvious it was not a cabinet decision. Are you not happy that this is the first time an NDC member has come out boldly to criticize his govt. He knows how this is g ...

• AYEGBE 8 years ago

YOU ARE MOST STUPID SICK JOURNALIST IN GHANA. NO WONDER GOD HAS CURSE YOU WITH DIABETES. YOU ARE A MEAN MAN. YOU ALWAYS VOICE OUT MEAN WORDS. WHY SHOULD SPIO GARBRA RESIGN FOR SAYING WHAT IS RIGHT AND WHAT IS HIS OPINION. IF ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Spio only spoke the truth, and that's honesty! Ephson is not used to honesty. It's a shame!

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

Spio must stay on. He is truthful and honest person. Who doesn't know that Ghanaians are suffering,? Oh Ben Ephson you are rather dishonest and bias. If you are enjoying in Ghana today most of us are suffering.

• cuuh!. 8 years ago

B'cos he said de truth

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

This advice from from aTeam A man is in the right direction and has a lot of Sense He is just Picing In. That Political Bootlicker called Epson should shut up.

• Oheheba @ Wassa 8 years ago

Ignore this fat fool called Ephson. One of the disgusting people in Ghana today. I salute your courage, future President..

• Atoo 8 years ago

I think this Spio man talks any how but he lacks wisdom. Government is not one person but a team so whatever decision taken must be adhered to and defended by all even if u do not agree. This guy must resign because his aspir ...

• Dobgey 8 years ago

Your Foolish NDC president mahama does not merit respect because he is an incompetent and useless thief. Thanks

• Su Nkwa 8 years ago

The fact that you are in a government does not mean you have to support every evil decision taken by the dead goat. Your understanding of democracy is very remote so don't comment on issues you don't have glue.

• B'Mark 8 years ago

You are out of your mind. Supporter of criminal, and murderer of Late Presidents Atta Mills. God punish you and your Mahama. Fire burn you.

• Maka maka 8 years ago

Ben Ephson don't believe in constructive criticism? What kind of low level intelligence id Ben trying to portray. The fact that Ghanaian are complaining, Spio has all the right to also complain. It's Ben Ephson and few who ga ...

• agyemang 8 years ago

Ben has obviously show that he is against the truth and does not speak for the mass as a journalist rather depend what is wrong. shame onto you Ben.

• SANTA 8 years ago

SPIO HAS GIVEN HIS OPINION AND THERE IS NO REASON TO RESIGN AS PER YOUR WARPED ARGUMENT.
    IS IT NOT PURC THAT SANCTIONS INCREASES IN UTILITY PRICES? ARE YOU TELLING US TODAY THAT IT IS THE GOVERNMENT AND NOT THE PURC?
    GO ON ...

• alfa-alfa 8 years ago

Very truly, Spio Garbrah has reflected the anger, plight, helplessness and hopelessness of the situation of the ordinary Ghanaian. Why such outrageous increases in the tariffs in the utility sector.

Mahama, what is the av ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Ben, this must tell you that, it was never a cabinet decision. JDM is doing this by himself

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

This is spio 2020 for president campaign. He knows that the ndc are doomed in 2016. But spio you are and have condoned the create loot and share of mahama and now you regret. . So what fuck off.

• KA 8 years ago

Someone should educate this stomach Journalist-PURC is an independent commercial regulator of utilities.The government should not be interfering in their work.It is in fact a crime if the government did so.

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Exactly the point I raised

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

So this was just a UNILATERAL DECISION by [ PURC is an independent regulator . The government was never informed about the PURC Action..?????

NO GOVERNMENTAL APPROVAL WAS REQUIRED.
    PURC has the mandate from the government ...

• NDC diehard 8 years ago

Ephson is a stupid man. Why should everyone resign because he said the truth? What is so wrong about what Spio said to merit this idiotic comment from Ephson?
    For all you know Spio didn't even know anything about the tariffs ...

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Ben he doesn't know how to write the resignation letter so you better write nd hand it to Spio stomach journalist live to see the end of your paymaster

• NDC diehard 8 years ago

Ephson must join NDC and stop fooling around.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Ephson is absolutely right.Spio can make his views known to the government discreetly and not openly.He is a member of the government and the principle of collective responsibility applies to him.If he is not happy with the g ...

• Akua 8 years ago

Kawasa GhananI what are talking about u mean if u belong to a party u don't critize them won't I'm papa u will never move forward day. ABOA

• GHANANI 8 years ago

You are a big ignorant fool.You know nothing about how ministerial responsibility entails.You fool; stop showing that you are an ignorant buffoon.

• Sammy 8 years ago

He is being realistic. The hikes will hurt our political fortune in the upcoming elections.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

EPHSON IS PATHETIC AS A JOURNALIST. HE CANNOT SIMPLY HIDE HIS NDC BIAS AND NOW WORKING AS AN NDC PARTY PROPAGANDA CHIEF. WHAT A SAD AND FUNNY MAN EPHSON IS????? VOTE THE NDC THIEVES OUT OF POWER IN 2016 AND SAVE GHANA FROM HY ...

• J T 8 years ago

I BET YOU HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THAT ONE?

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

This useless, stomach and hypocrite is getting MAD. Spio spoke the truth as it is and what is wrong with that. If Spio should resign from the ndc ,it's not because of what he said but the truth is, he don't belong to a party ...

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

EPHSON YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO JOURNALISM, YOU HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER,YOU DONT SEE THE ROT GOING ON, EVERYTHING IS WELL WITH YOU, LOST YOUR CONSCIENCE BECAUSE OF LOOT AND SHARE, ALL YOU PREDICT IS NPP CRISIS. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAM ...

• Go way 8 years ago

Kwasia ndc are foolish people

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

But who is Ben Ephson to challenge Spio-Garbrah. Ben Ephson has no right to question Spio-Garbrah's opinion and suggest that Spio-Garbrah should resign his position as minister for Trade and Industry. Ben Ephson should rather ...

• KOO 8 years ago

Ben Ephson is behaving like a kingmaker.He pretends to be neutral but clearly, he is so concerned and worried about NDC affairs.

• razak seini 8 years ago

For this time let diagram with ephod.
    What the minister said is right. His comment was particularly directed at the utility services and I think he is right

• ICK 8 years ago

You wicked man Ephson May God punish you,the truth is what we need in Ghana,Incompetent Mahama must resign,NDC criminals,God will punished you all.

• Whatever 8 years ago

He needs to change his behaviour or no one will mind him. Negotiating have reached conclusion and you are reinventing the wheel. He meant it for mischief

• Carol 8 years ago

I have every respect for Spio. He is speaking the truth as he sees it. That is common sense and he is being honest. Resign for what? Ephson you are always talking rubbish as usual. Go and learn how to be an unbiased pollster ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Dumbass illiterate. What do you mean by US Senate makes laws and House of Representative pass the laws, fool?

Illiterate fool, both chambers of the legislative bodies in the USA have to pass bills and it is the Congress th ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Epson you don't get it.

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

I thought the purc was an independent entity. I don't think spio was criticising government. I thought he was criticising the utility providers. if my understanding is right, why should he resign?

• Doctor 8 years ago

Stupid comments from useless journalist

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Is Ben Ephson an NDC communications staff now? He's all over the place.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Why is Ben Epson misinterpreting what Dr Spio Garbrah said regarding the tariffs? Spio did not accuse government or the President. He was against the PURC since they are independent. He was rather speaking in favour of the P ...

• yaw min 8 years ago

Ghanaians hate the truth and that was why Mr Ephson want Dr Spio to resign for saying the open truth ..
    i feel sorry for Ephson poor thinking ..

• OwieKofi 8 years ago

Ben the decision to increase utility tariffs was made by an independent body , the PURC. not the Government . Spio is right to question why some institutions would increase these rates all of a sudden.

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Spio was fuming about the institutions and not government. Was it the institutions or government that increased the utility bills? Or is Ephson mistaking the utility tariffs with the oil sector taxes recently introduced by go ...

• Timtim 8 years ago

Ephson hates the truth.its glearing no wonder he is always with the ndc

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WAS SPIO GARBRAH NOT AT THE CABINETT MEETING OF THE GOVERNMENT WHEN DECISION WAS TAKEN ON UTILITY TARIFFS.

IF, HE WAS THERE WHY DID HE FAIL TO OBJECT TO THE GOVERNMENT DECISION N NEW UTILIY TARIFFS.

HIS ARGUMENT IS IRR ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Spio is a very honest Ghanaian. He needs not respond to this Ephson

• Kofi Kofi Go. 8 years ago

Why aren't him a Ghanain? doesn't he pay tariff? Skewed judgment.

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

Ephson go to hell and in ashes we said it that you highly biased ,traitor and incorrigible liar and for that matter you can defend your masters today but tomorrow will be our turn you call yourself pollster who gave you that ...

• stevo 8 years ago

fake n raodside polster.

• stomach journalist ben ephson 8 years ago

spio must resign over tariff hikes comment-ephson

• Real Footsoldier 8 years ago

Spio reasons and pigs feed. This is the fundamental difference between Ephson and Spio. Ephson is an NDC Propaganda Secretary in charge of media affairs. He therefore criticises everyone who says anything adverse about the ND ...

• Akyempimhene 8 years ago

Ephson u are a big fool God punish ur entire generation kwasiamapanin .u are encouraging ppl to lie .

• king 8 years ago

ephson is a hypocrite

• anokware ke ke 8 years ago

This is ALL that the human Elephant Ephson is saying to GHANAIANS.Spio is in CABINET so what? so he must never ever see the suffering of GHANAIANS-oh Foolish EPHSON! NOW whether they LIE or NOT, the value is the SAME- 2016 AW ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Why should he resign? Every time a politician or government official makes a statement that others do not like, some are quick to ask for their resignation or an apology. State why you disagree with Spio's comment, but not r ...

• Prof.from London 8 years ago

Ephson because of food you can not even think properly poeple like you are so wicked to level that even when you are being asked by your pay masters to surrender your wife you will definitely say no fool.

• Anyidoho Kokua 8 years ago

How do you mean? Your colours are so obvious. In developed democracies party members criticise the president or vote against him. There is no voting record in Ghana so people get off the hook. Spio spoke the truth. JDM is sur ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Do not start another TEAM "B" Saga.

• save ghana 8 years ago

ephson is a stupid buffoon. his govt so he shdnt criticise what is wrong. indeed wisdom is not proportional tto chronological age. ndc mentality indeed. gibberish

• CD 8 years ago

Humility is mark of maturity and arrogance a virus that makes one eat “crow.” Ephson will eat crow soon in his arrogance.

• ktz 8 years ago

Oh now Spio must resign now? I thought Spio-Garbrah was/is NDC messiah to save them from the rotten economy. I remember when Mahama called him to come on board to magically improve Ghana's economy.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Useless Ben Ephson.

• KAAJI 8 years ago

KWASEA EPHSON !HOW COME YOU DON'T WANT THE TRUTH BE TOLD? WAIT TILL WE COME TO POWER

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Ben Ephson and Kwesi Pratt, 'are you people journalists? Because you do the bidding of ndc and John Mahma. You really show your party colours. But I don't understand why people call you 'seasoned journalists and pollster'

• Banos 8 years ago

resign for speaking his mind I don't get u.

• AK47 MACHINE GUN 8 years ago

EPHSON ,THE DEAD GOAT TOLD US THAT HE WILL FIX DUMSO, IT'S SEVEN MONTHS LEFT FOR THE VOTING TO TAKE PLACE AND YOU ASKING INNOCENT SPIO TO DO WHAT? DAMN ,ARE YOU SCARE OF A DEAD GOAD.TELL HIM TOO TO RESIGN

• kofi 8 years ago

Ei is that Ben Epson? Mahama has done well oo

• TEE 8 years ago

LET US ACCEPT SPIO'S EXPLANATION BECAUSE IT MAKES A LOT OF SENSE. SPIO WAS MISQUOTED BY THE REPORTER.SPIO WON'T RESIGN TODAY OR TOMORROW.

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

What is wrong when your political party is going wrong and you decide to put the party at the right path.

• Stev Adams 8 years ago

Mr Ben E. I think that u ar grown to take mature decisions. U can advice ur boss to sack him. In NDC, everybody voice/views ar taken. Stop planting evil. Stomak plstar

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

Pig shut up, fuck u

• Yaw Appiah Michael, NJ USA 8 years ago

I expect Ben Ephson to tell Haruna to resign long time ago about his infamous adunduma dumdum. Haruna should not be part of this dumso gov't.

• freshnaro 8 years ago

Ben epson is stupid! De minister shd resign becos he said nothing but the truth? He & kwesi pratt are the two stomach journalists I know.

• Demo 8 years ago

He comes out and concoct things and say he is a pollster.A bias person like u can not be a pollster. Your respect in jouralism is faded.Pls apply for spio post n stop the envy game u r playing. Think of how to sell ur despat ...

• mike 8 years ago

These are some of the judasses in ndc.this man called spio is a wolf in a sheep skin.JM,trust in God n he will see u through n holy ghost fire will burn all ur detractors.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Ephson,are you alright!.

• NII 8 years ago

Ben Ephson, you are an idiot journalist. you are in bed with NDC. one of the oppressors spoke the truth and you are asking him to resign. NO CIVILIZED COUNTRY RAISE UTILITIES RATES BY 150%. THE INCOMPETENCY OF OUR LEADERS I ...

• Nazeef Alhassan 8 years ago

What the minister said about the tariff increase is a painful fact he is pointing out to the president,however Spio is not a former president so JDM will not listen."Hmm yen tie oo bia"

• All people Party 8 years ago

Ben Ephson, you are a fool, stomach J, one are one reasons why Ghana,s sufering if you been here in the USA, somebody will have shot you long time ago...Do you recognise how people are suffering how this NDC Govrnmt waiting m ...

• King ofori 8 years ago

Ben is disgracing him self ...the man is telling the truth and u want him to resign why ?

• B A Samed Tle 8 years ago

Ben Eb, you ve just registered as NDC member so stop your June radian & get appointment to be a minister

• Danny B. The Bronx 8 years ago

So Mr. Ephson if you are in the government you cannot speak your mind let alone criticize it?

• Uncle Kaye 8 years ago

NDC has lost already

• John Gati 8 years ago

This fat guy who calls himself a pollster should rather stop collecting money from NDC rather and leave Spio to speak his mind

• PAUL 8 years ago

I now know kwesi pratt is a prophet. He talked about this spio boy some time ago. That boy show poison in the Party. Hmmm! Mahama, watch out

• Osama 8 years ago

What you NPP guys are talking about criticism in NPP you can't even attempt to criticise you'll be sacked. How many people were being sacked for speaking theire minds and they were sacked national chairman,seco ...

• ogyam 8 years ago

Who acknowledged this idiot as a pollster in the first place, and what is the meaning of a pollster.
    Secondly, Ghana is being managed by crooks who were raised by Dr J J Rawlings.

• Odekro Yaw 8 years ago

Spio condemned the way DKM and other micro finance issue was handled and once again criticising the hike in utilities, that is the mark of courageous leadership and having the masses at heart . I wish u tell the prez at ca ...

• koo 8 years ago

Mr big mouth, I respect Spio for making that comment,hes the only one i have seen in Ghana history for critisizing his own party,more over they are in power,Spio have my respect.

• paul 8 years ago

Thats why ghana is still at a stand still..what will happend if u let a single truth comes from ur u..say the truth and make ghana progress..this ur level.a whole u ephson can talk shit like so..am suprised aboutbhis comment ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Spio's attack was infantile at best.

As a member of government and an appointee of the president, if you don't agree with a government policy, you share that with the president. You bring it up at the cabinet level with y ...

• Slow 8 years ago

Stupid fool look at his gyemi gyemi face

• ade3fe 8 years ago

everything somebody must resign. who are these people koraaaaaa???

• kk 8 years ago

From today going, Ephson should cease to be a pollster in Ghana and people should no more call him that. He has no sense of judgement. And everything NDC is good to him and everything about the welfare of Ghana is bad to him. ...

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

Ephson is ghanas stupidest journalist! whats wrong with this fool?

• Akos 8 years ago

We see how Fantis run away from the truth. Ben Ephson you are one of the dumbest journalists in Ghana. Aboa fooooool belebeleeee like you. What was wrong with what Spio said? The truth hurts a lot

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

BEN EPHSON
    BOOT LICKER!!!! SHAME!!!!!!!!

YOU ARE TOO MUCH OF A SYCOPHANTIC JOURNALIST. IS IT BECAUSE OF THE SMALL PERKS THEY GIVE YOU?

SHAME!!!!!!!!

ALL THIS WILL END ONE DAY!!!!

• Ben 8 years ago

You are very sycophant and stupid journalist you are one of our problems
    If I were Spio I will resign what nonsense are we seeing people like u Akua Donkoh Kwasisi Pratt have turned advisors

• Brofo 8 years ago

Stop callung this guy a pollster, he only speculates

• seeMe 8 years ago

That's all NPP and their crony journalists and Media houses know. So and so must resign!!! Shut up and clean your confused house of what NPP and Kuffour Administration brought on Ghana - the "Birth of chronic corruption"

• wofa 8 years ago

But how will this concern a 'poll star' eeeh Ben stomach Ephson, becareful ooo, there is time for everything, hmmm

• josh 8 years ago

Ben pls respect peoples views he is a minister, but he feels Ghanaians' are being cheated,

• prof 8 years ago

Re: insight to the bone.
    You're a big fool. Your tactics will never work. You this mother fucking ndc think you can brand npp as akan party en? You're already a failure on arrival. And you ephson, why can't you advice the p ...

• Batie Musah 8 years ago

Spio has stabbed the govt.in the back for taking part in making the decisions but turn to criticise

• seth 8 years ago

In fact ben ephson is a fool

• OKESSE 8 years ago

A cabinet minister saying this?

• Wofa Yaw Avudri 8 years ago

Where are the Akans of NDC? The Ewe group of Awunors, Tsikatas & Co. have enjoyed under Rawlings. Now the Northners are looting Mother Ghana. under Prez Magama. When will it be the turn of NDC Akans.
    I am waiting for that t ...

• Kofi Thompson. 8 years ago

With respect, could it not be that because the PURC does not consult the cabinet, when fixing utility rates, it is therefore natural that Spio would speak out publicly against what he clearly suspects to be an attempt to sabo ...

• sid 8 years ago

Should a Party member always support nonsense?Epson should know that anybody in the government is elected to work in the interest of the people n.not for the party u sound stupid n ignorant.

• don 8 years ago

this is a very silly comment from the chain smoker

• AMCYS 8 years ago

Ben Ephson is a hypocrite

• Jizzimaramzy 8 years ago

I think spio is Ghanaian and for that matter has every right to complain when things are not going well for the country. In fact this is the nation's affairs not politics so let not close our eyes because we belong to the gov ...

• Good Samarita 8 years ago

Ben Ephson or what ur name was. So, u confirm now that, u surely work for NDC. So, u n Kwesi Pratt, u people!!! Shame shame, God Has Seen u.

• KAKA 8 years ago

is Ephson the spokes person for NDC or NDC serial caller. Cant Spio exprss his worries . How can you present a supposedly development budget in Nov. and follow it up with price and utility hikes, just after Christmas and new ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Ben Ephson stomach journalist go n sack spio by urself.useless talk

• Dzidula I Of Agaveland 8 years ago

Excellent and facthual fearless opinion expressed. No wonder Jerry Rawlings did everything humanly possible to uproot you Spio from the US to help at home. Dkr.Spio Garbrah and Dr. Kwabena Donkor are the only ministers in thi ...

• Sadams 8 years ago

Who are u to ask him to resign....

• junior 8 years ago

Fuk ndc fuk fuk

• John Dakora 8 years ago

Ben ephson is a stomach journalist now fully in bed with Mahama,he Pratt and Randy are the kitchen cabinet of Mahama no doubt Mahama is failing anyway Spio knows better than Ben

• Mba Hassan 8 years ago

Ben Ephson should spare us, Hon. Spio must continue serving becos he spoke purely for the sake of saving the party from sinking into opposition by saboteurs. The hikes has provoked ghanaians including core NDC grassroot suppo ...

• martin 8 years ago

when spio resigns he will contest for the presidency against John Dramani Mahama I tell you and bet you that the president cannot sack him even when he says worse things than this.

• bobo 8 years ago

Ephson gyimiii look at his face, saaaaachwe.

• Keepers Mataya 8 years ago

He spoke the obvious fact. Useless pollster anything against ndc you have a problem. Spio spoke for voiceless ndc voters who are bearing the brunt of insensitive and killer hikes from their own party

• Ethiopia 8 years ago

U n JM will surely go down, sit in Accra n be deceiving JM bcos of V8, V/R is awake now, Thieves!!