You are here: HomeNews2016 01 29Article 411408

EC staff to strike over poor service conditions

Read Comments Comments (38)

• KING 8 years ago

DID'NT YOU BENEFITED FROM THE NDC BRIBE MONEY GIVEN TO AFARI DJAN IN 2012 ELECTIONS.GO AND BURN THE SEA

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

YOUR EVIL PARTY WANTED POWER TRUE THE BACK DOOR, YOU WENT ON PRINTED PINK SHEETS FOR POWER, TRY TO BLIND FOOL GHAHAIANS,AND GOD SAID NOOO,EVIL NASTY PARTY

• Felix 8 years ago

Ghana boy are you alright?

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

rigging the election for NDC if a fetch Priest predicts that the village will burn down he dey inside

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

Lets stop these kinds of allegations! The NDC did not bribed Afari Gyan during the 2012 election but won based on their realistic manifesto and policies.Besides, The EC staff are only expressing genuine concern about their co ...

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

Strike and I pray that government sacks all of you and employ those unemployed half-baked college graduates take over!

Good night and good luck!

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Strikes are a part of very democracy but to a large extent it takes a toll on productivity in general and the inconveniences they pose are not worthwhile.
    However, The labour law act 651(153) stipulates that "industrial di ...

• simple asem 8 years ago

You don't think they already tried dialogue? You can dialogue with someone ready to listen, not someone who isn't willing to listen.

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Unfortunately, the MPs UNITED when the subject was abt money; it sold its soul, and other institutions are leading similarly! We know the jump in prices, particularly PETROL, automatically
    affects all things, but the leader ...

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Onukpa Nii 8 years ago

Every election year EC staff goes on strike. This is pore blackmail.

• Alex Burns 8 years ago

Every election year EC staff go on strike? Please if you are a stranger in your own country then check your facts. Do you listen to news? What is the source of your information. Please can you kindly educate us on those years ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Nigeria.woman.u.better.park.shame.criminelen.U.time.is.up.u.criminelen Dangerous.woman

• Joe Bie 8 years ago

U 4get ur mother slept with 5 men b4 u were born stupid foolish idiot

• JUDY 8 years ago

You can go to hell with your corrupt EC. Did I hear your boss is in the big man's pants?

• Leonard 8 years ago

Mahama can do anything

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

Go ahead and strike it is the norm in Mahama,s Ghana. Strike is the only language Mahama and his ndc government understand

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Oh Mahama , even ur own galfriend and co. are striking against u.
    Hmmmm

• KOKU YEVU-VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

GOD PLEASE BRING NANA ADDO, ANOTHER FOUR YEARS FOR MAHAMA AGAIN SHOULDN'T HAPPEN GOD.PLEASE LISTEN TO OUR PRAYERS ESHA ALLAH

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

After all there will be no compilation of new voters register and no new acquisition of biometric machines.....so what is the whopping GHC 800mn recently approved by parliament for ?

• NII BOYE 8 years ago

NO TO NDC NO NO NO NO

• Kumi 8 years ago

NPP please let the country rest! Aaaba!! We are all tired of all this. Talk about something good for once.

• kay 8 years ago

where is ur fact??? Dont just open ur wide mouth n talk. Grow up

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

Interesting.

• HAJIA MENSAH 8 years ago

This is the time the nation need ur service and objectivity more.Why now ? Why election year? Don't try to paint urself wit a party colour, u know how this can affect Ghanaians,

• KHAKI 8 years ago

This whore needs to be straightened up for the job. Hypocrite, overbleached, bitch.

• Stoway 8 years ago

You know a bitch if your mother, wife, sisters and daughters are bitches.

• ghgh 8 years ago

Otwea yenfa nyamoo munhuu where Masere saaaa

• ADE 8 years ago

GTO TO HELL,NPOP AGENTS WITHIN THE EC.YOURE CLANDESTINE ACTIVITIES WILL BE EXPOSE SOON.

• Kwesi Hayford 8 years ago

I wish management sits with the staff and sort things out before the strike takes off as scheduled because EC is one of the most sensitive department in Ghana which needs to be taken care of as regards the burden on their sho ...

• Joe Manu 8 years ago

Many people don't know what goes on in EC. They have management and career staff. Whereas management is well remunerated, it's not so with their staff. Management since time inmemorial has been at some kind of loggerheads wit ...

• Donwaazum 8 years ago

You can even go on and the dead goat will not my you. Besides which working conditions are you seeking for corrupt EC workers. When you employ people to work for you you end up slicing their wages at time of them receiving th ...

• Kanewu 8 years ago

Fire them all and get new staff. People are waiting for employment.

• kwaku 8 years ago

Madam, the money Mahama gave you,. You no go give them some? They comot your bottocks ooo.... Yooo

• JH. New York 8 years ago

There u go, "Mr Speaker, our Support Officers should be well paid". That was the flimsy Excuse by the EC Charlotte Osei,to demand over- estimated 1.2b of Taxpayers Fund to conduct 2016 Election,in my personal opinion. Perman ...

• Fake Icon 8 years ago

too many strikes in Ghana now

• OKESSE 8 years ago

EC. Comissioners are paid GHC 10,000 plus per month whilst the other staff take peanutsl

• Anti Berky 8 years ago

What is wrong with you think before you speak okay