You are here: HomeNews2016 01 26Article 410810

Tariff hike cut to 52% from 59.2%

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Eric 8 years ago

Ghanaians are Cowards. This guys has squander all the Loans received now they asking Cowards Ghanaians to Pay 52 percent Tax this Madness

• BER 8 years ago

WE ARE OK WITH THAT

• ))WAR BEGINS SHIT 8 years ago

SHITTY MOTHER FUCKERS.

GO AND FUCK YOUR MUMS, YOU NDC GOVT

FUCK THAT USELESS GHANA NDC GOVT

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

LET'S TALK AGAIN WHEN YOU FINISH FUCKING YOUR FATHER'S ASSHOLE!!!! KEEP ON THE CHEAP DRUGS YOU USELESS CAT PISS THAT YOU'VE BEEN SUCKING FROM AKUFFO ADDO'S ASS. ALL YOUR INSULTS-RIGHT BACK AT YOU IN SPADES!!!

• JIMER 8 years ago

NPP ARE ONLY HAPPY WHEN NPP FAILS

GO AND FUCK YOUR MUMS, YOU NDC GOVT

ARE YOU ORGANISED LABOUR HAS BEEN BRIBED.

SHITTY GOVT!

YOU ARE HEADED STRAIGHT FOR HELL!!! SOON YOU'LL BE FUCKING THE DEVIL HIMSELF-GUARANTEED!!! JUST KEEP ON DOING HIS WORK...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Well done , NDC for having the people at heart.
    Listening President, listening party. Thank you for relieving people of hardships.

• ABAAH 8 years ago

THIS THIEVES UNTIL YOU SLAP THIER STUPID UGLY FACES BEFORE THEY WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE TELLING THEM.WHERE FROM THIS TYPE OF ZONGO BEHAVIOUR AND GOVERNANCE?.CRIMINALS NEXT TIME YOU CAN'T BRING ANY STUPID INCREMENT AGAIN. ...

• Amegashie Edem 8 years ago

Nonsense. Is that what we demonstrated for?

• Ilunga 8 years ago

Please distinguish between tax and price rise.

• Habiba 8 years ago

They will say this in public and behind the scene ask ECG to increase electricity further. The best solution-vote NDC out!!!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

The conclusions were just cover up. Individual trade unions must not be allowed to be fooled by the top TUC hierarchy. They are protecting the goat. Get out there to demonstrate and strike.

• kwasi 8 years ago

EVEN 52% IS A HUGE HIKE MAHAMA KNOW IT NDC KNOW IT AND WE ALL KNOW IT
    SHAME ON YOU JOHN MAHAMA

• sam 8 years ago

they will be happy with this so called "reduction" when in fact they got hit with a high 52% rate hike

SHITTY REDUCTION!

THERE IS NO CURE FOR YOUR ZIKA VIRUS SICKNESS, ASSHOLE!!!! HAHAHA NO WONDER THIS IS THE ONLY CRAP THAT CAN COME FROM YOUR QUARTER BRAIN!!! NPP CANT DO JACK FOR GHANA AND WE WILL NEVER VOTE FOR ACID ASSHOLE SONS OF BITCHES LIK ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Ghanaians must take a stand this madness

• Kofi wonder 8 years ago

Look at this disgrace so when will our leaders rise up to da occasion how much did our leaders take from the government

• Reflex 8 years ago

labour union leaders surely had some greasing of the palm

• panda 1 8 years ago

God bless Mahama for listining 2 e voice of people reduce tariff frm 59.2% to 52% God bless NDC

• bombay 8 years ago

Wash your brain. You are being dumb. It's still too high for the economy. Incompetent party. It will forever be your name

• john Doe 8 years ago

Massa the value is the same. We were told the increment was actually 69%

• Mavis Obeng 8 years ago

It is a good move. This to the contrary has proven that the government is a listening one. And we thank government for the move at least it will lessen the burden imposed by the initial one.

• papa 8 years ago

I guess u r still fed n catered for by ur parents

• Sam 8 years ago

forget abt dese shameful so called leaders. their time will come.

• Frank 8 years ago

52% tariff increment against 10% adjustment of salaries. Please workers reason.

• Maluku 8 years ago

From 59 percent to 52percent. NDC all the way. Dumsor too is coming to an end

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

only a fool like you will be singing praises of this thievery

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• DANIEL 8 years ago

TUC is a joker, am not surprise because everybody has a price

• 2020 8 years ago

KILL DOUGLAS BRISTOL UK FOR PLEASURE

• Hudu hamzah. 8 years ago

Organised labour is a toothless dog that bark without biting. It will have been better we don't have anything called organised labour. If organised labour can not pressurized government to yield to workers demand then they ar ...

• BER 8 years ago

NPP WILL BE HAPPY IF YOU CUT IT TO 20%

• Pinkra 8 years ago

When you get incompetent square pegs in in round holes all what you get is confused and stupid reactions. Is this the better Ghana you promised?

• otumfuo 8 years ago

TUC is the most foolish union in Ghana

• John 8 years ago

Workers beware on the issue of rates for minimum consumption.most of us live in compund houses and would not benefit us.press for across the board reduction.

• Mattino 8 years ago

we thank gov't for reducing the electricity bell from 59.2% to 52%.May God bless u

• Africanus 8 years ago

The question is who at all is working for the ordinary Ghanaian? The government is useless, parliament is useless now TUC has proven to be equally useless.

• hawk 8 years ago

TUC is that all you can get for workers? This the most compomised TUC leadership in history.

• peter 8 years ago

l learnt de increment is 69 and not 59

• Salman Faris 8 years ago

JM just working for his people

• Nana Kwadwo Mensah 8 years ago

in fact I'm disappointed in the leaders of organized labour. no wonder, so is because of this reduction that you wasted our time? in fact something suppose to be done to the fuel increment rather. still the price of a fuel is ...

• Tom 8 years ago

The deduction is not good enough to reflect the economic hardship that Ghanaians are currently facing. what about the prepaid meters that are running like phone credits?

• Esther 8 years ago

Tweaaaaa organised labour so this is all u can do )eeeeeeee! My god

• Ponko Abodam 8 years ago

Yes pepefuo are really in charge now, but it happens to be the bad and ugly variety.
    If they could manage anything there would be no need for SADA and all those freebies.

Forgot. They want to level Ghana down to their sta ...

• Aziz 8 years ago

TUC leaders r bribed by dead goat mahama. Ghanaians r fools to accept this fake reduction.

The increment is about 150% considering how the credits r running. The solution is to vote pepenii mahama out in 10 months.

• Morris capetown 8 years ago

Be matured ghanaians n vote ndc out 2 ensure maturity in democracy which demands exchange of govt frm time 2 time cos this ndc didnt learn a lessom whn there were in opposition n stll seeking 4 ur powers 2 prove tht average g ...

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

the leaders of organised labour are fooools and thr ndc govn't are also robbers. This is a day light robbery and this govn't will surely pay for this cheating of ghanaians in the up coming election.For the the leaders of orga ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

This baboon as a minister

• james 8 years ago

Tweah

• dogbe 8 years ago

whats this? so the so called labour union leaders have agred thes insignificant reduction? then why they went on demonstration? have the leaders also been bribed by the government? ghana is doomed

• Sir Mike 8 years ago

So what happens to our salaries? Will there be an increment to commensurate the hikes?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Have the leaders of organized labour been bribed or what?

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

It's the ndc strategy to influence the ordinary Ghanaian. Targeted bribery and corruption and tribalism to get their slaves to influence . Divide and rule propaganda. .

• kofi. Adarkwa 8 years ago

Organsed labour is too weak or have their also taken some of the floating N.D.C money. God have mercy on Ghana

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

To lead the TUC.It is unbelievable he's let labour and Ghanaians down.What is there to cheer about a 7% cut......but let's wait till the full agreement is out tomorrow for us to do a full analysis

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Ghanaians should learn to pay realistic prices. . we need these taxes to grow... beware of any politician that tells you these taxes should be lower than the way they are now... Even Nana as president needs these taxes....

• hawk 8 years ago

SAM please tell me ,do they use the tax Realistically? rebranding of buses SADA,SUBA,Condom, etc etc etc creating a big leakage into NDC coffers and officials pockets. The Mahama's slogans Is "Steal big if caught refund litt ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

The whites will never respect Africa due to this type of Africa leaders stupidity.
    as the

No country had abled to developed without paying the maximum respect to her citizens, Africa leaders are always learning the wron ...

• ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ???? ?? ??? ???? ‘?? 8 years ago

?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ???? ?? ??? ???? ‘?????? ????, ?????? ????’
    That is is the Hindi translation of MAHAMA IS A THIEF.
    I love it

• koo 8 years ago

52 is not good at all, at list 20

• paa sei 8 years ago

I'm really disappointed. Is this what our leaders agreed on? The percentage decrease is insignificant. Our salaries are eroded by the hike in utilities and the energy levy. Thus any decrease without a corresponding increase i ...

• Kulelogo Felix 8 years ago

52% is too much for the ordinary Ghanaian to bear. FUCK YOU GOVERNMENT

• Baba 8 years ago

oh my GOD what is happening in Ghana. I didn't here of reduction in fuel prices .oh no I will rather go n live in Afghanistan snd and dodge bombs than living in GHANA. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT FUEL OOOOOOO

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

If it has come to 49% reduce well we will like thankful, but all the same we thank you for 52%,God bless you Mr President and may God bless you and oman ghana.