You are here: HomeNews2016 01 25Article 410562

Voters roll: UK denies '10% bloat' comment

Read Comments Comments (176)

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

EH, NPP ARE GETTING GOOD AT LYING. I WONDER WHAT NEXT.

• mr piano man 8 years ago

Can u blame them? Don't be surprised at all for they will go all length. Its in their blood

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

HE ONLY PARRIED IT BY SAYING IT IS AN INTERNAL OR SOVEREIGN AFFAIR. WHAT I EXPECTED HIM TO SAY IS THEY HAVE WRITTEN NO SUCH LETTER

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF 8 years ago

NPP PEOPLE ARE JUST SOME BLOODY LIARS THAT HAVE FORKED TONGUES

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

What does Dr Cook Data Bwammia have to say?

Good night and good luck!

• KLUTSE 8 years ago

DR BAWUMIA IS 1,000 TIMES BETTER THAN U AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMJLY LINEAGE TILL THY KINGDOM COME!

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Instead of calling for a new register for free and fair elections, the NDC has rather asked the EC to make cosmetic changes to the register in a way that will still allow them to rig the elections without tears.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Remember and don't forget, Ewes and as well as Pepeni are the enemies of the state and we should begin to treat them with contempt.

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 8 years ago

90% of Ghanaians have pepe and ewe blood.

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

Ghanaians have a long way to go. This sad to say, but it is the reality. When the history of Ewes was read to Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, he said "I don't want to hear that. When it was repeated to Limann, He said, "never mind". To Ku ...

• hamid 8 years ago

A HUNGRY MAN IS TRULY AN ANGRY MAN. AWWW NPP.HMMMM.

• eugene 8 years ago

lazy (no working) too busy making children you won't support...they should cut your balls off if you don't support your kids!

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

What do you expect from a party whose leader is holding a fake law certificate? they will falsify everything to achieve their goal. They falsified pink sheets, they falsified Togo register, falsified many reports with their c ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

Any party lead by an imposter as NANA ADDO , will fail. Pity they are making our fine PHD a rough too.

• eugene 8 years ago

that why ndc take advantage of fools in their partys with lies and thievery

• luther King 8 years ago

Dr Truth, are u sure u read the article? let me quote the first sentence "We are disappointed that certain media outlets continue to report inaccurately the British Government’s views, and have willfully misrepresented what ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

The whole world witnessed that Ghana's voters register is bloated but the stupid bitch Nigerian want something evil to happen to Ghana because of John Dramani Mahama. She wants to declare Mahama as the winner of 2016 and I a ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

You know a bitch if your mother, wife, sisters and daughters are are bitches. How dare you insult an African woman like that. Because of someone to be a president, you lose your head and spe nonsense!

Why should I waste my time on you nipa aboa who sees evil things as good and good as bad?

I have three daughters in who were born in the united kingdom here. My second daughter who is 18 yrs. studying economics can rule G ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

I will be waiting to kick ur dumb ass. Just let me know when you are to Ghana. You moron.

Who are you and what can you do at all? If you know that you have power to do something then tell your stupid president that he is destroying Ghana so he must wake up from his sleeping and do the right thing. Okay? Idiot!

• Jones YENCHIRY. 8 years ago

Would the so called children with such academics not perish one day? please do not boast for you do not what is about tomorrow. Stupid man at London

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

I do not think he understood what the Englishman said or he Dr. Truth is continuing the pattern of misrepresentation.

• Ali 8 years ago

never min the stupid Akan NPP animals because they are all educated illiterates. An illiterate is far better than an educated illiterate like Akuffo Ado who has no certificate. A bunch of bastards all sired by the northerner[ ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

It's all there. Just read a few more times.

• Ghanaian, NY 8 years ago

I guess you are in denial to accepting the fact that the media report portraying the British Government's stance on the 10% bloat story was hoax. Maybe be you missed the part in the British Commissioner's statement which stat ...

• Humphrey Koranteng 8 years ago

Stupid fools, they wouldn't have cited the name of Vicky Morley for nothing.The desk officer in Ghana whyo signed the reportage should explain himself. Why would they cite him as the signitory of the reportage?.
    Anyway, the ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Did you read the statement well? The High Commissioner didn't say what they said. We're waiting for them to come out and say what they said. Egg head

• APONKYE 8 years ago

What a shame! NANA'S desperation will destroy all his chances.

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

Gyimii paa ni

• BEDIAKO FITTER 8 years ago

WHERE IS OYOKOBA WO MAAME TWE

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

This man in lying simply it was published in their news paper

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

LYING IS IN NPP BLOOD , PETER RAMFORD AND HIS AKEMY FAMILY IN UK

Do you know that you are not a real human being? Your attitude shows that.

• eugene 8 years ago

crazy way to make money, selling your anus to dutch and german gay boys to drill your ass for 1 cedi

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

Lies is filling Ghana and as such he too will learn how to lie. He has picked it from the ruling government. It was published in their news paper

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Fools nobody will fight your countries miseries and poverty unless yourselves. But if idiots like you rejoice over the retention of a system that is decayed, where are your good instincts as human beings transformed to Apes ...

This man is doing propaganda for NDC government because he lives in Ghana and he has learnt from you that many Ghanaians hate to hear the truth.

It was published in UK news paper and the High commissioner is also saying di ...

• Kugblenu Ahiadzi 8 years ago

It is an extreme insult for Mahama to think that the people of Volta region just need appointment of Prosper Bani and we will vote for him and NDC. Our eyes are now open and we refuse to be the world bank of NDC. Amenfi bye-e ...

• Jake Italy 8 years ago

You are not speaking for Volta but for your self we the people of Volta are not part of a group of people in tribalistic party like the Npp that is divided between a faction from the East and a faction from there. We are not ...

• Liar NPP 8 years ago

No suprises here

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

The NPP party is nothing but a dangerous bunch who are incredibly desperate for power and doing their all to get to the apex office of the land by any means necessary. We are no longer in the 50s oooooh, NPP! Ghanaians have c ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

The Mate Meho and their NPP descendants are restless evil since Gold Coast time and has continued through when we became Ghana. They are drown in lies. Indeed evil begets evil. NPP is gyimifuo party who feign ignorance. Soon ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

You can't lie ur way to power. Shame on NPP.

• eugene 8 years ago

Jerry rawlings has killed or had killed more people than any president....ndc= National Devils congress

• Jerom Prosper 8 years ago

I am disappointed in the paper for putting up such atrocious reportage. But in any case the ruling government will still lose this election.

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

You are all yet to know that this NPP mouth piece under Freddie and Gina Blay is the cause of all misinformation journalism in Ghana. Freddie and Gina Blay has no shame.

• OMANBA 8 years ago

But not for the NPP to be elected.It is a party full of liars and subversionists.

• eugene 8 years ago

better yet shit in 1 hand and wish in other and see which fills first

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Journalism in Ghana is a disgrace, ghanaweb could have called the British Embassy before putting lies out there, that will show your readers you are doing a good job. All the tension in the country is due to our incompetent s ...

• FRANCIS ATSU --ITALY -MODENA 8 years ago

ANOTHER TECHNICALLY AND CALCULATED LIE BROUGHT OUT BY NO SUCH A PERSON THAN THE COHOTS OFF THE N.P.P .YOU'VE BEEN STRIPPED NAKED.

• Justice for all 8 years ago

It is not Ghanaweb that put in the information but daily guide publise this morning

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT DID NOT DENY IT HAS STATED IT'S VIEWS BUT THE INTERPRETATION OF THEIR VIEWS:

"We are disappointed that certain media outlets continue to report inaccurately the British Government’s views, and have ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

it is none of business, that's what they said, sir/madam

• Yaw Paul 8 years ago

The High Commsissioner is making reference to the deliberate distortions of comments made by the Commission some of which he had had to correct. Saying this does not mean he is admitting something has been said to that effect ...

The report indicated that a letter which was written to NPP petitioners in UK was intercepted by media outlet....... here the ambassador is not even talking about any letter being written to any group of petitioners e.t.c. th ...

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Fool why do u want to know their view? Why do u want to involve everybody in this issue? Togo opposition denied they same thing and British government too, yyyyyyyyyyyyy

• KA 8 years ago

Some Staff in the accountant general's department are collecting 30-40% of the accummulated salaries/allowances of teachers whose salaries are yet to be paid by the AG after months of teaching.
    Now they are asking for sex in ...

• .. 8 years ago

Ghana has gone to the goats

• Nana K. Akropong 8 years ago

fear npp

• eugene 8 years ago

queer dicksucker

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I would fault more Adreba Kwaku Abrefa Damoa, the grandiloquent self-appointed representative of so-called Concerned Citizens of Ghana in the UK than the NPP as a Party.

This guy, like Adofo Rockson, is over-exuberant in ...

• Yaw Paul 8 years ago

The NPP is terribly desperate and it is bent on using all manner of chai angers to polite the minds of the average Ghanainan so that they will be voted for. It is one lie after the other and always trying to create a state of ...

• eugene 8 years ago

first they no lights....because mahama stole all the money to pay nigeria for gas..The water is poison from the China miners...no roads or hospitals or schools and now Gitmo....only a resident of accra mental will vote ndc(na ...

• Joe Mcking, UK 8 years ago

The rats will be known by their tails. Everybody knows the sponsors no doubts at all

• Nana yaw sunshine 8 years ago

You and I were not there . saying something we are not sure of and reporting hearsay.

• Chris-elymas 8 years ago

This alone should enlighten all those who comment blindly without any recourse. People insult, denigrate and tell shameless lies on the public media just for political gains. Where is our moral training? If elderly and highly ...

• Akonoba 8 years ago

What do you expect from Opana and wiefi? Intellectual dishonesty for NPP win power for Opana to become Right Honourable Speaker of Parliament.

• KOFI 8 years ago

Isn't it rather Freddy blay the mole in npp?

• kaketonti 8 years ago

OH NPP WHY WORRY GHANA WITH YOUR SHAMEFUL ACTS?THESE PATAPA POLITICS WON'T LEAD YOU ANYWHERE.

• eugene 8 years ago

ndc

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT IS A PITY A BLACK AFRICAN FROM GHANA HAS STILL NOT LEARNT FROM HIS BITTER POLITICAL HISTORY, THE ILLIGAL OCCUPATION OF THE COUNTRY FOR MORE THAN HUNDERED(100)YEARS BY PORTUGUESE,DANISH AND BRITISH,AND DOMINATED BY SLAVE TR ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THE FATE AND DESTINY OF GHANA IS NOT DETERMINED IN GHANA BUT IN GHANA, HENCE, NKRUMAH'S FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE.

THESE KIND OF WEAK MINDS HAVE TO BE CONDEMNED.

• Adu Phillips Canada 8 years ago

This party called npp should be ashamed of themselves. They are doing everything possible to feed the nation with false publications to win favour but this everyday lies will not work today or tomorrow.

Its a bad they are ...

• Adu Phillips Canada 8 years ago

Its bad they are taken their stupidity across the boarder

• Sam Tuga 8 years ago

Why? Fake journalism!

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

We know the country's Voters' Register is 'bloated' but the attempt by the people behind the publication to suggest that the British Government has acknowledge that Ghana's Voters' Register is bloated by 10% is indeed shamef ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

LONTO-BOY, when I read the report on Ghanaweb this morning, I realised it came from the former NPP Chairman of UK & Ireland branch (Mr Kwesi Atta-Krufi Hayford). Again, the Echo is not a paper that could intercept corresponde ...

"The denial by the High Commissioner is interesting. Though the word false is used, the denial also made mention of inaccurate reporting. Could that mean some aspects of Mr Kwesi Atta-Krufi Hayford's claims could be true?"

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

MASSA KOFI,

Yes, in many respects, the British High Commissioner's response/statement is neither a categorical denial nor a confirmation of the claim as published by Mr Kwesi Atta-Krufi Hayford.

Understandably, even i ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

NPP just lost my vote, trying to hoodwink Ghanaians to get their votes.
    Akufo Addo, Bawumia & the elders of the party owe Ghanaians explanation on this deliberately misleading & deceptive report.

• eugene 8 years ago

IS DUMSOR OVER YET??????

• Bukar 8 years ago

shame on ghanaweb and daily guide.

• AYA 8 years ago

No amount of fabrications can win u power.Tell ghanaians what u can do differently.SHAME!!!

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

Where is that denial of the 10% bloating of the register by John Mahama and Asiedu Nketia by the UK?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Pl enroll at the nearest Progressively Free Community Day School for better education. Then you can understand the text of the British High Commission.

Stop the shoeshine and fraud and get education.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

I think Dramani Mahama would need to enroll you in that progressive thingy he said he is creating for you and your family so you better get on it asap, to further entrench and cement your unintelligence.
    I am yet to see the ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The contention is by what means do we clean it up.The NPP,the CPP and most Ghanaians think a new register altogether will be best.The NDC and the EC say believe otherwise.Now we all waiting to see how EC is gonna clean it up ...

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

Nonsense from NPP as always. Do you think your views are the collective views of Ghanaians? The reason you are in opposition is because majority of Ghanaians voted for Mahama.

• mr piano man 8 years ago

Don't mind this man. U shd read his comments on the fake story yesterday. Now that the truth is out, u see how he is shifting the goal post? U shd be ashamed of yourself. And who do u refer to as "majority of Ghanaians" ? Pls ...

• ChrisB 8 years ago

In a thousand years I will fear NPP and question their integrity. When they are desperate, anything goes. If an innocent blood must be shed they care less.Today alone the US Govt has denied their claims and the UK Govt is doi ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

It is the kind of lies that has brought us into this mess.News was circulating the day after the 2012 elections that some Chinese were caught by president Obasanjo using computers to stealing votes for president Mahama. The w ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 8 years ago

Too much rumours and lies in Ghanaian politics. It is obvious we need a change of direction but rumours, lies, and deceit?????

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

we are tired our colonnial ties with the UK- we are not developing at all

• KLUTSE 8 years ago

OUR TIES WITH THE UK IS THE CAUSE OF OUR BACKWARDNESS IN DEVELOPMENT, LETS DUMP THEM AND LOOK UP TO CHINA, RUSSIA, GERMANY OR THE USA.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Don't let us get carried away to throw away the baby with the bathwater. In spite of our difficult and bitter past with the UK, resulting from her Colonization of us, we still can build a better and mutually beneficial relati ...

• ABBA 8 years ago

IF UK DENIES OR NOT WE NEED A NEW VOTERS REGISTER. NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF...AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF....

There will be NO new register so get prepared if you think the government will let you play a fool with Ghana. Gone are the days where you cause violence and get away with it. even your Okyere Garby was lashed well well when ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

#TransformingGhana
    Journalist, were are our objectivity? are we educating the public on truth or something else. Please check and recheck ur fact ooo Ghana.

• JOHN 8 years ago

A FAKE PARTY WITH A FAKE LAWYER AS ITS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. THEY CAN KILL TO GET WHAT THEY WANT. ALL THEIR MONEY IS FINISHED AND WANT TO COME BACK TO MILK GHANA

• Tawiah 8 years ago

It wouldn't work Mr. otchere Darko to be using such cruel and mischievous manner to achieve their aim.

It simply wouldn't work and thats a fact. It wouldn't because they facts are well in favour of the "No" new register s ...

• NIRI BIA 8 years ago

BRITAIN WANTS TO ATTACH HERSELF LIKE A LEECH TO GHANA FOR SURVIVAL IN THE NAME OF COLONIAL MASTER. IT HAS BECOME A BIG COWARD AND CANNOT FACE THE TRUTH AS SHE CAN'T PULL HERSELF FROM PARASITISM. WAA LOOK, NPP SHOULD KNOW THE ...

• Sekyere 8 years ago

Why are people refusing to know the originator of such criminal act? It's that foolish useless human replica, Gabby. That jail bird. That certificate buyer. That useless and stupid hopeless idiot like his uncle, Akufo Addo, i ...

• CHE 8 years ago

What else do expect from the NPP which is led by a fraud and impostor like Akufo-Addo. Someone who got a third class degree from legon and yet claims he did law in England. Which law school in England accepts third class cand ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Kofi Atta krofi there you are the ball is in your court

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Britain has not denied the voters register being bloated, however, Britain does not want to take over what we as Ghanaians are supposed to know better and do better.

• Minua 8 years ago

When will Daily Guide grow up and stop this silly and stupid behaviour. The paper should know that discerning Ghanaians are quietly watching and the acts and statements of this Daily Guide paper is doing a lot of harm to the ...

• Seth Awule i UK Land 8 years ago

Mr minister the correct figure is 40% bloated not 10% . Your number is erroneous . Go back and calculate . Thx

• KK LONDON 8 years ago

The British High commissioner is lying to Ghanians who wrote the letter and who's signature is under it.
    We are not kids.

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

What do you mean by peace?

You are a fool. KK LONDON indeed!

• IN GOD WE TRUST 8 years ago

This is never true. It was concocted by Ofosu Kwakye and Omane Boamah to throw dust in the eyes of the volnurables. This man has a busy schedule and can't be running around Ghana's dirty politics. These duo are in office just ...

• Sarah 8 years ago

If Ghanaians want to live under dis government for ever and ever so be it. Probably Dey luv the thrill of suffering and being lied to and serial callers defending them with no common sense.

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

The NPP is a truly evil party bent on using falsities to get power.What at all is wrong with this Danquah/Busia political tradition which believes that it alone has the divine right to rule Ghana.Ghana's peace and prosperity ...

• Ananse, U S A 8 years ago

Beware of these NPP creminals

• nana 8 years ago

Why do NDC fabricate a story just to get ghanians attention from those two alkada.that was good but not good enough. We still remember that so don't fool around with some stupid story.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

"We are disappointed that certain media outlets continue to report inaccurately the British Government’s views, and have willfully misrepresented what we have said. Ghana’s voter register is a domestic issue for Ghana’s ...

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

British interferences will not be tolerated- we know u support npp a pro uk party

• OMANBA 8 years ago

NPP faked that news item.They are liars led by a liar.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

The npp as a party is so so so desperate to come to power that, they will do everything to say something bad about Ghana all the time. But the npp will not come to power this year. This time, it's ONE TOUCH first round for th ...

• APREKOH MY DAUGHTER 8 years ago

MAY GOD BLESSES GHANA

• Bukar 8 years ago

npp will never stop disgracing them self

• OMANNI 8 years ago

When embassies arrived in countries they are not holy as they take the oath of the job,they change to sleep with the countries ruling party,what we see in Accra UK office can confirmed their agenda and is disappointed ,what G ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The NPP are not doing themselves any favours at all. This is a disgraceful act.

• ndewin 8 years ago

is this lies the npp want to govern the country with? God safe us.

• STEVE 8 years ago

The NPP thirsty for power, will go all lenght and criminal activities to achieve that aim, but they will fail. That is their hand work, SABOTAGE.

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

I am glad that the British High Commissioner came forward to deny this allegation. Ghana is no longer under the British rule. The British also have their own political problems to deal with, stop using the British High Commis ...

• bb 8 years ago

This is not the only lies the Nana People"s Party has told ooo , they said kayayes in Kumasi gave them gh 5000 it has also turned out to be a lie . Oh npp .

• Mavis Obeng 8 years ago

It's funny the the kind of alternative government we have in the waiting. Now it is obvious and the decision now left for the discerning Ghanaian to make as to who, among the two parties, NDC and NPP are characteristically ...

• ABBA 8 years ago

PNDC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC EXECUTED THE TOP MILITARY OFFICERS INCLUDING GEN.ACHAMPONG. NOW THEY WANT TO WELCOME GHANA WITH WAR IN 2016 ELECTIONS TO COVER THE HARM THAT THEY HAVE DONE.

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

The Opposition New Patriotic Party has failed again in its attempt to throw dust into the eyes of the general public over the credibility of the Voter's Register. we dont want any tension in the country ahead of the 2016 gene ...

• Nana K. Akropong 8 years ago

Fear NPP. 2000 JAK came to tell us stories and we voted for him now we are wiser

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Media outfits must Cross check their facts from their sources before publishing it. They must move away from the notion of always trying to break the news first

• Abrantie 8 years ago

The NPP led by Kuffour is not the same anymore This kapwepwe of a man will destroy this once respected party.

• Kofi justice 8 years ago

this n.p p people always doing everything for nana to be president, lie lie

• Bill 8 years ago

You guyshould are a problem. You just want to destroy Ghana. The end justify the means?

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

Please, Ghanians should stop disgracing the country with lairs. The world is watching you, and they know all your behaviors. You cannot be intelligent than the International community. As the British High commissioner mention ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

This British IDIOT should shut up. !!!!

You are intellectually challenged, stop the arrogance, NO MORE INTEREFERENCE FROM YOU IN OUR DOMESTIC AFFAIRS. GHANA IS A REPUBLIC - NO LONGER A COLONY -

YOU KEEP IT UP AND WE WILL BURN YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Hajia Khadija 8 years ago

Tot as much...I knew this was all propaganda tactics. By their deeds we shall know dem.

• Joe Domi 8 years ago

This man is always looking for problem then come out to denied. He should stop this and look out for his diplomatic lies

That will get his attention, look at the ARROGANCE in his face !!!!!!1

• Paa 8 years ago

Ekua Donkor rightly said that Ghanaians must not fear the 2GBD's but rather fear Akuffo Addo because he is more dangerous.

This is very true.

• ABOLGA 8 years ago

Who the fuck are these British governor trying to tell us what to do they should rather mind their own bz and leave us alone. Can we tell them what to do with their bz no. So please get out of our bz Ghana's domestic problem ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

Advise your npp idiots who always petition the British and americans on our internal issues

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

NDC PARTY MEMBERS ARE ANIMALS FROM HEAD TO TOW....POOR.HUNGRY.DIRTY PEOPLE

• Obinim 8 years ago

Are really in the USA. Check your language and spelling.

• Oldboy 8 years ago

Stupidity of Daily Guide anthe rest exposed

• Akwasi Agyeman 8 years ago

evil minded people think when they are not in power then nothing should go on in Ghana, hmmmmmmmmm i weep for Ghana,God save us from these hungry wolves,they paint falsehood about everything

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP = National Patapaa People

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

Lies is part of the patapa that they're applying to win 2016.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Bloated Lies by Serial Loser Akufo-Addo linked newspapers.

• John Lewis 8 years ago

HE WAS BEING VERY DIPLOMATIC USING A DIPLOMATS' LANGUAGE. HE LEFT NOTHING OUT.

• Kwabena Appiah Kubi Gyekye,NJ,USA. 8 years ago

The whole world knows that Ghana's voters register is bloated but the supper powers want bloodshed before they supply weapons to the opposing forces.The electoral commissioner should avoid bloodshed by providing a NEW VOTER ...

• peaceman 8 years ago

'there is a sore in the middle of their head'. they are desperate. desperate people do desperate things. may they be saved by the compassion of the Ghanaian like the Gitmo 2 have had

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

To win on Nov 7, Nana Addo must ditch Blay, Daily Guide & the Pretenders before mid-Feb & call back Afoko, Kwabena, Crabbe & Tarzan PERIOD! else impulsiveness & Bawumiah's delusion of grandeur will rob him of his birthrite

• Hazor 8 years ago

Folks,after reading this article I find it that it was simple a gimmick and a concocted story.Why is it a gimmick (1) is that the British High Commissioner did not call a press conference to address the publication and denial ...

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

Daily Guide is a suicide bomber. It would write anything that damages the government even at the expense of it's credibility.

• TKi 8 years ago

The guy talks too much. Just change this colonial idiot

• Zubi Lawra 8 years ago

Mr commissioner, dont worry urself, we already know is a lie.

• gyaboa 8 years ago

do you want to sit for British to tell you that the voters register is bloated? Ghana paa you are like kids.

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

NPP & its cocaine, corrupt, kruasini midget, Nana Addo are STILL Slaves To Akwasibronis. The ugly cocaine midget still thinks like a 2-yr. old.

• eugene 8 years ago

USA states advertize on radio you need to be registered 1 month before the march primary! So since it;s all done by computer up to 1 month before the march primary election the voter roll is updated!

• John USA 8 years ago

For NDC want the British to be at side. War.....

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Now these Colonialist pigs are running away from their comments. They have no shame in their eyes.SHAME ON THEM.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Earlier when the news broke that these same people you called "Colonialist Pigs" have agreed with you idiots that the voter register is bloated, you hyaenas were all over the place beating your chest and saying all kinds of s ...

• @ mahaniii 8 years ago

someone will die before the elections as mills died,i bet you

• Joe 8 years ago

The only way to prove whether the high commissioner is telling the truth or lying is for the supposed letter to be posted on line for everyone to know its authenticity.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

How do we establish the authenticity of this so called full statement by the British High Commission without a signature?We need to see the signature of Jon Benjamin together with the statement to establish authenticity

• koffi parker 8 years ago

whose interest this jon belongs,he seem too comfortable with the Ghanaian weather

• Afriyie 8 years ago

His picture is used and that is more authentic than his signature if he does not deny this publication.

• koffi parker 8 years ago

its accurate. the 10 percent suggested value is from the dual citizenship of the Ewes in both countries. unite ma brudas and stop this bludglutt

• obour germany 8 years ago

When the time come u will know were u will put ur fucking house so call (e.m.zy) there u will not see ur country anymore Ghana read for 1st war!

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

They gt away with lying when they rejected the results of election 2012 on the basis that their candidate's votes were stolen and added to the winner's votes.

By the time we got to court, their demand was to annul the vote ...

• Bright K 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity? Choose heaven

• Jake Italy 8 years ago

Yet another lies from Npp, we know them and the British also.

• koff 8 years ago

this party is indeed struggling to put anything together.....Ahba!!!!!!!.They did the same thing in yr 2000 and won the election so its back again huh....that's where u go wrong.